3/2 CANAL FRONT HOME IN THE BEST FLORIDA UPPER KEYS FISHING WATERS, SPACIOUS,

Owner/Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner/Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

3/2 CANAL FRONT HOME IN THE BEST FLORIDA UPPER KEYS FISHING WATERS, SPACIOUS,

Tavernier House Rental Photos and Description

AVAILABLE MARCH THRU DEC 2014, ALSO; BY MONTH, WEEKS, OR WEEK ENDS

ONE STORY 3/BED 2/BA HOUSE Large tiled screened porch facing a 50' deep fresh salt water runing canal which leads within one block to open Atlantic ocean. Best fishing waters of the Fl Keys. 1/2 mile off Tavernier Creek throughout the ocean for BAY FISHING TOO! Dock up to 40' boat. Fish cleaning station, picnic table and shower on dock area. Ceramic tile floors all over the house, very, clean, comfortable, bathrooms with sit-in counter, Large family room, central A/C, fully well stock 28' island kitchen, laundry. Nice back yard for sun tanning 1 mile of Harry Harris Park beach, 7 miles to Founder's Park Beach. Wi-Fi available. Pet Friendly. Accommodation for 11 people. Room for air mattresses. Rates shown up to six people.

Spacious Master bedroom: 1 king size bed, plus a day bed for two people.

2nd bedroom; one full size bed, plus a twin size bed.

3rd bedroom; one full size bed.

Also; two queen size sofa-beds, one futon in family room. $500.00 deposit on wkly rental or on ea monthly rental, which will be part of total balance.

$125.00 post-occupancy cleaning fee Wi Fi and/or pets extra.

$300 REFUNDABLE DAMAGE DEPOSIT

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Owner/Property Manager

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3/2 canal front home in the BEST FLORIDA UPPER KEYS FISHING WATERS, SPACIOUS,
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
business
3/2 canal front home in the BEST FLORIDA UPPER KEYS FISHING WATERS, SPACIOUS,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453964vb
+1 786 273 5555
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
1

WINTER RENTAL

  • 1 of 5
I have rented multiple times in the immediate area in past winter seasons. This rental had multiple problems in my 2013-14 winter rental: the house heating unit did not work, ice maker does not work, linins only 6 bath towels provided had to purchase wash cloths and face towels, had to purchase cups, glasses, and forks to accommodate 6 people, the 3 spare beds not made up, only very basic-basic cable provided to two CRT televisions, Wi-Fi in house but available only at exorbitant extra cost, outside lounges broken and/or need cushions replaced, propane grill in poor condition. All the other rentals I have used included all the above and more and all at lower total cost. This rental is in need of significant improvements and maintenance and therefor I can not recommend this rental.
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I do not think is worth to reply to this tenant but as a courtesy to my future tenants I will clarify the following:
On my contract is specified that this is a SELF CATERED HOME NOT A HOTEL. Only 6 standard bath towels on each bath for 6 to 8 people.
She was advised that NO handwash, face, or beach towels. However there was plenty towels and paper towel. There is a NO COIN washer and dryer on the premises. Oter places charge for the load. My property is FULLY EQUIPPED with all kind of pot pans and REAL china and silverware.
It is at their own customer's discretion buy they own paper plates and cups.
They were advised that the ice maker does not make ice but it DOES dispense ice. There are 12 ice trays or also advised to buy ice bags but had the alternative of buying ice whwn went for ice for the boat..
There was only one night in Tavernier, Fl Key that temperature went low to 65. Tehy were notified of 4 standing heaters all over the bedroom closets, but seems that they did not look for it.
Comcast charges $49.00 in the Keys for basic TV. Hotels charge for extra TV service. Since it was a long term staying hey could have it upgraded it themself. The TV signal is neat and clear even though they are not plasma TV sets. They refused to pay for Internet service.$40.00 per mo. The extra monthly pay for pet was waived.
I found no broken lounge, they do no have to have cushions, like in a hotel you must pay for it. Some have it because previous tenants left it. If my rental is so expnsive I wonder how comes I have many repeats every year either for winter or summer? That is my best reward or recommendation. I NEVER has asked for an exit review. i never needed or will need. it It happens that this tenant got to rent these past three winter months due to an ilness of my previous one.
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
1 Miles
Miami International
Nearest Beach
7 Miles
Harry Harris Park & Foundet's Beach
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Car: recommended

Half mile to open ocean, 1 mile to beach, shopping center, hospital, churches, marinas, parks, theater, pharmacies, bar, restaurants, bakery, ice cream parlor, billiard tavern, deli stores, clothing stores

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the owner for availability.

Tavernier House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Base Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$300
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,300
$3,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees And Taxes ATTENTION: Standard week $1,300.00 per week. All holiday and lobstering week. $1,500.00. Monthly rate $3,200.00
Holiday 3 nights week-end $900.00
Post occupancy cleaning fee extra $100.00
WI-FI and/or $25.00 per week ea. Propane gas tank refill $20.00
Reservation $500.00 on advance, plus $300.00 REFUNDABLE DAMAGE DEPOSIT
Notes Internet, Pets and/or BBQ propane gas tank available at extra charge upon request. Ask owner.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Tavernier House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Hair Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , with 2 twin day bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
  • One King Size bed on Huge Master bedroom plus a 2 people day bed. Walk in closet. Lighted sit-in vanity.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Books ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • cycling
  • fishing
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$3,000 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6