Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

July 4th - 8th night free - Watercolor cottage 400 steps to the beach

Oversee Rentals

Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Oversee Rentals

Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

July 4th - 8th night free - Watercolor cottage 400 steps to the beach

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Watercolor House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

This property is professionally managed by Oversee Rentals.

This charming one level cottage exudes a relaxed, simple, beach feel. Barefeet, in WaterColor, is situated in the desirable first phase of the premiere Gulf Coast luxury destination. The family friendly town of Seaside, known for its kitschy homes, outdoor movie and concert events, posh boutiques and variety of dining, is only a bicycle ride away.

Hardwood floors highlight the white paneled walls. The right size house for a small family, there is a king master and twin beds guest bedroom. Mom, dad and the children can gather around the picnic table on the screened-in back porch for a meal or watch the happenings on Buttercup from the front porch. An outdoor shower will help to keep the sand outside.

This property’s location is truly unbeatable and the resort amenities like parks, gardens and paths located throughout are plentiful. We invite you to kick off your shoes and get some sand between your toes!

(VRBO) Want a discount when you book? No problem! Simply click on the “Manager Info” tab above. Then, under “Links to more information” select "CLICK HERE - Additional Photos, Reviews, Live Calendar, and Online Booking". This will direct you to where you can find the most up-to-date photos, property details, availability and procedures for booking. Be sure to use the promo code: Oversee.

Overview:

*400 steps (0.2 mile) to beach (private access)

*2 bedroom, 2 bath

*1,262 square feet

*access to the Beach Club and all pools

*Wi-Fi

*2 bikes included

Sleeping:

*king bed in master; private bath; TV

*2 twin beds in guest room; shared hall bath; TV

Booking:

*a 50-percent deposit is due at the time of booking

*the remaining payment is due 30 days prior to your stay

except for a $100 cancellation fee and credit card fee, deposits are refundable if canceled 60 days prior to your arrival

*checks and credit cards are accepted: Visa, Discover, MasterCard

*check-in is at 4:00 PM CST and checkout is at 10:00 AM CST

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Oversee Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2015

Guestbook comments from the manager

Having never been to Seaside before this trip, was kind of at a loss on where to stay. Can honestly say this house in Watercolor was the perfect location and most darling little house! Extremely clean, quiet, private, secure and very cozy. Loved both the front and back porches. Would have been nice if bikes had been part of the package, but we walked almost everywhere anyway; didn't want to miss a thing! Property management was very professional and attentive, although we only had to call them to get our guest passes for Watercolor Inn access. They were there in a flash. Perfect rental for family of four. We'll be back!
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 6

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
July 4th - 8th night free - Watercolor cottage 400 steps to the beach
average rating of 4.5 based on 26 reviews
5

ON VA CA

  • 5 of 5

Barefoot Cottage is a perfect place to stay. Location is close to all the activities in this area that include biking, walking, swimming, shopping, dining, and of course the beach. The cottage is perfect and clean. It's very easy to walk in and make it your own. Layout is great for spreading out if you want. Waking up and enjoying that first sip of coffee on the front porch, enjoying a game inside at the dining table to relaxing on the back porch with book in hand and that late evening good glass of wine, is all you need! This is a very special place and we are blessed to know about it. It's wonderful to see all the families together.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Miss Dallas, Your gracious review is much appreciated. It is a pleasure having families like yours visiting Barefeet. We are looking forward to your return.
Cape Coral Florida
5

Loved Barefeet

  • 5 of 5

Talk about home away from home. The neighborhood or planned community made u wish that everyone could

experience this type of vacation at least once. We would positively go again. Everything in the community was within easy walking distance,especially the pool. The next time we will stay longer! The house & everything was spotless,comfortable & welcoming.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, We are so glad that you enjoyed Barefeet and all that Watercolor has to offer. See you next year.
3

September, 2014

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location is great, quiet, easy walk to beach. Front porch was very comfortable. Cook top needed cleaning or replacement, one pot limited cooking. Brighter light bulbs needed. Porch floors needed cleaning. Cafe Thirty-A in Seagrove was excellent, very limited dining within walking distance. Wine bar was great for lunch.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Oversee Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your concerns are being addressed. Reviews like this help us improve our service to customers and homeowners. Thanks again!
Montgomery, Alabama
1

Barefeet Not So Sweet!!!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property is in serious need of a good cleaning and the linens need updating or at least washed!! I would never stay there again!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Oversee Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are sorry we could not meet you satisfaction during your stay. After informing us of your concerns on your 4th day, our cleaning staff arrived with fresh flowers and replaced all your linens and towels and cleaned everything you requested. I hope you next stay is more enjoyable.
Greenwell Springs, LA
5

Best Location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time at Barefeet. The house is adorable and the location is absolutely perfect. You can easily walk to the beach, bike barn, boat house, lake, Watercolor shops, and Seaside. We have a 15 month old and it was wonderful to have a variety of things to do. All of the Watercolor amenities are wonderful- especially the camp watercolor pool and splash pad. Barefeet had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and convenient. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Oversee Rentals
5

Enjoyed Barefeet!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family (4 people) thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Barefeet. The vacation rental is in a great spot. The more time we spent in the area the more we realized that we were in an ideal location. The home was clean and in good shape – very comfortable. The vacation rental management staff was very helpful and easy to do business with. We will try to stay there again on future visits.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Oversee Rentals

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $303 Per night

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Watercolor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1262 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Guest passes allow entry to all pools, beach towels available at beach club pool

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote