DOWNTOWN BRAND NEW APARTMENT NICE TERRACE DUOMO VIEW

Mr. Cosimo Curradi

Speaks italian, english
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

DOWNTOWN BRAND NEW APARTMENT NICE TERRACE DUOMO VIEW

Historic Center Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Ideal for a couple (or a couple + 1 baby), it is a small characteristic 25mq apartment and it is composed by:

- a kitchen with a big table with chairs,

- a bedroom with a king size bed, satellite color TV, table, wardrobe;

- a bathroom with shower, washing machine, hairdryer.

- a kitchen furnished with fridge, gas plates, microwave+grill oven, american coffee maker, kettle, toaster, juicer, italian coffe maker.

- a small terrace on the top of the Florentine roofs and Duomo View.

Wi-fi internet included. Optional parking under the train station cover parking available (ask the manager). Minimum stay 3 nights. Utilities are included.

Check-in time: from 2pm to 8pm.

10euros added for later check-in.

Check-out time: within 10am.

You can store your luggage in the apartment for free in case of later departure.

Please check the apartment availability on our calendar.

Thank you.

CAR PARKING AVAILABLE:

If you need a secure and cover parking I have one solution for you, close to the apartment. It is in the parking lot of the Santa Maria Novella Train Station (SMN), 5 minutes walk from the apartment. It costs:

25 € per night (1-3 nights)

20 € per night (4-7 nights)

15 € per night (8-15 nights)

10 € per night (16-30 nights)

energy certificate available (A.P.E.): class G - 274.466 kWh/m² year.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Mr. Cosimo Curradi

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks italian, english

I live in the same building, next to this apartment, and I manage it for my brother. I enjoy renting it to foreign tourists, knowing people from all over the world and welcome them in my beautiful city.

Mr. Cosimo Curradi purchased this apartment in 2012

This apartment is a property of my family, we like the district. It is really comfortable for those people who are searching a good position and a good place to stay for visiting Florence.

Every touristic attraction is close to the apartment.

CAR PARKING AVAILABLE:

If you need a secure and cover parking I have one solution for you, close to the apartment. It is in the parking lot of the Santa Maria Novella Train Station (SMN), 5 minutes walk from the apartment. It costs:

25 € per night (1-3 nights)

20 € per night (4-7 nights)

15 € per night (8-15 nights)

10 € per night (16-30 nights)

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Downtown Brand New Apartment Nice Terrace Duomo View
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Downtown Brand New Apartment Nice Terrace Duomo View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p457110vb
Historic Center Florence
Boston
5

EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE!

  • 5 of 5
Cosimo greeted us, walked us through the apartment and showed us on the map where we were in relation to landmarks and attractions. He has plenty of info and recommendations on the kitchen counter that came in very handy.

The apartment was clean, well equipped and in a convenient central location. The open market was just down the road as well as a great little coffee bar called Mama Bar that we visited every day for coffee. The nicest people in Italy run Mama Bar!

The apartment is exactly as advertised except that there were no outdoor chairs on the terrace when we were there. It was no big deal, we brought the indoor chairs out when we wanted to enjoy the cute little terrace. That was the only inconsistency from the pictures on the site to the actual apartment. I loved this apartment, Cosimo was helpful and very nice. We'd stay here again in a second!
Highly recommend!
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Downtown Brand New Apartment Nice Terrace Duomo View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p457110vb
Historic Center Florence
2

NO TIME FOR US

  • 2 of 5
We arrived at 2:00 pm at the apartment. Cosimo said he wouldn't be there until 4:00 pm. Luckily another fellow let us in and got hold of Cosimo at work. He arrived shortly after but had no time for us. If we hadn't run into Cosimo later that evening while we were on our way out we would never have seen him again.
There was an awful sewer gas smell in the apartment. I left a message for Cosimo about this but he never got back to me.
  • Submitted: May 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was late because my work is to welcome people in the apartments and in that day I had 3 check ins at the same time.
I informed you in advance and you found a person to welcome you instead of leaving alone in front of the apartment.
The gas smell you felt was not coming from my apartment but it was coming from the close one because there are some works.
And I did not answer because they wrote me during the night and I saw the message the day after!!!!!
This review is not right and it is unfair!
Why didn't you write about the conditions you have left the house? There was a smell of fish very very much and it took all the day to go away.
Ah, onother thing, next time when you leave an apartment remember to water away your poo, I don't like to clean my guest's poo.
business
Downtown Brand New Apartment Nice Terrace Duomo View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p457110vb
Historic Center Florence
Virginia
5

GREAT VIEW AND AN OUTSTANDING OWNER

  • 5 of 5
First of all, Cosimo was prompt with responses and very helpful from the first communication until after checkout. Cosimo was there to greet us and answer all our questions plus give information about the area that we found helpful and used.

The room was just like it was described in the add and the view was definitely amazing from the Terrace. In fact, my Wife and I chose to eat dinner and breakfast on the Terrace most nights instead of sitting in a restaurant or cafe because we enjoyed the view so much. The room is on a quiet street and is about a 5 to 10 minute walk from the Galleria dell'Accademia (The David Statue), about a 10 or so minute walk from the Duomo, and maybe 15 minutes from the Uffizi. All in all a great location where you can explore Florence easily by foot. There are also plenty of places to eat around the apartment and there is a grocery store very close to the Galleria dell'Accademia that we used multiple times.

The shower was at least double the size of any other shower we had in Italy (stayed 5 different places) and the washing machine and all other appliances worked great for us.

We would definitely recommend Cosimo's room to anyone looking at this site and will mention it back here in the USA if anyone mentions a trip to Italy in their future. We are definitely keeping this add bookmarked in case we get lucky enough to return to Florence one day.

Grazie Cosimo!!
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown Brand New Apartment Nice Terrace Duomo View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p457110vb
Historic Center Florence
5

STAY HERE!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I stayed at Cosimo's apartment on our recent trip through Italy. The location was wonderful, and Cosimo was a fantastic host. Booking and scheduling was easy - Cosimo was extremely attentive and quick to respond to any and all of our questions. He met us at the apartment to welcome us, and even provided us with a map of the city with some highlights of his favorite spots to see and eat! We would highly recommend the location - it worked perfectly for us! It was relatively central to the city, and within walking distance of everything we wanted to see. Thank you Cosimo for a great experience!
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
business
Downtown Brand New Apartment Nice Terrace Duomo View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p457110vb
Historic Center Florence
4

CUTE, COZY & CLEAN

Cute, cozy & clean
  • 4 of 5
Fantastic apartment, worked well for me, a solo female traveler. The apartment is fully stocked so you can easily cook your own meals from groceries bought at the fresh market that is only a few blocks away (indoors, Mercato Centrale), yet it is also centrally located enough so that you are within walking distance from many fabulous restaurants (10 min walk to the Duomo area). The apartment itself is bright and modern, very clean inside, and the cute patio has a fantastic view of the Duomo. There is a washer and air conditioning, both which I used. All in all, a very comfortable holiday at an affordable price. My only negative comment was that internet was rather slow, but I was able to use it for everything I needed except Skype. Cosimo was very friendly and helped answer all my questions, he even offered to call and make tour reservations for me since I don't speak much Italian. I definitely recommend this apartment!
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown Brand New Apartment Nice Terrace Duomo View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p457110vb
Historic Center Florence
United States
5

PERFECT, LOVELY AND AMAZING LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
This place was perfect for my needs. I am female and I travel alone and like to get away to get work done (I have a creative profession). First, let me say that the terrace is WAY more awesome than the picture allows. In actuality, the duomo is huge and looming. That was a great surprise. And at night it's lit up and even more beautiful. I loed it since this is where I spent most of my time. The nearby restaurants, markets, bars and cafes are plentiful. The apartment location is only a few minutes from the main train station, the central market, the duomo and anything else you may need. The apartment itself is immaculate and the manager, Cosimo, is a doll. He is attentive but not intrusive at all. The place has all the modern amenities you can possibly hope for, yet there are lovely touches to remind you that this is an ancient building. I want to come back and stay a month next time.
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Peretola Airport, Amerigo Vespucci (FLR)
Nearest Ferry
120 Kilometres
Livorno
Nearest Train
0.3 Kilometres
Santa Maria Novella Train Station (SMN)
Nearest Motorway
10 Kilometres
A1 Milan-Rome
Nearest Beach
100 Kilometres
Viareggio
Nearest Ski
50 Kilometres
Abetone (PT)
Nearest Golf
10 Kilometres
Golf Ugolino
Car: not necessary
Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Historic Center Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
HIGH SEASON
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 2 2014
3 night minimum stay
€100
€600
€1,600
 
 
LOW SEASON
Nov 3 2014 - Dec 4 2014
3 night minimum stay
€90
€550
€1,300
 
 
HIGH SEASON
Dec 5 2014 - Dec 8 2014
3 night minimum stay
€100
 
 
LOW SEASON
Dec 9 2014 - Dec 21 2014
3 night minimum stay
€90
€550
 
 
HIGH SEASON
Dec 22 2014 - Dec 26 2014
3 night minimum stay
€100
 
 
HAPPY NEW YEAR
Dec 27 2014 - Jan 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
€150
 
 
LOW SEASON
Jan 7 2015 - Mar 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
€90
€550
€1,300
 
 
HIGH SEASON
Mar 7 2015 - Nov 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
€100
€600
€1,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
€100
€600
€1,600
 

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Historic Center Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 30 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 baby crib , 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$880 - $949 per week
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$1,642 - $1,911 per week
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,528 - $1,719 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4