SANDY SHORES III 230 BEAUTIFULLY LANDSCAPED & A COMMUNITY SWIMMING POOL

Owner/Property Manager

Advertiser since 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Owner/Property Manager

Advertiser since 2013
Speaks english
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SANDY SHORES III 230 BEAUTIFULLY LANDSCAPED & A COMMUNITY SWIMMING POOL

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Overview

Garden City Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Sandy Shores III 230 is a two-bedroom, two-bath second-row condo located 0.8 miles north of the Garden City Pier. This condo features a fully-equipped modern kitchen with dishwasher and microwave, private balcony, washer, dryer, central heat and air conditioning, and ceiling fans. Three color TVs (cable), DVD player, and Wi-Fi are also provided. Sleeping accommodations include one queen and two twin-sized beds, plus a sofa bed. Common area features a full-sized swimming pool, outdoor shower, and professionally landscaped grounds. This is an ocean view complex located across the street from the beach. Limit one parking pass per unit. Elevator. No trailers. No smoking. No pets. Check-out maid service included. Linens not included. Complete linen and bath package is available for $100, sheets and pillowcases only available for $48. Maximum occupancy: 6

Conveniently located close to some of the best area attractions, Garden City Beach is directly south of Surfside Beach and ends on a peninsula at the mouth of Murrells Inlet. One of the most renowned attractions in Garden City Beach is the Pier at Garden City. Other attractions include Marlin Quay Marina, Gulf Stream Café, Original Sam’s Corner, and Sara J’s Seafood Restaurant.

Just south of Garden City Beach is Murrells Inlet, a seaside community that is considered to be the "Seafood Capital of South Carolina", but is also home to some of the nation's best golf courses. Once primarily a fishing village, the town is best known for the Murrells Inlet Marshwalk, a half-mile long boardwalk overlooking a pristine saltmarsh, and the many award-winning seafood and barbecue restaurants along Highway 17 Business in the central business district.

Brookgreen Gardens, a sculpture garden and wildlife preserve built on four former rice plantations, is located slightly south of Murrells Inlet. It features several themed gardens with American figurative sculptures placed in them, trails through several nature reserve ecosystems and the Lowcountry Zoo.

If you’re looking for places to shop, Inlet Square Mall, The Market Common, Coastal Grand, Myrtle Beach Mall, Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, two Tanger shopping outlets, countless strip-malls, and many more shopping facilities are all within an easy drive from Garden City Beach. Looking for some entertainment, take in a show at Alabama Theater, Medieval Times, The Carolina Opry, Pirates Voyage, and Legends in Concert. And don’t forget about Ripley's Aquarium, Alligator Adventure, Hard Rock Cafe, Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, and The Pavilion Nostalgia Park.

Other points of interest close by include the waterfront community of Georgetown, the third oldest city in South Carolina and second largest seaport in South Carolina, and historic Conway with its downtown Riverwalk area nestled on the banks of the Waccamaw River. Both towns include fine dining, shopping, and historic sites.

Surfside Beach, Garden City Beach and Murrells Inlet are all close to Waccamaw Hospital and several urgent care facilities.

Whatever your desire, whatever your need, the south strand offers a little something on everyone’s to-do list. We have a variety of restaurants, retail stores, miniature golf, entertainment venues, charter fishing, water sports…and of course, nothing but relaxation.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner/Property Manager (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.8
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Sandy Shores III 230 Beautifully landscaped & a community swimming pool
average rating of 3.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
Sandy Shores III 230 Beautifully landscaped & a community swimming pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451722vb
+1 -843 651-2121
Garden City Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Reynoldsville, PA
3

not the greatest!

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was adequately helpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The remote for the master BDRM didn't work, the dish disposal didn't work, are washer had broke an overflowed! The TVs in the bedroom was very out dated, the screen for the balcony was broke off the sliders, the recliner was broke we opened it up an could not put it back down. The condo had aa lot of stuff in it an was crowded, could not move around easily with all the furniture. We will not be returning to this unit!
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Sandy Shores III 230 Beautifully landscaped & a community swimming pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451722vb
+1 -843 651-2121
Garden City Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Darlington, SC
5

Would love to stay there again very nice condo and loction!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We go to the beach for the day all the time but now we no a great place to stay!! The condo site was perfect for the 4th of July fireworks on the beach we sat in lounge chairs in from of the condo.I would highly recommend Sandy Shores 11
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Sandy Shores III 230 Beautifully landscaped & a community swimming pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451722vb
+1 -843 651-2121
Garden City Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Riverside, OH
3

great time from ohio

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
everything was wonderful the only 2 problems I had was the cabinets were coming loose from the kitchenwall and the master bedroom could have been a little nicer everything else wonderful<br/>
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Sandy Shores III 230 Beautifully landscaped & a community swimming pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451722vb
+1 -843 651-2121
Garden City Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Lenoir City, TN
5

Best Room at Garden City

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was a great vacation. the room was really nice. would love to stay there again!
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Sandy Shores III 230 Beautifully landscaped & a community swimming pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451722vb
+1 -843 651-2121
Garden City Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Florence, SC
4

Great Vacation

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Had a great vacation at 230 Sandy Shores III. The property was well maintained, close to the beach and very clean. This unit was stocked with everything and MORE needed for your stay. Would definately stay there again when in Garden City the next time.
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Sandy Shores III 230 Beautifully landscaped & a community swimming pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451722vb
+1 -843 651-2121
Garden City Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Inez, KY
4

Overall, an enjoyable vacation

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location was great, across the street from the beach. We had stayed at this property last year and other than being a little dusty in the living area and the bedrooms, we had a great time. Beds were comfortable and the pool was clean. Nice family atmosphere. But I have a few things to complain about this year: <br/>1. The property was still dusty in the living room and the bedrooms and there were dirty dishes and utensils that had been put away. <br/>2. Building of new homes was going on at lot next to this property, so sleeping in was out of the question. <br/>3. On our last night, the property next door to us that shares a wall with the bedroom we slept in, had occupants who played their music very loud.<br/>I know that the GCR team couldn't do anything about the construction, but we could have been informed and we might have chosen a different property; and they do not manage the property next door to the condo we stayed in, so they couldn't have done anything about the tenants excessive loudness. And as for the dirty dishes I'm not sure about who the blame falls with there - check out maid service or previous renters. But overall I would recommend this property to a friend, and to everyone I would recommend to ask about construction projects near the properties you are interested in.<br/>Overall though, my family and I had an enjoyable time. GCR team thanks.
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. It is hard for us to know if there will be construction going on when you come. If it is a major construction we could possible give info on that but not small jobs. The dirty dishes were no doubt put in the cupboard dirty by the previous renter. It could possibly be that the diswasher didn't clean them properly tho. Still they should not have been put away dirty. Housekeeping doesn't check the dishes in the cupboard during their cleaning time between guests. We apologize for the issues that you had while you were here and sorry that we couldn't help in any way. Hopefully you will be back again in the future.
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $107 Per night

Garden City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2014; 09/06 - 12/31
Sep 6 2014 - Dec 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$107
From
$107
$500
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Garden City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Email Manager Contact Me

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote