Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

ONE WEEK SPECIAL ALL WINTER - $1035 ALL FEES INCLUDED

FRED

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

FRED

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 29, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ONE WEEK SPECIAL ALL WINTER - $1035 ALL FEES INCLUDED

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Tops'l Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms + 2 Convertible Bed(s), 2 Baths

One week special ALL winter - $1035 ALL FEES INCLUDED****One week special ALL winter - $1035 ALL FEES INCLUDED****One week special ALL winter - $1035 ALL FEES INCLUDED ***One week special ALL winter - $1035 ALL FEES INCLUDED***

$1035 per week all winter long. Floor 11-clear view of gulf. You wont find a better deal for a gulf front building on the 11th floor with clear view of water and the beach. Visit us at planetdestin.com for more details. ********************************************************

At The Tides @ Tops’l. If you’ve never made your way to Tops’l you don’t know what you’re missing. This place has everything. Beautiful beach. In fact rated best by Southern Living. And if you can’t trust them who can you trust. Incredible views. Close to golf.

The Tides are part of Tops’l Beach & Racquet Resort which is smack dab in the middle of 52 beautifully landscaped acres bordered by the Gulf of Mexico and by Topsail Hill State Preserve. WOW! There’s 600 feet of private, sandy white beaches. There’s a ton of stuff to do here, with the daytime activities and nightlife of neighboring Sandestin and other noted communities to the west, and a nature preserve for quiet and solitude to the east. Tops'l provides the best of both worlds.

At tides you will have many wonderful amenities such as free wireless internet, private, heated tides pool, community grills, basketball, putt-putt, nature trails, and many kids programs. Also, tops'l hill nature preserve is upon a national historic registry spot (next to beach manor on tops'l resort) where usa military tested captured German v2 buzz-bomb rockets there in 1944.

And if that weren’t enough, Silver Sands Outlet Mall, one of the largest in the US, is less than 5 minutes away. Sandestin's popular Baytowne Wharf is just across the street to the west with shops, excellent restaurants and entertainment on the bay. Concerts on Wednesdays and family movies on Thursdays are popular family outings on the lawn at the Wharf. Sandestin's recently developed Grand Boulevard Town Center, nearby to the east, has upscale shopping and many excellent restaurant options. There’s so much to do here you won’t be able to fit it into a week’s vacation. So stay two! That’s what I’d do.

Now let me tell you about the actual unit…

Unit 1109 is a perfectly updated, luxurious 11th floor condo. From the entrance hall, you can see straight through the condo to your private, expansive, 11th floor balcony and the breathtaking gulf of Mexico. In addition to a dining table, your balcony includes a small sitting area for you to enjoy your afternoons. From your balcony, your view will stretch from the gulf all the way back over the lush greenery of the Destin resorts.

The kitchen is fully equipped with breakfast bar. You will also find a washer and dryer for your up-most convenience.

The master bedroom has a luxurious king size bed, flat screen HDTV, DVD player, and the master bathroom has beautiful tile work, a whirlpool tub, and a walk in shower. The second bedroom holds two twin beds, flat screen HDTV, DVD player, and its own private access to the second bathroom.

One week special ALL winter - $1035 ALL FEES INCLUDED. Floor 11 -clear view of gulf. You wont find a better deal for a gulf front building on the 8th floor with clear view of water and the beach. Visit us at planetdestin.com for more details. ********************************************************

You must be at least 25 years old to rent with us.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
FRED (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 29, 2014

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hey Fred,

Just writing to let you know that we had wonderful experience staying at your unit 1109 at tides. The unit was well furnished and fully equipped with all the necessities. The location and view of the gulf were outstanding. Rest assured we will be renting for years to come!

Please feel free to use this review to post on vrbo.



Looking forward to visiting soon again!!
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 6

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 29 traveler reviews

Write a Review
One week special all winter - $1035 All fees included
average rating of 4.827586 based on 35 reviews
business
One week special all winter - $1035 All fees included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456820vb
+770 -609-8219
Tops'l Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Little Rock
2

Great location & view but there were other problems

Great location & view but there were other problems
  • 2 of 5
The owner describes unit as "perfectly updated, luxurious". That is is clearly a major overstatement. If it was updated, it was 5-10 years ago. Luxurous it is not!!! The kitchen & bathroom are not updated with marble or granite like other units we looked at after arrival while exploring options for next year. The owner did not do himself any favors. If it had been well done & taken care of properly, we probably would have rented it again in the future for more than one week & probably multiple years. In our opinion, it would seem that the owner had not been in the unit for quite some time.

Where do I begin? First, when you enter the condo, it had a terrible smell, like it had been closed up a while. I attribute that to the fact that the instructions for departure say to put the thermostat up to 78degrees to conserve energy. When we did look at other units, their thermostats were set at around 74degrees; none smelled. It would benefit the owner, if he were not located in Destin, to have his management company come before 4PM check-in to turn the thermostat down.

The carpets were filthy & disgusting – multiple spots all over & dirty.
There were many floor tiles cracked throughout the condo. The towel bar in the Master Bathroom was lopsided & one side had an actual hole in the wall where I guess it originally was fastened. The refrigerator had rust on the outside.
The bedspread in the Master Bedroom should have been replaced. It looked very old. The furniture in the unit was passable but didn’t really appear updated.
One of the sinks in the Master Bathroom had a “stopper” that wouldn’t stay up; the other sink wouldn’t hold water. There was mold in the shower; clearly his cleaning crew is not up to par. The toilet in the 2nd bathroom got stopped up & we had to use a plunger. Obviously this was not the first time because there were scars in the bowl from plunger use.

As a side note, this property owner does not rent through Tops”l which apparently has standards for the properties they lease.

Our opinions are clearly different from others who wrote reviews although I agree with the complaint about the pans.
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: To our future guests that have read this travelers comments... I am going to address items brought up point by point.

1- I visited the property in August (few weeks before she checked in). The carpets were in great shape. The cleaning lady reports every issue after a check out date. Our cleaning lady did not report any carpet stain / holes / smells prior to this guest move-in date. Our cleaning lady did report all the issues mentioned by this traveler once she checked out. We have claimed all the damages done by this traveler through the PDP insurance which was purchased prior to her move in date, Thank God!

2- The furniture, the decor, the wall colors were done 2 years ago by a professional designer as you can see in the pictures all items are color coordinated and done professionally by an interior designer.

3- As a result of the damages to carpet by this traveler, we have removed all carpets, all existing tiles, all baseboards and have upgraded the entire unit with new tile flooring. Once the furniture is back in its place I will be taking new pictures from the unit and posting it.

There are so many great positive comments from different travelers in the past few years and I hope you take the feedback left by this guest with a grain of salt.

Thank you for visiting and please feel free to call me if you have any questions prior to booking.
business
One week special all winter - $1035 All fees included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456820vb
+770 -609-8219
Tops'l Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Loganville, GA
4

Great view and location

  • 4 of 5
Located on 11th floor, there were awesome views from the front door and the back patio. Directions were clear and easy to follow. Owner was communicative and responded quickly. The unit had a great floorplan but carpet was heavily stained. This was the first item we saw when walking in and it made the unit feel dirty. We did not walk around in bare feet. Beds were really comfy and other guests in the complex were quiet and respectful. The back patio overlooking the ocean was perfect for enjoying morning coffee and then reading a book in the sun in the afternoon. Lots of closet and drawer space. The grounds around the area were nice to walk and gated entry personnel were always friendly.
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hello,

Thank you for taking the time and leaving your comments and feedback. The traveler that stayed in the unit prior to your arrival caused all the damages you saw and we were not able to get it off prior to your check in date. Since then we have removed all existing carpet and tiles and replaced with a brand new tile flooring.

I hope you visit us again and next time you book mention this "feedback response" for a 10% discount.

Thank you
Fred
business
One week special all winter - $1035 All fees included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456820vb
+770 -609-8219
Tops'l Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Georgia
5

Excellent!!!

  • 5 of 5
I scored some points with my wife when she walked through the condo. "Best yet" she said.
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
One week special all winter - $1035 All fees included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456820vb
+770 -609-8219
Tops'l Emerald Coast-Destin Area
4

Great time, Great location- perfect beach for family vaca!!

  • 4 of 5
This location is amazing. I would definitely come back to Tops'l. The beach here is less populated than some of the Destin area, which is great! The ocean water was amazing. Our view from the huge balcony was fantastic. The pools overlooking the ocean and the tiki bar and grill were also an added bonus. We had everything we needed and everyone was comfortable. I'd highly recommend for a family vacation. I would say that some of the pans for cooking in the kitchen were a little worn and maybe could use updating- but that certainly didn't affect our vacation- we really had everything necessary. The tub in the kids bathroom, the stopper didn't work for baths. We never reported it while there, we just had them bathe in the other bathroom. Again, we didn't want the hassle of calling anyone to have them come fix. We just worked around it. We would come back- we loved it! It was my kids first week long beach vacation and we had an absolute blast!
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
One week special all winter - $1035 All fees included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456820vb
+770 -609-8219
Tops'l Emerald Coast-Destin Area
virginia
5

Great place looked like the pictures

  • 5 of 5
The unit was very comfortable and clean. The beach and pool were awesome. We will come back again.
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback. Look forward to see you back again... Fred
business
One week special all winter - $1035 All fees included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456820vb
+770 -609-8219
Tops'l Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Groesbeck TX
5

Mother-Daughter GetAway

  • 5 of 5
Amazing place and location. We had a fantastic stay here. We will be back.
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback. Glad to see you had a great time.

C U Soon... Fred

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Fort Walton
Nearest Barpub
on propperty
Nearest Golf
next door
Nearest Motorway
50 Miles
HWY 10
Nearest Restaurant
on property
Nearest Beach
on property
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $150 Per night

Tops'l Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring Break Rate
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,250
$6,000
 
 
Mid Spring Break
Mar 21 2015 - Apr 3 2015
4 night minimum stay
$215
$1,400
$6,000
 
 
Spring Break rate
Apr 4 2015 - Apr 24 2015
4 night minimum stay
$195
$1,250
$6,000
 
 
Spring rate
Apr 25 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$180
$1,200
$5,000
 
 
Summer rate
May 23 2015 - Jun 26 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,995
$7,000
 
 
July 4th Rate
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,195
$7,800
 
 
Summer Rate
Jul 11 2015 - Aug 7 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,995
$7,000
 
 
Late Summer Rate
Aug 8 2015 - Aug 21 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,565
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
Fall Break
Oct 16 2015 - Oct 25 2015
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,200
$3,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
$950
$1,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fees $130 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 11.5%

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Tops'l Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1220 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course View
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    2nd Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    2nd Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
  • Master Bedroom has a king size bed, and direct access to master bath. 2nd bedroom has two twin beds.
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote