Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

MAUNA LANI FAIRWAYS 402 - BEAUTIFUL GATED COMMUNITY

Kona Coast Vacations

Advertiser since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Contact the Manager

Kona Coast Vacations

Advertiser since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 19, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MAUNA LANI FAIRWAYS 402 - BEAUTIFUL GATED COMMUNITY

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

Mauna Lani Townhome Rental Photos and Description

The Fairways at Mauna Lani is a luxurious privately gated community located on the Kohala Coast of the Big Island of Hawaii.

The Fairways is one of the smallest complexes in the Mauna Lani resort area. With fewer residents using the shared amenities, the pool/spa and fitness areas do not get crowded. The grounds are lovely with abundant tropical flowers and trees. The Fairways is meticulously maintained with an on-site grounds manager.

This two story townhouse at the Fairways in Mauna Lani is the perfect combination of simple elegance and luxury. With three bedrooms, the floor plan has 1,950 square feet, the most square footage in the fairways. Each guest will have plenty of space and privacy. The main floor features a luxuriously furnished and spacious living room, dining room, kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. The living room features a flat screen TV with DVD, and a stereo system. The Master Bedroom suite is spacious with its own Jacuzzi and lanai. It is the perfect island retreat from the busy world.

The Mauna Lani community is located just 20 minutes north of the Kona airport, beautiful weather, and close to the beach! This exclusive community is in a setting that rivals the finest country clubs and is surrounded by the Mauna Lani North Golf Course.

We also have a contracted concierge service available for your special needs.

There is a 3 Night Minimum Stay/10 During Christmas Season. This is a non-smoking, no pets property. Hawaii Tax ID: W40943854-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kona Coast Vacations (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 19, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Mauna Lani Fairways 402 - Beautiful Gated Community
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
business
Mauna Lani Fairways 402 - Beautiful Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453795vb
+1 -808 329-2140
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Chilliwack, BC
4

Incredible Decor, Very Peaceful

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is a large and beautifully decorated 3 bedroom unit. Every detail was lovely from the dishes to the frypans to the large king size bed and the TVs in each bedroom. It would be nice if the resort would mark the Petroglyph trail better and also work to preserve that monument.
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
business
Mauna Lani Fairways 402 - Beautiful Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453795vb
+1 -808 329-2140
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Palos Verdes, CA
5

Lovely home

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My family was very pleased with our stay at your home. It was very clean and well equipped.
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
business
Mauna Lani Fairways 402 - Beautiful Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453795vb
+1 -808 329-2140
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Marsh Lake, Yukon Territory
4

Scorpions, ants, beatles

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Wifi not working, television not user friendly or reliable, carpets not clean upon arrival, 4 scorpions during our 5 week stay, toilets running all night had to be turned off and in for use, broken can opener had to be replaced, no cheese grater and the beach chairs were ragged and old and fell apart, we replaced those as well. Overall disappointing conditions. We had fun with our family.

Manager responded on 3/4/2014:
Thank you for staying with Kona Coast Vacations at the Mauna Lani Fairways 402. We apologize that you had some challenges during your stay. The quarterly pest control had been declined at the onset of your stay and with this being the tropics the critters mentioned are a part of life. In our winter season and with the recent rainfall, it tends to displace these critters from their normal home and they move towards higher, dryer ground. Due to back to back reservations during our high demand season we had been unable to get into the property to clean the carpets and had brought this to your attention. We offered to have them cleaned during your stay, one day while you intended to be out of the unit, but this was also declined. We have since cleaned the carpets. The wifi issue was resolved during your stay and the plumber was waiting on a part to remedy the toilet problem. Being so isolated here, sometimes parts take longer to get to the islands, but the issue has now been resolved. The owner of the property and Kona Coast Vacations are committed to providing a quality vacation experience and we thank you for the opportunity to service you during your recent stay.
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
business
Mauna Lani Fairways 402 - Beautiful Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453795vb
+1 -808 329-2140
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Portland, OR
5

Perfect for us

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This condo worked perfectly for our three generation family. Kitchen well outfitted. Furnishings nice. Pool only three minutes away.
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
business
Mauna Lani Fairways 402 - Beautiful Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453795vb
+1 -808 329-2140
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
North Vancouver, BC
5

Kona condo

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
this location did not have a many of the food extra's that you would not bring, but also could not use all of while there....ketchup, cooking oil, syrup etc....we had to buy and leave behind....also had to buy pool noodles and leave behind...our location last year had all these extra touches....otherwise all was good, barbecue tank was almost empty, so had to deal with that....good location, would come back again.
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
business
Mauna Lani Fairways 402 - Beautiful Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453795vb
+1 -808 329-2140
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Vancouver, BC
4

Kona Vacations are very helpful

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great stay and the few minor issues we had were dealt with by Kona vacation promptly and professionally. Cece was especially helpful!
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Kona International Airport(KOA)

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $239 Per night

Mauna Lani Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Oct 18 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
$239
$1,673
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,275
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 6 2015 - Mar 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$279
$1,953
$8,370
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 1 2015 - Oct 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$239
$1,673
$7,170
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Oct 2 2015 - Oct 16 2015
5 night minimum stay
$239
$1,673
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Oct 17 2015 - Dec 19 2015
3 night minimum stay
$239
$1,673
$7,170
 

Notes

  • Please email KCV for last minute offers and coupon codes.

    Please add 13.416% Hawaii taxes on rent, Security deposit protection plan 49.00, process fee 30.00 and Departure Cleaning Fee (please place an inquiry for amount).

    Deposit is equivalent to the 3 nights rent; balance due 60 days prior to arrival, travel insurance is available.

    Rates are subject to verification at time of booking. To book direct go to www.konacoastvacations.com
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Mauna Lani Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Golf Course View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 2.25
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twins
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote