DOWNTOWN BRAND NEW APARTMENT NICE TERRACE DUOMO VIEW

Cosimo Curradi

Advertiser since 2012
Speaks english, italian
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Cosimo Curradi

Advertiser since 2012
Speaks english, italian
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

DOWNTOWN BRAND NEW APARTMENT NICE TERRACE DUOMO VIEW

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Historic Center Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Via San Zanobi terrace apartment – Via San Zanobi, 44

25 square meters, located in the heart of the city center (five minutes walking distance from the train station). It is a small characteristic apartment with a lovely balcony on top of the Florentine roofs with a gorgeous overlooking the Duomo/Cathedral. It is at the third floor and there are approx 50 steps to reach the apartment (no elevator)

Air conditioning covers the entire unit

COMPOSITION: one bedroom, a small terrace, a kitchenette, a bathroom. Suitable for up to 2 persons

Bedroom: king size bed, TV, table, wardrobe

Small terrace on the top of the Florentin roofs with Duomo view

Kitchenette: fully equipped (with dishes, glasses, silverware, pots and pans, kitchen tools, bottle opener) plus fridge, gas plates, woven, microwave+grill oven, kettle, squeezer, toaster, coffee machine, moka.

You will also find a welcome kit with coffee, sugar, oil, vinegar, salt and pepper, dish soap, sponge.

Bathroom: shower, (a bidet is also in), washing machine, hairdryer, iron, iron board, drying rack

You will also find a welcome kit with toilet paper, soap, laundry detergent

ADDITIONAL INFO

Guests have access to the entire apartment. Utilities are included

Free WI-FI

You will be welcome by a member of our staff who will expose you the rules of the apartment and how to “move inside of it”. A booklet with down town city map, places to visit, suggested restaurants and emergency numbers is at your disposal.

Optional inside parking under the train station (5 minutes walking distance to the apartment) is also available at the following rates:

25 € per night (1-3 nights) – (this parking standard rate would be Euro 75 per day)

20 € per night (4-7 nights)

15 € per night (8-15 nights)

10 € per night (16-30 nights)

PLEASE BE AWARE:

Florence Daily Tourism Tax': by law € 2,00 per day per person must be paid CASH at check-in.

A security deposit of Euro 150,00 is required and it will returned when leaving .

Check-in time is from 3.00 PM till midnight

LATE CHECK-IN – after midnight – HAS AN ADDITIONAL COST OF € 30

Check-out time: within 10.00 AM

Apartment energy certificate available (A.P.E.): class G - 274.466 kWh/m² year

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Cosimo Curradi (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2012
Speaks english, italian

About Cosimo Curradi

I live in the same building, next to this apartment, and I manage it for my brother. I enjoy renting it to foreign tourists, knowing people from all over the world and welcome them in my beautiful city.

Cosimo Curradi purchased this apartment in 2012

Why Cosimo Curradi chose Historic Center

This apartment is a property of my family, we like the district. It is really comfortable for those people who are searching a good position and a good place to stay for visiting Florence.

Every touristic attraction is close to the apartment.

What makes this apartment unique

CAR PARKING AVAILABLE:

If you need a secure and cover parking I have one solution for you, close to the apartment. It is in the parking lot of the Santa Maria Novella Train Station (SMN), 5 minutes walk from the apartment. It costs:

25 € per night (1-3 nights)

20 € per night (4-7 nights)

15 € per night (8-15 nights)

10 € per night (16-30 nights)

Why HomeAway

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Downtown Brand New Apartment Nice Terrace Duomo View
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Downtown Brand New Apartment Nice Terrace Duomo View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p457110vb
Historic Center Florence
Boston
5

Excellent experience!

  • 5 of 5
Cosimo greeted us, walked us through the apartment and showed us on the map where we were in relation to landmarks and attractions. He has plenty of info and recommendations on the kitchen counter that came in very handy.

The apartment was clean, well equipped and in a convenient central location. The open market was just down the road as well as a great little coffee bar called Mama Bar that we visited every day for coffee. The nicest people in Italy run Mama Bar!

The apartment is exactly as advertised except that there were no outdoor chairs on the terrace when we were there. It was no big deal, we brought the indoor chairs out when we wanted to enjoy the cute little terrace. That was the only inconsistency from the pictures on the site to the actual apartment. I loved this apartment, Cosimo was helpful and very nice. We'd stay here again in a second!
Highly recommend!
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Downtown Brand New Apartment Nice Terrace Duomo View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p457110vb
Historic Center Florence
2

No time for us

  • 2 of 5
We arrived at 2:00 pm at the apartment. Cosimo said he wouldn't be there until 4:00 pm. Luckily another fellow let us in and got hold of Cosimo at work. He arrived shortly after but had no time for us. If we hadn't run into Cosimo later that evening while we were on our way out we would never have seen him again.
There was an awful sewer gas smell in the apartment. I left a message for Cosimo about this but he never got back to me.
  • Submitted: May 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was late because my work is to welcome people in the apartments and in that day I had 3 check ins at the same time.
I informed you in advance and you found a person to welcome you instead of leaving alone in front of the apartment.
The gas smell you felt was not coming from my apartment but it was coming from the close one because there are some works.
And I did not answer because they wrote me during the night and I saw the message the day after!!!!!
This review is not right and it is unfair!
Why didn't you write about the conditions you have left the house? There was a smell of fish very very much and it took all the day to go away.
Ah, onother thing, next time when you leave an apartment remember to water away your poo, I don't like to clean my guest's poo.
business
Downtown Brand New Apartment Nice Terrace Duomo View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p457110vb
Historic Center Florence
Virginia
5

Great View and an Outstanding Owner

  • 5 of 5
First of all, Cosimo was prompt with responses and very helpful from the first communication until after checkout. Cosimo was there to greet us and answer all our questions plus give information about the area that we found helpful and used.

The room was just like it was described in the add and the view was definitely amazing from the Terrace. In fact, my Wife and I chose to eat dinner and breakfast on the Terrace most nights instead of sitting in a restaurant or cafe because we enjoyed the view so much. The room is on a quiet street and is about a 5 to 10 minute walk from the Galleria dell'Accademia (The David Statue), about a 10 or so minute walk from the Duomo, and maybe 15 minutes from the Uffizi. All in all a great location where you can explore Florence easily by foot. There are also plenty of places to eat around the apartment and there is a grocery store very close to the Galleria dell'Accademia that we used multiple times.

The shower was at least double the size of any other shower we had in Italy (stayed 5 different places) and the washing machine and all other appliances worked great for us.

We would definitely recommend Cosimo's room to anyone looking at this site and will mention it back here in the USA if anyone mentions a trip to Italy in their future. We are definitely keeping this add bookmarked in case we get lucky enough to return to Florence one day.

Grazie Cosimo!!
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown Brand New Apartment Nice Terrace Duomo View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p457110vb
Historic Center Florence
5

Stay here!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I stayed at Cosimo's apartment on our recent trip through Italy. The location was wonderful, and Cosimo was a fantastic host. Booking and scheduling was easy - Cosimo was extremely attentive and quick to respond to any and all of our questions. He met us at the apartment to welcome us, and even provided us with a map of the city with some highlights of his favorite spots to see and eat! We would highly recommend the location - it worked perfectly for us! It was relatively central to the city, and within walking distance of everything we wanted to see. Thank you Cosimo for a great experience!
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
business
Downtown Brand New Apartment Nice Terrace Duomo View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p457110vb
Historic Center Florence
4

Cute, cozy & clean

Cute, cozy & clean
  • 4 of 5
Fantastic apartment, worked well for me, a solo female traveler. The apartment is fully stocked so you can easily cook your own meals from groceries bought at the fresh market that is only a few blocks away (indoors, Mercato Centrale), yet it is also centrally located enough so that you are within walking distance from many fabulous restaurants (10 min walk to the Duomo area). The apartment itself is bright and modern, very clean inside, and the cute patio has a fantastic view of the Duomo. There is a washer and air conditioning, both which I used. All in all, a very comfortable holiday at an affordable price. My only negative comment was that internet was rather slow, but I was able to use it for everything I needed except Skype. Cosimo was very friendly and helped answer all my questions, he even offered to call and make tour reservations for me since I don't speak much Italian. I definitely recommend this apartment!
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown Brand New Apartment Nice Terrace Duomo View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p457110vb
Historic Center Florence
United States
5

Perfect, Lovely and Amazing Location

  • 5 of 5
This place was perfect for my needs. I am female and I travel alone and like to get away to get work done (I have a creative profession). First, let me say that the terrace is WAY more awesome than the picture allows. In actuality, the duomo is huge and looming. That was a great surprise. And at night it's lit up and even more beautiful. I loed it since this is where I spent most of my time. The nearby restaurants, markets, bars and cafes are plentiful. The apartment location is only a few minutes from the main train station, the central market, the duomo and anything else you may need. The apartment itself is immaculate and the manager, Cosimo, is a doll. He is attentive but not intrusive at all. The place has all the modern amenities you can possibly hope for, yet there are lovely touches to remind you that this is an ancient building. I want to come back and stay a month next time.
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Peretola Airport, Amerigo Vespucci (FLR)
Nearest Ferry
120 Kilometres
Livorno
Nearest Golf
10 Kilometres
Golf Ugolino
Nearest Train
0.3 Kilometres
Santa Maria Novella Train Station (SMN)
Nearest Motorway
10 Kilometres
A1 Milan-Rome
Nearest Ski
50 Kilometres
Abetone (PT)
Nearest Beach
100 Kilometres
Viareggio
Car: not necessary
Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From €90 Per night

Historic Center Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
HIGH SEASON
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 2 2014
3 night minimum stay
€100
€600
€1,600
 
 
LOW SEASON
Nov 3 2014 - Dec 4 2014
3 night minimum stay
€90
€550
€1,300
 
 
HIGH SEASON
Dec 5 2014 - Dec 8 2014
3 night minimum stay
€100
 
 
LOW SEASON
Dec 9 2014 - Dec 21 2014
3 night minimum stay
€90
€550
 
 
HIGH SEASON
Dec 22 2014 - Dec 26 2014
3 night minimum stay
€100
 
 
HAPPY NEW YEAR
Dec 27 2014 - Jan 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
€150
 
 
LOW SEASON
Jan 7 2015 - Mar 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
€90
€550
€1,300
 
 
HIGH SEASON
Mar 7 2015 - Nov 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
€100
€600
€1,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
€100
€600
€1,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes WARNING!!! Florence Daily Tourism Tax": by law € 2,00 per day per person must be paid CASH at check-in.

http://en.firenzeturismo.it/images/stories/informazioni-turistiche/altre_informazioni_utili/avviso_multilingue_def.pdf

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Historic Center Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 30 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$716 - $984 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$492 per week
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 1

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote