Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

New Pricing for Spring Skiing! Check out the revised rates

Sheri Ranger

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Contact the Owner

Sheri Ranger

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 11, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

New Pricing for Spring Skiing! Check out the revised rates

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


Whistler Condo Rental Photos and Description

Two Bedroom Top Floor Condo. Sleeps 6. Vaulted Ceilings. Pool And Hot Tub!

Located next door to Forbes rated #1 rated Ski Resort in the world for 2012- The Fairmont Chateau Whistler!! This exceptional two bedroom condo has all the amenities being it's our second home. High vaulted ceilings with large windows makes this home feel more spacious and bright than regular apartments. This property was updated recently with new flooring, new kitchen and bathroom. Accented with granite counter tops, tiled heated floors, freshly painted and new flat screen TVs in the living room and master bedroom. Queen size bed in the master bedroom with cheater ensuite. Open loft with the second queen size bed over looks the living room area and offers ample storage. The kitchen is equipped with a few extras for cooking as we use this as a second home. The living room has a pull out couch for those extra visitors. Enjoy the forest view from our balcony and relax during the summers. Reliable wifi is also available provided specifically for this suite and not to be confused with the general wifi that is provided by the Lodge. Glacier Lodge offers on site ski rentals and storage at Intersport Rent located next to the lobby. After a great day of skiing or mountain biking hit Fitz pub which is also located at Glacier Lodge for apres skiing then use one of the two hot tubs or pool to relax and unwind. Enjoy the Bistro located in the Lodge. No need to drive anywhere! Enjoy shopping at Can Ski or the art gallery the next day followed by a massage at Hidden Day Spa featured also at the lodge. Want to relax and enjoy a bottle of wine in your room after your drive to Whistler? Visit the Blackcomb wine store at the Lodge and choose from their vast selections of great local and imported wines. Laundry facilities are available on the same floor as our unit. Secured underground parking. And helpful staff at the front lobby to answer any of your questions or concerns regarding the area. Glacier Lodge is truly a fabulous building that was renovated a couple of years ago with everything you need. We hope you'll enjoy our condo as much as we do.

Home exchange: We would also be interested in a home exchange in Australia, Europe and the US. Flexible dates.

Summer rental: long term tenant welcome with discount rates available for up to 6 months.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Sheri Ranger (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 11, 2015

About Sheri Ranger

I just purchased our first Whistler home in 2013 for my two daughters and I to enjoy. We live in South Surrey and plan on using the home for ski trips in the winter and hiking/golf in the summer. I really love Whistler... The mountains are amazing. The clean air. Friendly and helpful people. The three of us feel very safe there and comfortable walking around at night and the mountain. It's a GREAT place to go with my girlfriends and enjoy the nightlife. My two daughters bring their friends to Whistler and they all have an amazing time! There is literally so much to do! We basically park the car in the secured underground parking for our entire visit and we walk everywhere because it's so close. Being a Realtor in BC I understand the importance of maintaining a home and it's value. We have taken great pride in our new second home and hope that you'll treat it with TLC (tender love and care) This is our first VRBO so we're open to your suggestions to help make our second home comfortable for our future guests. Thank you and enjoy!

Sheri Ranger purchased this condo in 2013

Why Sheri Ranger chose Whistler

The location was the number one reason. We have stayed at many other townhome and condo complexes around Whistler and we knew that being in a quality building in the right location was our biggest priority. Glacier Lodge is located right next the Fairmont Chateau Whistler and at the base of Blackomb Mountain which means we could walk to everything. First class dining, spa, ski lifts, pubs and shopping are literally steps away from Glacier Lodge. No need to take a bus or a shuttle because everything you need is right there. Glacier Lodge also offers on site a spa, pub, bistro, ski rental faulty/storage, art gallery and a ski equipment store.

What makes this condo unique

I had been looking to buy in Whistler for the last four years and after looking at several buildings we decided to purchase at Glacier Lodge because of the great amenities and location. We definitely wanted top floor as I love the feeling of space and grandeur which the high vaulted ceilings and windows gave us. I have two teenage daughters and I felt safe with them on their own in the area walking around and enjoying the activities that Whistler has to offer. If we need anything, everything is right there from world class lounges and restaurants to swimming at Lost Lake and golfing at the Chateau. It's the best of both worlds at your finger tips-winter and summer!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Very enjoyable stay! Your place is immaculately kept! Great location and friendly staff!

Thanks again :-)
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
New Pricing for Spring Skiing! Check out the revised rates
average rating of 4.111111 based on 10 reviews
PIttsburgh, PA

Location, location, location

  • 5 of 5

Great condo extremely close to the lifts at Blackcomb. Walked to lifts daily within minutes and no condo closure to the blackcomb lifts. Short pleasant walk to Whistler Village both North (by lifts) and South (by Grocery store). Plenty of restaurant and bar choices close to the condo for quick meals but Whistler restaurants and bars also close by. Condo clean, well appointed, and quiet. Beds comfortable and kitchen with many pots, pans and accessories, including crock pot to aid in cooking. Hot tub and pool area very clean, and well managed. Easy parking and shuttling of baggage to rooms. Ski storage on property. Overall great property close to the lifts at Blackcomb with value for those looking to not stay in a hotel room. Property owner very attentive to details and wanted to ensure we had a successful experience both before and during our time in Whistler Blackcomb.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you had a wonderful stay at our condo in Glacier Lodge. We make every effort to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Hope you come and stay with us again on your next visit to Whistler!

Great location. Peaceful & quiet

  • 4 of 5

This is a no frills condo but it is decent and is in a great location. Walk out and you are only a 2 minute walk to the lift at the base of Blackcomb. The ski rental shop is located in the building by the front desk. They will store your skis for you even if you aren't renting from them because you aren't allowed to take your skis upstairs to the unit. this is a nice perk. There are 2 heated outdoor hot tubs along with a heated pool. Shops & restaurants are located just outside the lodge.

Our family really liked the fact that we were only a 5 minute or so walk from the lodge to the base of Whistler. There's more to do at the Whistler base (Many more shops, restaurants, etc along with a full grocery and liquor shop- the prices are much better here than at the beer/wine store beside the lodge). However the area of Blackcomb was much more peaceful and quiet than Whistler.

One thing to consider is there is one laundry on the entire floor (which I believe had about 40 units) which consists of 2 washers and 2 dryers. You may find yourself waiting so when you get back from skiing then go ahead and start a load becasue you might be doing laundry at midnight otherwise. Also the 4 towels we received in our 1 bathroom unit was all we received for the week. To get fresh towels the charge was $35 which is absurd so be prepared to wash your own towels and linens. A load (washed and dryed) was $4.50.

There is secure underground parking for $15/day.

I recommend driving over to Whistler instead of taking the Peak to Peak if planning to ski the Whistler side. You will burn way too much time of your day trying to get to the top.

All in all-not a bad place to stay but if you are looking for more action at night then I'd stay closer to the Whistler base.If you prefer peace and quiet then stay here. The one irritating noise factor however was surprisingly the noise of the traffic on the street. I could hear every car that went by which was quite a lot because Blackcomb Way which runs beside the unit is a main road. Bring a sound-machine or use a sound app on your phone at night to block out the traffic noise.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and your kind words!. We selected Glacier Lodge for it's location as it's literally less than 100 ft from the Wizard Express and Magic chair lift so a one minute walk to load onto the chairlifts. We provide our guests with eight towels during their stay which most families find sufficient for a five day period. Sometimes the towels can be stacked behind each so I can see how the additional towels may have been missed. There are also towels provided for the pool at the front desk at Glacier Lodge so there is no need to bring your towels to the pool or the hot tubs. We selected specifically this unit in the complex as the other option was to be located on the pool side which can be considerably noisy, especially for small children wanting to sleep at night as there can be adult parties in the hot tub area. We love the peaceful location of our condo and the close proximity to everything. No need to drive your vehicle anywhere or take the bus. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Fanstastic Place and Even Better Location

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place for our family (2 adults and 2 kids (9 and 12). Location was ideal - easy 100 yard walk to and from Blackcomb lift. My favorite part was the little pub in the condo development. Sheri was wonderful to work with in making sure we were set, knew where the condo was located, and making sure everything was good when we arrived. We would definitely stay in Sheri's place again!!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Burlington, WA, USA

Glacier Lodge Condo

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the condo. It was clean and well maintained. The only glitch we ran into was concerning clean towels.

We didn't know we needed to wash our own towels. That would be a good thing to note in the info binder.

We used the slow cooker. It was good to spend the day out and about and come home to nice hot dinner.

Overall a great stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Lynn for a great response. I totally agree that having a home cooked dinner is amazing after a day of skiing. Nothing like a slow cooker to bring all the flavours together. We try and keep the spices stocked in the unit for people to use at their leisure. Housekeeping and laundry is not included in the rental however we do provide a contact phone number if you require cleaning services, and towels for the pool and hot tub are provided complimentary at the front desk. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again for responding. We hope to see you again next year. We also had our WiFi installed this weekend for the exclusive use of the guests of our unit!!!

Super Convenient, Great Location

  • 4 of 5

I would 100% stay here again, well equipped with amenities, comfortable, good size for 3-4 people... Fire place worked although we never mastered it exactly.

My biggest complaint is the Wifi situation which is TRULY RIDICULOUS. This honestly needs to be addressed. Otherwise would totally give this place 5 stars.

2 hot tubs outside were nice, ski/snowboard rental right in the lodge--also liquor store, resto/bar and groceries right across the way. Great access to slopes.

WIFI: It requires separate user/passcodes for EACH DEVICE?! AND it instantly logs you off if not actively using. I have never heard of anything like this. Usage Nazis. Not that this has to do with the condo--it's the lodge policy but that seriously can effect your stay. Esp if using iMessage to communicate for Non-Canadians.

OVERALL: I would still go back and highly rec the Lodge, but this if this is at all a forum for some revision it's much needed on that single point!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Matthew, Thank you for the review. I didn't realize there was a difference for phones for non Canadians and the level of frustration that out of country visitors were experiencing with the WIFI that's offered through Glacier Lodge. Knowing that you may have had more difficulty with your phone being an American phone, I will take the necessary steps and set up WIFI strictly for my condo usage rather than use the one that's offered by the lodge for all the units to use. I want to make sure my American and other out of country visitors are happy and have ample WIFI access during their stay at my condo. Thanks for your comments otherwise I wouldn't have known the level of difficulty the out of country visitors were having with the WIFI and take the necessary steps to fix it. Hope to see you back again next year and I promise there will be better WIFI maybe even an XBOX! And thanks again for the positive feedback on my condo. Cheers

no window coverings?

  • 1 of 5

the condo is in a great location. However, the unit didn't have window coverings in the bedroom and the owner did not remedy the problem. I would rent another unit in the complex but not this unit again.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jennifer, Thank you for your comment. I did in fact offer you various solutions to remedy the fact there were no blinds in the master bedroom because they were being repaired. It's unfortunate that we couldn't come to terms with your request for monetary compensation. We have now installed beautiful silk red drapes in the master bedroom that accent the bed linens, however I believe most people will continue to leave the drapes pulled back so they can enjoy the beautiful view and the privacy. Cheers


Nearest Airport
146 Kilometres
Vancouver International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Metres
Fritz Pub
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Chateau Whistler Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Highway 99
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Wildflower at the Fairmont Chateau Whistler
Nearest Ski
100 Metres
Blackcomb/ Whistler
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Lost Lake

Whistler is a winter wonderland for skiing, boarding, snowshoeing, sledding and so much more during the winter months. Explore some of the best mountain terrain available in North America. Whistler is world renown for heli-skiing and evening activities within the village.

Summer brings just as much fun with hiking the local mountains and kayaking beautiful Green Lake and swim in Lost Lake steps away from Glacier Lodge. Don't forget your Ping clubs and play the many courses at Whistler including Fairmont Chateau Whistler, the Whistler Golf Course or the Nicklaus North Course or ALL three :-) If you love mountain biking this is the place! Bring your bikes or rent them and take the gondola to the top and bike down the many trails. Don't forget your sunscreen and shades as the temperature is amazing during the summer months.


Rates & Availability

From $165 Per night

Whistler Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
May 2 2015 - Sep 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
Early Winter
Oct 1 2015 - Dec 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
Early Ski Season
Dec 2 2015 - Dec 17 2015
2 night minimum stay
Xmas Holidays
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 11 2016
5 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 5.0%
Notes Check in Time 4pm
Check out Time 10am

Excessive Cleaning Costs: Guests will be charged for excessive cleaning costs.

Excessive Noise: Excessive noise may result in eviction.

Maximum Sleeping Capacity: 6

Ski and Snowboard Storage: Complimentary storage located at Affinity Sports on the main floor next to the lobby. Skis and boards are not permitted in the unit.
Enter dates to see total


Whistler Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 846 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
  • Master bedroom with queen size bed and loft with queen size bed. Sofa bed in living room can accommodate another two people.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
Playpen, high chair and other items can be rented from our hospitality services. Need an extra cleaning half way thru your trip? You can request housekeeping to make a visit. Please remember that parking is an additional $15 per day for underground secured parking. Check in is at the front desk of Glacier Lodge where you're key code will be provided to gain access to the condo. Please remember to bring a copy of your rental agreement. A credit card is required upon checkin as a damage deposit is necessary. Hope you enjoy your stay at our vacation home!!

Other Vacation Properties

$3,143 per week
5 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,043 - $4,333 per week
2 - 7 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote