GROUND FLOOR CONDO IN A GULF-FRONT COMPLEX!

Rachel Holt

Speaks english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GROUND FLOOR CONDO IN A GULF-FRONT COMPLEX!

Sugar Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom Condo (sleeps 2-4)

Sugar Beach Condominiums, Unit E-6.

This is the perfect place for some family-friendly fun!! This is our family vacation home and we have made some great memories with our kids, parents and friends. So, please understand that we encourage good times but this is not the ideal condo if you're looking for the 'spring break' experience.

Sugar Beach is a charming condominium complex that overlooks the white sandy dunes and Gulf of Mexico in the desirable Thomas Drive area near lots of activities. There is a freshwater lake stocked with fish that the kids can feed. (No Fishing!!!) The lake provides kids an opportunity to see fish, turtles and birds. Also there are two well maintained lighted tennis courts, shuffleboard, and a grilling area along with the large beach side pool.

This is a ground floor unit, one of the few condos where you can park your car right outside your door and walk right in. No long trips to a parking deck or crowded elevators! Even better, this unit allows you to walk directly outside the patio door where you'll only be a few short steps from the shiny white sand of the Gulf. No elevators, no long waits - just come & go as you please without any hassle!

The clubhouse has a ping-pong table, The grounds have large grassy areas and walk ways which provide a nice change from the typical concrete and steel development.

The bedroom features a queen-size bed with bathroom access. The condo also has a fully-equipped kitchen, a spacious living area with a queen-size sleeper sofa, and a dining area. Linens are provided but bring your own beach towels, suntan lotion and a good book. This unit is very spacious and open, well furnished and maintained. The living room has free cable HDTV and free wi-fi is available in the unit.

The unit is located within walking distance to Ms. Newbys, Spinnaker's Club and Club La Vela where all entertainment is going on, as well as numerous restaurants, putt-putt golf and a grocery store.

You must have at least one person in your party that is 25 years of age or older, to book this unit.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • limited accessibility
  • pets considered
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Rachel Holt

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english

My buddy and I bought this property together in 2005. I currently live in Birmingham, AL and try to get down to the Gulf as often as possible. My family and I love staying at Sugar Beach and want our guests to feel just as 'at home' as we do when we are there!

Rachel Holt purchased this condo in 2005

We bought this property to have a place to take our families on vacation. It seems like each year, we get busier and busier, meaning less time for vacations. Instead of just letting the condo sit there, we decided to share it with folks like you, who are looking for a nice, comfortable place to spend their vacations and make memories with their own families!

Our favorite thing about this condo is that you literally park your car right outside the front door. No stinky elevators or pesky flights of stairs! We also love that we can simply walk to several different restaurants, the convenience store, an amusement park and a variety of bars and nightclubs.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Ground Floor Condo in a Gulf-Front Complex!
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews
business
Ground Floor Condo in a Gulf-Front Complex!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454367vb
Sugar Beach Gulf Lagoon Beach
Georgia
5

I liked it!

  • 5 of 5
It was a great family place. Room for 4 comfortably. Owner was great to work with and returned deposit fairly and quickly.
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ground Floor Condo in a Gulf-Front Complex!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454367vb
Sugar Beach Gulf Lagoon Beach
Alabama
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
My family enjoyed our vacation very much. The condo was comfortable and a great location. Our 2 dogs enjoyed walking the grounds and it was a convenient short walk to the beach. It was quiet and very relaxing! We will be back! Thank you!
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ground Floor Condo in a Gulf-Front Complex!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454367vb
Sugar Beach Gulf Lagoon Beach
Kentucky
3

Tookie

  • 3 of 5
Nothing to brag about. No king bed as shown on line.
Unit in need of updating. Five light bulbs burned out.
Mold in bedroom and closet,
musty smelling. Compactor was broken. Could not lock sliding patio door from outside making for a longer walk to get to pool and beach. It was quite at night.
Although it is a ground floor unit, there are several steps down to the unit.
  • Submitted: May 19, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear that you were not very happy with our condo. We did have a king-sized bed, but we replaced it with a much nicer and more comfortable queen-sized bed in January. We updated the photos and description, as well as notified everyone who had already made their reservations to let them know of the change.
We have also recently changed cleaning services, which we hope will do a better job of keeping that musty smell out, as well as replace light bulbs when needed, etc.
The trash compactor is in fact broken, but we do not include that as an amenity on our listing. We have looked into getting it fixed, but were advised that they do not last long in rental properties. We definitely do not consider that a necessity.
We have also had maintenance repair the sliding glass door, and it should have been in proper working order.
Again, I apologize that you were not completely happy with your stay.
business
Ground Floor Condo in a Gulf-Front Complex!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454367vb
Sugar Beach Gulf Lagoon Beach
5

Cozy condo on the beach

  • 5 of 5
I took the kids down to Panama City for a spring break getaway. The beaches were full of teens, but the sand in front of these condos was pretty calm. I got to relax on the beach while the teens wandered off to nearby places of interest. It was marvelous. No driving up a 5 level parking deck. No waiting 30 min for an elevator. I got my deposit back expeditiously. The front door has a coded entry vs. a key so I didn’t have to track down some condo rental place upon arrival to retrieve the key, which was fabulous! I would definitely rent from this owner again.
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Ground Floor Condo in a Gulf-Front Complex!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454367vb
Sugar Beach Gulf Lagoon Beach
4

Beachfront convenience

  • 4 of 5
The condo is well kept and very clean. The convenience of pulling directly up to your door and walking right out the patio door to the tennis courts and beach outweighs the lack of an ocean view. The club house is so handy for coming in off the beach to use the restroom or to have a quiet cook out. Loved our stay here!
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Ground Floor Condo in a Gulf-Front Complex!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454367vb
Sugar Beach Gulf Lagoon Beach
tarpon springs, fl
4

Easy Beach Access

  • 4 of 5
We recently spent three nights in this condo and really enjoyed our stay. It has easy access to the beach by walking down by the pool area and across a short boardwalk. It was a real plus to have a place that was pet friendly since we were traveling with our small dog. The entire complex seemed to be dog friendly. This is not a new complex, but is well maintained. It is surrounded by newer high rise condos. If there were any drawbacks, it was that the furniture and the cooking pots/pans seemed a bit tired. But we understand that this is a rental unit and the price was reasonable. If we travel to Panama City Beach another time, we would stay again.
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Car: recommended
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Sugar Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 - Aug 31
3 night minimum stay
$150
$945
 
 
September
Sep 1 - Sep 30
2 night minimum stay
$125
$788
 
 
Winter
Oct 1 - Feb 28
2 night minimum stay
$90
$567
$1,200
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 1 - Mar 31
3 night minimum stay
$150
$945
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 1 - May 31
2 night minimum stay
$130
$819
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$100
$650
$2,550
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Pet Fee $0
Security Deposit $250
Tax Rate 12.5%
Notes We require a $250 refundable deposit plus a $50 cleaning fee. 50% of the total is to be paid at the time of booking. The remaining 50% will be due no later than 5 days prior to your stay.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Sugar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Living Room ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Parking ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Books
  • Ping Pong Table
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • limited accessibility
  • pets considered
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • water parks
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
  • miniature golf
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • golf
  • tennis
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • parasailing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • fishing
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6