FINE FRENCH CHALET STYLE RESIDENCE PRIVATE ROAD OFF COTTAGE ROW

Ms.Ciesar

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Ms.Ciesar

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FINE FRENCH CHALET STYLE RESIDENCE PRIVATE ROAD OFF COTTAGE ROW

Fish Creek Townhome Rental Photos and Description

3 Floors of Luxury Designed Like French 5* Hotel Down Comforters On Every Bed.

Just off the Main St thoroughfare take a left down famous Cottage Row and then off to the left is Cottage Row Court, a Private Resident only road. You will arrive at the first home on the right. You can drive right into the 2 car garage which opens on to the Main floor. From there, guests can put their luggage on the service elevator that will take you to the main floor and the bedrooms on the top floor. Everthing you could ever dream of for a purely luxurious stay. Solid cherry floors, raised ceilings, surround sound stereo & french furnishings make this a rare experience for a Door County traveler.Two fireplaces, a sun room, a luxury kitchen, spacious marble granite bars, several wet bars, two veranda's with french iron furniture and great privacy. There are 4 bedrooms, 5 full baths including a jacuzzi bath and walk in marble shower in the Master suite. Wake up, put on your robes and drink espresso on your private balcony overlooking the cliffs. The other guest rooms have lake views and overlook the town which is a two minute excursion over grassy fields to Founders Square shopping and all of the restaurants in town. A supremely large game room with a giant flat screen tv, cable, and wi fi. We supply all of the best kitchen equipment, restaurant ware plates & silverware. Egyptian cotton towels, high thread count sheets and down comforters on every bed including the two bunk beds on the main floor. A little taste of France in the middle of Door County. We want this to be an experience your family will love so you can become one of our yearly summer guests, with that you will feel as if this is your little paradise year after year. Welcome new guests!- Cliff Cottage

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed
Guestbook comments from the owner
Beautiful property in a great location! No surprises - easy rental
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 2

Ms.Ciesar

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Our family has owned a home here since the 60s. We are from Chicago but have always enjoyed Door County as our weekend or summer special getaway. We have many great memories here and we feel we wish to help you create those memories with your family as well. We have an insider secrets list of our most treasured things to do in Fish Creek and a copy of that is waiting for you when you arrive at Cliff Cottage. This is a very special and sacred place for us and we invite you to share our home with your family which was decorated and designed to the very exquisite and formidable tastes of our father, John. He was an entrepreneur and loved coming to Door County to be with his family in this quiet relaxing setting away from the hustle & bustle of Chicago.

Ms.Ciesar purchased this townhome in 2005

You will be staying only a minute walk from most restaurants, bars, beaches or the marina yet you are located on a private road off Cottage Row with million year old limestone cliffs which gives off a far away secluded feeling that you dream of being here away from the noise of cars. It is a place to hear the pat of fox paws in the snow or bald eagles soaring overhead. The sound of rain is powerful when that is all that you hear. After living in a city for a while..the sound of rain or thunder by itself with no other noise...is otherwordly.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Fine French Chalet Style Residence Private Road Off Cottage Row
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Fine French Chalet Style Residence Private Road Off Cottage Row
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455628vb
920-412-4755
Fish Creek Door County
Milwaukee Area
5

BEAUTIFUL CONDO IN PERFECT FISH CREEK

  • 5 of 5
My daughter and I come to Fish Creek each year for our Girl's Getaway (she is 15, I am 39). Door County, as a whole, is spectacular but Fish Creek has our hearts, so we always choose to make our home base here. We have stayed in most of the condos on Cottage Row and find this location to the be the BEST in all of Fish Creek. You can literally walk everywhere you need to be in Fish Creek and while the location can feel perfectly remote with the backdrop of the bluff, it's also a blast to be in the center of all the action (awesome if you are traveling with teenagers as they can have a little more freedom to walk about town). This particular condo is just smashing gorgeous. Everything was exactly as we were hoping for. The pictures do not do this home justice...it's warm, comfortable, elegant and offers every amenity you could hope for. The Master Suite has a bed that is to die for...and I am a bed snob...pillows were wonderful too. The owners are fantastic and super easy to work with! They were friendly, prompt in all responses to my questions and offered some history of the condo, their family and Fish Creek that was very endearing. I highly recommend this owner for how easy and pleasurable they are to work with. I am a travel snob...I have been fortunate enough to stay in some beautiful resorts in many spectacular locations...and I can say that this trip will be at the top of my list of overall fun, relaxation, beautiful accommodations, and ideal location. I will certainly be back! Thank you for such a memorable stay!
  • Submitted: May 21, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was our pleasure as well to have you! We will always welcome you and your daughter to Fish Creek at Cliff Cottage and do all that we can to further extend your future happiness with us in years to come! Pleased so much to have someone notice all the fine details we added in hopes of a review such as yours. It was our design to provide a higher than most luxury living space that would make well seasoned travelers such as yourself feel like they were staying at the 4 Seasons Hotel. Thank you for your stunning review & we are so happy you had a great stay & we would love to hear from you next season~ C.C.
business
Fine French Chalet Style Residence Private Road Off Cottage Row
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455628vb
920-412-4755
Fish Creek Door County
Twin Cities, MN
4

FISH CREEK TOWN HOUSE STAY

  • 4 of 5
This is a very beautiful property and the property was better than any that we have rented in the past. The rooms were well appointed and the very large. The kitchen was very upscale and there was plenty of seating in the livingroom and dinning room. The upstairs bedrooms (3) all had their own bathrooms, which was a very nice feature. The lower level bedroom was not used by our group because it is basically a basement area. Overall our experience was good, but, we had an issue with the check-in process - as the management company/owner did not have the property ready for us when we arrived at 4 pm for check in. That issue was resolved, but, it left a bad impression. I think anyone would enjoy this rental. The plus for this propery, too, is that it has an elevator going from the lower level to both upper floors. The managment/owner needs to get more organized so as to be ready for renters to check in at the proper time. Again, you will enjoy this rental and all the amenties it has to offer..
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
business
Fine French Chalet Style Residence Private Road Off Cottage Row
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455628vb
920-412-4755
Fish Creek Door County
4

GREAT LOCATION

  • 4 of 5
Location was perfect, walk to Fish Creek Main Street shops,restaurants. Owner did NOT respond to phone message I left while staying in unit. Unit was not as clean as I would have liked. Owner needs to make a binder with info about how to use appliances, where to put garbage,how to contact her and get a response. Also unit needs a gas grill at this price point. Owner complained to me about previous renters make me wonder what she said about me to the next renters.
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: We were delighted to be able to offer you the residence that provided you and your family with all of your requests prior to your arrival. I received many phonecalls from you prior to your arrival and hoped that I had answered all your many questions so that you were satisfied during your stay. You arrived to your unit several hours early, we allowed you to put your bags in and settle in before the maids were finished cleaning. I took the time to show your mother how to use the elevator so she would be comfortable. Every effort was made to provide a luxury hotel like experience for you and your family. I think your mother commented to me, " I feel like Im in heaven!" I always respond to renters calls 24-7. I also know that I have directions on how to use things as well in the home. If I complained about last renters it was because my home here is maintained in top notch condition at all times and when renters leave it in bad condition, it often costs thousands and precious time to fix and repair my home. Im sorry if my comments offended you, I was only trying to infer that I maintain this property diligently and care for it greatly so that it is a joyful experience for all who come to stay. We had hoped you would leave happier than your review.
business
Fine French Chalet Style Residence Private Road Off Cottage Row
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455628vb
920-412-4755
Fish Creek Door County
Mequon, WI
5

A TRUE LUXURY PROPERTY

  • 5 of 5
Beautiful property in a great location! No surprises - easy rental.
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay last year at CC and we look forward to your stay again this summer! It is truly the most vivid compliment to how we have tried to make CC feel like a private luxury home, than to have guests return the next season!
business
Fine French Chalet Style Residence Private Road Off Cottage Row
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455628vb
920-412-4755
Fish Creek Door County
5

GREAT CCOMODATIONS IN AN AWESOME LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
The townhouse was top notch and fully stocked with all the essentials such as dishes, towels, linens, etc. The location in dowtown fish creek is walking distance to the lake, and to many different boutiques and restaurants. We had a great stay,
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Fine French Chalet Style Residence Private Road Off Cottage Row
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455628vb
920-412-4755
Fish Creek Door County
Rockford, IL
5

BUSINESS OWNER MARY

  • 5 of 5
Meeting our granddaughter and her husband in Fish Creek was made all the more enjoyable in this lovely place. The kitchen was a dream to work in. Being able to eat in or out was a treat.
We enjoyed watching videos on the big screen in comfort.
It was a challenge getting to know which switch to use for all the many different lights, but we got on to that pretty fast.
Another treat was walking to the beach to watch the sunset. Being able to walk to shop or eat instead of getting in the car was a nice feeling.
Everyone would be really comfortable in this unit. We had a good idea from the pictures what we would be staying in, but it was even better.
We would love to return with some other family members.
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We were delighted to greet our first renters this season! So pleased with your review and we were happy to hear about your travels in Door County! Now that you have mastered the James Bond style light switches...we hope it will be second hat when you visit again! Thank you for the great review and we hope you come back soon!
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Straubel Airport, Green Bay
Nearest Ferry
80 Miles
S.S. Badger Manitowoc to Luddington
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Fish Creek Beach
Nearest Barpub
Whistling Swan Inn
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Cross Country In 40 Acres Peninsula State Park
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Peninsula Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
White Gull Inn, Pelletiers (summer only),
Car: recommended

Located at the edge of the historic and scenic lakefront at Cottage Row, we are steps away from quaint restaurants, the marina, and the main st. in town. The beach is a few minutes away by car, and the park has bicycles for rent and paths that go to famous Door County beaches in the park like Nicolet. You can get away from it all, without losing touch with the necessities you need including grocery stores, plentiful shopping district, boat rentals, canoe and more! A medical clinic is 5 minutes away by car.Open on the weekdays. The Hospital is 20 minutes south in Sturgeon Bay.We also have a YMCA two minutes away by car which offers daycare from 8-11 for patrons.The must do's include breakfast at the White Gull Inn which is world famous, Fish Boils at Pelletiers in the evening (summer only), & you can see the boilovers from the deck of the condo while having cocktails on the veranda at sunset. Biking through the park is thrilling and fun for the whole family. The trails are endless and close to beaches for a quick dip. Live theatre such as Shakespeare in the Park or our famous Birch Creek for steel drums and jazz that will fill your evening with a little soul, a plethora of fine art galleries and custom sculpture can be found around Fish Creek and beyond, and don't miss the classic Sunset Beach sunsets....where people a hundred years ago strolled as well to sit in the stone benches and see the marvelous sunsets. Other favorite beaches include Sister Bay Beach (kids can dive off pier into water a favorite teen hangout), Egg Harbor Beach (My favorite is only 10 minutes south by car, it gets crowded but the swimming is divine there and kids play in rich sand), Fish Creek is nice to sunbathe but swimming is good for kiddies, not for adults...(unless you like seaweed). Sunset Beach is rocky and perfect for a romantic night walk. Of course, the best beach is on Chambers Island if you have a large enough boat to get there. You cannot get their via kayak. But Nicolet Beach in the Park is perfect for kayaks and water sports of every kind. Have fun!

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Fish Creek Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
SEASON
Jul 1 2014 - Aug 3 2014
3 night minimum stay
$725
 
 
INDIAN SUMMER SEASON
Aug 4 2014 - Aug 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$545
 
 
FALL SEASON
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 2 2014
3 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
WINTER SEASON
Nov 3 2014 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$725
$4,800
$18,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $69.00
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes We do not charge a cleaning fee and we do pay a cleaning staff to expertly clean the home. It is then, that we ask our guests to please keep all streetshoes off the floors and carpets and leave them at the door. We also provide squeegees for the showers as they are all solid plate glass and ask that guests remove water residue from glass after using to prevent permanent damage to the glass.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Fish Creek Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Elevator
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Stove ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Master Closet, Massive Shower & Jetted Tub with Views
    Lower Floor Bunk Room - toilet , shower
    Guest Bath South - combination tub/shower
    Guest Bath North - toilet , shower
    Main Guest Bathroom - toilet
  • All of the bathrooms have full showers, two have tubs and showers, the main one having the jetted tub and view. The second floor has a guest bathroom w/o a shower, the lower bunk room has a full shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom King Bed - 1 king
    Guest Room North - 1 queen , Queen Bed
    Guest Room South - 2 double , Two double beds
    Main Floor Guest Room - 2 bunk bed , 1 queen , Sleeps four, One queen bed and two adjacent bunk beds.
  • Sleeps 8-10. If you have a couple in the King master bedroom, a couple in the blue room, two in the moroccan room , two in the yellow room, that is 8. We have two bunk beds in the yellow room that will sleep an additional two people but is mainly for younger adults.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Books
  • Game Room ...
  • Video Library ...
  • DVD Player ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • winery tours
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • sledding
  • miniature golf
  • horseback riding
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • snowmobiling
  • ice skating
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • parasailing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • cross country skiing
  • snowboarding
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • hunting
  • basketball court
Notes:
We offer a high chair, small pack and play cribs in front closet, a stroller, beach towels, and room to park a small boat on a trailer on the side of the Townhouse.
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$2,443 - $3,675 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10