SPRING TRAINING SURROUNDS YOU, FAMILY FRIENDLY, RELAXING!

Cortney

Speaks english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPRING TRAINING SURROUNDS YOU, FAMILY FRIENDLY, RELAXING!

Maricopa Townhome Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, 1.5 Bath Townhome With Great Mountain Views.

This townhome has it all! Linens, dishes, utensils, coffee maker, blender, pans, washer and dryer, cable, wireless, 2 swimming pools in the complex, BBQ Pits, sand volleyball court, and everything you could want.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Cortney (Owner)
Advertiser since 2013
Speaks english

About Cortney

We bought this townhouse to be our main residence in 4 more years. We love Arizona and cannot wait to move from the snow to the sun!

Cortney purchased this townhome in 2011

Why Cortney chose Maricopa

We vacationed in this area and loved it. So close to the mountains, shopping, baseball fields, golf courses. It is fabulous for a family.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.3
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spring Training Surrounds You, Family Friendly, Relaxing!
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews
business
Spring Training Surrounds You, Family Friendly, Relaxing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452948vb
Maricopa Arizona
1

This place is dirty and only fit for college kids on Spring Break

  • 1 of 5
I had high hopes for this VRBO as the owner was highly responsive prior to our visit, and the place looked just right - nothing fancy, but something comfy and clean - for my family's visit to the Phoenix area for house hunting. We could not have been more disappointed. The complex is run down and is not inviting at all. The apartment itself was filthy when we arrived. The cleaning crew had been there apparently, as there was laundry in the dryer that hadn't been completed yet. However there were crumbs and hair everywhere, as well as stains in the refrigerator and on the dryer that had clearly been there a long time. The coffee table had a makeshift particle board top that was not secured to the table and was so warped that it doesn't fit anymore. When I tried to open one of the coffee table's drawers, the front of the drawer was loose and had exposed nails. The couch looked like something from a fraternity house. One of the pillow cases had stains that looked like blood stains. The bathrooms were very dirty and we found hair everywhere.

We didn't even stay at this place, as I didn't feel comfortable having my wife, 18 month old daughter, and mother, staying here, much less myself. I'm pretty flexible and forgiving, and could have gotten past one or two of the problems mentioned above, but when you add them all together, it's too much. Clearly the cleaning crew does a consistently poor job.

I took pictures and sent them to the owner, who promptly responded that she would look into a refund for me. However, the next day I was told that the cleaning crew went back in and said that the TV was on, and the beds were slept in, so we must have been staying there. We never turned the TV on, and definitely did not touch the beds other than to take pictures. I have the receipts, and now the credit card bills to pay, to prove that we stayed elsewhere, but the owner only refunded our cleaning fee because we did not cancel within 30 days and "were visitors who stayed there." The owner also told me that the place isn't "advertised as a luxury property just a Spring Break property." I didn't expect luxury (certainly not when compared with the prices of staying in Scottsdale), but I did expect an acceptable level of cleanliness.

I understand that giving me a full refund would mean that the owners lost a week of income from this property, but it would have been the right thing to do. Unfortunately that did not happen. Stay away from this place!
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so sorry to see your review from March. As you may recall, we made you aware of our concerns about the condition in which you left our home at the time of your departure, at which point you threatened to leave a bad review. As a sign of good faith and our committment to keeping our guests satisfied, we returned your cleaning fee to you despite the extra effort necessary to return the home to the condition required for our next guests. Obviously this has not satisfied you as you have elected to post this review. Your review contains several complaints which you either failed to make me aware of during your stay such as the table that we have never seen that way. We certainly would have been more than willing to respond to any concerns you had during your stay and we let you know that the first night you arrived as we asked if you if you wanted the cleaning crew to come by and see what you were concerened about. I want to assure our future guests that these problems either did not exist or we were not given the chance to correct them. We are committed to making sure all of our guests are satisfied and comfortable.
business
Spring Training Surrounds You, Family Friendly, Relaxing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452948vb
Maricopa Arizona
5

February

  • 5 of 5
Comfortable unit; very clean. Owner very helpful with a couple of small issues getting settled.
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and time in AZ!
business
Spring Training Surrounds You, Family Friendly, Relaxing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452948vb
Maricopa Arizona
4

Great location close to everything

  • 4 of 5
Great location for spring training, golf and sight seeing. Very clean and all the comforts of home. Owner is very nice and helpful.
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I-10
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Maricopa Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$100
$525
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Maricopa Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 890 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Upstairs Main Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Downstairs Bathroom - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Main Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 bunk bed
  • The second bedroom has 2 sets of bunk beds.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • hiking
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$720 - $900 per week
7 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10