BEST DEAL AT THE GRAND

Virginia Tyson

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEST DEAL AT THE GRAND

St. Simons Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms On The Beach

What makes this the best condo on the beach at St. Simons? The views of the beach, ocean, pool, sunrise, sunset, immaculate grounds & fountains, as well as the newly remodeled kitchen w/ all new amenities, dining area, spacious living area, game table, comfy beds, couches.

This specific condo allows for not only the best views, but the much desired afternoon shade as well. The entertainment aspects includes nice large HD tvs with surround sound, wifi, netflix, blueray, etc.

All bedrooms have the privacy of their own lavatory and television. Plantation shutters and/or curtains throughout.

Want to relax? Enjoy family and friends in the most convenient way on the beach? This is the place to be!

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Virginia Tyson

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Best Deal At The Grand
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Best Deal At The Grand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456249vb
478-335-5060
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
5

PICTURES DON'T DO THIS PLACE JUSTICE - GREAT PROPERTY

Pictures don't do this place justice - GREAT PROPERTY
  • 5 of 5
We have vacationed in this area many times. This is by far the nicest place we have rented. From the granite countertops and Hans Grohe faucet, the kitchen is awesome. French door stainless fridge and very high end oven/range. And what really sets this place apart is high quality little things - coffee maker, knives - yes, sharp, high quality cutlery, baking sheets, mixer and even electric griddle for morning pancakes. I have a high end rental property and I know how hard it is to keep these small items available.

The layout of the condo is perfect. Each room has a connecting full bath; and they all have their privacy. The master overlooks the ocean. The furniture is both unique and comfortable.

The grounds at the Grand are very well kept and very convenient to the beach. The location of this unit is also great. In the afternoon the sun is behind the building so you can sit on the balcony and look out over the pool and the beach without being in the sun. Many of the other units are in the sun and the people out on them look miserable.

I can't say enough about this property - book it if you can.
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Russ. I am so glad that you and your family had a wonderful vacation at our condo!

Looking forward to October!
business
Best Deal At The Grand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456249vb
478-335-5060
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
IL
1

SMELLS OF CAT URINE AND DIRTY

  • 1 of 5
This is the email that I sent the owner upon returning..

St Simon's is a beautiful place. However the condo itself is a great disappointment. It is dirty, in disrepair and smelled something fierce. Quite frankly, I thought the issues would be resolved when we first spoke as you seemed generally unhappy and interested in making it right.

Obviously no remedial action was truly taken. Further, you claim that there has never been an animal in the condo. Well someone with short white hair must be shedding all over the place and urinating on the carpets because it's everywhere.

In my humble opinion, you ought to be ashamed of yourself for robbing people. Did I mention the filth on the walls, the bugs in the kitchen, the broken toilet lid, shady "maintenance" people, the dirt-filled furnace filter, or the mold in the bathrooms?

Shame on you.
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry your stay was unpleasant. We were very fortunate to go down the day after you left to check on everything. The toilet cover has been taken care of by replacing the entire seat.

We do not allow pets in our unit so we were unable to finds urine stains or odor. When we left our condo was very satisfactory.

We have been very fortunate to have several repeat renters. We take pride in our condo very much!
business
Best Deal At The Grand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456249vb
478-335-5060
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
E. Syracuse, NY, 13057
5

MY STAY IN THIS CONDO

  • 5 of 5
I stayed in this lovely condo for 2 months - February and March, and I must say altho the weather could have been better, I hope to come back again to this condo....I have been coming to St. Simons for 22 years, and I must say this has been the nicest place that I have stayed.....the new kitchen is a pleasure to cook in..all new appliances and better equipped than my kitchen at home...master bedroom lovely. Loved the TV's also..I would recommend this condo to anyone who wants a lovely condo with a beautiful view..the pictures shown are spot on Enjoy this lovely unit....I sure did
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Mary Lou for your kind review! I am really disappointed that I did not get to meet you, but there is always next year. I am very excited that you are coming back next year.

Virginia
business
Best Deal At The Grand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456249vb
478-335-5060
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Decatur, GA
5

BEAUTIFUL CONDO

  • 5 of 5
We just returned from our trip to St. Simon's with three adults and five children and loved the beauty and comfort of this condo. We appreciated the artistic decor, and the layout is great. Our two families enjoyed a nice separation of space. The balcony is wonderful, and the furniture is great quality out there. The view of the pool, landscaping and beach is the best. The kids loved eating lunch on the balcony and seeing turtles in the pond.
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Best Deal At The Grand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456249vb
478-335-5060
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
5

BEAUTIFUL CONDO!!!

  • 5 of 5
We just returned on Sunday from the most wonderful week in St. Simon's Island. We had never been to this part of the country before and were a little apprehensive about where to stay. We were not disappointed! The condo was a wonderful surprise! Very spacious and beautiful decor! The kitchen was fully equipped with every possible item you would need. We loved the view of the grounds, pool and beach. Gorgeous sunsets! My favorite part of the day was getting up and having hot tea on the balcony right outside of our bedroom. My kids (ages 14, 11 and 9) said it was one of the best places we've vacationed...and that's saying a lot!
There are so many things to do around the island. Some suggestions are the Lady Jane shrimp boat tour out of Brunswick (so fun!) and kayaking around Jekyll Island. We loved all of the restaurants too (Bennie's Red Barn, The Crab Shack, Mullet Bay, Brogens and Crabdaddy's) to name a few.
The pictures do not do this condo justice! We loved it and can't wait to go back!!!
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you and your family had a wonderful vacation. Thank you for the gracious review. We are very excited that you loved St. Simons as much as we do.
business
Best Deal At The Grand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456249vb
478-335-5060
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Grosse Pointe Farms, MI
5

PERFECT STAY!

  • 5 of 5
We just returned from such a wonderful relaxing stay in this condo! The pictures don't do it justice...when we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised at how roomy the living space was. Our group of 7 was able to relax quite comfortably in the living area each night, and the very spacious balcony has a wonderful high top table for outdoor meals and two very comfortable lounge chairs with cushions. Our pre-teen children loved the fact that they could walk right down to the pool on their own, and we appreciated the fact that we could allow then a bit of independence while sitting on the balcony and maintaining an eye on them. We also found the decor in the main living areas (front hallway, kitchen, dining area and living room) to be very well done! It's clear that the owners have decorated these areas more recently than the bedrooms, and they're definitely on the right track if they plan to carry this casually elegant look throughout the whole condo : ) We all agreed that we would definitely stay here again! Thank you!
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Pat for your gracious review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay as much as we do when we come here!! Hope to hear from you and your family again!!
Email Owner Email

Map

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

St. Simons Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 9 - Aug 10
3 night minimum stay
$500
$3,300
 
 
End of Summer
Aug 11 - Sep 7
3 night minimum stay
$375
$2,500
 
 
Fall
Sep 8 - Oct 30
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,900
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 - Dec 31
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,900
$6,643
 
 
Late Winter
Jan 1 - Mar 1
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,900
$6,643
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 3 - Jun 8
3 night minimum stay
$385
$2,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$375
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $100.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice. Taxes and cleaning fee is extra. During the summer months we rent by the week. The rental weeks run from Saturday to Saturday.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

St. Simons Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Telephone
  • Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Double Vanities, Walk in Closet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Bedroom 1 is the Master with a 42in HD flat screen tv with a blue-ray DVD. The Master also has a spectacular view of the grounds and ocean. Bedrooms 2 and 3 each have TV's and their own bathrooms.
Entertainment:
  • Games ...
  • Video Library
  • Toys ...
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player ...
  • Books
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
  • horseback riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • pier fishing
  • golf
  • tennis
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • fishing
Notes:
Renters should plan on bringing their on trash bags and paper products(toilet paper, paper plates and towels.) The only items we make available are linens and towels. You should a starter kit that includes a roll of toilet paper for each bathroom, a roll of paper towels and one to two pods for the dishwasher. Nothing is available for washer and dryer.
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$2,010 - $2,100 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$750 - $960 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$1,026 - $1,230 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8