OCEANFRONT BAY VILLA-MAUI LIVING AT THE BEST PRICE.

Peter Laszlo

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEANFRONT BAY VILLA-MAUI LIVING AT THE BEST PRICE.

Kapalua Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4-6

Sensational ocean views. This Villa contains around 1900 square feet. There are patios off of each bedroom The master bedroom suite is upstairs with a spectacular view of Molokai and the ocean. The 2nd bedroom is downstairs with two twin beds.

There are three bathrooms. The Villa has cable television, flat televisions in each of the bedrooms and a large flatscreen hi-def tv in the living room with digital hi-def cable box. Showtime and HBO are provided along with the usual assortment of channels. Free wireless high speed internet is also provided. This Villa was in the Kapalua Gold program until very recently. The change was due to new owners of the Villa.

It has a kitchen with high-end appliances and fully equipped with dishes, utensils, etc., There is also a washer and dryer in the Villa. It is a short walk to three different beaches and a wonderful walking trail along the ocean shoreline.

For golf, the Kapalua resort has two 18-hole courses. The Bay course and also the world-famous Plantation Course that is a challenge for even the best golfers. The Plantation is the home of the PGA's Hyundai (formerly Mercedes Benz) Tournament of Champions and the Bay Course was the home of the Kapalua LPGA Classic. The Bay course is not as challenging as the Plantation, but still offers a wide variety of shots and many breath taking vistas. The Kapalua Golf Academy will give the avid golfer a chance to tune up their game. As a patron of my Villa, i can give you a discount of $50/person at the Plantation Course and $25/person at The Bay Course. If you are a golfer and would like to take advantage of these specials, don't forget to ask me.

The Kapalua Ziplines are not operating at this time.

The Bay Villas have two tennis courts which are available at no charge to my guests. As well, the Kapalua Tennis Club is a short walk where they have lessons, structured games and night lights. There are three community pools at The Bay Villas and each offer a bar-b-que for some great sunset grilling.

All in all, this offers a great value for a memorable vacation. Don't pay the high prices from the Kapalua Villas or other rental pools. This is the exact same type unit as they offer at a fraction of their charge. The Villa will be clean when you arrive and cleaned when you leave. If you would like additional cleaning, it is available at an extra cost.

There is a reason why Kapalua is world famous. It is a gorgeous spot and one that all ages will enjoy.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • limited accessibility
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Peter Laszlo

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

I've owned property at Kapalua since 1988 and I've been to the resort every year since 1982. Obviously, I consider it to be a fantastic vacation spot and I think you will too.

Peter Laszlo purchased this condo in 2013

This property is simply spectacular and I offer it to you at a price well below what you will find for the same quality. I strive to make your vacation a perfect memory and that means your accommodations must meet that quality and this one does. I do everything possible to avoid any disappointments.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Oceanfront Bay Villa-Maui living at the BEST price.
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews
business
Oceanfront Bay Villa-Maui living at the BEST price.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456773vb
(760) 415-9742
Kapalua Maui
Campbell, CA
1

NICE PROPERTY, TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE, AWFUL PROPERTY MANAGEMENT

  • 1 of 5
Our vacation was negatively impacted by a broken AC unit, which Peter failed to communicate to us prior to arrival. While I understand that AC units malfunction from time to time, the way in which Peter handled this was appalling and rude. I would not rate Peter's level of professionalism to be acceptable or decent. Our trip to one of his rentals was peppered with uncomfortable, incorrect and incomplete communication, argumentative phone calls from him, and a leaky and non-functioning AC for several days(we visited in July and it was an average of 94 each day, with humidity). This "property manager" has a thing or two to learn about customer service. Having verbally extended a refund that would have partially compensated for a very uncomfortable experience, Peter accused me of being rude and arrogant for not wishing to discuss money in front of my family, on vacation as we were trying to deal with an AC technician and getting out the door. After laughing at me on the phone, he arbitrarily rescinded his tenuous refund in a long and accusational Email.
Summary of experience: We were unable to use 2 of the 3 AC systems until about 10:30am on the fourth day of our stay- Peter was fully aware of the AC malfunction before our arrival and chose not to communicate this detail. -In total we were greatly inconvenienced for 3 ½ days with no AC in the majority of the unit while it was between 93 and 94 degrees during the day and the upstairs Master bedroom stayed in the mid-80’s through the night. The AC also caused a leak on which one person nearly slipped.
Other items to note about the condo that were relatively minor nuisances: 1. The unit was not very clean- we found strangers' hair everywhere 2. The downstairs sliding glass door is nearly inoperable and has a handle that is 1/2 detached.
I wouldn't recommend renting from Peter- on Maui or anywhere else. Avoid the stress and rent elsewhere.
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Anyone who would spend so much time writing such a bitter review over the lack of one A/C unit for four nights even when I offered a refund of almost $500 must be a very unhappy person. One of 3 A/C units did break on a late Friday afternoon. I was unable to get a technician out to fix it until Tuesday morning. The guest refused the refund saying she wanted to discuss it after her stay. After her stay, she wanted $800 for her "inconvenience". I thought that was ridiculous so I said that was more than I was willing to refund. She had a fit so I told her that I would not even refund what I had offered because of her arrogance and rudeness when all I had done was try to make up for a problem. I'm very sorry she had the problem but I'm very glad she won't be calling me again. I think the other reviews demonstrate my service and the quality of my product better than this bitter, angry and arrogant woman.
business
Oceanfront Bay Villa-Maui living at the BEST price.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456773vb
(760) 415-9742
Kapalua Maui
Simi Valley, CA
5

GREAT FAMILY VACATION

  • 5 of 5
The pictures are very accurate but don't really capture that feeling we got the first time we walked in - the first thing you see is the ocean!

It was great having the easy access to 2 pools, beach, beach chairs, boogie boards, etc. Given there is no maid service while you are staying, it was great having a washer and dryer available as well!

My suggestions on shopping would be stopping at the Wallmart on the way in for snacks and drinks, then the Napili Market which is a true market close to the condo and as reasonable as can be given you are in Hawaii.

Suggestions which would have made it even better would be more information on the lay of the land. We only found 1 beach that was in walking distance, I still have no idea where the other one was. Also, a map of where the pools are in relation to the condo and restaurants because we found "walking distance" is all relative.....

All in all, my husband and 2 daughters (ages 8 & 10) loved it and would go again.
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Oceanfront Bay Villa-Maui living at the BEST price.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456773vb
(760) 415-9742
Kapalua Maui
Crystal Beach Florida
5

TOP NOTCH!!!

  • 5 of 5
This was a ADULT family vacation that included my father, brother, sister & I. The Villa's location was perfect for all the things we wanted to do.. The owner is extremely Nice and goes out of his way to help you. He did phone and always email back in a timely fashion. He helped with all of our questions and even made sure we had extra towels.. The only negative I have about this villa is the pull out sleeper couch. If you have to use it, it had a very thin mattress on it and was not very comfortable to sleep on. The upstairs, downstairs and the bathrooms are all top notch. The views and the balcony are superb. The whale watching was the best I have ever seen. Within walking distance of this property there are several places you may walk too to watch sunset and have drinks f you would like. However you can always view it from your own villa..There is even a secret local cliff dive around the corner down a trail from this villa. The grocery store, you should hit the Walmart on the way out of the airport otherwise the grocery stores closer to the villa are rather expensive. The Ritz is just around the corner if you choose to go for a bite to eat as well as Merriman's which is walking distance and the very best breaching of the whales!!! Merriman's has a excellent happy hour with half price apps as well.. There are 4 excellent snorkeling sites not to far from this villa. There are 2 within walking distance. We swam with sea turtles, manta rays,eels, and lots of fish. We loved the water and all the spots we went too. We did research this before we went including buying a book on amazon on the best places to dive and snorkel. The old lahaina luau a must see! Lahaina is also a great place to learn to surf or surf if you are a beginner. I would say a car is a must, rent in advance and online much cheaper. With a rental car you have options to travel all over and the drives are scenic and wonderful.. Our family plans on making this a tradition and will stay here again and again if its available..Wonderful Time!!
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Bay Villa-Maui living at the BEST price.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456773vb
(760) 415-9742
Kapalua Maui
Muskogee, Oklahoma
5

AWESOME VILLA

  • 5 of 5
The villa was exactly as described, very clean, well stocked with everything needed to have a great get away! The beach equipment, beach chairs, and beach towels were a nice touch. Peter was very good to work with and answered any questions that we had. However, the best thing by far was the VIEW! Waking to that view of the Pacific Ocean each morning was simply Amazing! We would highly recommend this villa, and would certainly stay there again!
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Bay Villa-Maui living at the BEST price.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456773vb
(760) 415-9742
Kapalua Maui
Chicago
4

AMAZING VIEWS!!!!!

  • 4 of 5
This is truly a wonderful villa! The kitchen is better supplied then what you have at home.
It is up on the Ridge so if you hike or walk it is hilly however you can walk to either the Kapalua bay Beach or the Ironwood Beach from here. 1 of the Ridge's pools is right across from this villa which is really convenient. It is walking distance to Dragon's Teeth (which you must go see), the Coastal Trail (which is beautiful!) and the Ritz Carlton too.
The Villa was extremely clean and Peter was wonderful to work with.
The only reason I did not 5 star this was because the bathrooms and downstairs bedroom could use some updating - but the space we had and the views from this Lanai made up for that.
I wish I could post some pictures on this site but I definitely will post them on Trip Advisor.
Villa is extremely spacious and has 3 full baths too.
I would definitely stay at this property again.
  • Submitted: May 12, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Bay Villa-Maui living at the BEST price.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456773vb
(760) 415-9742
Kapalua Maui
5

ABSOLUTELY STUNNING VILLA - WHALE WATCHING FROM THE BALCONIES!!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at Peter's gorgeous villa in February. Everything was just as described & more. The cupboards & drawers were stocked with everything you could possibly need - crockery, cutlery, pots, blender, beach chairs & umbrella, etc. The view from villa was stunning - especially from the upstairs master bedroom. February is whale watching season & we could spot whales right from the villas windows & balconies at anytime of the day. It was amazing!!

You definitely need your own transport/car, but I would recommend a car regardless of where you stay in Maui.

Peter, thank you so much for all of your help. Everything was so easy & we loved our trip to Maui & our stay in your gorgeous villa!
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Kapalua West Maui
Nearest Train
6 Miles
Sugar Cane Train
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Kapalua Bay
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Merrimans
Car: recommended
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kapalua Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas Holidays
Dec 15 2014 - Jan 2 2015
7 night minimum stay
$699
 
 
2015 Rates
Jan 3 2015 - Dec 14 2015
1 night minimum stay
$469
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$439
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes I WILL NEVER ASK YOU TO WIRE MONEY. IF YOU GET AN EMAIL THAT ASKS YOU TO WIRE MONEY, PLEASE LET ME KNOW IMMEDIATELY!
The deposit is two nights per week reserved and is non-refundable
All rates and availability are subject to change until the deposit is received.
Applicable Hawaii state tax will be charged.
Stays of 6-nights or less also pay cleaning fee of $175, plus taxes.

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Kapalua Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1950 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Internet ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3rd bathroom - toilet , shower
    Master Bath - toilet , shower
    2nd Bath - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king
    2nd Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
  • The Master suite has a King size bed and the 2nd bedroom has two twins.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Stereo ...
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • limited accessibility
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • Babysitter
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • surf fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • golf
  • sailing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • fishing
Email Owner Contact Me