SPACIOUS BEACH HOUSE 2 BLOCKS TO BEACH! 3B/2B OFF THOMAS DR W/TALL CEILINGS

Jeanette- Manager

Speaks english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPACIOUS BEACH HOUSE 2 BLOCKS TO BEACH! 3B/2B OFF THOMAS DR W/TALL CEILINGS

Lower Grand Lagoon House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom, 2 Full Bathroom, 2 Car Garage with High Ceilings Throughout the House

***FALL SPECIAL $109 a night***

Come and enjoy the White Sand and most beautiful beach in the world! Where Paradise meets Reality, our beach home will become your Home Away from Home. Located in the quiet Thomas Drive area, your family will be able to Relax at night and Play during the day. Fun Family Attractions and Restaurants within walking distance.

Space to sleep up to 9 people with all the conveniences of home including your own garage and fenced in yard. No overcrowded hotel parking and walking miles to your room.

Walking distance to many great places for dining such as Hognose Snapper, Capt'n Jacks Seafood Buffet, Liza's Kitchen, Finn's Surf Shack and more! Hammerhead Fred's, Mellow Mushroom, Spinnakers, Club LaVala and Panama City Beach Winery are less than a mile away, but Ms. Newby’s is even closer!

Fun Attractions Emerald Falls is less than a mile away while other activities such as Wonderworks, Ripley's, Zoo World, Gulf World, and Ship Wreck Island Waterpark are less than 5 minutes away. Pier Park is a short drive for great shopping, dining, and entertainment!

Enjoy what the sea has to offer by visiting Captain Anderson's Marina on Thomas Drive. Go Deep Sea Fishing on a charter boat or rent a boat for the day. Also located nearby is St. Andrews State Park with ferry rides to Shell Island with beautiful beaches, shelling, and wild life. Stop by Mr. Surf Shop to rent paddle boards, surfboards, skimboards and bikes to enjoy during your visit.

Bring your golf clubs and golf at the 18 holes Signal Hill Golf Course less than 2 miles away from the house. Miniature Golf and recreation center within walking distance at Emerald Falls on Thomas Drive for the children.

Located close to the Panama City Beach Naval Base for military families who wish to enjoy the amenities the Naval Base has to offer.

Home Descriptions (9ft ceilings throughout home)

• Guest Rooms 1- (Master Bedroom) King Size bed with Private Master Bathroom, Ceiling Fan, HDTV

• Guest Room 2- Queen Size bed, Ceiling Fan

• Guest Room 3- Bunk Beds with Twin over Full, Ceiling Fan

• Dining Room features a large table that accommodates up to 9 people with additional seating at bar.

• Living Room has a queen sleeper sofa, loveseat, Ceiling Fan, HDTV, and BlueRay/DVD/VCR player.

• Kitchen is fully equipped kitchen, refrigerator w/ icemaker, dishwasher, oven/stove, microwave, with pot/pans/utensils/coffee maker, blender, slowcooker, etc.

• Laundry room with washer/dryer, iron, and ironing board.

• Two car garage extra space for the kids to play.

Beach Access-

• Beach access #16 closest to the house (900ft) walk or drive! Public parking making it easy to load up the car and take all your stuff to the beach in one trip.

• R.Seltzer Park is also a short walk and has public parking along with restrooms, showers and a handicap accessibility ramp.

• A doggie beach is located at Pier Park

Boat Access-

• Several boat access spots located on North Lagoon behind our home.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • limited accessibility
  • pets considered

Jeanette- Manager

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english

Best beaches in Florida, family activities, lots of outdoor activities and an Upbeat nightlife! This property is between the beach and the lagoon. Prefect for those that want to fish as well as visiting the beach.

Private Beach House two blocks from the beach! Boat ramp right around the corner if you want to bring your boat.

Just down the street from Ms. Newby's, Hammerhead Fred's, Spinnaker, Club LaVela, and Pineapple Willies!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spacious Beach House 2 Blocks to Beach! 3b/2b off Thomas Dr w/Tall Ceilings
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
business
Spacious Beach House 2 Blocks to Beach! 3b/2b off Thomas Dr w/Tall Ceilings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453537vb
Lower Grand Lagoon Panama City Beach
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
We had a wonderful time and it was a pretty good location (to be across the street from the beach). Being a pet friendly stay made it very nice. Our dog was very pleased! We actually locked ourselves out the first day and the cleaning lady was so kind to unlock the door for us. Quick response! Thanks again.
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious Beach House 2 Blocks to Beach! 3b/2b off Thomas Dr w/Tall Ceilings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453537vb
Lower Grand Lagoon Panama City Beach
Oak Grove, Al
3

My Daughters Wedding Stay

  • 3 of 5
I tried calling Jeanette (property mgr) 4 times total. Even called the beach house owner and emailed her.

No returned calls or emails!

Overall, I was disappointed with the damage of the beach house. The iron was broken and the ironing board had ink all over it. The can opener in the kitchen was broken. There were no sharp kitchen knives, so we went and bought all of those items I just listed.

When we arrived, there were wet sheets in the dryer. There was old stale cake and chicken in the garage refrigerator.

There was no starter toilet paper or paper towels as stated in the paperwork you sent.

We stripped the beds, vacuumed, put a the dirty sheets in the washer, and took out all of the trash twice.

Lack of communication was the worst.
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are a small family business who makes every attempt to answer each email and phone call as quickly as possible. During this renters stay we happened to be on vacation ourselves, on a cruise. We did explain this to the renters once we got back and saw the emails and phone messages. We have address this issue by leaving the cleaning service number in the home in case we cannot be reached.

We do provide all the information listed in our arrival guide. We have replaced the items listed that we found not in satisfactory condition for our future guest. We had just recently bought a new refrigerator for the home and had decided to leave the old one in the garage for guest to use during their stay. We have asked the cleaning service to verify it is empty for future guest.

We were disappointed to see this review especially after we worked with this renter to resolve the issues.
business
Spacious Beach House 2 Blocks to Beach! 3b/2b off Thomas Dr w/Tall Ceilings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453537vb
Lower Grand Lagoon Panama City Beach
Fredericksburg, VA
5

Perfect place

  • 5 of 5
The house was clean as was the linen, etc. and the start-up items (toilet paper, paper towels, etc.) were a plus. It was far enough away from the "noise" though close enough to everything. If ever we come to Panama City Beach again... this house will be where we will stay.
  • Submitted: May 23, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Spacious Beach House 2 Blocks to Beach! 3b/2b off Thomas Dr w/Tall Ceilings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453537vb
Lower Grand Lagoon Panama City Beach
5

Great house by the beach!

  • 5 of 5
Our family has loved staying in this rental. The Landlord is very accommodating, friendly, and quick to address any concerns or requests you may have.

We are sad our time in this house is coming to an end and will miss being able to walk to the beach! This house is comfortable, quiet, safe, clean, and has everything you need for a perfect vacation! You won't regret staying here and will be sad when you have to leave too! Enjoy!
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious Beach House 2 Blocks to Beach! 3b/2b off Thomas Dr w/Tall Ceilings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453537vb
Lower Grand Lagoon Panama City Beach
4

Great beach house

  • 4 of 5
A group of friends and I came down for spring break and had a blast. The house was super clean, big and had enough space to accommodate our big group. The house is within walking distance to all the beaches and bars which is a big plus!
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Captain Anderson's Marina
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Beaches International Airport
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Public Access 16
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Club LaVela, Spinnakers, and Ms. Newby's
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Signal Hill Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Hammerhead Freds and Hognose Snapper
Car: not necessary

Pier Park 7 Miles, Captain Anderson's Marina 2 Miles, Club La Vela 1.1 Miles, Emeral Coast Bingo 1.7 Miles, Gulf World Marine Park 6.3 Miles, Indy Speedway and Sling Shot 1 Mile, MB Miller County Pier 3.7 Miles, Ms. Newby's .7 Miles, Signal Hill Golf Course 1.5 Miles, St. Andrew's State Park 3 Miles, Bay Town Trolley

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Lower Grand Lagoon House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 25 2014 - Aug 17 2014
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,150
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 18 2014 - Sep 28 2014
3 night minimum stay
$109
$695
$1,400
 
 
Fall Break
Oct 5 2014 - Nov 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$109
$599
$1,350
 
 
Winter Break
Jan 4 2015 - Feb 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$109
$599
$1,350
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 1 2015 - Apr 11 2015
5 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Summer
May 23 2015 - Sep 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,150
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$150
Fri,Sat,Sun
$945
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%
Notes Minimum 3 night rental (Check-In 3pm CST and Check-Out 10am CST).

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Lower Grand Lagoon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Living Room
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Ceiling Fan
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Ceiling Fan
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , Twin over Full with Ceiling Fan
  • There is also a Queen Sleeper sofa in the Living Room.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • limited accessibility
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • theme parks
  • zoo
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • miniature golf
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • parasailing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • fishing
Email Owner Contact Me