METZLER: 6 BR, 5.5 BA HOUSE IN GARDEN CITY BEACH, SLEEPS 17

Owner/Property Manager

Advertiser since 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps17
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Owner/Property Manager

Advertiser since 2013
Speaks english
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

METZLER: 6 BR, 5.5 BA HOUSE IN GARDEN CITY BEACH, SLEEPS 17

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Garden City Beach House Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, Sleeps 17

Metzler is a six-bedroom, five-and-a-half bath oceanfront home located 1.4 miles south of Garden City Pier. This home has a fully-equipped kitchen with two refrigerators, two microwaves and dishwasher. Other amenities include washer, dryer, carpeted floors, central heat and air conditioning, and ceiling fans. Eight color TVs (cable), DVD players, CD Players, telephones, high speed Internet, and Wi-Fi are also provided. Sleeping accommodations include three king, two queen and three twin-sized beds, plus two sofa beds. A full-sized crib is available for infants or toddlers. A 21-by-10-foot oceanfront swimming pool with large furnished deck, hot tub, poolside charcoal kitchen, and ample parking (some covered) completes the outdoor living space. No smoking. No pets. Check-out maid service included. Linens not included. Complete linen and bath package is available for $250, sheets and pillowcases only available for $120. Maximum occupancy: 17

Conveniently located close to some of the best area attractions, Garden City Beach is directly south of Surfside Beach and ends on a peninsula at the mouth of Murrells Inlet. One of the most renowned attractions in Garden City Beach is the Pier at Garden City. Other attractions include Marlin Quay Marina, Gulf Stream Café, Original Sam’s Corner, and Sara J’s Seafood Restaurant.

Just south of Garden City Beach is Murrells Inlet, a seaside community that is considered to be the "Seafood Capital of South Carolina", but is also home to some of the nation's best golf courses. Once primarily a fishing village, the town is best known for the Murrells Inlet Marshwalk, a half-mile long boardwalk overlooking a pristine saltmarsh, and the many award-winning seafood and barbecue restaurants along Highway 17 Business in the central business district.

Brookgreen Gardens, a sculpture garden and wildlife preserve built on four former rice plantations, is located slightly south of Murrells Inlet. It features several themed gardens with American figurative sculptures placed in them, trails through several nature reserve ecosystems and the Lowcountry Zoo.

If you’re looking for places to shop, Inlet Square Mall, The Market Common, Coastal Grand, Myrtle Beach Mall, Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, two Tanger shopping outlets, countless strip-malls, and many more shopping facilities are all within an easy drive from Garden City Beach. Looking for some entertainment, take in a show at Alabama Theater, Medieval Times, The Carolina Opry, Pirates Voyage, and Legends in Concert. And don’t forget about Ripley's Aquarium, Alligator Adventure, Hard Rock Cafe, Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, and The Pavilion Nostalgia Park.

Other points of interest close by include the waterfront community of Georgetown, the third oldest city in South Carolina and second largest seaport in South Carolina, and historic Conway with its downtown Riverwalk area nestled on the banks of the Waccamaw River. Both towns include fine dining, shopping, and historic sites.

Surfside Beach, Garden City Beach and Murrells Inlet are all close to Waccamaw Hospital and several urgent care facilities.

Whatever your desire, whatever your need, the south strand offers a little something on everyone’s to-do list. We have a variety of restaurants, retail stores, miniature golf, entertainment venues, charter fishing, water sports…and of course, nothing but relaxation.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner/Property Manager (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 52 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Metzler: 6 BR, 5.5 BA House in Garden City Beach, Sleeps 17
average rating of 4.576923 based on 52 reviews
business
Metzler: 6 BR, 5.5 BA House in Garden City Beach, Sleeps 17
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451712vb
+1 -843 651-2121
Garden City Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Hazel Green, AL
5

A wonderful ,clean ,stocked place.

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It needs somewhere where a handycap person can take a shower.maybe at least a bar or to help.
  • Submitted: May 26, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Metzler: 6 BR, 5.5 BA House in Garden City Beach, Sleeps 17
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451712vb
+1 -843 651-2121
Garden City Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Ocala, FL
4

This house was a blessing

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Having recently gone through the death of three family members I needed a place to get away to on the beach for three weeks. I couldn't have found a more wonderful escape. The house was beautiful, the location was fabulous, the owner was wonderful, everything was exactly what we wanted and needed . This house is laid out beautifully with very large bedrooms and a wonderful porch to sit on in the mornings and evenings. I would highly recommend this home to anyone and as a matter fact I can't wait to go back there myself .
  • Submitted: May 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Metzler: 6 BR, 5.5 BA House in Garden City Beach, Sleeps 17
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451712vb
+1 -843 651-2121
Garden City Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Pennellville, NY
3

Fabulous location for an outdated and disrepaired beach house

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
In it's day I am sure The Metzler was a jewel but unfortunately several amenities have begun to fail. Prior to making our initial payment I contacted GCR inquiring about the wonderful amenities listed in the description of the property and how past guests noted in their comments that the amenities were in disrepair. I received this response from GCR, "I have checked with the maintenance crew and they said that they would check into the bathroom problems you mentioned. If there is <br/>still a problem, they will contact the owner and let him know that this has to <br/>be corrected. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Sometimes guest post on the website but have never come into the office to tell us about problems." <br/><br/>Once we arrived we inspected the property and learned that the bathrooms were still filthy and we spent the first part of our vacation scrubbing down the dirty showers. In addition we notified GCR immediately about the Jacuzzi Tub, the Bidet and some light fixtures. Maintenance did arrive and stated they had to get an electrician for the problems with the lights, this was never repaired during our stay. Maintenance claimed the Jacuzzi Tub and Bidet in the master bath hadn't worked in years. In addition the Hot Tub seemed to loose a large amount of water, perhaps a leak somewhere???? <br/><br/>In short - if you are looking for elegance and an upper scale beach house then continue searching other properties. If you can look past the items mentioned above then consider this property. I would CAUTIOUSLY recommend The Metzler to a friend.
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Metzler: 6 BR, 5.5 BA House in Garden City Beach, Sleeps 17
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451712vb
+1 -843 651-2121
Garden City Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Murrells Inlet, SC
5

Wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Shared the week with 3 brothers and significant others... Great get away for all of us and even though the weather was a little cool, everyone was very relaxed and the house met all expectations... was very well equipped - all we had to do was enjoy the house and the ocean... Would rent it again without question.
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Metzler: 6 BR, 5.5 BA House in Garden City Beach, Sleeps 17
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451712vb
+1 -843 651-2121
Garden City Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Newton Falls, OH
5

Metzler makes for a Fantastic Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
<br/>We had a wonderful time at the Metzler at the end of September 2013. <br/>The grand-kids enjoyed the beach all day then moved to the hot tub and pool in the evenings. <br/>The cooks made great of use of the best stocked kitchen we have had in the 5 years we have been coming to the beach! <br/>Garden City Realty did a great job correcting two small issues within hours that needed attention.
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Metzler: 6 BR, 5.5 BA House in Garden City Beach, Sleeps 17
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451712vb
+1 -843 651-2121
Garden City Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Havertown, PA
4

Almost Perfect!

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I rented the property for two weeks in September (2013) and loved the house. Just a couple of minor things; everyone was very disappointed that ALL the windows were sealed shut. It would have been nice to open the windows the second week to let in fresh air since it was cool. The ONLY other thing is the walkway only went halfway to the beach; you had to walk through the dunes the rest of the way but overall it was a GREAT house, Great vacation, and Great stay. Absolutely loved the pool/hot tub/ barbeque area. There wasn't anything that we needed that wasn't already there, the best equipped house we have every stayed in and the best kept, it was in great condition even for the end of the season
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Garden City Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2014; 09/06 - 12/31
Sep 6 2014 - Dec 31 2014
7 night minimum stay
$2,950
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Garden City Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • 3 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 3 Twin beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Email Manager Contact Me

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote