Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Another Day on Easy Street is only a short walk to the beach or the pier.

Owner/Property Manager

Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Owner/Property Manager

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 4, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Another Day on Easy Street is only a short walk to the beach or the pier.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Garden City Beach House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Another Day on Easy Street is a three-bedroom, two-bath beach house located 0.4 miles north of Garden City Pier. Across the street from the beach, you can enjoy a breezy day from the southern-style front porch’s rocking chairs. This vacation home features a spacious living room filled with all of the comforts of a great retreat. You’ll find a relaxing sitting area, entertainment center with television, DVD player and stereo system, tiled floors, ceiling fan, and access to the front porch. The dining area offers a table with seating for six guests. The kitchen has been updated and is well-equipped with all of the modern appliances to cook a great home meal. Great counter tops and lots of cabinet space. All three bedrooms offer wall-to-wall carpet, ceiling fans and television. Sleeping accommodations include two queen and one double-sized bed, one twin-over-twin bunk bed set, and one sofa bed. No pets. Check-out maid service included. Linens not included. Complete linen and bath package is available for $150, sheets and pillowcases only available for $72. Maximum occupancy: 8

Conveniently located close to some of the best area attractions, Garden City Beach is directly south of Surfside Beach and ends on a peninsula at the mouth of Murrells Inlet. One of the most renowned attractions in Garden City Beach is the Pier at Garden City. Other attractions include Marlin Quay Marina, Gulf Stream Cafe, Original Sam's Corner, and Sara J's Seafood Restaurant.

Just south of Garden City Beach is Murrells Inlet, a seaside community that is considered to be the "Seafood Capital of South Carolina", but is also home to some of the nation's best golf courses. Once primarily a fishing village, the town is best known for the Murrells Inlet MarshWalk, a half-mile long boardwalk overlooking a pristine salt marsh, and the many award-winning seafood and barbecue restaurants along Highway 17 Business in the central business district.

Brookgreen Gardens, a sculpture garden and wildlife preserve built on four former rice plantations, is located slightly south of Murrells Inlet. It features several themed gardens with American figurative sculptures placed in them, trails through several nature reserve ecosystems and the Lowcountry Zoo.

If you're looking for places to shop, Inlet Square Mall, The Market Common, Coastal Grand, Myrtle Beach Mall, Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, two Tanger shopping outlets, countless strip-malls, and many more shopping facilities are all within an easy drive from Garden City Beach. Looking for some entertainment, take in a show at Alabama Theater, Medieval Times, The Carolina Opry, Pirates Voyage, and Legends in Concert. And don't forget about Ripley's Aquarium, Alligator Adventure, Hard Rock Cafe, Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, and The Pavilion Nostalgia Park.

Other points of interest close by include the waterfront community of Georgetown, the third oldest city in South Carolina and second largest seaport in South Carolina, and historic Conway with its downtown Riverwalk area nestled on the banks of the Waccamaw River. Both towns include fine dining, shopping, and historic sites.

Surfside Beach, Garden City Beach and Murrells Inlet are all close to Waccamaw Hospital and several urgent care facilities.

Whatever your desire, whatever your need, the south strand offers a little something on everyone's to-do list. We have a variety of restaurants, retail stores, miniature golf, entertainment venues, charter fishing, water sports... and of course, nothing but relaxation.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner/Property Manager (Property Manager)
Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 4, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Another Day on Easy Street is only a short walk to the beach or the pier.
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
Rockville, MD
4

Nice

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time staying there for a week, the only thing we found at the very last day is that the property had fleas, we let the management know about it and hofuly they took care of it. Other than that it was a very nice place, very close to the beach, I do recommend it to anybody.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Garden City Realty, Inc.
3

Comment from a guest from Raleigh,NC

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were not happy with the cleanliness or overall condition of the home, wobbly fans, very dusty blinds and windows, dish washer leaked as well as refrigerator, porch needs repainted as well as front entry door. we bought a new shower curtain because the one in the master bathroom in the bedroom to the left when you enter the house was torn and tied to try to make it last-not acceptable.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Garden City Realty, Inc.
Owner's Response: We're very sorry to hear that you were not happy with the condition of the home upon your arrival. If you ever have any concerns regarding property condition when you arrive please feel free to contact our office as soon as possible. We would have been more than happy to bring a shower liner to you while addressing your concerns with the cleanliness. We will be more than happy to address any issues or concerns you have upon arrival or during your stay. I can tell you that the home has had a detailed cleaning, the issues regarding the ceiling fans, and leaking dishwasher and refrigerator have been addressed and repaired. We certainly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay and hope to make a better impression next time.
5

Fantastic vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was very comfortable and close to the beach and all other amenities. We had a wonderful vacation!!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: Garden City Realty, Inc.
4

Great location, had everything we needed.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was great. Kitchen had everything you could need. Master BR mattress should be replaced. The carpet, rugs, ceiling fans and mattress covers were very dirty. Even though you put sheets over them. the mattress covers should be washed after every lessee. Otherwise, the house was great.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: Garden City Realty, Inc.
5

Anothwer wonder vacation thanks to Garden City Realty

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is the third time I have stayed at this house. If you want to be close to the beach, without paying all the extra money, this is the house for you.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: Garden City Realty, Inc.
5

close to the beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

a more authentically sc feel than other areas

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: Garden City Realty, Inc.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $880 Per week

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Garden City Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote