SECLUDED LOG CABIN, HOT TUB, WATERFALL, CREEK, FIREPIT, TRAILS

Linda Lohman

Speaks english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SECLUDED LOG CABIN, HOT TUB, WATERFALL, CREEK, FIREPIT, TRAILS

Boone Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6 adults -8 w/kids)

Serenity Falls lives up to its name; serene setting with a natural spring water fall along the back deck. Our guests favorite activity is sitting in the HOT TUB lulled by the trickling of the illuminated WATFALL.

The kids, of all ages, love the BON FIRE PIT. Roasting marshmallows for hours after long hikes to the tree swing on our private TRAILS. Or just staring up at the endless stars over the mountain ridge.

Serenity Falls has a FULLY STOCKED kitchen and every other amenity needed; DVD, Satellite, VHS, games, grill, extra pillows, throw blankets, books, marshmallow stakes, camping chairs; FIREWOOD ( for indoor fireplace only) and LINENS provided etc

ELK CREEK on the front of the 10 ACRES.

HORSESHOE PIT near the creek.

Master bedroom has a QUEEN BED and a FULL BATH with shower.

Upstairs bedroom has TWO FULL/DBL BEDS with FULL BATH with a tub and shower.

A loft upstairs is equipped with a FULL SIZE FUTON for extra sleeping.

The kitchen table expands to accommodate more seating.

The covered porch features a picnic table, charcoal grill, rocking chairs.

The deck boasts a HOT TUB large enough for everyone to enjoy.

***Serenity Falls IS NOT a good fit for small children. The railing along the back deck does not extend the full length of the deck. There is a drop off to the waterfall area. Not an issue for older children. The cabin itself is far from childproofed. The hot tub also creates a number of hazards.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
Linda Lohman (Owner)
Advertiser since 2013
Speaks english

About Linda Lohman

We are the Lohmans, Linda and Terry. We live in Cary, NC outside of Raleigh.

Linda is the Property Manager. Clara and Harold are our Housekeepers. They live locally and are invaluable to our success. You'll enjoy the little notes Clara leaves around the cabin. Harold is our fix-it man. So if you see a needed repair leave a note and Harold will take care of it.

Linda Lohman purchased this cabin in 2000

Why Linda Lohman chose Boone

We originally bought Serenity Falls because we enjoyed coming to the mountains for Christmas Tree Pickin', Fall, Skiing, Hiking. After several years we decide to share Serenity Falls with others.

What makes this cabin unique

Provided: Linens, indoor firewood, paper products

Amenities: 10 acres of privacy, View, Waterfall, Creek, Private hiking trails, Stone patio with Bonfire pit, Camping chairs, Horseshoes, Hot tub, Covered porch with rocking chairs, Fully stocked kitchen, DVD, VHS, Satellite TV, Video library, Games, books, Extra pillows and blankets, Serene relaxing atmosphere....

Guestbook comments from the owner

Serenity Falls is a beautiful escape! The uncluttered, efficient facility is just what someone needs for a peaceful vacation spot. We so enjoyed it, especially the waterfall, and will look forward to a return visit!
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 1
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 17 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Secluded Log Cabin, Hot Tub, Waterfall, Creek, Firepit, Trails
average rating of 4.352941 based on 17 reviews
business
Secluded Log Cabin, Hot Tub, Waterfall, Creek, Firepit, Trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455413vb
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Columbia, SC
4

Lovely Weekend in the Mountains

  • 4 of 5
We had a wonderful few days in the woods. Enjoyed the hot tub, the cabin was clean with all the comforts of home. Convenient to Boone and the Blue Ridge Parkway.
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Terry for your kind words.
business
Secluded Log Cabin, Hot Tub, Waterfall, Creek, Firepit, Trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455413vb
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Absolutely Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
I wish we had stayed longer! The Cabin is everything we were looking for! Wonderful to disconnect from the world for a few days and spend some much needed family time! I was a little skittish with my 2year, the stairs and the deck but once we showed her how to climb down the stairs and to stay away from the edge of the deck it was ok. My almost 5 year old loved the mini hike up the mountain with my husband and they made it all the way to the top! The Cabin was very clean, fresh linen, towels etc. I have to say a big Thank You to the Lomans for allowing us to stay at their cabin, they have definitely made it perfect for families, couples, girls getaways etc. We hope to be back for a longer vacation soon!
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Katja,
So glad to hear your family had such a wonderful time at Serenity Falls. That's our goal!!! Your positive words are such an encouragement. See you soon.
business
Secluded Log Cabin, Hot Tub, Waterfall, Creek, Firepit, Trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455413vb
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
wilkesboro nc
4

Romantic Trip

  • 4 of 5
We had a lovely stay at Serenity Falls Cabin everything was clean. We were a little disappointed that the creek was not at the cabin but down the road from the cabin. However the hot tub was great and the little water falls was pretty. We would go back.m The Johnsons
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Serenity Falls!! Elk Creek does parallel Elk Creek Road. I guess it depends which part of the creek you visit. The creek is located on the front of the private 10 acres. The waterfall and stream run right along the back deck...you can reach out and touch it. Nothing disappointing there!!!
business
Secluded Log Cabin, Hot Tub, Waterfall, Creek, Firepit, Trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455413vb
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
sanford
1

unprofessional

  • 1 of 5
The cabin is pretty nice. They have vhs tapes, no internet, and the "trails" which is actually 1 trail is difficult. GOD forbid you have to deal with the property manager. Very unprofessional.
  • Submitted: May 22, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest was upset because she mistakenly over sprayed lighter fluid all over the brand new grill and burned the paint off and melted the shelf. I had to be replaced. I charged a portion of her Security Deposit for the damage. She tried to tell me my grill was a rusted out mess. Sent several emails chewing me out. I sent the receipt proving the grill was 3 weeks old. Personal responsibility seems to be lacking in this case. For our future guest we have purchased another new grill. ENJOY!!!!
business
Secluded Log Cabin, Hot Tub, Waterfall, Creek, Firepit, Trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455413vb
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
Great place. My husband and I went for a weekend getaway. Gorgeous cabin. However, we can't wait to go back and take the kids to go swimming in the swimming hole, fishing, and hiking.
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks April! We look forward to hosting the rest of the family.
business
Secluded Log Cabin, Hot Tub, Waterfall, Creek, Firepit, Trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455413vb
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
North Carolina
5

Cozy Cabin with a Hot Tub Next to a Waterfall

  • 5 of 5
The title of this review says it all. This was a wonderfully cozy cabin, surrounded by beauty. Just about all you could need can be found, plenty of dishes and cookware, games, movies, a creek, hiking trails, linens. But if you're like us, you'll find you spend most evenings in the hot tub, looking at the illuminated waterfall and the stars. We were also pleasantly surprised at how green things were around the cabin, considering the time of year we were visiting, and I took a ton of beautiful photos for my blog. We left rested and relaxed after our weekend, with only two very, very minor issues, in that next time we would probably bring a Duraflame or two, because it took quite a while to get a fire lit in the fireplace with the wood provided, and we also had trouble locating the trail to the creek and never did find the horseshoe pit (although I think that was probably due just to the time of the year with all of the leaves hiding things, and it wasn't a big deal at all, we made our own trail to the creek just fine). Overall, one of our favorite VRBO cabins we've stayed at in the NC mountains. We will definitely be back, and it would be wonderful to come in the warmer months, to take advantage of wading in the pretty creek, although it was lovely in the wintertime too!
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank-you Morgan! It didn't take us long to name it "Serenity Falls".

FYI...We do provide an ax to make kindling to help with fire making. Starting a wood burning fire is a skill not often taught these days.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Moses H Cone Memorial Park
"Great hiking spot. We've hiked it our Boston Terrier dog. She was mistified my the occasio..."
Boone Golf Club
"Just golfed Boone Golf Club this past summer. The course was in great shape, good prices, c..."
Kilwin's Chocolates
"The fudge is a must. Great place to stop in Blowing Rock."
Tanger Outlets Blowing Rock
"Wont take long to stop by these outlets, but worth the stop. Kind of a mini-outlet mall."
Kojay's Eatery & Coffeehouse
"Great place for a quick bite to eat. Been there while on a "ladies shopping trip". Good foo..."
Car: necessary

This secluded log cabin offers 10 acres of mountain, a spectacular view, a trickling WATERFALL that flows inches from the back deck, as well as a swift moving CREEK to wade, swim, or fish in.

However, 'secluded mountain cabin' doesn't mean bare necessities. The Serenity Falls vacation rental cabin has all the modern conveniences you've come to expect.

Hiking is just inches away on our PRIVATE TRAILS that traverse the mountain and lead to a swinging vine. Games you're thing? Try the regulation HORSE SHOE pit.

When it's time to relax, nothing beats a dip in the HOT TUB or some marshmallows around the campfire.

Our rental cabin is one of the few that has a rock lined FIRE-PIT that many of our guests have highlighted as a great family experience!

When you're ready to explore, the cabin is just minutes away from the Blue Ridge Parkway, Boone, Blowing Rock, Banner Elk, Wilkesboro and many local North Carolina vacation attractions.

If you're feeling really energetic, horseback riding, fishing, golfing, whitewater rafting, and snow skiing are all close by. And for that back to nature feeling, the North Carolina high country offers unparalleled hiking and biking.

Whether it's a spot along the Blue Ridge Parkway, a trip up Grandfather Mountain, or hiking Linville Falls.

Being located near Boone, NC, this vacation rental cabin features a little of everything for everyone.

We have a guest book filled with TESTIMONIALS from our satisfied guests. Our cabin is warmly decorated, always clean, well maintained, and a lot of thought has been put into making sure it has every thing you need to relax and enjoy your stay.. And it should, it is also our FAMILY RETREAT! You have full access to all the same cabin amenities that we enjoy during our stays.

Seasonal Notes:

The peak FALL FOILAGE occurs in the Boone / Blowing Rock area in October! But book early as our cabin rental calendar fills up way in advance.

The NC mountain peak CHRISTMAS TREE cutting season begins the 3rd week of November. This is a fabulous time to visit the mountains, spend time with your family, and cut your own tree! A fresh cut tree will easily last through New Years. (This is how we first became hooked on going to the Boone / Appalachian mountains area!)

The NC high country snow SKI/tubing/boarding season is usually mid-November through March on the local ski slopes. And nothing beats coming back to your rental cabin and soaking away the day in the Hot-Tub.

The view from the Hot-tub is spectacular with the cabin spotlights lighting up the water fall and creating an amazing silhouette around the trees that outline the falls.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Boone Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Holiday and High Season
Oct 1 2014 - Oct 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$175
$900
 
 
Holiday and High Season
Nov 27 2014 - Dec 1 2014
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,100
 
 
Holiday and HighSeason
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,100
 
 
Holiday and High Season
Jan 16 2015 - Jan 19 2015
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,100
 
 
Holiday and High Season
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,100
 
 
Holiday ans High Season
Apr 3 2015 - Apr 17 2015
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,100
 
 
Holiday and High Seasonj
May 22 2015 - Jun 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,100
 
 
Holiday and High Season
Jun 12 2015 - Aug 17 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,100
 
 
Holiday and High Season
Oct 2 2015 - Nov 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,100
 
 
Holiday and High Season
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
$770
$3,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Housekeeping $50
Tax Rate 6.0%
Notes *MINNUM RENTAL AGE 25.
* ALL info on VRBO supersedes property website.
* $150 REFUNDABLE Security Deposit (returned within 4-6wks)
* Winter in the mountains is unpredictable. I'm not a meteorologist. Therefore no weather refunds will be issued.
* CANCELLATION POLICY-
- Regular Season~ prior to 30 days full refund
- Holiday/High Season~ prior to 60 days full season.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Boone Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Telephone ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , shower
    Bathroom - Upstairs - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Upstairs Bedroom - 2 double , Two double/full beds and a full bath with tub
    Master Bedroomn -1st floor - 1 queen , Full bath with shower
    Loft area - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Kids favorite
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Golf ...
  • Boat ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • photography
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • wildlife viewing
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • rock climbing
  • mountain climbing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • water tubing
  • swimming
  • fishing
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
Notes:
Serenity Falls is an 'unplugged' vacation retreat! Very limited to no cell service, no internet, no laptops, no tablets....sound like heaven yet. Trust me you'll survive with old fashion conversation and companionship. This is one of the most commented on features our guests LOVE!!!!! A recent ABC News report uncovered scammers targeting VRBO. You are safe IF you pay with a credit card or Pay Pal. NEVER wire money to anyone.
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$805 - $945 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,200 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$150 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4