Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

LUXURIOUS CONDO AT ELYSIAN BEACH RESORT

Judi Kromenhoek

Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Judi Kromenhoek

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 30, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURIOUS CONDO AT ELYSIAN BEACH RESORT

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

East End Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms 2.5 Bath, (Sleeps 6-8) Water Views.

The Condo: Beautifully decorated two bedrooms with 2 1/2 baths. The condo contains one king bedroom, one bedroom with two queen beds and the main living area has a new queen sofa bed. Each room has a brand new state of the art split A/C unit and many ceiling fans. The condo has travertine marble floors and showers. Counter tops are granite. There are three new large flat screen TV’s with DISH Network. The condo is equipped with high speed internet. A port-a-crib is available upon request.

Central to the condo is a fully equipped, newly remodeled kitchen featuring stainless appliances, dining area and living room. Linens are provided. Hair dryers are provided. There are two key lock safes for your convenience.

There are three private balconies that overlook beautiful Cowpet Bay. As a direct guest of the owner (through this website), you will be provided the best rates and a private check-in that allows you to bypass the front-desk process. This is not a hotel room but an entire condo, hotel rooms are between 450 and 500 square feet. Our condo is actually three combined units with approximately 1500 square feet in which to spread out!

The Elysian Beach Resort is built on a hillside. Our condo is near the beach only about a 60-second walk; the pool is even closer. The beach, lined with palm trees, has a large protected swim area and an area where you can snorkel. There is very little wave action so a great, safe beach for children.

Next to the beach is a beautifully landscaped pool with hot tub. Adjacent to the pool is a wonderful island “Pool Bar” that features “happy hour” each afternoon and any time it rains it is 'happy hour”. There are two restaurants on the property, Sangria’s, a casual beach bar and restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner and has video gaming machines. Caribbean Fish Market, an award winning restaurant with plenty of outdoor seating so you can enjoy the palm tree lined beach while you dine. It is open 7 nights a week for dinner and Sunday brunch.

On site, we have a tennis court, exercise room (fee), health/beauty/massage spa (fee) and water sports rentals (fee). The Elysian is home of ROSIE WELLS-Permanent cosmetics if you really want to indulge yourself. The water-sport hut can arrange boating excursions for you to the BVI or St. John.

In the nearby town of Red Hook(less than 2 miles), you can take the ferry and explore St. John or to the British Virgin Islands (passport required). Red Hook has a grocery store, gift and specialty shops and a large marina. Red Hook is also home to some very good restaurants, Pesce (Italian and fresh seafood) and The Cellar Restaurant and Lounge.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Judi Kromenhoek (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 30, 2015

About Judi Kromenhoek

I live with my husband on St. Thomas, right next door to the Elysian. We have lived here for 13 years, love the island and will be more than happy to answer any questions you may have.

Judi Kromenhoek purchased this condo in 1989

Why Judi Kromenhoek chose East End

We purchased the condo at the Elysian when it was being built. We had a condo next door at Cowpet Bay West and really loved the area. My children and now grandchildren have grown up visiting here and all love our island.

What makes this condo unique

Our condo has three terraces with plenty of seating. It is amazing to go outside for your morning coffee and watch the boats go by.

The two bedrooms have newly installed window shades to keep the morning sun out.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxurious Condo At Elysian Beach Resort
average rating of 4.5625 based on 16 reviews
business
Luxurious Condo At Elysian Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454296vb
-3406773267
East End St. Thomas
5

amazing Condo in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
The condo is so wonderful! Exactly how described, photos are true. It is very clean, safe comfortable. The layout is perfect, with the kitchen and living room in the center and bedrooms on either side with their own on suite bathrooms. The view from the balcony is great place to start and end your day! The grounds are very well manicured, the beach is clean, peaceful and plenty of room. Parking is right in front of your door. Yes there are stairs down to the beach, but not a problem and very common on the island properties. We had a rental car and Food Center grocery store and Red Hook not far. This condo is the way to go to have an awesome visit to St. Thomas. There were no problems with payments thru VRBO and my deposit was returned within a week. Looking forward to returning for a longer stay at the Condo in Paradise! Thank you Judi for a great place to relax!
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxurious Condo At Elysian Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454296vb
-3406773267
East End St. Thomas
5

Condo in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
We just returned home from a 4 night stay! The condo was even nicer than the pictures and there was plenty of space for 4 adults. The two onsite restaurants had great food, the pool bar was a lot of fun and while the beach was small, it was clean with plenty of chairs. Would definitely rent this condo again!
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Luxurious Condo At Elysian Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454296vb
-3406773267
East End St. Thomas
5

Lovely place with everything it promises

  • 5 of 5
We just returned from a week at this paradise and are very pleased with the Elysian Resort and this condo. It was so nice to arrive to a pantry and refrigerator that has a few essentials like salt & pepper and sugar, coffee filters, etc. available. We usually stay in large chain time share properties which dispose of everything between guests. We even had access to cards and a few good books. The trees have grown up a little, but the condo is just as it is pictured and the beds were very comfortable. Thank you!
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Condo At Elysian Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454296vb
-3406773267
East End St. Thomas
New Jersey, USA
2

Not Impressed With St. Thomas

  • 2 of 5
Unit was very nice and had everything you need. The one problem with this Unit is the water temperature which goes up and down without notice and without you doing anything to adjust it. It scolded us a number of times, so do NOT leave kid’s unattended in the shower. There is no bath tub which makes it more difficult to bath the kids. The unit is “technically” beachfront and has a nice view, but you have to go out the front door and go around and down about 20 steps and then a short walk before you get to the beach. The beach is small and has a lot of seaweed. The beach at Megan’s Bay (about 30 minutes away) is beautiful sand and water, but it is extremely crowed with people on excursions from cruise ships. One comment on St. Thomas in general. It is not as nice as many other islands that we visited. The roads are horrible with many potholes and bumps. They are so poor that the rental car company said we would have to change our own flat tires. The scenery, aside from the water, is depressing, run-down and poor. We went to St. John’s for a day and it is not much better. We will not return to St. Thomas or St. Johns. For the amount of money you spend on lodging in St. Thomas and St. Johns, you can go to a more upscale island.
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry you were disappointed with St. Thomas. The condo is beachfront and about as close to the water as you will find. You can either go down the 20 steps to get to the beach and pool or just follow the walkway which winds down to the beach and is a very pleasant walk.
I am also sorry you had trouble with the hot water. St. Thomas has extremely high electric rates and most condos have installed "instant hot" for their hot water and with the water pressure variations on the island you do have to be careful with the controls.
You were on our island right after a rather large tropical storm which deposited a lot of seaweed. That seaweed was removed as fast as was humanly possible.
You are correct Meagan's is a beautiful spot, it is listed as one of the 10 most beautiful beaches in the world but I have no control as to the amount of people who visit this beautiful spot. I am sorry you found it too crowded for your liking.
I really do believe you should give St. Thomas and St. John another try.
business
Luxurious Condo At Elysian Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454296vb
-3406773267
East End St. Thomas
San Antonio, TX
5

Condo in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
Wow. What an amazing vacation rental. This was our first family vacation and we picked the perfect place for our week long stay. It is right on the beach, it is safe, quiet and it had everything we needed. Our three children – ages 2, 4 and 5 – loved searching for sea shells, playing in the water and building sand castles. They really enjoyed swimming to the pool’s waterfall.
The condo was modern and the ideal size for all five of us. We did not want to leave this beautiful island and we hope to be back.
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Condo At Elysian Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454296vb
-3406773267
East End St. Thomas
Holden
5

Perfect Condo!

  • 5 of 5
Enjoyed this beautiful condo for a week and did not want to leave. The condo was very comfortable, extremely clean and well-appointed with all of the things we needed for the week. The view from the balconies is absolutely beautiful and the location was so convenient to Red Hook for access to the ferries and restaurants. The Caribbean Fish Market which is onsite at the resort was wonderful and you can enjoy relaxing to the tunes of the piano while dining. We also enjoyed The Cellar in Red Hook as well. Judi was extremely easy to work with and I won't hesitate to rent this same condo again if we return to St. Thomas. It was perfect!
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Map

Car: not necessary

Condo is about 2 miles from Red Hook, a charming little town with very good restaurants, small shops and a nice marina. Have a nice dinner at Pesce or The Cellar and then walk the docks to see some of the beautiful boats.

About 5 miles away is Coral World, you can swim with sharks and learn all about the sea life in St. Thomas.

We have some amazing duty-free shopping in downtown Charlotte Amalia (about 10 miles). You may want to take advantage of the good jewelry prices and very low priced liquor and perfume.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

East End Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Season
Jan 4 2015 - Apr 30 2015
4 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Mid-Season
May 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$345
$2,415
 
 
Off-Peak
Sep 1 2015 - Oct 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$270
$1,890
 
 
Fall-Season
Nov 1 2015 - Nov 22 2015
4 night minimum stay
$300
$2,100
 
 
Holiday Week
Nov 23 2015 - Nov 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$330
 
 
Late-Fall
Dec 1 2015 - Dec 13 2015
4 night minimum stay
$330
 
 
Holiday Week
Dec 14 2015 - Jan 3 2016
7 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 10.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Amenities

East End Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Double sinks and large make-up station
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • Each bedroom has a fully remodeled bathroom and in the living area there is a 1/2 bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Shades on window
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , Shades on wondow
  • One bedroom has a king bed, the second bedroom has two queens and the living room has a queen sofa bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The beach has lounge chairs for your use. There are plenty of palm trees for shade.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote