Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

VRBO 452760 Place for Weddings, Family Overflow?

Chia Martinez

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, portuguese
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Chia Martinez

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, portuguese
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 1, 2015
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

VRBO 452760 Place for Weddings, Family Overflow?

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Gainesville Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8, 1350 Sq Ft

Place for Weeding, Family Overflow,...

Walking distance to the North Florida Regional Medical Center, Oaks Mall, public transportation to University of Florida. This spacious 3 bedroom 2 bathroom condo is the perfect location for going to Gator Home Games, located directly behind the Oaks Mall and walking distance to the Gator Aider pick up stop in the Oaks Mall, no more game day parking nightmares. Also available for homecoming! Perfect place to stay for a long weekend to visit family and friends for Easter, Weddings, Thanksgiving (catch the UF vs. FSU game), Christmas and of course Commencement ceremonies. This condo is located close to I-75, Pharmacy, Gas Station, Publix, Moe's, Napolitano's (great Italian food), and so much more.

Please contact owner for special rate for long-term rentals. Special rates for families supporting loved ones in the UF Health Shands Hospital and North Florida Regional Medical Center.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Chia Martinez (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, portuguese
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 1, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
VRBO 452760 Place for Weddings, Family Overflow?
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
5

Wedding family stay!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for everything! Condo was spacious, clean, and had so many extra beds, bedding, cleaners and very quiet! We attended my sons wedding and from the moment we got there, and until we left we just totally enjoyed every second! Great condo, great location, and more extras inside we didnt count on. Only thing we had to buy was bath soap. You truly thought of everything when stocking the condo. Will definitely recommend! Many thanks again.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Gainesville Visit

  • 5 of 5

The location and layout were great for what we needed with great access to many popular attractions.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Bill Reeves for your review! Great to hear that our property met with your expectations. We look forward to your next visit.
Venice, FL
5

Couldn't have asked for a better place.

  • 5 of 5

Chose this one and you will NOT be disappointed. The place was easy to find, right off the I75. Close to restaurants, stores, malls everything you might possibly need. The best part, the place was immaculate. Ok, it could use a bit of updating, but you are not going to live there (for very long). The linens were clean, and plenty of them. Towels clean, bathroom clean, kitchen clean. There were even tools in the place (screwdrivers, hammer etc). We will look to book this place again when heading to Gainesville.

Thanks for making our stay great.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Suzi for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our condo. We try very hard to ensure each guest has a pleasant stay. Hearing from our guests is our best way to know how we are doing. We keep working on our condo to keep it comfortable, cozy, well- equipped , neat, spotless, well ordered well-maintained, ... I hope you return soon!!!
Southern Illinois
5

Good place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a couple days and everything went well.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Darin DeNeal for your review. Making people feel welcomed and providing good stay in our condo is the best part of our job and it's great to know we were able to please you. We hope to see you again soon, there's so much to see in Gainesville, you can't do it all at once.
4

Perfect for our needs

  • 4 of 5

We were in town for a family wedding and wanted the six of us, two couples and two singles, to be able to stay together in a place where we could spend downtime together. That's hard to do in a hotel. Add to the fact that we were staying over UF family weekend making hotel rates sky-high and this place was a no brainer.

A previous review described the condo as old, which is somewhat true. However, it is clean and well-equipped. Neither the furnishings or amenities would be considered four-star, by hotel standards, but everything was clean, comfortable and functional. It was great having a washer and dryer and full kitchen...the latter just for breakfast on your own and snacks. Don't be fooled by the pictures that show regular bedspreads instead of fancy hotel comforters. The beds were REALLY comfortable.

The condo is in a very quiet location, even though it's in one of the busiest parts of town. It is great to be with all of the family for the wedding, but it's nice to have your own place to escape to. Finally, we did learn to allow for extra time to get out of the Oaks Mall complex. Because the condo is tucked away in a corner, there's an odd sort of intersection with a three-way stop and entering mall traffic that does not have to stop. Not a big deal, but when the mall is busy, it adds a few extra minutes to your trip if you're going by car.

We would definitely stay here again. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you John for your review. We truly strive to keep our unit clean & comfortable so that everything is enjoyable. It is so important to us that all of our guest are happy and want to return to our rentals! All comments are appreciated by our all of our staff. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Charlotte, NC
4

Good price, Good experience

  • 4 of 5

We rented the condo for commencement weekend. We had family join us for the commencement and the condo was so much better than staying in separate, overpriced hotel rooms. The condo is a little old, but the rooms were clean, spacious and well maintained. Please note the the condo is on the second floor without an elevator in case of people with disabilities. It was easy coordinating with the owner and the stay went off without a hitch. I would stay there again.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you David. It was such a pleasure having you and your family at our condo. I'm so glad your stay was wonderful as that is always my goal. I strive to make sure every guest is as comfortable and happy as possible, so thank you for letting me know that I achieved my goal during your stay. Please come back the next time you're in town.

Map

Nearest Airport
11 Miles
Gainesville Regional Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Dirty Bar
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
I-75
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $114 Per night

Gainesville Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
UF Commencement- May
May 1 2015 - May 4 2015
2 night minimum stay
$269
 
 
UF Commencement- May
May 15 2015 - May 17 2015
2 night minimum stay
$269
 
 
UF Commencement- May
May 22 2015 - May 24 2015
2 night minimum stay
$269
 
 
UF Commencement- June
Jun 19 2015 - Jun 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$269
 
 
UF Football Home Game
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 6 2015
2 night minimum stay
$269
 
 
UF Football Home Game
Sep 11 2015 - Sep 13 2015
2 night minimum stay
$269
 
 
UF Football Home Game
Sep 25 2015 - Sep 27 2015
2 night minimum stay
$269
 
 
UF Football Home Game
Oct 2 2015 - Oct 4 2015
2 night minimum stay
$269
 
 
UF Homecoming
Nov 6 2015 - Nov 8 2015
2 night minimum stay
$269
 
 
UF Football Home Game
Nov 20 2015 - Nov 22 2015
2 night minimum stay
$269
 
 
UF Football Home Game
Nov 27 2015 - Nov 29 2015
2 night minimum stay
$269
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$114
$649
$1,899
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 11.5%
Notes A 100.00 cleaning fee (non refundable) is applicable to all rentals
$200 security deposit required. Deposit is refunded upon end of rental agreement.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Gainesville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1311 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Inside the master suite
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Master's suite with two spacious walk-in closets & balcony
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , Sofa
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$1,050 per week
2 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$650 per week
3 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,831 per week
1 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 20

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote