Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SUNNY VILLA WITH BIG POOL, NEW GAME ROOM, NEW LCD TV, WII CONSOLE/GAMES, WIFI

Lily

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Contact the Owner

Lily

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 26, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SUNNY VILLA WITH BIG POOL, NEW GAME ROOM, NEW LCD TV, WII CONSOLE/GAMES, WIFI

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

Overview

Glenbrook Resort Villa Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Welcome to Disney Sunshine Vacation Home! This beautiful sunny and roomy vacation house (~3000 sqft) is located in the most desired Glenbrook Resort community. It features 6 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms, among them are 2 in-suite king master bedrooms, and a large private south facing pool/spa (lots of Sunshine) that can comfortably accommodate 12 people.

1. Newly installed home security system, pool fence and pool blanket

2. Two AC Units for your comfort (one on each floor)

3. New LCD TVs (7 of them; 46', 26', 23', etc.), Play station II; Home theater with Sony TV, DVD/VCR and RCA surrounding sound

4. New Game Room with 7' Pool table, standard Ping-Pang table and Foosball

5. New Bedding Linens(comforters, blankets, sheets, pillows) and Bath Linens

6. Free internet access and Wi-Fi and free US calls

7. Free to use our BBQ Grill

8. Two king Master Suites (one on each floor)

9. Two large living areas, two dining areas with two formal dining tables for 12 people

10. Two King beds, two Queen beds, and two themed twin bed rooms

11. Local management company with 24/7 support

12. On site guest concierge service in club house

Two King master suites (one on each floor), 2 queen bedrooms(one on the each floor), 2 themed (princess and super Mario) twin bedrooms on the second floor.

Four full bathrooms (2 on each floor);

Living room with sofa, coffee table and adjacent to formal dining area for 6;

Separate large sunny family room with entertainment center (46” Sony TV, DVD, VCR, Surrounding Sound System, Play Station II Console, Cable, Internet), sofa/coffee table;

Breakfast area with breakfast bar and formal dining table for 6;

Completely furnished kitchen for cooking and eating at home;

Laundry room with washer, dryer, iron and iron board;

Private sunny swimming pool with spa; Pool fence and blanket, Patio table/chairs/umbrella, chaise lounges and ottomans;

Managed by a professional local management company with 24/7 contact/help.

7.5 miles (12km) from the gates of Walt Disney World (approximately 10 minutes drive), and minutes from world class golf courses, Universal Studios, Sea World, Wet ‘N Wild and many other attractions.

Within one to five minutes drive are many restaurants, shops, banks, and fast food outlets, including Wal-Mart, Publix and Winn-Dixies supermarket, pharmacies(at the resort entrance), post office, video store, gas stations, and numerous local and branded restaurants featuring food from all over the world.

Easy access to both the I-4 and the US 192 enables you to reach all the tourist attractions the area has to offer (75 miles from the Gulf Coast and its beautiful beaches; 65 miles from the Kennedy Space Center and Cocoa Beach on the Atlantic Coast).

This beautiful resort community offers a family-friendly atmosphere and a variety of exciting recreational activities. Its FREE facilities are for the exclusive use of Glenbrook house guests. It offers secured children's playground, fitness center, games (pool, air hockey), entertainment (TV and DVDs, DVD rental is free too), media library and a business center (with free PC, printer and wireless access). Recreation on site includes fishing, volleyball, basketball, tennis and a fabulous sparkling large pool with fountain and sun loungers.

A full free guest concierge service is also available in the club house for your to find information/suggestions on Parks and other tourist attractions.

A shuttle bus service also can be arranged at the club house with a cost.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Lily (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Sunny Villa with Big Pool, New Game Room, New LCD TV, Wii Console/Games, WiFi
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
business
Sunny Villa with Big Pool, New Game Room, New LCD TV, Wii Console/Games, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453429vb
Glenbrook Resort Clermont Area
Delaware, Ohio
5

Perfect Vacation and Disney Home!!

  • 5 of 5
Our family just finished a two-week stay here and had a tremendous time. The home is well-kept, beautiful, spacious, and lots of fun features for families with children. Our family of five traveled with my parents to Orlando to celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary with an extended stay at Disney World. We were looking for a perfect place to play and rest in between days with our 7-day Disney pass. This Disney Sunshine Villa provided rooms for each of our kids - and they were beautiful and our kids instantly felt like they were at home.

We spent a lot of time in the pool and hot tub on our off-Disney days.
We played ping pong and pool.
We enjoyed some great family meals around a large table.
We watched movies on the big screen.
We felt safe and secure the entire time.

The owner worked with us several times as our travel schedule had to change - she was very flexible and encouraging and helpful with our stay. She also gave us a GREAT deal on costs for the entire trip.

The home was located about 20 minutes from any or all of the Disney parks, very close to the large highways in Southwest Orlando. We loved being even closer to a Wal-Mart, Starbucks, and many other stores.

Our complaints or concerns about the villa are minor and probably not worth mentioning. Seriously, it was a great place and we would stay there again. I'm grateful for the family-friendly home and neighborhood and accomodations at the house.

The owner was also helpful during the week as we had a question about the trash or recycling, as well as the WiFi service in the home, which was outstanding. We would totally stay here again! Thank you!
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Sunny Villa with Big Pool, New Game Room, New LCD TV, Wii Console/Games, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453429vb
Glenbrook Resort Clermont Area
4

Jan

  • 4 of 5
This home is beautiful, very clean and spacious. Upon arrival in Orlando, we stopped to pick up some groceries only to find the refrigerator not keeping things cold and standing water inside on bottom. I called the manager on Sunday, someone I guess did come out on Mon and at least our food was kept cool enough not to spoil. Never did get rid of the leaking problem, kept towels in the bottom to absorb some of the water. Then we found the oven was not working. That was never fixed, guess they had to order a part. We were without air conditioning for 2 days. I called the manager every day of this weeks vacation. Not something I enjoy doing when on vacation. I do realize things break down and happen but seemed like it was one thing after another.
The owner of this home seemed very nice via e-mail, did speak to her on Thurs of our week as I was frustrated & we were warm with no air. We loved the house just NOT the appliances IN the home. The pool was beautiful with lots of chaise lounges & chairs.
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice words about our Villa. We do try our best to keep it in a great condition.
I understood your complaints about the downstairs AC problem while the upstairs AC worked nicely. Our management company and the AC contractor went 3 times during these 2 days and replaced the necessary part to fix it. They did need a little time to diagnose the problem and get the new part. I issued a partial refund to you just for the inconvenience it may caused.

As an update, the oven part arrived and the oven is fixed. A new fridge has been installed although the old one still works.
Once again thanks for choosing us and making us better.

-Lily
business
Sunny Villa with Big Pool, New Game Room, New LCD TV, Wii Console/Games, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453429vb
Glenbrook Resort Clermont Area
4

A great house for multiple families!!

  • 4 of 5
This property was very clean and well maintained. The listing photos did accurately reflect this property - the house seemed even bigger in person. The Disney parks are about a 20-25 min drive (house to parking lot) depending on traffic. Lily, the owner, was very helpful and timely when asked questions. The only reason that I did not give this property a 5 star was because the spa heat was only luke-warm after turning on the heat for a few hours. It would have been nice to relax in a hot spa after a long day at the parks. Overall I would definitely come back and recommend this house! Our family had an amazing vacation and this house was a big part of it!
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback and I am glad that you enjoyed your vacation at the villa.
As for the temperature of spa, our setting for the pool heat is 88 degree and the spa is 102 degree, while most hot tubs go between 80-102 degrees, our setting is in the high end and per standard the spa temperature can NOT exceed 104 degree. Our management company sets it to 102 just to be sure it is safe for our guests. Please see the following link for more information: htttp://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_is_the_proper_temperature_for_a_spa.
Also as we described in the user manual and discussed during your stay, the spa operation is timer based and it needs to be reset every hour. If guests forgot to turn it again when the timer runs to 0 minute, the heater starts to heat the pool instead of the spa. So hopefully you will have a better experience next time with that in mind.
Thanks again and I look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Lily
business
Sunny Villa with Big Pool, New Game Room, New LCD TV, Wii Console/Games, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453429vb
Glenbrook Resort Clermont Area
5

Felt like home!!!

  • 5 of 5
What a comfortable place to stay. Lots of room and felt like being at home. House was well kept, clean and had everything needed for our stay - may suggest having a few cake pans for baking but otherwise everything else that we needed was there. Nice to have access to extras like a cooler to take along with us. Owners were very friendly with e-mails making sure we had everything that we needed and followed up after our stay.
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice comment and suggestions. I am glad you enjoyed the time at the Villa. We are trying our best to insure our guests having a nice and relaxing vacation. Your words mean a lot to us and will encourage us continue to do the right thing for our guests. We will certainly add some cake pans as you suggested. Once again, thanks for the feedback and hope to see you again in the near future.
business
Sunny Villa with Big Pool, New Game Room, New LCD TV, Wii Console/Games, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453429vb
Glenbrook Resort Clermont Area
5

Great vacation house for large families - awesome location

  • 5 of 5
The house was plenty big enough so we could all spread out and have our own space. We enjoyed having two master bedrooms. The neighborhood was nice and quiet. We stopped at the clubhouse the first day, and they were very nice and gave us passes for the week. The location was convenient to Orlando/Disney, and we were able to find our way around easily. The owner was super responsive, and easy to work with, which we truly appreciated. We enjoyed our time in the house.
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice comment. It is a good experience to work with you as well. I glad you enjoyed the house and liked the club house. The staff who works there is very nice and you can get many useful travel tips and suggestions. I do encourage all my guests to visit our club house at least once. Once again, thanks for the feedback and hope to see you again in the near future.
business
Sunny Villa with Big Pool, New Game Room, New LCD TV, Wii Console/Games, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453429vb
Glenbrook Resort Clermont Area
Sunderland, England
5

A WONDERFUL HOLIDAY

  • 5 of 5
We were a family of 5 people visiting from the UK.
From the initial enquiry, the owner, Lily, was the most friendly and helpful hostess. Nothing was too much trouble and her replies to (all) my queries were swift and timely, even though there was a 5 hour time difference!
All entry details/info for the villa were emailed to me approx 1 week before travel, making the beginning of our holiday as smooth as can be.
The villa was huge, immaculately clean and well situated. The pool/spa was fantastic and truly caught the sun all day. All linens/textiles were immaculate. The kitchen was well stocked (if you wished to cook). We ate out or had take out 99.9% of the time! All of the food places are within a short driving distance.
The drive to all theme parks was a dream, even in high season. I would recommend SatNav, just because the place is so vast. We brought our own TomTom and downloaded the USA map for £35.00 before we left home (money well spent!).
Lily communicated with us during our holiday, just to make sure everything was running smoothly, which I thought was a nice touch.
There was plenty enough space for more people at the villa and the pool was a nice size. We would definitely visit this villa again next time we're in Orlando as we had a lovely time and made good memories here.
The Harvey Family from Sunderland, Tyne & Wear, UK. :-)
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate a lot for your detailed comments and the suggestions you give to our future guests. As a new owner, sometimes I do have doubt about if I am doing the right thing or is there anything I need to do to help our guests to have a nice vacation and experience in the villa. I like to think about what I want, if it is I in this place and on vacation. I am very happy to hear your feedback and to know that I am heading in the right direction. Thanks again and I look forward to hearing back from you in the near future. -Lily

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Chili's Grill and Bar
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Kings Ridge Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Santa Fe (Steak, Ribs and Fajita)
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Clearwater Beach (west) and Cocoa Beach (east)
Car: recommended

Disney Sunshine Villa is located in the Glenbrook Resort, which was only established in 2006.

It is situated off Highway 27, one mile north of the 192. It’s just 7.5 miles (12km) from the gates of Walt Disney World (approximately 10 minutes drive), and minutes from world class golf courses, Universal Studios, Sea World, Wet ‘N Wild and many other attractions.

Easy access to both the I-4 and the US 192 enables you to reach all the tourist attractions the area has to offer (75 miles from the Gulf Coast and its beautiful beaches; 65 miles from the Kennedy Space Centre and Cocoa Beach on the Atlantic Coast).

Within one to five minutes drive are many restaurants, shops, banks, and fast food outlets, including Wal-Mart, Publix and Winn-Dixies supermarket, pharmacies(at the resort entrance), post office, video store, gas stations, and numerous local and branded restaurants featuring food from all over the world.

This beautiful resort community offers a family-friendly atmosphere and a variety of exciting recreational activities. Its FREE facilities are for the exclusive use of Glenbrook house guests.

It offers secured children's playground, fitness center, games room (pool, air hockey), entertainment (TV and DVDs), library and a business center (with free PC and wireless access). Recreation on site includes volleyball, tennis and a fabulous sparkling large pool with fountain and sun loungers.

You will also find information on Parks and other tourist attractions.

A full guest concierge service is also available. A shuttle bus calls at Glenbrook offering transport for those not wishing to drive themselves (at a cost).

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $155 Per night

Glenbrook Resort Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 29 2014
6 night minimum stay
$180
 
 
Holiday
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 3 2015
6 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
 
 
Easter
Mar 29 2015 - Apr 12 2015
6 night minimum stay
$190
$1,330
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$155
$1,085
$3,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes Pool/spa heat is $25 per day or $175 per week.

The Renter may cancel the booking at any time, in writing, in the form of a letter or an email.
The following cancellation charges will apply
a) Over 90 days prior to check-in - $50 processing fee
b) 60 to 90 days prior to check-in - 50% of rental
c) 30 to 60 days prior to check-in - 50% of rental plus full deposit
d) within 30 days - 100% rental

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Glenbrook Resort Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath for King Suite - toilet , shower , jetted tub , bath room with 2 sinks
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , shower
  • All bathroom towels are brand new.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King Master Suite (upstairs) - 1 king , Upstair with 23' LCD TV and its own full bath
    King Master Suite(downstairs) - 1 king , downstairs with 26' LCD TV and full master bath
    Queen Bedroom (upstairs) - 1 queen , With LCD TV
    Queen Bedroom (downstairs) - 1 queen , Downstairs with 23' LCD TV and Bathroom beside the door
    Twin Bedroom for Boys (Super Mario) - 2 twin/ single , With LCD TV
    Twin Bedroom for Girls (Princess) - 2 twin/ single , With LCD TV
  • All beddings (Comforters, Blankets, Sheets, Pillows) are brand new, new LCD TV in each bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • 8 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • swimming
  • tennis

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote