Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

208 LUXURY CONDO, OCEAN VIEW - SPECIALS FOR JUNE/JULY 2015 (7+ NIGHTS ONLY)

Peter Christman

Advertiser since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Peter Christman

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 27, 2014
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

208 LUXURY CONDO, OCEAN VIEW - SPECIALS FOR JUNE/JULY 2015 (7+ NIGHTS ONLY)

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 5 With Ocean Views Steps From The Beach.

NOW RENTING EXCLUSIVELY THROUGH VRBO!

This unit (208) is now no longer rentable through any other venue besides VRBO! We also accept credit cards through VRBO's secure payment manager!

Unfortunately, this unit DOES NOT currently have A/C. We are working on trying to get approval, but in the meantime, it does not.

Sleeps 5, ideal for 4 - 2 King size beds and 1 deluxe sleeper sofa allow for up to 5 adults (not suitable for children under 12).

Luxury Bathrooms - Both (2) bathrooms feature custom, Italian tile from floor to ceiling, large mirrors and plenty of light.

Fully Enclosed Bedrooms - Hale Hui Kai has a shared walkway down the center of the building. Almost all of the units have bedrooms that border this shared walkway and noise has been reported as being an issue, but 208 has fully sealed windows that cut down on noise, with blinds that you can adjust for full privacy.

Gourmet Kitchen - Slab granite countertops, sleek touch-sensitive Decor stove top, Bosch oven, Frigidaire Gallery stainless steel dishwasher, instant hot water tap, Sub-Zero fridge/freezer, custom SieMetic slide-out pantry and drawer systems, custom 40 bottle wine fridge, and all the other small appliances you will need to cook gourmet dinners in the comfort of your condo.

Flat Screen TV - Large, 55' flat screen Smart TV with full surround speaker system and DVD entertainment system allow you to enjoy your favorite shows and movies. Built-in wireless allows you to stream Netflix, Hulu Plus and Amazon Instant Video (subscriptions not included).

Wired Sound System - Enjoy music from the radio or cds in any room in the unit, with individual volume controls in the bedrooms.

High-Speed Internet - Free private (not shared with any other units) high-speed internet (both wireless and wired).

Private Lanai - Enjoy the sounds and sights of the surf on your own private lanai (deck) with captivating views of Molokini Crater and Molokai.

Fully Equipped - All you have to do is come; we provide towels, bed linens, basic cleaning supplies, basic toiletries, and more!

Steps from the Beach - Unit 208 is located literally steps from the ocean. You can't get much closer to the beach than this!

Freshwater Pool - HHK has the benefit of having a beautiful, crisp, clean freshwater pool for your enjoyment if you want to avoid the sand but still enjoy the ocean views.

TAT # : W51405848-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Peter Christman (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 27, 2014

About Peter Christman

Hale Hui Kai (HHK) has been a part of the our lives for over 30 years. Amalia's brother and sister-in-law have owned a unit in HHK since the 80's and they had visited many times until unit 208 became available in 2005 and they purchased it immediately.

We currently live in Tacoma, Washington, where Gary is a retired dentist who enjoys doing mission-work and teaching dental students at the University of Washington. Amalia is a school nurse and keeps herself busy in her spare time with tennis. They have 3 grown children who have all done their part in making HHK unit 208 a wonderful destination location for your family and friends.

Peter Christman purchased this condo in 2005

Why Peter Christman chose Kihei

Kihei and Wailea are unlike any tropical location you have ever been. Lacking the over-loaded 'touristy' feel of some other places in Hawaii, while still providing all the comforts and accommodations that you would expect from a luxury condo, Hale Hui Kai manages to maintain a uniquely 'Hawaiian' feel and still delivers on all your expectations.

What makes this condo unique

Hale Hui Kai still 'feels' like an old-style Hawaiian open-air condo, but the upgrades throughout our unit will ensure that your stay is also luxurious. Literally 50 feet to the golden sands of Keawakapu, Hale Hui Kai also has fresh water pool for those who like to enjoy the water, but want to avoid the sand.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
208 Luxury Condo, Ocean View - Specials for June/July 2015 (7+ nights only)
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
business
208 Luxury Condo, Ocean View - Specials for June/July 2015 (7+ nights only)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455940vb
+1 -206-383-7367
Kihei Maui
Jupiter, FL
4

Beautiful Beach, Charming Condo

  • 4 of 5
Located directly on a beautiful beach, convenient location close to restaurants and shopping. Kihie Cafe is awesome for breakfast. Condo has most everything you need, from kitchen supplies to beach chairs. We enjoyed our stay. The only drawback is a lack of privacy, as all the bedrooms are located on the central walkway between the units. This unit has fully enclosed windows but you really need to keep them open in order to sleep comfortably. Probably not a good choice for families with small children as the emphasis is on quiet. We had no issues with noise during our stay as everyone seemed to honor the quiet hours. The owner, Peter was always available via e-mail for any issues, though we had few. Overall, we had a great stay.
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
208 Luxury Condo, Ocean View - Specials for June/July 2015 (7+ nights only)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455940vb
+1 -206-383-7367
Kihei Maui
Beverly Hills, CA
5

A Paradise Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
This condo is stunning. It is an incredible value to get this much space directly on the beach, have a full kitchen, and be able to cook for yourself in a "home away from home" sort of atmosphere. My husband and I had a wonderful visit, the amenities are great, and it ended up being less than 1/3 of what I had spent previously in a nearby hotel, and we didn't have to go out for every meal. I read a previous review about noise, and I am not sure what the issue was, there is a number to call in the welcome book if people are making noise late (which I did once and it was immediately handled). The feeling of the property is very open, almost bungalow-esque, and we were thoroughly charmed. Downtown Kihei is close, so there is a local environment that allows you to not spend as though you are on a fancy vacation, and Wailea is even closer so you can get fine dining and upscale shopping if that is what you want. The beach is pristine and being right on it is as perfect as it gets in Maui, the decor in the condo is charming and up kept very well...I would recommend this vacation to ANYONE.
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
208 Luxury Condo, Ocean View - Specials for June/July 2015 (7+ nights only)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455940vb
+1 -206-383-7367
Kihei Maui
kelowna bc
3

Nice location but...

  • 3 of 5
Unit has an excellent stocked kitchen, bedrooms are right next to each other and like all other reviews of this place absolutely no sound barrier. You can hear everyone, kids arrived next door and below us 2 days before we left, if they had been there the whole time I would have gone insane with the crying nightly and 1st thing in the morning. This building should not allow children at all because of how its built, I can't believe people pay a million bucks for one of these and have zero peace and quiet.I had to go out and buy a $38 tommy bahammas chair as it stated they had 4, well they had 1 broken one and the other 2 were not comfortable, the umbrella was also not a tommy bahammas and didnt do the job at all. Also ran out of toilet paper 3rd day and it's not cheap so you had better pick up some at Costco when you arrive, they have left us 4 rolls for 2 weeks lol. Excellent beach but the deal breaker for us was the noise..you could hear everyone's conversation going on whether you wanted to or not.
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: We certainly do understand the concern surrounding noise, and we have done all that we can do individually to decrease it, however, given that the facility does allow children this is going to be an issue with absolutely every unit in the facility, not just with unit 208...

Also, while I can assure that there were at one time Tommy Bahamas chairs, there is intentionally no mention of the beach gear in any of our descriptions because these items are often damaged and/or taken from stay to stay. We truly to try to stay on top of this, and ensure that there is some sort of gear in the unit for every stay, however, we very rarely get any feedback on this. I have already put in an email to my manager on-island to have him get this situation taken care of, so thank you for the feedback, even if it did come a little late for it to help you personally.

I am truly sorry that you had a bad experience with Hale Hui Kai. If by some chance you decide to revisit, I can always be reached during your stay to try to alleviate any of these concerns.
business
208 Luxury Condo, Ocean View - Specials for June/July 2015 (7+ nights only)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455940vb
+1 -206-383-7367
Kihei Maui
Seattle
5

Great Updated Condo on Premier Beach

  • 5 of 5
The owner's description of this unit on the VRBO and owner's websites are the most accurate you will ever see. Very thorough and honest without exaggeration in descriptions! Read other reviews and elsewhere for the virtues of Keawapaku Beach - it is a fabulous spot. Walk or jog a few miles to the south on the beach and on one if the world's greatest beachfront walks between world class hotels and the Pacific. The unit itself is nicely upgraded with upscale appliances in the kitchen and fully stocked with great Hawaiian themed dishes and kitchenware. Very nicely maintained with ceiling fans everywhere for comfort and ambiance. As noted in the description, the interior walkway (and very cool open air gardens) can be a little bit noisy for the bedrooms if you do not close the upgraded double hung windows. The only negative of this is it can get a bit stuffy in the bedrooms - but they both have nice ceiling fans and we did not find the noise or the potential stuffiness to be a problem. Nice view of ocean from the unit and it's lanai.

The building itself is older style wood construction but it has held up very well and visitors called it quaint and very comfortable. Overall we would describe the building as quiet - not a late night partying venue.

In sum - the ultimate question is would we return to this unit? Absolutely - we are already making plans to do so.
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
208 Luxury Condo, Ocean View - Specials for June/July 2015 (7+ nights only)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455940vb
+1 -206-383-7367
Kihei Maui
Portland, OR
5

Excellent Location. Modern Feel

  • 5 of 5
A great condo on one of the best beaches in Kihei. The unit has updated appliances and a completely modern feel, better than a lot of high priced hotels. The condo complex is older but very well maintained. It has open air walkways (covered) with great flora giving it a tropical Hawaiian feel. About 50 steps to the beach is so convenient for grabbing a quick snack or using the restroom . Other guests have left a good selection of beach gear and kitchen condiments that are a nice touch. The rental process was straight forward and convenient. We'll be back!!
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
208 Luxury Condo, Ocean View - Specials for June/July 2015 (7+ nights only)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455940vb
+1 -206-383-7367
Kihei Maui
Prince George, BC Canada
5

Maui - June 2013

  • 5 of 5
Our recent stay (June 2013) was wonderful. It is a beautifully furnished condo on the perfect beach and in a great location on the Island. The kitchen is fabulous and we appreciated the high end appliances and dishes and the king size beds. We definately recommend this condo to colleagues and friends and would certainly re-book for our next visit to Maui. The rental proces was hassle free and the Owners were great to deal with.
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Kahului Intl Airport (OGG)
Nearest Beach
Keawakapu Beach
Car: recommended

Within walking distance to several public beaches, as well as on one of the best beaches in Maui (Keawakapu). Tons of shopping, dining, and attraction-related things to do within only a few miles. Miles of walking trails on the beach and located near some of Hawaii's most popular hotels and shopping centers.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $305 Per night

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season 2014
Dec 15 2014 - Apr 14 2015
3 night minimum stay
$330
$2,310
$9,240
 
 
Low Season Q1 2015
Apr 15 2015 - Jun 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$305
$2,135
$8,540
 
 
High Season 2015
Dec 15 2015 - Apr 14 2016
3 night minimum stay
$330
$2,310
$9,240
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$305
$2,135
$8,540
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $145
Property Damage Protection $49
Card $100
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes Please contact us directly for availability and special pricing.
TAT-W51405848-01

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , The Master Bath has a huge walk-in shower but no tub.
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , The guest bath has a full 5 piece bath with steeping tub
  • The Master bathroom is spacious and well lit with floor-to-ceiling custom Italian tile. It also has a large walk-in shower with adjustable heads and hose. The Guest bathroom is a full 5 piece bathroom with tons of light, custom tile, a steeping tub and adjustable heads and hoses.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • King Suite - 1 king , Has an attached bathroom
    Guest King - 1 king
  • The King Suite is a full master suite bedroom with an attached bathroom. The Guest King has a full 5 piece bathroom just across the hall.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Just ask us for suggestions on activities and other fun things to do while you are here on your paradise vacation!

Other Vacation Properties

$2,170 - $2,730 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$2,275 - $2,625 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,295 - $1,435 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote