SAND DUNES OCEANFRONT TOWER OCEANFRONT CONDO W/AMAZING VIEW

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SAND DUNES OCEANFRONT TOWER OCEANFRONT CONDO W/AMAZING VIEW

Sand Dunes Condo Rental Photos and Description

Oceanfront Studio 1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5

SPECIALS

We love Myrtle Beach! It is the perfect family vacation spot! Come have some fun in the sun on our beautiful sandy beaches and abundant golf courses.

This resort has a reputation for being one of the most fun-filled family resorts in Myrtle Beach. It provides a perfect setting for a relaxing good time. Lounge after a full day on the golf course or sightseeing, or grab a tropical drink and head to the beach. Bask in the warmth of the Myrtle Beach sun around the large oceanfront pool and lazy river while taking in the beauty of our beautiful beach. Enough to make any vacation a perfect one.

The resort is located in the beautiful section of the beach known as the 'Golden Mile' in the north part of Myrtle Beach. Condo 2539 is located direct oceanfront on the 5th floor with amazing views of the beach and ocean. Just open the sliding glass doors, sit on the balcony and relax to the comforting sounds of the beautiful sea. It will sleep 4 people with 2 queen beds plus a futon sleeper.

The newly furnished decor of this condo will set the mood for a relaxing beach vacation.

For those who need that early morning boost, the condo comes equipped with a coffee maker and small refrigerator.

Come in from the beach for lunch at River City Cafe (a personal favorite of ours) for some of the best burgers on the beach, located in front of the resort. Also, try Martin's restaurant right next door for an affordable breakfast buffet and Starbucks is just steps away.

We provide linens and towels for your stay. There are laundry facilities within the building if needed. Thank you for your inquiries and we hope to see you visiting our beautiful beach!

JUST READ ALL OF OUR GREAT REVIEWS FROM OUR PAST GUESTS!

Click on our personal website to view additional pictures.

THIS UNIT IS A NON-SMOKING UNIT.

You must be at least 21 years old to rent PROOF OF AGE REQUIRED!

Renters under 25 will be charged a refundable security deposit of $150.

****************BIKE WEEK 2014****************

SPRING 5/9-5/18

FALL 9/26-10/5

ATLANTIC BEACH BIKE FEST

5/23-5/26

MOTORCYCLES ARE ALLOWED AT THIS RESORT

RENTAL INCLUDES ONLY THE AMENITIES FUNDED BY THE HOMEOWNERS ASSOCIATION. YOU CAN CONTACT US FOR A LIST OF THOSE AMENITIES

Onsite kiddie waterpark is privately owned and not included. Myrtle Waves, the areas largest waterpark is only a few miles away

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Owned by Mr. & Mrs. Cunningham

Managed by Karen Becker

at Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations

Sleeps5
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.1
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Sand Dunes Oceanfront Tower Oceanfront Condo w/Amazing View
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
business
Sand Dunes Oceanfront Tower Oceanfront Condo w/Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452724vb
+1 843 273-0162
Sand Dunes Myrtle Beach
Dayton, Ohio
4

VERY NICE --- LOCATION GREAT!

  • 4 of 5
We stayed for the 4th of July (remembering the fantastic beach fireworks). The condo was very nice. Yes, pictures are very accurate. The view from the balcony was spectacular, especially with the fireworks right outside. This is a great value.
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Sand Dunes Oceanfront Tower Oceanfront Condo w/Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452724vb
+1 843 273-0162
Sand Dunes Myrtle Beach
Chattanooga, TN
4

NICE ROOM, EXCELLENT LOCATION!

  • 4 of 5
The room was clean and well stocked with games, books, and plenty of towels. We were here for BBW and we were very pleased. There were plenty of bikes at our hotel, but it wasn't overcrowded. I wish zi could've brought the view home with me. The room looks right out on the ocean. Sunrise and sunset was beautiful. The sound of the ocean was so soothing, we slept with the balcony door open. The room has beautiful beach themed decor that lets you know the owners care about every detail. As crowded as it was, the common areas and pools were clean and maintained and never too crowded. We loved the beach! We a short drive from the hot spots of BBW and had a clean, comfortable, quiet place to return to when we'd had enough fun. Next time we will bring the kids. This is a family friendly/biker fridndly spot. We will be back!
  • Submitted: May 26, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sand Dunes Oceanfront Tower Oceanfront Condo w/Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452724vb
+1 843 273-0162
Sand Dunes Myrtle Beach
Tampa, FL
3

CONDO VIEW SUPERB - MANAGEMENT COMPANY UNPROFESSIONAL.

  • 3 of 5
Our experience with Ocean Breeze Vacations was dismal. I first contacted VRBO about this property on 3/19/14 requesting a quote for 4/11 to 4/14. I got a prompt email back with a quote. Our dates changed so I sent an email back asking if they could change the quote to 4/10-4/13. I got an email back asking for they VRBO # which I immediately answered. I never heard back from them. Again, on 3/25, I wrote them about the 4/10-4/13 dates and they finally responded, told me it was available and gave me a new quote. I told them I wanted to book it so they sent me a reservation for the ORIGINAL dates. It took a series of 5 more emails and a telephone call to get the correct dates listed on my reservation. I understand that people make mistakes but getting snippy and accusing me of requesting those dates when I had clearly notified them of a change multiple times is uncalled for. The staff is rude and condescending. The reservation was finalized on 4/1/14 - 14 days later.

When we arrived there were no instructions for parking. The complex is huge and has signs posted all over that you will be towed without a parking tag. We read through all of the literature we received via email and the info in the condo and it gave no parking info. It did, however, instruct you NOT to contact the people at the resort as they would not be able to help since we booked through a private company/owner. It gave specific instructions to contact the telephone numbers provided if we had any questions or needed anything. So I called the numbers listed. I got a rude text - "I'm in a meeting". So I texted back that we weren't sure about the parking situation. She never answered my text. We were left with no choice but to go to the front desk where they were so friendly and issued us a parking pass. I texted back "Nevermind - the front desk issued parking pass". During our entire stay, no one contacted us.

The condo itself was fine. Needs a little TLC but for the price was worth it. The view was the outstanding. We slept with the window open all night (it was in the 50's) and listened to the waves - Awesome.

I would have given the condo a better rating but the Management company was so difficult and rude that I actually feel sorry for the owner. I hope they read this and make some changes. Many people are not as patient as I am and would have said "forget it" at the first hint of a problem. We love VRBO properties and have never had an experience remotely close.
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Kelly,
I am so sorry that you felt that you had a problem with your reservation. Our staff here only consists of me, the owner and one reservationist. I know that we did not speak to each other concerning this. I have researched your emails through vrbo and show that you did, in fact, request a reservation quote through vrbo for the dates of 4/11-4/14 on 3/25. Then I see an email on 3/25 where you said the dates needed to be changed to 4/10-4/13. We responded back on 4/26 with this message "You had entered 4/11-4/14 on the request, but we can easily change that for you.You had entered 4/11-4/14 on the request, but we can easily change that for you. I will go take care of it right now." VRBO records show that you accepted the reservation and made payment on 3/26, finalizing the reservation. It looks like you booked everything online directly through vrbo and that all dates were correct at the time that you booked. As far as parking, you do have to obtain a pass from the front desk, all checkin information is included in the confirmation/checkin instructions that are emailed out to the renters prior to arrival. The email that is attached to those checkin instructions recommends that you print out the checkin instructions and take them with you so that you know exactly what to do upon arrival. I really wish you would have called me if you were having any kind of problems. I am just a quick phone call away, but did not hear anything from you during your entire stay. The owners of this condo have put a lot of work into making it look really nice and and are proud of their piece of heaven here at the beach.
Karen
business
Sand Dunes Oceanfront Tower Oceanfront Condo w/Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452724vb
+1 843 273-0162
Sand Dunes Myrtle Beach
Kentucky
4

BEAUTIFUL AREA

  • 4 of 5
The room offered a great view of the beach. The area was well maintained and quiet.
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your view of our beautiful beach and the area and are so glad that you had a wonderful vacation.
We hope that you will give us a call on your next trip.

Jan
Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
business
Sand Dunes Oceanfront Tower Oceanfront Condo w/Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452724vb
+1 843 273-0162
Sand Dunes Myrtle Beach
5

AWESOME VALUE

  • 5 of 5
Listing was accurately described, room was clean, excellent view of ocean and pool from balcony. room was just as pictured. Plenty of clean thick towels. this is a great resort and you save alot of money going through VRBO. Right on the beach! Convenient to all Myrtle has to offer.
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you had a wonderful time here at our beautiful beach. We hope you will give us a call on your next trip to the area.
Karen
oceanbreezebeachvacations
business
Sand Dunes Oceanfront Tower Oceanfront Condo w/Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452724vb
+1 843 273-0162
Sand Dunes Myrtle Beach
4

OUR FIRST FAMILY VACATION!

  • 4 of 5
This was our first family vacation and it was wonderful! The first thing we noticed when we arrived was the awesome ocean front view from the balcony. On the first day, i had plugged in my hair dryer and it blew a fuse, i called Karen Becker, and within 10 minutes or so, the problem was fixed by a friendly worker, who just knocked on our door and made sure the problem was corrected. My family and I had such an enjoyable time at our stay at the beach, we will definitely consider going back next year!! There was so much to do and lots of things to do were just a short drive away. Thanks again, Karen! We had a blast!!!
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: That is what we love to hear, that you had an amazing vacation!! Thank you for being such wonderful renters and we hope to hear from you again on your next trip to our beautiful beach!
Karen
oceanbreezebeachvacations.com
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
MYR Myrtle Beach International
Nearest Beach
directly on the beach
Nearest Barpub
Mango's onsite
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Grand Dunes
Nearest Restaurant
River City, Mango's onsite
Car: recommended

Ripley’s Aquarium, Believe It or Not Museum, Haunted Adventure and 4-D moving theater, Imax Theater, ice cream shops, outlet malls, seafood restaurants, water sports, Miniature Golf, Indoor Miniature Golf, championship golf, Casino Boats, shopping, gourmet dining, concerts, live theater, Dolphin Sighting Cruises, Fishing Charters, freshwater fishing, Family Kingdom amusement park, water parks, museum, fitness center, day spas, jet ski rentals, para sailing, windsurfing, kayaking, biking, shelling, surfing, swimming, Myrtle Beach Pelicans professional baseball team, Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, Tanger Outlet Centers, Alligator Adventure, Alabama Theater, Dolly Parton’s Pirates Voyage Fun, Feast and Adventure, Carolina Opry, House of Blues, Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament Show

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Sand Dunes Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Mid Summer
Jun 7 2014 - Aug 15 2014
3 night minimum stay
$125
$850
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 16 2014 - Sep 1 2014
3 night minimum stay
$95
$650
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 2 2014 - Sep 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$65
$425
 
 
Winter
Oct 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$55
$350
$600
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$55
$350
 
 
Spring
Mar 28 2015 - Apr 11 2015
3 night minimum stay
$70
$475
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Clean fee $50.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes Reservations are not confirmed until down payment and photo id are received.
You must be at least 21 to rent. Renters under 25 will be charged a $150 refundable security deposit.
3 night minimum
Rental nights less than a week must all fall within the same rental week and not carry over into the next week.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Sand Dunes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Elevator
Kitchen:
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Books
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Indoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • marina
  • playground
  • water parks
  • theme parks
  • zoo
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
  • miniature golf
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • golf
  • tennis
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • parasailing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • rock climbing
  • racquetball
Email Manager Email