NEWLY RENOVATED 4BR/3BA NR CONVENTION CTR & STRIP

Maxine

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NEWLY RENOVATED 4BR/3BA NR CONVENTION CTR & STRIP

Las Vegas House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom, Very Nice Family Home With Views Of Strip And Mo

EDC Attendees: Please check the rates using the “Instant Quote” button BEFORE contacting me. The minimum stay is 3 nights. Minimum age requirement is 25.

Please click on the 'Instant Quote Tab' for pricing. The prices quoted are good for parties of 10 guests or less. We update the calendar daily. For parties greater than 10 guests add $10 per person for the entire stay (sorry the quote system will not allow me to change that part of it.)

This spacious 4 home bedroom has all the amenities you'll need for that special family getaway. Located in a convenient neighborhood, just 5 minutes from the Strip on a 1/4 acre lot, you'll have lots of room to relax, catch some fun in the sun, or enjoy the heated hot tub.

Please click on the 'Get an Instant Quote Tab' for pricing as it will give you a very good idea on your total rate for the dates you are looking at.

The kitchen is fully equipped with granite counters and is outfitted with plenty of cooking utensils, plates etc. The dining room seats 8-10, and there's additional seating at the kitchen counter. The large open style room easily accommodates family style dinners/ breakfasts.

The backyard is a very private and relaxing place. The pool has an in-ground jacuzzi l and there's also a separate hot tub that's always heated.

More Details
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Maxine (Owner)
Advertiser since 2011
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Maxine

My husband and I have resided in Vegas for 7 years, and became especially fond of this location due to it's great location.

Maxine purchased this house in 2012

Why Maxine chose Las Vegas

This home is located in Paradise Palms. Known as the first planned community in Vegas, it was the neighborhood where the Rat Pack hung out in the 60's.

This home underwent a complete renovation during 2012. Virtually everything in the property is new.

What makes this house unique

I love the open floor plan and large kitchen. Great for families to spend time together and catch-up. The out door area has several areas to lounge by the pool, or stay in the shade. A small cabana in back offers a private hot tub heated year round at no additional cost.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Newly Renovated 4BR/3BA NR Convention Ctr & Strip
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews
business
Newly Renovated 4BR/3BA NR Convention Ctr & Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456508vb
+1 702-290-2546
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Close enough to the strip

  • 5 of 5
Very lovely home. Me and my friends had a great stay. The home was close enough to the strip. It was only about 4 miles and about a 8min car ride. The only negative comment I have to say about the house are the TV's could be upgraded especially the one in the living room. On Saturday when we were trying to watch college football (on fox) the channel was coming in very fuzzy, but other than that it was a great place and I will be booking again in the future.
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Newly Renovated 4BR/3BA NR Convention Ctr & Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456508vb
+1 702-290-2546
Las Vegas Nevada
Las Vegas, NV
5

Everything was Super!

  • 5 of 5
My family and I gathered in this large home on the east side of Las Vegas near The Strip. We were celebrating the 50th birthday of one of our members and we all wanted to be together.

Everything was Super! I have to commend Maxine for her helpful attention to detail. We encountered any number of minor fixes / adjustments that had to be made. Maxine had a work crew out to the property within hours to address matters. Anyone who is considering hosting a large group of family / friends will find this property to be ideal. The large, spacious Living Room, Dining Room Kitchen is a floor plan to die for!
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. Both my staff and I greatly appreciate them.
business
Newly Renovated 4BR/3BA NR Convention Ctr & Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456508vb
+1 702-290-2546
Las Vegas Nevada
Cali
5

Nice and comfortable home

  • 5 of 5
Very comfortable accommodations for my wife, myself, my 3 adult children & my oldest daughter's husband. As listing stated, we found it to be conveniently located, close to restaurants, stores & of course the famous Las Vegas Strip. This property was clean and well maintained. The fact that it is a pet friendly location was a big plus for my family because one of my daughters did not want to leave her dog with a pet sitter. We enjoyed the convenient BBQ grill on the patio by the living room and pool. We all had a great time & found it much more comfortable than staying in a hotel. This is the second time I have stayed at a VRBO and I would strongly recommend this property to my friends and relatives.
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Newly Renovated 4BR/3BA NR Convention Ctr & Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456508vb
+1 702-290-2546
Las Vegas Nevada
Boise, Idaho
2

Clean, but poorly renovated.

  • 2 of 5
We stayed at this house for our 25th anniversary with our kids and dogs. While I appreciate the fact that it was clean and pet friendly, I disagree with the owner advertising a 'newly renovated' home. This home has do-it-yourself remodel written all over it. For example, if you open the refrigerator door, the whole wall of cabinets move and creak! The master shower has a hole in it that leaked all over the floor and we had to leave a towel on the floor to catch the water the whole time. As far as owner communication goes, there wasn't any. I had to contact her the morning we arrived to get the code which was supposed to be emailed to me. She didn't seem to know who I was or which house I rented. She finally came up with the info and texted it to me. She did allow us to check in early as there wasn't a guest staying the night before our stay so it didn't need to be cleaned first. We immediately noticed the upstairs toilet didn't work as there was no water coming to it at all. Our daughter had to share the one in the main bathroom with us. I texted the owner that the toilet didn't work upstairs and that we were fine without it, but she never responded to my text (even to this day). The pool is in need of repair as the fountain doesn't work and looks as if it hasn't worked in a long time. The owner obviously took pictures when everything was functioning and keeps those pictures on the listing instead of the true state of the property. Put some current photos on the listing or fix the issues! This house is obviously a rental and it's clear that no one is taking care of it. The lattice over the patio table is falling down in one section and one of the three pool recliners is torn and unusable. Having only 3 chairs is insufficient if the pool is supposed to be a focal point of the house. There was a mess in the yard from the previous renters' dog that we cleaned up along with our own. I would not stay here again nor would I recommend it to anyone; especially when the owner is so out of touch with this property. Very disappointing.
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: Our sincerest apologies for any issues you may have encountered at the property. Unfortunately we never received your text message, which is why we never responded. We encourage all guests to contact us by phone, and or e-mail so that we may assist you with any questions you may have during your stay. The property is indeed a vacation rental, and unfortunately many guests have concerns about damaging parts of the property when they are staying for fear of being potentially charged for damages. These damages are covered by the insurance plan which we put in place for all guests and we have never charged a guest for damages. We welcome any issues being brought to our attention, so that we can repair the issues and maintain the property to the highest standard possible. We also have a maintenance staff on-call 7 days a week to assist our so that our guests have the best possible experience.
business
Newly Renovated 4BR/3BA NR Convention Ctr & Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456508vb
+1 702-290-2546
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Great Second Visit!

  • 5 of 5
Thank you again Maxine. This property works great for our annual visit of Las Vegas. Well located to the Strip, quiet neighborhood and pet friendly. The pool is very refreshing after being out in the July heat. Already looking forward to next summer.
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Newly Renovated 4BR/3BA NR Convention Ctr & Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456508vb
+1 702-290-2546
Las Vegas Nevada
Wisconsin
4

Close to Strip and LV National GC

  • 4 of 5
The first floor is great. Very open concept, nice for socializing. Furnishings were very nice and modern, kitchen was fantastic with island. Outdoor area was adequate, smelled great with the flowering trees on the property. Pool not heated but very refreshing on hot days. Hot tub connected to pool did not work. If you want to play golf the LV National GC is a block away. That was awesome. 10 minutes from strip by car. Neighborhood was very quiet. My only complaints were the house smelled really musty when I walked in. I had to go to the store and buy scented candles to deal with it. My other issue was with the bedroom furniture and linens. The bedrooms were dated and the beds and bedding were pretty average. Almost like a Red Roof Inn from the 60's. Other than that, it was a nice place and I'd rent from Maxine again..who is a really nice person and very accomodating all around.
  • Submitted: May 14, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
McCarren International
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Las Vegas National
Car: recommended

Close to the Strip and the Las Vegas Convention center.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Las Vegas House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2014 - Sep 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$295
From
$360
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,450
$8,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $3 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$329
$2,200
$8,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $1
Cleaning $150
Property Damage Protection $69
Notes Premium nights may apply on or around holidays and during large trade shows. Credit card authorization forms are required in lieu of deposits.

Owner will accept Bitcoins as payment (I'm probably the first VRBO owner the in the country to do this)! Please ask us about this option as special conditions apply.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Las Vegas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Parking ...
  • Garage ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , This King bed can be split apart into 2 twins
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , This king bed can be split apart into 2 twins
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , This king bed can be split apart into 2 twins
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • gambling casinos
  • bird watching
  • shopping
  • miniature golf
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • skiing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • mountain climbing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,794 - $3,996 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$2,975 - $9,000 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,250 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12