"SERENDIPITOUS LIFE" FIVE-BEDROOM, FOUR-BATH HOME PRIVATE POOL PLUS WI-FI

Owner/Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

"SERENDIPITOUS LIFE" FIVE-BEDROOM, FOUR-BATH HOME PRIVATE POOL PLUS WI-FI

Garden City Beach House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 12

Serendipitous Life is a five-bedroom, four-bath second row beach house located 2.3 miles south of Garden City Pier in Gulf Stream Estates. This home features a fully-equipped kitchen complete with microwave and dishwasher, washer, dryer, central heat and air conditioning, ceiling fans, hardwood and ceramic tile flooring, security system with cameras, fireplace, and convenient ground-floor kitchen to service the outdoor living space. Five flat screen TVs (cable), DVD player, gaming system, and Wi-Fi are also provided. Sleeping accommodations include five queen-sized beds and one sofa bed. Outdoor amenities feature a private 25-by-15-foot swimming pool (chlorine free filtration system), two covered porches (furnished front porch has ocean views), grill, shower, and plenty of parking (some covered). No smoking. No pets. Check-out maid service included. Linens included. The owners have a personal housekeeper and maintenance person. Maximum occupancy: 12

Conveniently located close to some of the best area attractions, Garden City Beach is directly south of Surfside Beach and ends on a peninsula at the mouth of Murrells Inlet. One of the most renowned attractions in Garden City Beach is the Pier at Garden City. Other attractions include Marlin Quay Marina, Gulf Stream Café, Original Sam’s Corner, and Sara J’s Seafood Restaurant.

Just south of Garden City Beach is Murrells Inlet, a seaside community that is considered to be the "Seafood Capital of South Carolina", but is also home to some of the nation's best golf courses. Once primarily a fishing village, the town is best known for the Murrells Inlet Marshwalk, a half-mile long boardwalk overlooking a pristine saltmarsh, and the many award-winning seafood and barbecue restaurants along Highway 17 Business in the central business district.

Brookgreen Gardens, a sculpture garden and wildlife preserve built on four former rice plantations, is located slightly south of Murrells Inlet. It features several themed gardens with American figurative sculptures placed in them, trails through several nature reserve ecosystems and the Lowcountry Zoo.

If you’re looking for places to shop, Inlet Square Mall, The Market Common, Coastal Grand, Myrtle Beach Mall, Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, two Tanger shopping outlets, countless strip-malls, and many more shopping facilities are all within an easy drive from Garden City Beach. Looking for some entertainment, take in a show at Alabama Theater, Medieval Times, The Carolina Opry, Pirates Voyage, and Legends in Concert. And don’t forget about Ripley's Aquarium, Alligator Adventure, Hard Rock Cafe, Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, and The Pavilion Nostalgia Park.

Other points of interest close by include the waterfront community of Georgetown, the third oldest city in South Carolina and second largest seaport in South Carolina, and historic Conway with its downtown Riverwalk area nestled on the banks of the Waccamaw River. Both towns include fine dining, shopping, and historic sites.

Surfside Beach, Garden City Beach and Murrells Inlet are all close to Waccamaw Hospital and several urgent care facilities.

Whatever your desire, whatever your need, the south strand offers a little something on everyone’s to-do list. We have a variety of restaurants, retail stores, miniature golf, entertainment venues, charter fishing, water sports…and of course, nothing but relaxation.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Owner/Property Manager (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2013
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
"Serendipitous Life" five-bedroom, four-bath home Private Pool Plus Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.0 based on 20 reviews
business
"Serendipitous Life" five-bedroom, four-bath home Private Pool Plus Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451785vb
+1 843 651-2121
Garden City Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Columbia, SC
4

Wonderful vacation

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful vacation. The beach house was very nice, but just a couple of modifications might be necessary to make it more suitable for guests. The downstairs bedroom needs some type of shelving and a towel rack. The kitchen was well equipped, but could stand to add some additional silverware. The master bedroom is very nice, but too big. Based on the size, if this house is going to be rented out, it could easily stand to add either a king size bed or another bed altogether. The pool was fantastic, but the outside kitchen could stand a little sprucing up (it was unusable based on current condition)! Overall - this house was great and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Just a couple of suggestions. Thanks so much.
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
"Serendipitous Life" five-bedroom, four-bath home Private Pool Plus Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451785vb
+1 843 651-2121
Garden City Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Martinsburg, WV
4

Good Times

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our extended family of 6 adults, 4 children under the age of 3 had a good time at Garden City Beach. The beach was lovely, uncrowded even over Labor Day weekend. The area is beautiful. It was not our favorite house to rent but adequate with pleny of space and with a pool. What would make it better? Clean floors (bottom of kids' feet were always black until we bought a broom and wiped up); a small lamp and bedside table in bottom suite and hooks for the bathroom door; plus departure instructions and garbage pick-up info. Owners had a lot of breakable glass vases and dried flower arrangements which we had to put up since we had 4 kids below age of 3. We were new to the area and some restaurant info would be nice, too! Appreciated the canvas bag and frisbee upon arrival. A phone call after our arrival would also be a nice touch to check-in with your guests. Also would suggest that you detail the distance of the house to the beach when listing rentals. Hope our suggestions help. Great kitchen! Recommend the property? Yes and No due to above details. All in all we were able to enjoy ourselves at this location.
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: 1. The Owners have contracted a private cleaning service to ensure that the house is spotless upon arrival. 2. The Owners have contracted a private maintenance service to be ensure any repairs needed during your stay are fixed immediately. 3. The pool and patio area have been completely renovated.
business
"Serendipitous Life" five-bedroom, four-bath home Private Pool Plus Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451785vb
+1 843 651-2121
Garden City Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Millbury, OH
5

Our Annual Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Every year we take our kids & grandkids to the myrtle beach area and stay at a different house. This house was very nice with the exception of the floors being filthy! All of us had to wear sandals or accept the fact our feet will be black! The access of the beach was 5 houses down which isn't an issue but with no parking of golf carts it would be nicer when you are hauling stuff for little ones to make it easier. The other one is the pool light wouldn't turn on. All in all we would stay there again! Garden city reality is one of the best companies we have dealt with and will go with them again next year!!
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: 1. The Owners have contracted a private cleaning service to ensure that the house is spotless upon arrival. 2. The Owners have contracted a private maintenance service to be ensure any repairs needed during your stay are fixed immediately. 3. The pool and patio area have been completely renovated.
business
"Serendipitous Life" five-bedroom, four-bath home Private Pool Plus Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451785vb
+1 843 651-2121
Garden City Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Sumter, SC
2

Review

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very nice place- need regular maintenance- Third year there and not clean when arrived- puke behind dresser in one of bedrooms-sand on all floors, used bed linens on floor in downstairs bedroom- outside lights in shower and corner of house where stairs did not work- dangerous at night when using stairs. No towel racks in master bath or furniture to use other than small stands with lights by bed in master bedroom. Pool was cloudy whe we arrive and by Tues evening had begun to turn green - family- 5 granddaughters,3 sons, 3 wives and my wife and I could not use pool Wed- Sat. We called twice about pool and no one came.We were compensated $330 for pool which was a nice but really insulting considering the pool was the main attraction for me personally who was paying the over $5000 for the week. We've have reserved for next year, but are actively looking for a cleaner, more well kept place- thanks for this opportunity and hope you appreciate my candidness and I cou;d go on- We,ve rented in Garden City for 15-16 years and never had any real complaints before this.
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: 1. The Owners have contracted a private cleaning service to ensure that the house is spotless upon arrival. 2. The Owners have contracted a private maintenance service to be ensure any repairs needed during your stay are fixed immediately. 3. The pool and patio area have been completely renovated.
business
"Serendipitous Life" five-bedroom, four-bath home Private Pool Plus Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451785vb
+1 843 651-2121
Garden City Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Ashburn, VA
3

good location, not great maintenance

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We've been using Garden City Realty for over 20 years and have always been very happy with our rentals. This was our first time staying in this property and would probably not stay again. The pool was not clean upon arrival (looked like it hadn't been cleaned in quite some time) and when we requested someone come to clean it, the maintenance worker was unsure how to clean it or what to do. It took until Wednesday and even then it wasn't fully clean. Not being able to really use the pool put a huge dent in the vacation, as the property was specifically rented because it had a pool. The downstairs leading to the pool had standing dirty water throughout the week. Not enough seating on the front porch for a house that sleeps 12 - only 4 chairs.<br/><br/>The inside of the property was very nice - beautiful updated kitchen and an ample amount of seating. Very nice set-up. The location of the home was great as well. <br/><br/>With the exception of the pool and standing water problem, this was a nice house.
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: 1. The Owners have contracted a private cleaning service to ensure that the house is spotless upon arrival. 2. The Owners have contracted a private maintenance service to be ensure any repairs needed during your stay are fixed immediately. 3. The pool and patio area have been completely renovated.
business
"Serendipitous Life" five-bedroom, four-bath home Private Pool Plus Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451785vb
+1 843 651-2121
Garden City Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Miamisburg, OH
4

TLC

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Nice large pool and yard. We enjoyed the open floor plan of the house. The 5th bedroom and bath is under that does not connect to the main house. As some of the other reviews stated, the outside kitchen and surrounding area needs a good cleaning. The house is nice but needs a bit of TLC.<br/>
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: 1. The Owners have contracted a private cleaning service to ensure that the house is spotless upon arrival. 2. The Owners have contracted a private maintenance service to be ensure any repairs needed during your stay are fixed immediately. 3. The pool and patio area have been completely renovated.
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available check-in
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Garden City Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2014; 09/06 - 12/31
Sep 6 2014 - Dec 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$310
From
$310
$1,890
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Garden City Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 5 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Tennis
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Email Manager Contact Me