Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Perfect Family Vacation Home with private pool

Manager

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Contact the Manager

Manager

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
May 4, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Perfect Family Vacation Home with private pool

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

Poipu House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedroom Golf Course Home

Perfect home for groups and families to enjoy the beautiful island of Kauai. This is upscale home located directly on the golf course with a swimming pool, private patio and ocean views. Local professional management is there to assist with every need. Highest quality linens and furnishings are provided. Two car garage. Large family room with a 60' TV adjacent to the pool area. The home is less than 3 years old with high quality appliances and granite counter tops. Hawaii living at its best! Walk to Old Town Koloa for fun eating and shopping, golf course and ocean also walkable. Personal consierge will show you all of Kauqi's hidden and magical charm that most tourists never see. Special discounts for last minute bookings.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Manager (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
May 4, 2015

What makes this house unique

Travertine tile floors; granite counter tops in the kitchen and baths; central vacuum system; ** Split-system air conditioning; Audio system distributed throughout the house; ** Top of the line gas appliances; “on-demand” gas water heater; ** Cement tile with baked finish roofing tiles; Anderson windows; ** Custom landscaping with sprinkler system; Grohe plumbing features, ** Kitchenaid combination oven/microwave; ** Kitchenaid 42' stainless refrigerator/freezer; Bosch dishwasher, ** Fleetwood sliding door system, Anderson Windows

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Perfect Family Vacation Home with private pool
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
5

Amazing stay!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here with my husband, 10 year old son and 3 other couples for 6 nights. I have not a single bad thing to say about this rental property. The house is huge with so many extras. My husband and I stayed in the master bedroom located downstairs which is very large with a huge walk in closet and spa like bathroom. Each of the bedrooms have window a/c units which work great. I had read other reviews stating they didn't work well and the rooms were hot especially upstairs. Those renters must not have known how to properly operate them because they cooled the rooms to a freezer for us. The spa heated up within an hour or two after being turned on so all it needed was a little planning ahead of when we wanted to use it to make sure it had time to heat up. All of the other bedrooms are incredibly spacious with huge closets and all but one of the bedrooms have their own bathrooms. The room that doesn't have its own bathroom has a bathroom directly next to the room. 9 of us stayed here very comfortably with lots of room to spread out, we never felt on top of each other.

The house is well stocked with dishes, pool towels, beach chairs, boogie boards, pretty much anything you could think of you would need during your stay. Previous renters leave behind other essentials like laundry soap and condiments in the fridge. We did a lot of shopping while we were there and left behind extras as well to pay it forward. All the closets have hangers so you can totally unpack and feel as if you are home.

The location on the golf course is beautiful and very convenient. It is a quick 20-25 minute drive to the Lihue airport and there are several shopping areas, grocery stores and eateries within a 3-5 minute drive. We drove to the north shore one day which took about an hour. May I recommend eating at Pizzetta in Koloa, far more than just a pizza place. Make reservations because it's a popular place at night. Great food and great atmosphere. We also enjoyed Keoki's Paradise which is right on the corner of the golf course. A little pricey but so worth it.

We would absolutely stay here again. The onsite manager was great, we could not have asked for more. One piece of advice..put the trash out the night before because when they say the trash comes early, they mean 5:30 a.m. early!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
3

Patrol Posse

  • 3 of 5

Our group (3) stayed from Feb 6-20. We did a lot of exploring, activities, and spent time at the beach during our stay. We didn't spend a lot of our time in the house. All the bedrooms are spacious and ample room for multiple groups. My daughter, partner, and myself stayed in bedroom 2, with the two queen beds. After about the third night, we all had backaches from sleeping on the beds. We enjoyed relaxing and gazing at the stars in the saltwater jacuzzi, especially, after a day of activities. The house is located in a nice, quiet neighborhood. A majority of the neighbors appear to be elderly, with small dogs. Don't hang your beach towel or swimsuit over the balcony in your room to dry or the patrol posse will be knocking at the door. Nothing can be hanging from a balcony on that property to dry out. Keeps the neighborhood from going ghetto. Two people out of the ten, in the party we shared the house with for two weeks, actually played golf. So, my share of the cost, to be located on a golf course was not worth it to me to stay at this location. However, this would be an excellent location to stay for avid golfers. The house is clean, big rooms, lots of linens, beach chairs, surf boards, etc. Netflix can be watched without an account for evenings when you want to watch a movie. Nice breeze throughout the house downstairs. The upper level can get quiet hot, but there are air conditioners in the upstairs rooms. It takes the saltwater hot tub several hours to heat up after it is turned on. The pool and hot tub run off of propane and will run out of propane if the pool and hot tub heaters are continuously left on. I would not stay at this location again, but I would recommend it to avid country club golfers. Our group had a nice two week vacation.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Calgary
4

Very good

  • 4 of 5

After looking at many houses, we thought this house best suited for our needs (4 adults and 3 small children). The house itself has everything you need including all utensils, spices, plates, beach toys, chairs, boogies boards, bikes…well everything! Management was VERY easy to deal with and gives you the confidence they will hold their end of the deal. Although other reviews mentioned the pool was small, it is but we had plenty of space to play with the kids so don't worry about that. The house has way more room than we needed but it worked out great as you are not always in each others space. Very modern, top of line everything and the house makes you feel at home. A 2 minute drive to everything which makes the location very desirable. The only issues we had are minor and did not interrupt our vacation BUT annoying when you are staying in a luxury house. The dishwasher needs replacing (duct taped together), jacuzzi not operating properly, mold around the shower and kitchen sink..(we tried to scrub) and just a bunch of minor stuff. You would expect the owners to invest a little money to fix the things that could really upset a renter. Overall, would we stay here again, absolutely. Thanks for the great house and fix those things you know need attention….

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
SLC, Utah United States
5

Amazing vacation home!!!

  • 5 of 5

This is an amazing vacation home! Very up-dated, clean, convenient location and everything you need is available. The beach is just a 2 minute drive and a 5 minute bike ride (which is also provided), shopping center and grocery store is right down the street. Swimming pool and hot tub we're so nice and relaxing I could have just hung out at the house most of the vacation and been in paradise. This is one of the best vacations our family has ever taken. Definitely would go back again and again!!!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a wonderful stay! We hope you can come back again and again! Thanks again!
Hillsboro, OR
5

Dream vacation in a Dream Home

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here in this beautiful with one other couple (although the home had plenty of room for the kids) We were both celebrating our 20th anniversary and our first trip to Kauai. Poipu was beautiful and we even saw a turtle on the beach!! The home was amazing and had some great views from the second story. It was clean and well stocked. We loved the hot tub and found the location so convenient for sightseeing but also so comfortable that we would spend the evenings at home relaxing in the hot tub. Joe's on the Green was our favorite breakfast stop (good food and reasonably priced plus Fantastic wait staff!!) when we didn't feel like cooking even though the grocery store was just a few minutes drive. We would definitely come back!!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a wonderful stay! We hope to welcome you back to the home again in the future! Thanks again!
Honolulu
5

Labor Day Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family and I recently stayed here over Labor Day weekend and found the home to be clean, spacious and stocked with amenities galore! The pictures don't do it justice. Be aware; the saltwater pool is a lap pool, but we found it and the hot tub to be enough for 4 children (ages 2-8) and 7 adults. Linens, tempurpedic mattresses and appliances are all top of the line and the kitchen is stocked with more than enough dinnerware and utensils. The air conditioning is located only in the bedrooms, and it appeared the unit in the master bedroom had broken and was removed. However even with the warm weather we didn't find it miserable to sleep without. There are two bedrooms upstairs each with a pseudo bedroom/closet. One of the rooms had a single bed in it where a young child or teen could sleep. One room has two queens and the other a king, both have sitting areas, huge walk-in closets and private bathrooms. The one with two queens has a mini balcony. Downstairs there are two more bedrooms; the master with a 5pc bath and a door leading to a private outdoor rock shower. The other room looks as if it was a converted library or office with two single trundle beds and a bathroom for use on the same floor. This bathroom was interesting, it had a large corner rain shower with no walls or shower curtain. The floor got wet easily (thought maybe still under construction). We are a local family living in the Islands and were looking to have a nice staycation, so we didn't do very much sightseeing. But for tourists visiting Hawaii; this home is centrally located to many activities and attractions and yet still far enough away from the hustle and bustle. As far as noise level, we just made it a point to be courteous neighbors by 10PM. We had no problems with complaints - even with kids. Overall a great experience, would consider staying here again and recommending to our friends.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your detailed review! We hope you do come back again and we appreciate you staying at the home! Thanks!

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $500 Per night

Poipu House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$500
$3,500
$13,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $235
Notes WE DO NOT EVER ASK FOR PAYMENT TO BE WIRED. IF YOU GET A REQUEST TO WIRE MONEY, PLEASE CONTACT US OR VRBO IMMEDIATELY.
Payment in full 30 days before your stay.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Poipu House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3229 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - tub , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , with adjacent bathroom
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , attached bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , attached bathroom
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Smaller bedroom with no windows.
    Extra Room - 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 daybed with pull out and an extra twin bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$2,125 per week
4 - 7 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$5,103 - $6,153 per week
3 - 5 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 14
$14,000 per week
5 - 7 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote