Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Blue Mountain True Ski In/Out Condo, 50m from base to lift, 1/2mi to The Village

Laurie Maxson

Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Laurie Maxson

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Blue Mountain True Ski In/Out Condo, 50m from base to lift, 1/2mi to The Village

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Blue Mountains Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bd/2 bath, Ski In/Ski Out slopeside condo, sleeps 10, 1/2 mi. to The Village.

Come to Blue and enjoy the peaceful serenity of this newly renovated ski in/ski out mountainside condo. With 2 bedrooms- the master suite has a King bed with an ensuite full bath with all new duvets and furnishings. The downstairs bedroom features 2 sets of double bunks, with twins on top and doubles on the bottom, accomodating 6 people (also with all new duvets and bedding), with the 2nd full bath right out side the door. Top that off with a queen sleeper in the living room, and this gorgeous cottage sleeps up to 10 people comfortably. This exquisite Chateau Ridge kitchen features custom oak cabinets, granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, including a dishwasher. With a custom made island that seats up to 4, this kitchen has many, many extras (just like at home items) you won't find in most other rentals including a 12 bottle wine cooler. The dining room features a solid oak table with seating for 6.

FREE Unlimited WiFi.; 46' flat panel with blu ray in the living room; 42' flat panel TV with DVD in the master bedroom, King bed with all new duvet bedding and mattresses, and a wing back recliner chair if you want to get away from it all and just read or watch TV. Right down to the new window coverings in both bedrooms and the living room, everything is specially made for your comfort and convenience. It is conveniently located steps away from the slopes and is a true ski in/ out condo. Living room features wood fireplace and stunning mountain view, 2 wing back recliners, a small game table with 2 parsons chairs, and the sleeper sofa. Step outside to a small ski in/ski out in the patio area, complete with a new propane BBQ, and plenty of seating, not to mention a great view from the slope!! Throw in an apartment size washer/dryer for your convenience in the condo, this all equals up to one spectacular way to spend a most relaxing vacation/holiday.

Chateau Ridge 122 is where you will want to spend your next vacation, it will be your home away from home for years to come. Make all your family/holiday memories right here in a luxury chalet at Blue Mountain, you will come back here time and time again.

Don't worry about driving to The Village, there is a free shuttle that will pick you up and bring you back, so come on up to Chateau Ridge, enjoy your time, and have your own personal chauffeur to escort you down to enjoy Village amenities!!!

What are you still reading, come on, book it!!!!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Laurie Maxson (Property Manager)
Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2015

About Laurie Maxson

Both of us grew up in the midwest with all 4 seasons!!! then we moved to Texas, and discovered only 2 (brown and green!) While we absolutely love Texas, we missed our seasons of color and snow! Living on an island in the Gulf of Mexico is it's own little paradise, but finding this jewel in Blue was the find of a lifetime. We truly 'belong' here and love the people of Collingwood. Everyone is so friendly and helpful, and what a unique , beautiful town!

Laurie Maxson purchased this condo in 1998

Why Laurie Maxson chose Blue Mountains

We fell in love with Blue Mountain after driving the entire way from Sarnia along the Ontario border area, looking at properties the entire time. None of the other places 'fit' us, when we hit Blue , it really was love at first sight, we had found our Canadian Home!

What makes this condo unique

The ski in/ski out aspect of Chateau Ridge makes this a very unique condo, the views from the back patio up or down the mountain are fantastic. The peace and quiet (which is what everyone wants on vacation right?) is amazing, from seeing the black squirrels every day, to the fall colours that we just do not get in Texas. Our home away from home. We made every attempt to provide our condo with all the amenities you would want for a quick get away, or an extended stay. A fully stocked kitchen to super comfy beds, including flat panel TV's and FREE WiFi, even a washer and dryer in the unit!! Who could ask for more!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.1
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Blue Mountain True Ski In/Out Condo, 50m from base to lift, 1/2mi to The Village
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
Petawawa, On, Canada
5

It was perfect for our girls weekend away!

  • 5 of 5

We booked this condo for a bachelorette weekend away, and it was fantastic! it is located perfectly, not even a 5 min. drive to the village, maybe a 10 min drive to the Scandinave Spa and not much further to Collingwood for grocery stores/fast food ect. There were 10 of us in our party, and it was the perfect size. The condo came with everything you would need. bathrooms fully stocked with hand soap/toilet paper/towels etc. The kitchen had everything you could need for cooking/baking and more! There was even an extension cord from the outlet that ran up to the top bunks - which came in very handy for charging the cellphones at night- we appreciated that! The one and only issue we encountered was with the jetted tub upstairs- we couldn't get any hot water to run through it. The tap was a little weird in that it wasn't clear which way was hot or cold, and it just spun all the way around... we ran it for a while in every position but couldn't get hot water to flow. but it seemed like it was only an issue with the tub in particular since hot water was still coming from the sinks. Other then that, everything else was great! I would definitely recommend this place. booking was easy- we did find it difficult to find the check in building since in the agreement papers it was called by one name, but the sign for the building was named something different. So it was a little confusing where to go at first, especially since we were first timers to Blue and weren't familiar with the area. As well, we never figured out how to use the shuttle service and didn't have any reference number to contact them. but it was only about a 6$ cab ride to the village anyways. This didn't reflect on the condo at all but more an issue with The Blue Mountain Lodges possibly and they should maybe make this a bit clearer? I would highly recommend this condo for your stay at Blue mountain, it is close to everything and a nice and cozy little spot to stay in with everything you need! we loved the wood burning fireplace also!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you had a great stay at our Blue Mountsin condo, and that everything you wanted/needed was there. Thank you so much for bringing to our attention the "little things", as those are very important details. I will be addressing those with management. Hope to see you back soon! ~Laurie~ Jer 29:11ittle things those are things that owners need to know that a lot of people don't tell us so we can correct I think it's awesome and you guys
1

Not Clean

  • 1 of 5

Questionable housekeeping included dirty mats, lint on carpets, someones dirty socks, unwrapped soap in the tub, hair in the tub and a bath mat with vomit on it. In addition the kitchen, dining room and living room had not been vacuumed, the recycle wasn't taken out and there was no dishwasher soap. This is only ½ of the stuff wrong. Thinking that it was an error we reported it. Two days later we reported it again and they dispatched, a cleaner. They took all the mats and through them in the utility room, wiped some dust off the master bed, and vacuumed the master bedroom. We had to clean it ourselves. The electric base board heat did not work in the living room (it was below -20c). Worst VRBO place we have stayed at

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry you had such a terrible experience. I have contacted my rental mgmt company to see exactly what in the world happened. While I do use VRBO, and accept responsibility for my property, I do not hire the cleaning staff, as they work for the rental company. The baseboard heaters were all brand new on October, as we had them installed during our time there, and they worked at that point. I will get to the bottom of this, again, my apologies on a less than acceptable stay for you and your family.
4

Excellent Stay :)

  • 4 of 5

My girlfriends and I stayed at this lovely spot for a spa getaway and we LOVED it! The chalet was clean and well stocked with all the essentials. The chalet is in a perfect spot - just far enough away from the busyness of the village but close enough to walk. We had a great time and will definitely stay here again! One tiny suggestion would be to include a couple more towel hooks - for eight people we had LOTS of towels! Thanks again for a great stay!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your valued input on the towel hooks, great idea. Very glad you had a great weekend get away. Hope to see you back soon.
Mississauga
5

Amazing weekend in this little gem!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

They had exceeded my expectations. They provide you with everything from linens, toiletries to all kitchen/BBQ supplies. Furthermore, the place was impeccably clean. Would definitely recommend this place to family and friends. The villa was walking distance from the cottage which was a bonus. Will definitely be coming back!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada
5

Great Location/Amenities/Value - August 2014

  • 5 of 5

There were 10 of us that stayed here plus 2 children and we felt quite comfortable. It was very roomy and modern. They had a propane BBQ ready for use and other convenient things such as washer/dryer & fully stocked kitchen. The location was convenient as we were a free shuttle ride away from the village or you could walk there in about 10 min. It was also close to a sandy beach (shuttle ride). Would stay here again. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

April 2014

  • 4 of 5

Loved the condo! Perfect for 8 girls on a bachelorette party, walking distance to the village. Only downfall is that there were a lot of ants on the first floor.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the stay, thanks for letting me know about the ants, will get that taken care of.

Map

The Iron Skillet
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
Ashanti Coffee Estate Roastery
The Cheese Gallery
Nearest Airport
165 Kilometres
Toronto Pearson International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Avalanche@Blue
Nearest Golf
0.5 Kilometres
Monterra Golf
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Kilometres
The Pottery
Nearest Ski
Blue Mountain
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Blue Mountain Beach
Car: recommended

Fantastic towns of Collingwood, Thornbury, Wasaga Beach, with loads of antiquing, local artists, terrific boutiques for shopping, all within 20 minutes of your chalet at Blue Mountain. Prefer 'Mom and Pop' restaurants with home style foods, or a 5 star eatery? You can find them all within the same 20 minute drive. To say we have it all is rather an understatement, we have so much more than that here in our little piece of paradise.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From C$200 Per night

Blue Mountains Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Mar 29 2015 - Jun 11 2015
2 night minimum stay
C$220
From
C$300
Fri,Sat
C$1,085
 
 
Victoria Day
May 15 2015 - May 17 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$899
Flat fee
 
 
Summer
Jun 12 2015 - Sep 17 2015
2 night minimum stay
C$250
From
C$390
Fri,Sat
C$1,330
 
 
Canada Day
Jun 30 2015 - Jul 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$1,299
Flat fee
 
 
Civic Holiday
Jul 31 2015 - Aug 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$1,199
Flat fee
 
 
Labour Day
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$999
Flat fee
 
 
Fall
Sep 18 2015 - Dec 3 2015
2 night minimum stay
C$200
From
C$300
Fri,Sat
C$1,085
 
 
Thanksgiving
Oct 9 2015 - Oct 11 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$899
Flat fee
 
 
Pre Christmas Holiday
Dec 18 2015 - Dec 22 2015
5 night minimum stay
C$2,200
Flat fee
 
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2015 - Dec 26 2015
4 night minimum stay
C$1,800
Flat fee
 
 
Post Christmas Holiday
Dec 27 2015 - Dec 29 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$1,400
Flat fee
 
 
New Year's Holiday
Dec 30 2015 - Jan 2 2016
4 night minimum stay
C$2,500
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$275
From
C$350
Fri,Sat
C$1,540
C$4,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit C$500
Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes This reservation is not binding until The Tenant and BML have executed a Rental Agreement outlining all Pricing, terms and conditions, and confirmed for the reservation. The Lodges at Blue Mountain (BML) provides accommodations for family and adult groups only. Rentals to proms, high school groups, persons under 21 are strictly prohibited.A refundable security deposit is required upon check in.
An initial Rental Deposit - 50% of the Rental Fee may be paid by credit card, money order or certified cheque. The reservation is not confirmed until payment has been processed. The final payment must be made 30 days prior to arrival and will be made automatically by the same instruments. The credit card holder must be present at time of check in to sign credit card authorization slips.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Blue Mountains Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Ensuite - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Newly tiled shower/tub area, fully renovated in 2012
    Downstairs bath - toilet , shower , Newly renovated,beautifully tiled shower stall in Dec.2012
  • Both bathrooms were completely renovated in 2012, with new lavs, custom tiled showers, comfort height commodes, and flooring.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 bunk bed , Two Double Bunk Beds and Single Top Bunk
  • There is a Queen Sleeper in the Living area as well, so in total the unit can sleep up to 10
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This Chalet is a split level, not 3 true stories, very unique, and tastefully decorated with all the amenities of your own home. As owners we are there annually to do updating and make every attempt to make our home, your 'home away from home' We want you to choose our home for your repeated, relaxing stay, every time! General Policies.....Comforters, pillows, bed linens, pillow cases and towel sets are supplied. All properties are non-smoking, No Pets allowed. Free Internet access is available. Free parking is supplied at all Chalet properties-parking space availability-see Rental Agreement and specific parking instructions are supplied at check-in. Check-in times-4pm-7pm on check-in day Check-out time is 11am. Bookings are held for 48 hours and a rental document is required to be completed within that time. Registered Renter must provide picture identification and your credit card are required when checking-in.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$556 - $676 per week
2 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$473 - $632 per week
2 - 3 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,192 - $1,590 per week
2 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote