Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

NEWLY RENOVATED 4BR/3BA NR CONVENTION CTR & STRIP

Maxine

Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 31 nights

Maxine

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NEWLY RENOVATED 4BR/3BA NR CONVENTION CTR & STRIP

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 31 nights

Overview

Las Vegas House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom, Very Nice Family Home With Views Of Strip And Mo

We love the new features on this site but it does require considerable time to build the content. Please be patient while we add it in. If you have questions please feel free to email me.

Please click on the 'Instant Quote Tab' for pricing. The prices quoted are good for parties of 10 guests or less. We update the calendar daily. For parties greater than 10 guests add $10 per person for the entire stay (sorry the quote system will not allow me to change that part of it.)

This spacious 4 home bedroom has all the amenities you'll need for that special family getaway. Located in a convenient neighborhood, just 5 minutes from the Strip on a 1/4 acre lot, you'll have lots of room to relax, catch some fun in the sun, or enjoy the heated hot tub.

Please click on the 'Get an Instant Quote Tab' for pricing as it will give you a very good idea on your total rate for the dates you are looking at.

The kitchen is fully equipped with granite counters and is outfitted with plenty of cooking utensils, plates etc. The dining room seats 8-10, and there's additional seating at the kitchen counter. The large open style room easily accommodates family style dinners/ breakfasts.

The backyard is a very private and relaxing place. The pool has an in-ground jacuzzi l and there's also a separate hot tub that's always heated.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Maxine (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2014

About Maxine

My husband and I have resided in Vegas for 7 years, and became especially fond of this location due to it's great location.

Maxine purchased this house in 2012

Why Maxine chose Las Vegas

This home is located in Paradise Palms. Known as the first planned community in Vegas, it was the neighborhood where the Rat Pack hung out in the 60's.

This home underwent a complete renovation during 2012. Virtually everything in the property is new.

What makes this house unique

I love the open floor plan and large kitchen. Great for families to spend time together and catch-up. The out door area has several areas to lounge by the pool, or stay in the shade. A small cabana in back offers a private hot tub heated year round at no additional cost.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 31 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Newly Renovated 4BR/3BA NR Convention Ctr & Strip
average rating of 4.625 based on 16 reviews
business
Newly Renovated 4BR/3BA NR Convention Ctr & Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456508vb
+1 - 702-290-2546
Las Vegas Nevada
santee
4

Enjoyed our stay!!!!

  • 4 of 5
Had a good time ... My family totally enjoy the house, the location, and wow the living room area so spacious... Had a slight issue with the bathroom downstairs the shower leeks water in need for some sealer... Also the tv could us an upgrade... Other then that had a blast at Vegas ....thank you Maxine by sending the cleaning crew so promptly....
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
Newly Renovated 4BR/3BA NR Convention Ctr & Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456508vb
+1 - 702-290-2546
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Close enough to the strip

  • 5 of 5
Very lovely home. Me and my friends had a great stay. The home was close enough to the strip. It was only about 4 miles and about a 8min car ride. The only negative comment I have to say about the house are the TV's could be upgraded especially the one in the living room. On Saturday when we were trying to watch college football (on fox) the channel was coming in very fuzzy, but other than that it was a great place and I will be booking again in the future.
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Newly Renovated 4BR/3BA NR Convention Ctr & Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456508vb
+1 - 702-290-2546
Las Vegas Nevada
Las Vegas, NV
5

Everything was Super!

  • 5 of 5
My family and I gathered in this large home on the east side of Las Vegas near The Strip. We were celebrating the 50th birthday of one of our members and we all wanted to be together.

Everything was Super! I have to commend Maxine for her helpful attention to detail. We encountered any number of minor fixes / adjustments that had to be made. Maxine had a work crew out to the property within hours to address matters. Anyone who is considering hosting a large group of family / friends will find this property to be ideal. The large, spacious Living Room, Dining Room Kitchen is a floor plan to die for!
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. Both my staff and I greatly appreciate them.
business
Newly Renovated 4BR/3BA NR Convention Ctr & Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456508vb
+1 - 702-290-2546
Las Vegas Nevada
Cali
5

Nice and comfortable home

  • 5 of 5
Very comfortable accommodations for my wife, myself, my 3 adult children & my oldest daughter's husband. As listing stated, we found it to be conveniently located, close to restaurants, stores & of course the famous Las Vegas Strip. This property was clean and well maintained. The fact that it is a pet friendly location was a big plus for my family because one of my daughters did not want to leave her dog with a pet sitter. We enjoyed the convenient BBQ grill on the patio by the living room and pool. We all had a great time & found it much more comfortable than staying in a hotel. This is the second time I have stayed at a VRBO and I would strongly recommend this property to my friends and relatives.
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Newly Renovated 4BR/3BA NR Convention Ctr & Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456508vb
+1 - 702-290-2546
Las Vegas Nevada
Boise, Idaho
2

Clean, but poorly renovated.

  • 2 of 5
We stayed at this house for our 25th anniversary with our kids and dogs. While I appreciate the fact that it was clean and pet friendly, I disagree with the owner advertising a 'newly renovated' home. This home has do-it-yourself remodel written all over it. For example, if you open the refrigerator door, the whole wall of cabinets move and creak! The master shower has a hole in it that leaked all over the floor and we had to leave a towel on the floor to catch the water the whole time. As far as owner communication goes, there wasn't any. I had to contact her the morning we arrived to get the code which was supposed to be emailed to me. She didn't seem to know who I was or which house I rented. She finally came up with the info and texted it to me. She did allow us to check in early as there wasn't a guest staying the night before our stay so it didn't need to be cleaned first. We immediately noticed the upstairs toilet didn't work as there was no water coming to it at all. Our daughter had to share the one in the main bathroom with us. I texted the owner that the toilet didn't work upstairs and that we were fine without it, but she never responded to my text (even to this day). The pool is in need of repair as the fountain doesn't work and looks as if it hasn't worked in a long time. The owner obviously took pictures when everything was functioning and keeps those pictures on the listing instead of the true state of the property. Put some current photos on the listing or fix the issues! This house is obviously a rental and it's clear that no one is taking care of it. The lattice over the patio table is falling down in one section and one of the three pool recliners is torn and unusable. Having only 3 chairs is insufficient if the pool is supposed to be a focal point of the house. There was a mess in the yard from the previous renters' dog that we cleaned up along with our own. I would not stay here again nor would I recommend it to anyone; especially when the owner is so out of touch with this property. Very disappointing.
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: Our sincerest apologies for any issues you may have encountered at the property. Unfortunately we never received your text message, which is why we never responded. We encourage all guests to contact us by phone, and or e-mail so that we may assist you with any questions you may have during your stay. The property is indeed a vacation rental, and unfortunately many guests have concerns about damaging parts of the property when they are staying for fear of being potentially charged for damages. These damages are covered by the insurance plan which we put in place for all guests and we have never charged a guest for damages. We welcome any issues being brought to our attention, so that we can repair the issues and maintain the property to the highest standard possible. We also have a maintenance staff on-call 7 days a week to assist our so that our guests have the best possible experience.
business
Newly Renovated 4BR/3BA NR Convention Ctr & Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456508vb
+1 - 702-290-2546
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Great Second Visit!

  • 5 of 5
Thank you again Maxine. This property works great for our annual visit of Las Vegas. Well located to the Strip, quiet neighborhood and pet friendly. The pool is very refreshing after being out in the July heat. Already looking forward to next summer.
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
McCarren International
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Las Vegas National
Car: recommended

Close to the Strip and the Las Vegas Convention center.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $8,500 Per month

Las Vegas House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
31 night minimum stay
$8,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $4 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $69
Notes Security Deposit

The average electric bill on this home is $350.00 -$1000 per month. Rates can vary depending on usage. If you exceed this amount it will be deducted from your deposit.

Owner will accept Bitcoins as payment (I'm probably the first VRBO owner the in the country to do this)! Please ask us about this option as special conditions apply.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Las Vegas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , This King bed can be split apart into 2 twins
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , This king bed can be split apart into 2 twins
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , This king bed can be split apart into 2 twins
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered ...
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Other Vacation Properties

$250 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 2 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$1,510 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 9
$1,450 - $1,950 per week
2 - 30 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote