IXCHEL BEACHFRONT PENTHOUSE CONDO 509/510 - “BEST VIEW” WITH ROOF TERRACE

Diane Paquette

Speaks english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Diane Paquette

Speaks english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

IXCHEL BEACHFRONT PENTHOUSE CONDO 509/510 - “BEST VIEW” WITH ROOF TERRACE

Isla Mujeres Condo Rental Photos and Description

Oceanfront 2 Bedroom, 2 Level Penthouse, 1400 sq. ft. Rooftop Terrace

The ONLY Condo that has 2 bedrooms, an Oceanfront View and a Private Rooftop Terrace (1400 sq. ft)! The Premier Unit at Ixchel. With brand new furniture and accessories, this unique and in high demand penthouse will make your vacation unforgettable.

The expansive, private Rooftop Terrace has incredible, unobstructed views of the turquoise/blue Caribbean waters. Enjoy watching the beach activity during the day and the beautiful sunsets in the evening. The terrace area includes a Jacuzzi, outdoor living room, dining table, lounge chairs, barbeque, full bathroom and garden area.

The main level has a wraparound deck with dining table and six comfortable chairs and lounge chairs. Granite countertops, ceramic cooktop, microwave, refrigerator/freezer, toaster, blender and distilled water are in the open style kitchen. Marble floors throughout.

Luxuriate in the master bedroom complete with king bed and large walk-in shower with window view of the ocean. The second bedroom has two double beds, a small fridge, coffee maker and a separate entrance to give privacy.

Air-conditioning, wireless internet, 3 flat screen televisions with cable and DVD players, iPod docking stations and electronic safes. Hair dryers, ironing board and iron.

White sandy beach area with loungers, towels, umbrellas and food/beverage service is exclusively for guests as are two swimming pools. Shallow shoreline that allows you to walk or run the entire length of Playa Norte. Pristine sunsets.

A five minute walk to the charming town center with a wide range of restaurants, shops, bars and night spots. There are also several oceanfront dining options and fun bars with entertainment located throughout the small island that is only 4.3 miles long.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed

Diane Paquette

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english

This condo is the only two bedroom, two level Oceanfront Penthouse that is right on North Beach. Spectacular views including beautiful sunsets, a 1400 sq. ft. private, rooftop terrace, and a large, wraparound deck on the main level.

Premier in Isla Mujeres hotels, the Ixchel Beach Hotel offers luxurious amenities, outstanding service and a tranquil atmosphere to completely relax and enjoy your Mexican vacation. You won't find a more beautiful or more convenient location to soak in the sun and experience this amazing island of Isla Mujeres.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Ixchel Beachfront Penthouse Condo 509/510 - “Best View” with Roof Terrace
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Ixchel Beachfront Penthouse Condo 509/510 - “Best View” with Roof Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453210vb
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo
Cedarburg, WI, USA
5

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  • 5 of 5
This was our second stay at the Ixchel Condos in a penthouse, and this was by far the nicer unit. We had the best view, and the furniture on the balcony and penthouse terrace was better than any other unit in Phase 1. The beds were comfortable and it was great having the housekeeping and front desk through the hotel vs through the rental agency as some other units offer. The hot tub was nice and hot and a great place to watch the sunset. We stayed with our 2.5 year old and 9 month old along with my parents and the hotel provided us with 2 wood mini cribs. We did not have any safety issues with the kids and the balcony although we were careful to close the door whenever we were inside so my toddler would not wander out unsupervised. My parents stayed in the front bedroom and slept with the window open and had no issues with noise. The cooking supplies were very basic but dishes and glasses were nice and there were plenty to use, but we ate out for every meal because it is so affordable! We had a group of 16 between family and friends and the terrace was great for entertaining. I definitely recommend this unit.
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ixchel Beachfront Penthouse Condo 509/510 - “Best View” with Roof Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453210vb
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo
Tofield, Alberta, Canada
5

EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I spent a week in December in this great Condo. We visit the island yearly, and this was our first stay in Ixchel. We were very happy with the condo and the staff at Ixchel. I agree that this is the premium unit at Ixchel. The wrap around deck and the rooftop terrace with views that make you never want to leave, make this unit special. The Condo is beautifully decorated, and had everything that we needed to give us the comforters of home. The rooftop terrace with the lounge chairs, seating area, dining table and full bathroom gives you everything that you need. We asked the front desk if they could turn the heat off in the Jacuzzi so we could use it as a plunge pool to cool down worked perfectly. The staff at Ixchel were very helpful and were very quick to answer any questions that we had. Housekeeping did a great job in keeping the condo and rooftop very clean. The location itself is in a great spot with only a 5 minute walk to Hidalgo for all the great restaurants. I do recommend eating out or bringing groceries in as the hotel restaurant is not very good. The owner of the condo was also very helpful and quick to answer any questions we had prior to our trip. Thank you for sharing your condo with us!
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Ixchel Beachfront Penthouse Condo 509/510 - “Best View” with Roof Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453210vb
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo
Sacramento
1

BEAUTIFUL LOCATION AND SUITE, BAD NOISE.

  • 1 of 5
I noticed that the owner has changed the advertisement at our suggestion. I spent a week in Dec 2013 at this beautiful condo style suite. The advertisement I responded to included expresso machine and a VOIP phone to call the States. Neither was there. They apologized for the mistake. The phone is in another property. The espresso machine was in for repair. The coffee grinder must have been in for repair too.

This is a beautiful location and as you look at the pictures from the balcony you will see the thatched hut below, right next to the property. This is not on the hotel property. This is a source of loud music and partying as I experienced. It began at 11pm and lasted beyond 2am. With the doors and windows closed, drapes drawn the noise was so staggering when you would look at your drink, the liquid would vibrate and you would see ripples. You can literally feel the vibration. There was also a street party that took place outside of the hotel, it started at 8pm and lasted beyond 2am. There were 10 people in the 2 bedroom suite next door who would come back and party on their balcony and in the hallways. There was also the construction feet away from the building that would begin at 6 and last until about an hour after sunset. Just so you know, if you complain to the front desk about the noise you will always be told that there is nothing they can do, it is not on their property. By the end of the week we just wanted to leave. We were sleep deprived and needed a rest from our vaction.

Be advised that if you use the hot tub, not a real Jacuzzi. You cannot adjust the jets as the controls have been over painted so much they do not move. Being in the tropics the water will evaporate enough after a use and during a day that you will need to call maintenance to fill the water daily. The last 3 days we could not get the water hot and gave up on the hassle.

I noticed the in activates a few errors. There are no jet-skis on Isla, you have to go to Cancun. There are no para-sails, you have to go to Cancun.

This is a beautiful location, the condo is beautiful but the noise could not be considered family friendly. It is certainly not “Tranquil”. I went expecting to enjoy the sounds of the ocean and was disappointed. Isla Mujeres is turning into a party town. If that is what you like, you will love this place. The staff does not monitor the noise level so party on.
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You didn't mention in your review that we were empathetic to the deficiencies and have given you a $50.00 Starbucks gift certificate to make up for no espresso machine and a $40 cheque to cover the cost of phone calls you made to the US.

You emailed us halfway through your vacation to let us know a party next door went beyond midnight, that you spoke to the offending neighbours and they were apologetic. Since we did not hear back on that matter we assumed it was a one-time incident. Ixchel Beach Hotel does have a policy requiring noise to be kept to a minimum from 11 pm until 9 am.

We understand the hot tub has jet challenges and will work with Ixchel to ensure they keep it filled with hot water. The outside noise from construction is unfortunate, but fortunately not constant.

We regret that Isla Mujeres will not be in your future travel plans and wish you tranquility and undisturbed sleeps on your next vacation.
business
Ixchel Beachfront Penthouse Condo 509/510 - “Best View” with Roof Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453210vb
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo
4

GOOD,THE BAD,AND THE UGLY!!

  • 4 of 5
The Good-Beautiful Unit with an incredible view right on the beach. Flat screen T.V and ipod units with speakers. Lots of area outside to relax and enjoy what your in Isla for-sun,fun,surf and sand.
The Bad- Hot tub on roof only worked day one. It was so hot that we asked the hotel if the could turn it down and that was are mistake because it never was even warm after that request. Checking out before 9am also becomes an issue. The evening or early morning staff are not real helpful. Someone else had signed my card for a towel and the lady with glasses kept telling me it was my initials-it wasn't even close.
The Ugly-Weather which no one can control was bad a few days during the holiday. Fortunately you can read on one side of the deck without a problem-no wind or rain.
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Penthouse Condo itself. We have forwarded your concern with the hotel staff to the Operations Manager at the Ixchel Beach Hotel. Though check-out is normally 12:00 noon, you should always get the same level of service. As for the hot tub, did you ask the staff to turn the heat up again, just not as high? If you did, and they did not respond, that is another concern we need to address.
As for The Ugly, yes, weather can be unpredictable. We hope that won’t dissuade you from booking with us again.
business
Ixchel Beachfront Penthouse Condo 509/510 - “Best View” with Roof Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453210vb
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo
Pgh, PA
5

DREAM PENTHOUSE

  • 5 of 5
This was our first stay @ the Ixchel complex and we were very happy with the accomodations. We had stayed on the island 2 other times(Rolandi and Privilege Aluxes), but this was the first time we brought family. The condo couldn't have better. The rooms and bathrooms were nice, the wraparound deck was fantastic and the rooftop terrace was amazing. I would definitely say this is the premier unit in the Ixchel complex. Having the seating and dining area on the terrace, as well as, the grill and jacuzzi made it that much nicer. We used the grill many times for the lunch and supper and had no problems. The views were incredible and more than 180*, inside the a/c was nice and cold and housekeeping kept the rooms nice and clean. All the staff we encountered were friendly and condo grounds were always kept clean.

The location of the condo is ideal. It is located on the best beach in Mexico.... Beautiful clear water. My parents and children (8 & 9) joined us. My Mom is not crazy about getting in water other than a pool, she was in the water constantly. We had to drag our kids away from the beach to go explore Isla, they couldn't wait to get back in the ocean. The waves there are very gentle, so no worries for smaller children. Ixchel has beach toys and floaties that we used and enjoyed daily. The proximity to town is wonderful as well. Great restaurants (red roosters and LaLa's great for breakfast), shopping, and our favorite - shops to get CocaCola made in Mexico in glass bottles(its real sugar not high fructose corn syrup). We rented a golf cart for three days from a place right next to the hotel and was able to get a good price, but being so close to everything we didn't need it unless you wanted to explore the island. Would probably just rent on a daily basis when needed.

You will not be disappointed with this facility. Some things to be wary of is to make sure you put all important papers (including ferry transfers) in the safe. The grill needed cleaned, had previously been used to cook fish and had an odor.... but that was it. We needed to call for maintenance on a toilet and they took care of it in a timely manner. Would recommend this condo
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Manager Email

Map

Car: not necessary

Ixchel Beach Hotel is among the best hotels in Isla Mujeres. Just a few steps from the downtown area, you will enjoy one of the most beautiful white sand powder beaches in the Mexican Caribbean. The hotel offers warm, personable service in an upscale, tranquil setting.

Island activities also include Dolphin Discovery and the Turtle Farm; there are Whale Shark Tours from June through August. Off-Island activities include golf at Playa Mujeres (a ferry ride away).

Golfcarts, mopeds and bikes are easily rented.

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Isla Mujeres Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
July 1 - July 31
Jul 1 2014 - Jul 31 2014
1 night minimum stay
$377
$2,638
 
 
Base Rate 2014
Aug 1 2014 - Dec 19 2014
1 night minimum stay
$311
$2,180
 
 
Peak Season 2014
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
$601
$4,206
 
 
High Season 2015
Jan 3 2015 - Apr 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$408
$2,855
 
 
Base Rate 2015
May 1 2015 - Dec 20 2015
1 night minimum stay
$311
$2,180
 
 
Peak Season 2015
Dec 21 2015 - Jan 3 2016
3 night minimum stay
$601
$4,206
 

Additional information about rental rates

Payment may be made by Visa or MasterCard.
Tax Rate 19.0%
Notes Check-in time is 3:00 pm.
Check-out time is 12:00 noon.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Isla Mujeres Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Elevator
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , Large walk-in shower with a window view of the ocean.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Large walk-in shower.
    Rooftop Terrace - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Ensuite with sitting area and view window.
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
  • The second bedroom has two double beds, a small fridge, coffee maker and a separate entrance to give privacy.
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • marina
  • ruins
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • beachcombing
  • walking
  • sight seeing
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • parasailing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • wind-surfing
  • fishing
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$160 - $250 per night
4 - 6 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$125 - $265 per night
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$2,205 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4