Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Beautiful Modern Home, Renovated, With Pool And Pet Friendly!


Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 30 nights


Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2015
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Beautiful Modern Home, Renovated, With Pool And Pet Friendly!

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 30 nights


St Petersburg House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom Open Concept Home With Pool And Private Dock.

This gorgeous 4 bedroom home has been newly furnished and renovated with beautiful modern finishes. Enter the foyer with new modern slate tile, transitioning into the gleaming white terrazo floors throughout the entire home. Multiple patio sliding doors retract fully from all rooms to create a beautiful flow of indoor/outdoor living space. The fully screened in lanai and pool area ensure you can keep doors open year round!

Full Kitchen (with dishwasher) has granite counters and all the amenities of a home away from home including details like a coffee maker, filtered water, cheese grater, wine opener, full knife set, wine glasses, and gourmet pots/pans.

The master bdrm has a king size bed, a full ensuite, a walk in closet and full dresser to store clothes, patio doors with direct access to the pool and a view of the water.

The 2nd bdrm has a queen size bed, and huge closet and dresser and an ensuite as well.

The 3rd bdrm has 2 sets of bunk beds to accommodate up to 4 kids (or adults!), its own TV, closet and dresser.

The 4th bdrm can be used for young children (cribs are available) or can be an adult bdrm with a full size pull out sofa bed and large closet and dresser.

The indoor dining room can accommodate up to 12, the outdoor dining table up to 8. There is a also an outdoor living room with comfortable seating to enjoy those warm florida evenings, not to mention a full propane grill for those who enjoy cooking out.

The great room/family room has a 52 inch flatscreen TV and a large comfy sectional.

There is a full size washer and dryer in the laundry room.

The pool has child proof fencing available for any families traveling with young kids.

This home has South East exposure from lanai to ensure beautiful morning sun, and protection from the heat of the afternoon sun.

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Trina (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2015

Why Trina chose St Petersburg

The neighborhood is very safe, great to walk dogs and kids, and can ride bikes to downtown St. Pete to grab lunch, or check out the Dali Museum.

What makes this house unique

Contemporary furnishings make this home different from most rentals. It was furnished with the intention of living in it!

Why HomeAway

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 30 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Modern Home, Renovated, With Pool And Pet Friendly!
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
Columbus, Ohio United States

Immaculate home on a wide canal in quiet, safe, friendly neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house for seven weeks this past winter to get away from the cold. The house is spacious, with an upscale kitchen. It has comfortable furniture and is very nicely decorated. Another nice feature is that the house faces the water where two canals merge, so there is a wide expanse of water behind the house – much wider than behind most of the canal homes. It is in a quiet, friendly and safe community.

Some of our grandchildren visited us for a week while we were there. It was nice to have the removable enclosure around the pool so we did not worry about the little ones playing on the lanai. They also had a blast catching fish off the dock, and watching an occasional dolphin swim past.

The owners do live in this house themselves some of the year, and so they make sure, through their screening of potential guests and their contract provisions, that they limit the number of guests in the house, and accept only responsible renters who will treat the property as though it was their own. If you are lucky enough to rent this house, you will not be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Lovely, Comfortable Home in Quiet Neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely home. WIth four bedrooms and three bathrooms, this home would work well for larger families, and I'm sure younger children would be thrilled with the "bunk bed" room. (Although there isn't currently a TV in that room, so you might want to bring a video-player for those times when you've had "enough togetherness".) The main television area is very comfy with a wonderful, large couch. The cable and cell phone service worked perfectly while we were there. The home was spotlessly clean, and the modern kitchen had EVERYTHING you could possibly need, along with top-grade appliances. We are long-time VRBO renters, and found this home to be among the nicest that we have rented. The outdoor dining and pool area are so welcoming, and would be great for entertaining. The pool was a bit too cold (70-72 degrees) for us to use during our first few days, but it did warm up nicely (78-80) once we had a few sunny days in a row. My husband was delighted by the fishing, and we saw many different species of marine life, including dolphins two times. They were ten feet from the dock! WOW! The laundry room was a welcome addition, and allowed us to come home without a huge pile of clothing to be washed when we arrived home! We did not take advantage of the bikes, but if you do, take GPS with you, as we found the streets and neighborhood to be a little confusing. (I'm sure if you stay longer than a week, you will figure it out!) The only two drawbacks that we had were that the master shower was almost always cold, so we just used the middle bathroom shower, which worked fine. (Perhaps the master has been fixed by now.) If you are tall, you might find the master bed a bit difficult. Since the mattress is in a wooden frame without a box spring, the top of the mattress is only about 14 inches from the floor, so you have to stoop down to get in and out. We just weren't used to that. However, the mattress was very comfortable and we didn't have any trouble falling asleep! Ceiling fans in almost every room kept our temperature just right, and the morning sunrises over the canal are so peaceful and beautiful! Again, the cleanliness and comfort were top-notch! You will not be disappointed with this lovely home. (However, similar to a previous reviewer, email communication with the owner was a bit frustrating and not as responsive as other owners we have rented from.) In summary, we would highly recommend this home.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Watertown, WI

Nice home but more work than we were expecting

  • 3 of 5

We have stayed at several vacation homes with VRBO. This was a very nice home that was adequately supplied and they allowed for flexible scheduling. The pool was a great temperature, the view of the canal was great, and there was plenty of space. There were a couple of maintenance issues but the property manager was responsive. Overall the experience was pleasant. There were a few things that kept us from giving this a 5 star rating as we have our other homes. 2 days before we flew out, I e-mailed the owner to find out how we would get our keys since I had not heard anything. (Typically we hear at least a week or two in advance.) The next day I e-mailed again as I had not heard anything. Finally the property manager responded to the e-mail to say she would meet us. Several days into our stay, I received an e-mail from the property owner to say that she had sent something but was now sending it again. (I checked the work e-mail system and there was nothing missed.) Now on vacation, I got this and the attachment on my phone which made it impossible to read the attachment. It appears that she forgot to send it. Secondly, the home was a lot more work than other homes. While we are used to taking out the garbage, and filling the dishwasher before leaving, there were also requests to take out the garbage and recycling, and to completely wash, dry and return dishes upon leaving. If you are going to leave very early in the a.m. as we did and you want to eat breakfast before leaving, you will need to hand wash dishes. In the pool area, one of the big draws for us was the screened area. Unfortunately, there was a hose that went to the pool that required the screen door to remain open which let in bugs. We were told that we could unhook the hose from time to time but that it needed to stay hooked up most of the time. This was a bit of a hassle and a disappointment. There is a gas grill but what we didn’t know is that the propane isn’t supplied. The prior visitor had left some there so we were able to use it but otherwise, we were told we needed to take the tank somewhere to have it refilled. These are the types of things that we typically wouldn’t have to do in a vacation home and which will influence future decisions. But again, it was a very nice home and the price was reasonable.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: All of the complaints regarding propane, and the checkout issues the traveler had are clearly outlined in the contract. Had the traveler read the contract (that they signed upon booking and should have read) this would have been expected and not a disappointment. It is not expected that anyone hand wash dishes, but just load the dishwasher with their dirty dishes and start it prior to leaving. We offer recycling as an option, but it is not mandatory. If people choose to recycle, we ask that they take the recycling and trash out to the boxes when they leave so that our cleaners know which is which.

Great Vacation Rental

  • 4 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our month long stay at this home. The location is great - it's in a quiet neighborhood, very little traffic and the canal fishing was outstanding! We caught a wide variety of fish - red fish, speckled trout, silver trout, cat fish, needle fish, sheepshead, snapper, others that I don't remember the name and even a stingray. Our biggest catch was a snook! It was awesome. We saw dolphins almost everyday. The house is very comfortable and kitchen well stocked as far as dishes, pots and pans, etc. The grill was not working when we arrived but Trina replaced it with a brand new grill immediately and we used it often during our stay. Trina was great to work with - very responsive to any question or problem. My only reason for not giving this house a five star was due to the interaction with the property manager. When we arrived she gave us a 45 minutes "walk-thru" in which she told us what to do, what not to do and all the bad things that previous renters had done............not necessary in my opinion. It would have been nice if we could have parked in the garage.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Columbia SC

Wonderful Vacation Home with all the Extras!

  • 5 of 5

This home is very modern with all the furnishings, well maintained and extremely clean. The kitchen was well equipped with all the cooking essentials and an outside gas grill. The pool was great for cooling off and the dock for fishing and watching dolphins. The home also has 3 great bikes which we biked to the beautiful scenic park in downtown St. Petersburg. So much to see and do in a week. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit! Thanks Trina for letting us stay in your lovely home and bringing our dog!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
St Paul, MN

Beautiful lodgings

  • 4 of 5

This was a very nice experience. The home was lovely and well maintained. It was nicely decorated but still felt comfortable and homey. Our family of six was able to spread out and enjoy our vacation You definitely need a car in order to explore the area. I would recommend this rental to others. We had a very nice stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway


Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Tampa International
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Nearest Beach
16 Miles
St. Pete Beach
Car: recommended

Venetian Isles is a safe, upscale community just minutes from quaint downtown St. Petersburg. There are several restaurants, grocery stores and various amenities within a few miles of this tranquil waterfront home. It is a short drive to the airport, as well as St Pete Beach (among other beautiful beaches!). It is also a short drive or bike ride away from the famouse pier, the Dali Museum and the Chihuly Museum in downtown St. Peterburg.


Rates & Availability

From $5,500 Per month

St Petersburg House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
May 13 2015 - Nov 8 2016
30 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500.00
Pet Fee $100.00
Cleaning fee $150.00
Property Damage Protection $59.00
Tax Rate 7.0%
Notes Starting at $250+/night ... Starting at $1,750+/week ... Starting at approx $5,000+/month
NIGHTLY and WEEKLY rates include utilities.
MONTHLY rates - add utilities.
ALL rates - add Sales Tax & Cleaning Fee

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total


St Petersburg House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 8 garden chairs
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Other Vacation Properties

$1,800 per week
7 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$1,505 - $4,760 per week
7 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 14
$3,150 - $4,550 per week
7 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote