LAST MINUTE SALE! OCEAN VIEW! GOLF RETREAT! FAMILY FRIENDLY

Penny

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Penny

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LAST MINUTE SALE! OCEAN VIEW! GOLF RETREAT! FAMILY FRIENDLY

Makaha Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 4 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom and 1 Parking

Owner's had to cancel their summer stay so you benefit with reduced rate of $130 a night until Oct 31st!

Regular Rate: $150 a night

Holiday Rate: $175 a night

*Free Parking (one parking spot available)

*Booking no more than 4 months in advance*

Our condominium is located in the peaceful community of Makaha Valley. Makaha is country and away from the big city! It's one of the historic older parts of the island and has the 'real' Hawaii feel. We've enjoyed living there full time with our children. The community offers many amenities. Twenty-four hour gated/guarded entry, 2 swimming pools, kiddy pool, barbeque areas, tennis, and basketball courts. This property has a beautiful manicured tropical landscape with absolutely gorgeous peacocks roaming about.

WiFi connection as well as cable TV and 60 in Smart TV + WIFI

There is an a/c unit in the living area provided and fans in the bedrooms. The valley usually has a very nice island breeze and with a front and back lanai, it’s most enjoyable.

There are two downstairs bedrooms and two loft bedrooms up the spiral staircase. All but the master bedroom is open to the island breeze. There is one large bathroom with a long, granite counter top with two sinks.

The fully equipped kitchen has everything you’ll need. You’ll find beautiful stainless steel appliances including a dishwasher. Custom cabinetry, granite counter tops and wood flooring make this real luxury.

From the front lanai you have a private panoramic ocean and mountain view with occasional rainbows and waterfalls. From the back lanai you’ll love the open green area with a BBQ. Below the condo is a full tennis court.

You have access to a free parking space and the on-site laundry facility. The island bus also has a stop in front of the complex.

The Waianae boat harbor is 10 minutes away with access to deep sea fishing and dolphin excursions.

Just one mile down the road is the famous Makaha beach. You can take an enjoyable walk to the golf course with mountain and ocean views and the Makaha valley golf club featuring dining, golf, and more. If you enjoy beaches, golfing, fishing and shopping without the crowds you will love it as much as us! Waikiki is an hour away if you do decide to be a “towny” for the day.

The airport is 45 minutes away. Shopping, commercial restaurants, the movie theaters, and a water park for the kids is located in Kapolei just a 25 minute drive away. Koolina resort is 20 minutes away featuring 4 beautiful lagoons, paradise cove luau and the new Disney resort! Restaurants, grocery stores, and fast food (McDonalds, burger king, pizza hut, etc.) are 5 minutes away. At the paradise isle shop down the road you can schedule an excursions and/or rent all beach equipment (snorkel gear, surfboard's, boogie boards, etc.) we will also have some boards and snorkel gear for you.

This is truly paradise!

GE & TAT: W30115488-02

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
Penny (Owner)
Advertiser since 2013
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Penny

My husband and I rented this as a vacation rental ourselves when we arrived to Hawaii. We loved the area so much we contacted the owner and purchased it! We had a wonderful contractor remodel with all custom work. We lived here full time with our two young children for many years. We now travel back and forth to the mainland and still enjoy our 'paradise getaway' from time to time.

Penny purchased this condo in 2002

Why Penny chose Makaha

This peaceful Hawaiian country property reminds us of an outer island.

What makes this condo unique

The panoramic ocean and mountain views and the contemporary condo is paradise at it's best!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We’ve been enjoying Oahu and you holiday home here in Makaha. Today I hiked to the satellite tracking station at Ke’ane Point. I explored a WWII tunnel and the former pillbox/bunker installations on the ridge. The humpbacks have been numerous and the ridgeline gives unimpeded views of a wide swath of coastal ocean – love it! A couple days ago we drove round the hills to Haleiwa town and beach (saw Aiko’s Shave Ice shop J), the boys had a surfing lesson and we all enjoyed the turtles swimming (…more like grazing) in the shore break.
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 1
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
LAST MINUTE SALE! Ocean view! Golf Retreat! Family Friendly
average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews
business
LAST MINUTE SALE! Ocean view! Golf Retreat! Family Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454740vb
808-551-0443
Makaha Oahu
Scarborough, Ontario
4

Was a great place to stay for the price and the fact you have your own space

  • 4 of 5
I first off have to start off the review to let you all know if you are travelling with more than 2 or three people and are looking for a place to have your own bed, then this is the place.
I went up with four girls ( 3 were family and one a friend). It was great to have our own space as opposed to staying in a hotel where you have to share a double bed.
advantages...for the price, you can't go wrong as most hotels in Honolulu or Waikiki are about 200 a night and comfortable for only two people to share.
This place was a steal. It also was nestled with a great view. I would have to say out of the condo units we saw..this place had the best view of the valley and the horizon of the Ocean in the distance.
Other pro's is that as four women travelling we felt safe as it was in a gated community with gate house and friendly guards.
Con's - there are beaches near by but I wouldn't recommend going to them...I think Koolina was the best beaches closest to the condo as long as you don't mind the drive about 15 to 20 minutes.
We woke up every morning, had breakfast and spent the day out in Waikiki or Honolulu or Koolina or Kapolei. So if you don't mind the drive and have a car rental, really its just a a great place to stay.
Pro's - Penny was pleasant to deal with she always emailed back and the condo thought of everything for your convenience. We were impressed that they had condiments, laundry soap, and necessities like tape and batteries if needed. We didn't use much cause we grocery shopped and got our own stuff, but thought it was really thoughtful of the owner to have - that was really nice.
Con's - distance for those that don't like to drive if you want to be closer to the City.but for us it wasn't an issue. Also pool isn't spectacular if you are used to hotel pools from Vegas and hotels so we never used it. But then again, we preferred not to stay in Waikiki as it was too busy and parking was expensive so this place was a nice get away...we would stay here again. It was a great place to stay as the money we saved we were able to do a sunset dinner cruise, the helicopter tour and Germaines Luau, and snorkeling in Hanauma Bay.
You really can't go wrong for the price, it was clean, decent and was perfect that for four girls we all had our own rooms. I even slept in the living room a few nights as there was Net flix and watched TV/movies in the great shared space.
We would definitely think about staying here again. Thanks Penny for a great stay!
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed the condo! I'm so glad you all appreciated the beauty of Makaha Valley! KoOlina is a great place to beach if you enjoy very calm protection from waves being they have some nice lagoons. I really wish you could have visited Makaha Beach as well as Kaena Point State Park Beaches nearby. They are my favorite! Thank you for leaving our home in great condition. Please join us again!
business
LAST MINUTE SALE! Ocean view! Golf Retreat! Family Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454740vb
808-551-0443
Makaha Oahu
Missouri
5

great home away from home

  • 5 of 5
The condo is beautiful inside and out and was perfect for our family of five. The owner was very friendly and accommodating. Loved that they shared their beach equipment. We had to drive a ways to attractions but learned quickly it was fine if we avoided "rush" hours.
  • Submitted: May 30, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed the beach! Thanks for being great guests!
business
LAST MINUTE SALE! Ocean view! Golf Retreat! Family Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454740vb
808-551-0443
Makaha Oahu
Fairbanks, Alaska
4

Great Condo!

  • 4 of 5
This Condo was great!

The only issue we had was that it was far from areas that we felt safe to go to so we drove a long way to go to beach. The only restaurants we wanted to visit for the most part were about 1/2 hour drive. This is no reflection on the Condo or Penny's hospitality! But we were not used to the layout of Oahu and we prefer Maui next vacation ( been to Maui 2 times before)

Thanks Penny and this is a great deal if you are willing to drive a bit.
  • Submitted: May 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the condo! Our world famous Makaha Beach, down the road 1 mile, must have been rough when you were there and yes, can prevent a good swim BUT makes for good surfing! There are multiple beaches all along the road to the condo AND there is a great protected swim area in KoOlina for the kiddos. We too love Maui and lived there for many years. Our place here actually reminded us of Maui, away from the city. Thank you for your review!! ALOHA :)
business
LAST MINUTE SALE! Ocean view! Golf Retreat! Family Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454740vb
808-551-0443
Makaha Oahu
5

Hawaii vacation

  • 5 of 5
Had a great time at the house! It was upgraded so the kitchen and bathroom was very nice and it was close to the beach and golf. Perfect for the week
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! I'm so glad you appreciated the unit and surroundings. Thank you for being a great guest and please come again! ALOHA
business
LAST MINUTE SALE! Ocean view! Golf Retreat! Family Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454740vb
808-551-0443
Makaha Oahu
5

Excellent vacation spot away from big city

  • 5 of 5
The property was in excellent condition and as advertised. The owners were very attentive and any issue or request we had was answered very efficiently. I absolutely loved that the location was away from the big city and the property is full of nice staff who were very accomodating. Every person had a friendly smile and was very helpful. I traveled with my family and there was enough space for my family of 6 to sleep comfortable and every thing we needed was provided minus the food lol. I would definitely recommend this vacation property to future travelers and plan on using it again for next years family vacation.
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you all had such a lovely time and I would love to have you back!
business
LAST MINUTE SALE! Ocean view! Golf Retreat! Family Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454740vb
808-551-0443
Makaha Oahu
4

hawaii and the unit was a good choice for the two of us

  • 4 of 5
We loved staying in Hawaii, where staying in this unit was a very positive contribution.
We loved the view, and we loved the kitchen. For the two of us it was a very comfortable place to stay (and also for a family with children), in what happily was a pleasant quiet environment, with an excellent beach nearby.
Different from Waikiki, where we have walked around and what we found much too busy, much too artificial and unpleasant to be surrounded by concrete.

We found Hawaii having a very pleasant climate, and will certainly return. And the West coast is absolutely the best to stay, the East having lots more rain. Visiting the rest of the Island in some day trips was easy to do, and we appreciated to do that, than the other way around.

So, conclusion is that Hawaii and your unit was a good choice.
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Great to hear Ank! We are glad you were able to come out and hope to have you again sometime. ALOHA
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Makaha Beach Park
Ko Olina Golf Club
Pokai Bay Beach Park
Makaha Golf Club
Kaneaki Heiau
Kaena Point State Park
Paradise Cove Luau
Wild Side Eco-Adventures
Yokohama Bay
Makaha Valley Riding Stables
Nearest Airport
31 Miles
Honolulu International Airport
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Makaha
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Car: recommended

Makaha is country and away from the big city! It's one of the historic older parts of the island. Only 1 mile to the beach and the annual Buffalo's Big Board Surfing Classic & Rell Sunn Menehune Surf Contest. The valley also shares Makaha Golf Course and Kaneaki Heiau Ruins. Hiking, swimming, surfing, watching dolphin and whales from the condo or at the beach. Nature's paradise!

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Makaha Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Special
Jul 28 2014 - Oct 31 2014
6 night minimum stay
$130
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2014 - Nov 30 2014
7 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Departure Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.97%
Notes 7 nt at $150.00 pr nt min After 7 nt $100.00 pr nt up to 29 nt $80 a nt 30 nt Min
Season Rate: Nov 25-Jan 1 $185 nt for first 7 nt then $150 nt to 29 nt $100 30 min

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Makaha Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Budget
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Adventure
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Living Room
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Dishes & Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , 2 Sink Vanity, entry through open second bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Loft Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , Open to living room below and an A frame 6' center ceiling
    Loft Bedroom 1 - 1 twin/ single , Open to living room below and an A frame 6' center ceiling
    Bedroom 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , open to the hallway for a nice island cross breeze
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , Private with king sized bed
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Tennis
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • ruins
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • golf
  • tennis
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • basketball court
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$3,600 - $3,900 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$2,800 - $3,200 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8