2014CLOSEOUTDEALS/HOTTUB/HEARTSHAPEDWHIRLPOOL/WIFI/CLOSETODOLLYWOOD

Sky Harbor Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

2014CLOSEOUTDEALS/HOTTUB/HEARTSHAPEDWHIRLPOOL/WIFI/CLOSETODOLLYWOOD

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description

HotTub/HeartShapedWhirlpool/Wifi/CloseToDollywood

****online live 24/7 booking simply insert your dates in box on right hand side and click book it super easy****

To view our calendar click view full calendar button on right side

To contact us please click the email button right hand side

IF THIS CABIN IS BOOKED FOR DATES YOU WANT WE HAVE SEVERAL OTHERS LOOK AT VRBO # 404788 OR 452055 OR 433349 OR 446721 OR 384200 OR 433000 OR 404912 OR 438794 OR 435853 OR 365266

BRAND NEW PILLOW TOP MATTRESS! ENJOY!!

Cozy bear…. You will be so cozy in this adorable open floor plan/honeymoon style cabin! By renting direct from owner you get a high quality cabin at an affordable price! Extras include hot tub, 2 person heart shaped whirlpool, stone fireplace, wifi, premium cable, easy driveway & no steps to climb! Sleeps 2-4 and just minutes from all the major attractions including quick access to Dollywood! This particular cabin does not have washer/dryer but hey for the price this is the best deal around, cheaper than hotels!

Located just 3-5 minutes from everything including Dollywood & short drive to Gatlinburg/pigeon forge! Great location!

Many great features, including a nice sized living area with stone fireplace, a brand new sleeper sofa & loveseat and an amazing cathedral ceiling! For your entertainment a new big screen TV complete with DVD/VCR/play station & premium cable package. We also provide free WiFi internet connection! Enjoy the charcoal park grill right out front for cooking up that special meal!

The area for sleeping is pure enjoyment with a king log bed w/new pillow top mattress, over-sized 2 person heart shaped whirlpool and some of the most adorable bear decor you have seen!

Full kitchen with a fridge/freezer, range & oven, microwave, dishwasher, cooking pots/pans, blender, toaster coffee maker & everything you need to cook!

To top it all off you have a rear deck, hot tub to sit back & relax in, log rocking chairs & 4 person table to enjoy a snack or a cup of coffee!

Should anything come up during your stay we have full time on site maintenance so you can have a worry free vacation! How many private owners can offer that? We take the concerns of renting by owner away!

Booking information - to book use top right hand corner box and book online its super easy!

- we can break your vacation payment into 1, 2 or 3 payments whatever works best with your budget.

- final payment is due 15 days prior to check in

- we accept credit card & checks (electronically)

- you can cancel up to 30 days prior to arrival and get a full refund

- rates are located at the bottom of this page, we will also list any specials at the very top of this page

- no pets please & no smoking inside

- rates subject to change based upon bookings/etc.

Check in time: 4:00 pm

Check out time: 10:00 am

You are renting direct from owner don’t pay those high rental company costs! Book today to save $$$

IF THIS CABIN IS BOOKED FOR DATES YOU WANT WE HAVE SEVERAL OTHERS LOOK AT VRBO # 404788 OR 452055 OR 433349 OR 446721 OR 384200 OR 433000 OR 404912 OR 438794 OR 435853 OR 365266

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Sky Harbor Rentals (Owner)
Advertiser since 2006
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Sky Harbor Rentals

I have enjoyed coming to the Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge area for years. I reside in a small coastal town and enjoy the scenic change of the Mountains! I now own 13+ cabins and hope you will become a frequent guest of our amazing cabins.

Sky Harbor Rentals purchased this cabin in 2012

Why Sky Harbor Rentals chose Pigeon Forge

Every time for 5+ years we have come to the area we have always we loved the location being just a few minutes from both Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge. Having over 12 years in personal experience with owning different rental properties we are excited to share this great rental with you. We decided to rent direct from owner so we can offer the guests the best possible deal!

What makes this cabin unique

We picked this cabin for numerous reasons, it is a nice cozy size perfect for a couples or small family getaway! Located with easy access and no steps or steep driveways we loved how easy it was to get in and out of this property. The outside has a deck with a with a hot tub! The inside is just as cute, all wood walls add to the true cabin vacation, a 2 person heart shaped whirlpool a fully stocked kitchen and a great living area with all the comforts of home!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.8
based on 46 traveler reviews

Write a Review
2014CloseOutDeals/HotTub/HeartShapedWhirlpool/Wifi/CloseToDollywood
average rating of 3.826087 based on 46 reviews
business
2014CloseOutDeals/HotTub/HeartShapedWhirlpool/Wifi/CloseToDollywood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452055vb
+1 -888-629-9277
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Toledo, OH
4

Good not excellent but good.

  • 4 of 5
My friend and I found the Cozy Cabin to satisfy our simplistic needs. However, I did want to let management know a couple things that we discovered while during our stay.


First, upon our arrival we discovered quite a large wad of hair in the shower drain. I got paper towels and removed the hair myself. However, if I was able to discover this without difficulty, surely the cleaning crew missed cleaning the shower altogether.

The closet door in the living room was previously broken. We did not want to be held responsible for this.

We used minimal dishes during our stay. We made sure to clean and put away the dishes we used in the cabinets before our departure. However, we later discovered that the dish washer was loaded with several dishes. We weren't sure if they were cleaned or not. Because we did not use these dishes, we left them where we found them.

The bathroom has only one working light bulb. It made showering somewhat challenging. And I believe I saw a couple light bulbs out in the ceiling fans, as well.

Lastly, we could not find any specific trash cords that were described in the itinerary check-out list. Because we did not want to leave trash unintended to attract animals, we left our two bags of trash and 2 pizza boxes inside the cabin. We decided this to be the best solution.


We were prepared and brought several of our own items from home. For this reason, several of your starter kit items can be found for your next guests.

Other than those couple things mentioned above, we found our stay to be quite pleasant. We would recommend your services to friends and perhaps, even stay again if the opportunity arises.
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
2014CloseOutDeals/HotTub/HeartShapedWhirlpool/Wifi/CloseToDollywood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452055vb
+1 -888-629-9277
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
I Loved this cabin it was perfect for us & what you get for you money it's a bargin. The previous reviews are harsh and this cabin does not deserve them, ok the sofa made need to be replaced but hey ho didn't bother me. Cabin perfect, Location perfect all in all i loved it and would defo recommend to family & friends. Very happy ;-)
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Angela, Thank you for taking time to share your stay with us, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay had hope to hear from you again in the future.
business
2014CloseOutDeals/HotTub/HeartShapedWhirlpool/Wifi/CloseToDollywood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452055vb
+1 -888-629-9277
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
1

Beware of this cabin!

  • 1 of 5
We rented this cabin believing it was going to be a great value for our mini vacation to the Smokies.
Our experience was anything but pleasant.
To begin- the check-in email was a bit of a put off- very long and seemingly involved. I received the "packet" and read it,
In reality- most of it didn't describe "our" cabin at all.
When we arrived we were horrified to discover that this cabin does not have a key. Just a code. A code that does not change. This means that anyone who has ever stayed in the cabin could in theory come "visit" you there as well. Seriously. I tried to voice my concerns by calling the "emergency" number but that was a waste of time. We ended up having to lock our belongings in the car when we left the cabin and moving the fridge in front of the door just to sleep. I would never ever ever stay in this cabin again. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone either. In addition to our issues with security, the cabin was not at all what I would call clean, despite the cleaning fee we were charged. The dust was awful, the sheets had stains, the pillow sham had some substance that looked like maybe drool on it. The TV that was described as new was a joke. The couch was so uncomfortable it should have been replaced long ago. The decor was very outdated and the cook wear was junk. We couldn't even make a simple breakfast in that kitchen. The grill was pathetic. I would not have eaten a thing that came off of that thing. In short, we were very dissatisfied with pretty much everything regarding this cabin. We wanted to be able to veg and relax in a mountain atmosphere, but there was very little comfort in this cabin at all.
To be fair- the hot tub was nice, the whirlpool was decent, and the location was great.
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We really regret this guest has this experience at this amazing cabin. Our door lock code is changed between each guest and is controlled by a sophisticated computer system. It is a solid deadbolt that is rated one of safest in US, this system is used by nearly all rental cabins now, it is actually safer than a key. The furniture has all been updated within last year.
business
2014CloseOutDeals/HotTub/HeartShapedWhirlpool/Wifi/CloseToDollywood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452055vb
+1 -888-629-9277
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Lexington North Carolina
2

Eugene Bourne

  • 2 of 5
We are currently staying at the cabin. It is our 30th wedding anniversary and we were hoping this would be a great stay but unfortunately it was not the best. From the time we checked in we have not had cable service to the tv. We have contacted the maintenance number provided every day and reported the problem. We have been told that the
Problem would be corrected but it was not. I am thankful that it was not anything any worse wrong since they do not even try to solve the problem. My husband and I really enjoy relaxing watching tv. We have been without it for 4 days now. I am very disappointed and would never rent again. I would not suggest this cabin to anyone. It was our first time renting a cabin and we will never do it again. I wish the
Owners would contact us.
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: WE hate that the cable provider which is a major company had a cut line and the entire area was without service for some time. We always tell guests we will work to get those items fixed however we have no control over 3rd party vendors when damage is done on their end. We encourage our guests to enjoy all the great things the area has to offer and tv is an added bonus.
business
2014CloseOutDeals/HotTub/HeartShapedWhirlpool/Wifi/CloseToDollywood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452055vb
+1 -888-629-9277
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Illinois
4

Great value and a pleasant stay

  • 4 of 5
This was our first trip out to the Smoky Mtns and we stayed for a week at Cozy Bear. I looked at many cabins and read countless reviews before deciding on this cabin. What attracted us to it was the low cost and secluded location (there is only 1 next door neighbor, 1 cabin in sight way down the road, and very little traffic on the road) What we were looking for in a cabin was somewhere nice, clean and comfy to come home to after sightseeing or hiking in the GSMNP. Yes, it isn't full of brand new everything and the flooring is worn BUT you're getting a whole CABIN to yourself instead of a little hotel room with neighbors in the next room over. At the end of our trip we asked ourselves "Would we consider staying here again?" and the answer was yes!

PROS- A/C works great, bed was comfy, hot tub stayed hot, location makes it easy to avoid the parkway but also quick access to it

CONS- no dresser, no clothes hangers, no full length mirror, charcoal grill is functional but not great

Tips for future guests
-BYO dishwasher detergent if you hate dishes (your "starter" amount is for 1 load)
-BYO towels to ensure you have enough for bathing and using the hot tub
-Be prepared for a steep drive up the road to the cabin but parking is a snap
-There is a sign on the fridge warning of insects in the Smokies. It is true.
-If you are cooking, bring anything you think you might need, just to be safe
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Ashton, First thank you for choosing Cozy Bear as your family getaway, we are pleased you enjoyed the cabin. Thank you for your comments & concerns, we do value our guests. Hope to hear from you in the future.
business
2014CloseOutDeals/HotTub/HeartShapedWhirlpool/Wifi/CloseToDollywood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452055vb
+1 -888-629-9277
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
PA
3

First cabin stay in TN

  • 3 of 5
The Cozy Bear was definitely cozy. It worked well for us for the week, but there were a few things that needed updated/changed to make it feel more like home.
-The kitchen was very spacious and saved us money by letting us cook meals there. It was nice to have all the cooking supplies you may need.
-The grill was very small and we were a little disappointed that we couldn’t use it to cook for 2 people. It looked like it had bugs/spiders all through it and wasn’t used in a long time. We managed cooking in the oven.
-We didn’t use the hot tub because it never got warm. We turned the temp up as soon as we got there and kept the cover on, but it never got over 85.
-There were stains all over the towels, which were gross and ended up using the extra’s we brought from home.
-The bed cover kept falling off and seemed to be too small for the bed (wrong size), which made the bed very lumpy and uncomfortable.
-We had a few lizards run by while watching the tv (we always had the doors closed). There was a little hold behind the tv in the corner of the wall where they came in from and ran under the carpet.
-The red carpet needs to go. We understand it gets faded from the sun, but it is old and worn out. New flooring and a large area rug would do wonders.
-We didn’t use the heart shaped tub in the room, was very small, would’ve been nice just with a regular jetted tub.
-Half of the channels on the tv you weren’t able to get, which was very disappointing.

I’m sure next time we head to TN we will be with others, which this place is TOOO small for more than 2 people
  • Submitted: May 30, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jennifer, we want to thank you for your rental of Cozy Bear and taking the time to write a review. We will deff. make some of the updates you have suggested!
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Car: necessary

Only minutes from all major attractions including Dollywood and a short quick drive to everything!

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Nov 3-7
Nov 3 2014 - Nov 7 2014
2 night minimum stay
$19
 
 
Nov 9-11
Nov 9 2014 - Nov 11 2014
1 night minimum stay
$29
 
 
Nov 23-25th
Nov 23 2014 - Nov 25 2014
2 night minimum stay
$19
 
 
Dec 4-10
Dec 4 2014 - Dec 10 2014
2 night minimum stay
$29
From
$39
Fri,Sat
 
 
Dec 14-16
Dec 14 2014 - Dec 16 2014
2 night minimum stay
$29
 
 
Dec 19-21
Dec 19 2014 - Dec 21 2014
2 night minimum stay
$49
 
 
Dec 28 - Jan 1
Dec 28 2014 - Jan 2 2015
2 night minimum stay
$59
 
 
Winter 2015
Jan 3 2015 - Feb 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$29
From
$39
Fri,Sat
 
 
Spring 2015
Mar 1 2015 - May 24 2015
2 night minimum stay
$69
From
$89
Fri,Sat
 
 
Summer 2015
May 25 2015 - Aug 23 2015
2 night minimum stay
$89
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$79
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $69 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%
Notes •Special Events/Holiday $125 Night + tax/Cleaning

Valentines day $125 per night + tax/cleaning

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , jetted tub
  • Full bathroom w/tub & shower combo, closet, PLUS 2 person heart shaped whirlpool in bed area relax enjoy!
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Living Area - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sleeper Sofa
  • Enjoy the king size log bed w/brand new pillow top mattress!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Summary: - Short Drive to All Major Attractions - Close to Dollywood - Sleeps 2 -4 No problem - King size Log Bed - Queen size brand new sleeper sofa - Stone Fireplace - 2 Person Heart Shaped Whirlpool - Large Hot Tub - Sony play station - Big Screen TV -WiFi/Cable + More!
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$814 per week
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$139 - $299 per night
1 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$129 - $299 per night
1 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote