SAVE $601 APRIL 26 - MAY 3! ($999) LOADED WITH AMENITIES! OCEAN AND SOUND VIEWS!

From
$1,300
Enter dates to see total
Email Manager Email

Cyndi Sagath

Speaks english
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SAVE $601 APRIL 26 - MAY 3! ($999) LOADED WITH AMENITIES! OCEAN AND SOUND VIEWS!

Avon House Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedroom, 5.5 Baths, Sleeps 18, Elevator, Priv. Pool, Game & Media Rooms

Save $601 on the week of April 26 - May 3! This week is regularly priced at $1600. Get it now for $999.

Memorial Week is still available. Book now!

Book 8 days - April 4 - 12 and get 2 of the days for FREE! (Regularly $1,600) Now only $1,200 for 8 Days! Sometimes, 7 days just isn't enough! (Book 7 days for $1,150.)

Beautiful OCEAN and SOUND VIEWS, quality home built in 2007 with 6 bedrooms, 5.5 baths, private pool, 7-person hot tub, theater room, elevator and WiFi. Captivating SUNRISES AND SUNSETS from your own decks. Close enough to the ocean to HEAR THE WAVES crashing on the beach. A bright and cheerful atmosphere with plenty of room for family and friends. Only 500 walking steps (average 5 minute walk) for your feet to be in the sand, on the beach, ready to soak up the sun. Less than a 2 minute drive to the grocery store (Food Lion), restaurants, 4WD beach access and more. Avon even has its own WINGS Souvenir Shop. No need to leave the island, and centrally located enough to enjoy what the northern islands (Nags Head, Kitty Hawk) have to offer, or to head south to see the Cape Hatteras Lighthouse, and catch the FERRY to explore OKRACOKE Island!

EXTENSIVE REMODELING completed for 2013!

THIRD/TOP FLOOR: presents amazing VIEWS of both the ocean and sound. You can watch the sun rise and set from either inside, or outside on the expansive decks. You'll also find the spacious GREAT ROOM with large flat screen with Satellite TV and DVD player. This level hosts a BREAKFAST BAR with seating for 3, and not 1, but 2 DINING AREAS, a woman's dream. Total dining seating capacity - 18. The very well equipped KITCHEN has plenty of counter space and ceramic floors. You will also find the GRAND MASTER KING bedroom (Shell We Dance)- beautifully and uniquely decorated, beautiful architecture, vaulted ceiling, and large arched windows for absolutely, breath-taking views of the ocean and sky. Wake up each morning to beautiful sunrises without ever leaving the room or step directly out onto the deck from your room.

MID LEVEL: offers 2 beautifully appointed KING MASTER bedrooms (private baths), a third bedroom with 2 PYRAMID beds (twins over fulls), and fourth bedroom with 2 TWINS (private bath). DECK access from every bedroom.

FIRST FLOOR: GAME ROOM with 8' pool table and WET BAR/KITCHENETTE; 1 KING bedroom with DECK access; full bath; LAUNDRY ROOM; THEATER ROOM with DISH Network TV, 50 + DVD library, surround sound and very comfortable recliner theater seating. Be sure to bring your popcorn to fill the movie theater style popcorn tubs to complete the experience.

8 TV's, Dish Network, Netflix and Roku! High Speed Internet!

Enjoy the 12 x 24 PRIVATE POOL available April 19 through October 24. Also, relax in the 7 PERSON HOT TUB. Next to the pool deck, you'll find an OUTDOOR SHOWER, and a charcoal GRILL waiting for your fresh catch of the day from your mighty fishermen (fisherwomen)!

ELEVATOR: Outdoor ramps lead to the first level, where you will find an elevator providing easy access to all 3 levels making entry a breeze. This is especially welcoming when arriving after hours of driving, and needing to unpack, for bringing in the groceries, or after a long day at the beach.

For the youngest of guests, you'll find a HIGH-CHAIR and a portable CRIB with full-size mattress. (Please bring your own crib bedding.)

There are books, DVD's, and plenty of games to share with the whole family providing hours of entertainment. Something for everyone! Boogie/Body boards, skim board, beach chairs, umbrella, crabbing net! (Though these items have been provided, we cannot guarantee they will all be there as these items can and do break.)

SHEETS AND TOWELS are provided, and your beds will already be made. ($195. value)

SHORE DETAILS: At Dancyn' By The Sea, you will receive exclusive and FREE CONCIERGE SERVICES through Shore Details. Personal vacation planning is available to all of our guests at no cost. All of our guests will find a clean and well-maintained home, with basic start-up amenities ready for your arrival. They will have your beds made, leave you with high-quality towels, and your personal concierge will call you after you arrive to greet you. They make sure everything in the house is in order, and answer any questions you might have. Additional services provided by Shore Details for a small fee include grocery shopping, dinner delivery, catering, in-home personal chef services, additional linen and/or housekeeping services, party planning, and babysitting (CPR and fully insured). They will even stock your pantry for you prior to your arrival, so you don't have to head to the grocery store after long hours of driving. You can just come in and let the relaxation/fun begin.

Please note: Dancyn' By the Sea is a Saturday to Saturday rental. Exceptions may be made during the off season. Rates are for a maximum of 16 people. Up to 2 additional people permitted at $10. per person/day.

Now available for retreats! Ask!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome

Cyndi Sagath

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english

My husband (Dan) and I (Cyndi) both grew up in the country, north of Pittsburgh, PA, where we still reside. We've been married now for 7 years. Our 'slogan' is Dancyn through life (using both of our names), thus the reason for the name Dancyn' By the Sea. Together, we have 8 children. And no, that is not a typo. Our family is expanding, bringing us great joy. Dan has been a bricklayer now for nearly 20 years, while I am currently a home-maker and home-schooling mom. We love what we do. We love to travel.

Cyndi Sagath purchased this house in 2012

One of the most unique benefits of this area is the fact that you can literally walk from the sound to the ocean in less than 10 minutes, giving anyone the ability to see the sunrise ON WATER in the morning, then catch the sunset ON WATER that same evening, giving the opportunity to see the uniqueness and beauty of the Outer Banks. Having shopping (especially a major grocery store) within a two minute drive makes it perfect. Bike and kayak rentals are in the same plaza, adding amenities to the experience. Avon, having its own fishing pier is perfect for those who love to fish, and is less than 5 minutes up the road. Those who have 4WD will love being able to enter the beach within a 1 minute drive from the property. So many conveniences, AND offers serene nothingness! Who could ask for more?

We chose this particular home because this was the one that WOW(ed) us with its unique benefits. We love the angles throughout along with the beautiful woodwork. It has an incredibly open and airy feel, providing such a relaxing atmosphere. Being able to see miles of both the ocean and sound from the same deck is a huge a bonus. We can easily hear the ocean waves, a feature that you don't get everywhere on the Outer Banks. We are less than a 5 minute walk to the beach. That was a priority to us, since that's the number one reason we come here. We also knew this place was plenty big enough for all of us, our siblings and their families, easily able to house our 4 families in one location. We feel confident that you, as our guests, will feel the same way. Our hope is that you will create special memories here during your stay, while you find rest and relaxation.

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Save $601 April 26 - May 3! ($999) LOADED WITH AMENITIES! Ocean and sound VIEWS!
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Save $601 April 26 - May 3! ($999) LOADED WITH AMENITIES! Ocean and sound VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451205vb
Avon Cape Hatteras
5

Expectations Exceeded -- Awesome House and Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
First and foremost, we would rent this house again without question!!! Oh yes, very clean and well maintained inside and out! The house is everything that is advertised and a bit more! The owner was awesome to work with in arranging our vacation. And, very pet friendly!! The house is centrally located to everything from the grocery store to restaurants and beach shopping. We did not walk to the beach although it is just a short walk, but opted to drive our 4x4 trucks to/on the beach everyday---this is huge plus as the vehicle beach access ramp (ramp 38) is literally a minutes’ drive from the house. Ensure you get the required off road vehicle permit before driving on the beach though. We loaded all our beach gear in the back of the truck and never had to take it out all week. Another plus is that the BP gas station just behind the house (very convenient) offers free air to “air-up” your tires from a day on the beach, a car wash, or to get those much needed daily incidentals (ice, beer, wine, bait, snacks, etc, etc.)---the owner of the BP offered the best southern hospitality. The inside amenities from master bedroom suites to a very well stocked kitchen (coffee pots, utensils, pots, pans, sheets, towels, etc, etc) is provided----don’t need to bring a thing other than your paper goods and food. The air condition system is great and kept all three levels cool and comfortable. There were couple things we suggest the owner might consider to improve the property to make it even better: the park style charcoal grill (we used it a lot) should be upgrade to a better charcoal grill; put a water hose out front to wash off your beach gear and happy beach goers feet before entering the house; the plastic mattress covers are noisy to sleep on but I understand why they are used; additional lighting to light up the walk ramp entrance at the drive way is needed or adjust the motion light; first floor master has no closet and bathroom is small (second floor master is the best); a patio table and several more lounges pool side would be great; and instructions how to operate the media room. Other than these small items the property is awesome and we don’t believe you will be disappointed. Unfortunately the August 2014 week we wanted is already taken so back searching for another rental that meets our expectations as” Dancyn By the Sea” set the bench mark extremely high!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Judy, for your review. We also love the suggestions you made on how to make Dancyn' By the Sea even better. Every one of them is noted. Having an enclosed outside shower definitely helps with the sandy suits, feet and beach gear. Additional outside lighting has already been ordered and will be installed in October. We were already looking for, and are planning to add a new table and chairs for the 2014 rental season as well as some other items. We will also be adding instructions for the media room.

Note: 2014 weeks are filling up fast.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Save $601 April 26 - May 3! ($999) LOADED WITH AMENITIES! Ocean and sound VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451205vb
Avon Cape Hatteras
Breingisville, PA
5

Fantastic Updated Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Dancyn by the sea was an amazing rental! My family of 16 and 3 kids under 3 stayed here for the week and it was so roomy and very well maintained. There were minimal blinds/curtains in most rooms so the sun was VERY bright in the morning but the entire house was very modern, a great kitchen, plenty of deck space and a very nice pool and hot tub. There is only one oven, which made it a little challenging to cook for so many but we planned accordingly. The theater is amazing, a great retreat for the kids too. The beach was a good 5 minute walk and with young kids was easier to load up and drive to the beach access which was just a block down the road! The elevator was also a HUGE bonus, made carrying things up and down nice. I would HIGHLY recommend this house, very, very nice!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Alexa - Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your positive comments. We are looking into adding a toaster oven to further expand the cooking options as one of the many planned improvements for 2014.

We're also getting lots of positive feedback on the close proximity of the property to the 4x4 beach access (less than a 1 minute drive). It's been working so well for those with young children as well as for those with physical challenges!

We hope to have you back next year!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Save $601 April 26 - May 3! ($999) LOADED WITH AMENITIES! Ocean and sound VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451205vb
Avon Cape Hatteras
Baltimore, MD
5

Awesome time in the outer banks!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We rented this house for our family and friends the week after the 4th of July holiday week and it worked out perfectly. There were a lot of people on the beach Sunday, and for the rest of the week there was no one around. The beach was a very short walk away, which was good since we had several ‘surprise’ thunderstorms pop up on us where we had to run home. If you didn’t want to walk (or whoever was stuck carrying the umbrella) 0.2 miles down the highway was a beach access parking lot.

It was nice having the grocery store and gas station/souvenir shop at the end of the street. We biked to the Food Lion every day to pick up snacks. There is a path that runs in both directions parallel to the highway which makes walking/biking safer. If you continue south on the highway you can bike to the lighthouse. If you drive south you will hit the Ocracoke ferry which takes you to the cutest beach town, and the ferry ride was scenic and fun.

The Mad Crabber had amazing food for reasonable prices, get the snow crab legs and shrimp. We ate here twice, always followed by a trip the DQ. Ketch 55 had really good food for a little bit more fancy of a restaurant.

The house itself was awesome. The 20something’s spent our evenings either in the pool or playing pool and watching TV in the media room with our own private wet bar. The adults spent their time upstairs watching TV and reading. The decks had amazing views of the sunrise/sunsets and all the crazy storm clouds that moved through the area. There are a bunch of good party games at the house already, and we were able to set up games on the kitchen table and then eat on the dining room table.

Things to know before you go:
Not many curtains in the house, if you sleep in the bedroom on the top floor, you will be getting up with the sun as it streams in through the two large fan lights.
Water tastes/smells a little funny, ended up going through 3 pallets of water bottles from Food Lion.
Grand Master bedroom on the middle floor is the best room in the house, if you get to pick. Walk in shower, private balcony on the front of the house, and not too many stairs to get up or down.
Sound in the media room can shake the whole house, if you go to bed early you don’t want the rooms directly above it or next to it.
2 AC units for the house, one does the top and one does the middle/bottom floor. Top floor was always chilly, middle floor a little stuffy, and bottom floor comfortable, and most all rooms had a fan
Owner's Response: We also like the location of the property with all that it has to offer - closeness to restaurants, grocery store, beach, sound, ocean, etc.

As for the feedback on the upper level bedroom arched windows - we will definitely be looking for other guest's feedback to determine if we will install the arch window shades. We love the arch affect with the open view, and do realize that it does indeed let in a lot of light - greatly appealing to some, but not all.

Note to future guests: Room darkening/insulated liners are being added. The 'open view' windows are throughout the upper level: great room, the 2 dining areas, kitchen, and the 2 arched window panels above the 'standard' windows in the Grand Master King, in order to 'showcase' the amazing views. The website photos display this well.

As for feedback on the taste and smell of the water, we did not notice this during our stays there. The whole island has the Reverse Osmosis water system. I have, however, already submitted a request for our maintenance team to check into this.

As for feedback on the room temperature - Along with having the two AC units, there are two thermostats. One of these is located on and specifically for cooling the upper level. The other is located on the middle level. Each is independent of the other. It is likely the upper level was just set too low as cool air falls, not rises.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback, and we hope you return to Dancyn' By the Sea.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Save $601 April 26 - May 3! ($999) LOADED WITH AMENITIES! Ocean and sound VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451205vb
Avon Cape Hatteras
Philadelphia
5

Wonderful house in Avon...would definitely stay here again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We loved our stay at this house, if we visit the Outer Banks again, we would absolutely stay here again. Here are specifics..... The House itself: It is quite a large house, even larger than we needed (4 adults, 6 young kids) but that just meant more space for everyone to spread out. We could have easily fit another family with us. The bedrooms were spacious, as were the living areas. Beds were very comfortable. The theater room was FANTASTIC....it was so nice to have that option during down time. The kitchen was well-stocked. The pool and hot tub were clean and we enjoyed them very much. Regarding the area: Since this was our first time visiting the Outer Banks, everything was new to us. There is a full grocery store approximately 2 minutes away, as well as a Wings beach store with everything you could possibly need. There are restaurants closeby, but if you want better selection you need to drive approx 45 minutes north. We mostly enjoyed our meals wherever we ate. There is also a very accommodating doctor's office for urgent (but not true "emergency") visits (which we unfortunately needed to utilize) close by.

Pretty much the only downside to the house/location was the proximity to the beach. It was walkable, but you had to cross Route 12 which is a very busy road. With 6 little kids that was challenging. It wasn't a deal breaker to us, but just an important FYI to note.

The owner of the house is also very kind and responsive to questions as are the Shore Details concierge staff. I would recommend this house to anyone wanting to stay in the Avon area. We truly enjoyed our time there, our kids are already asking to go back!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Meredith,

Thank you so much for your positive and informative review. I want to thank you, too, for being such great renters.

It's so good to hear that the house met, and even surpassed your needs. That is our goal. The teams of Shore Details really help with the awesome job they do cleaning and maintaining our home, as well as providing the free concierge services for all of our guests! We couldn't do it without them. Thank you for pointing out that Avon (being a small, quaint, tranquil village) really does have a lot to offer - restaurants, full-size grocery store, Wings (souvenir shop)! You never have to leave the island.

If and when you return to the beauty of the Outer Banks, as great renters, we'd love to have you back!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Save $601 April 26 - May 3! ($999) LOADED WITH AMENITIES! Ocean and sound VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451205vb
Avon Cape Hatteras
Northern VA
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and friends recently stayed at Dancyn by the Sea, and were very pleased with everything the home had to offer. We have rented other properties, and so far this has been our favorite. All the details have been thought of; children's bedrooms are on the second level, with no outside deck access to other floors, no lock on children's bedroom door to prevent accidental locking "in", fully stocked kitchen, 3 spacious living levels, games for all ages and so on. There were 13 of us, and the house is big enough that folks could escape to quiet corners if it was raining. I would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review, and for your positive comments. We, too, like the way the decks are set up with not having outside stairs from one floor to the other, keeping it safer for children. We are so happy to hear that our home worked so well for your large group. That was/is our hope in order to give opportunities for large families to come together in one place with more than adequate accommodations. Having a well-stocked kitchen for the larger groups was/is a must, so we are so happy to hear from you that it met your needs. Thank you also for being great renters. Please keep Dancyn' By the Sea in mind for future vacations. We'd love to have you back!
Helpful votes: 3/3
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Ferry
16.09 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Car: necessary

We've been coming to the Outer Banks for at least 35 years now. I cannot imagine ever getting tired of it. Even just being here and only enjoying the beaches, taking in the sun, listening to the ocean waves is enough, in and of itself. And to think that it's free entertainment.

The Outer Banks has so much to offer. Avon, North Carolina is a very popular Outer Banks vacation destination. All of the neighboring villages on Hatteras Island are relatively close to each other which means that the island can offer many different businesses centered around tourism like restaurants, markets, tackle shops, hardware stores, beach supply stores, and much more.

Eat to your hearts content at any of the many, many restaurants all along the Outer Banks. There are at least 3 SEAFOOD BUFFETS for those wanting a great variety.

For the CRAB LOVER, catch your own, purchase them from any of the local vendors where you can even get them steamed and ready to eat, or check out the local restaurants.

For history buffs, and others, be sure to head up to Kitty Hawk to catch THE FIRST WRIGHT BROTHER'S MEMORIAL and the KITTY HAWK DUNES where you can even take hang-gliding lessons. As much as I disliked history, seeing this, in person, really brought it to life, and made it interesting.

For those looking for more ADVENTURE, try kite boarding, para sailing, kayaking, biking, hiking, and more. Very reasonably priced plane rides offer an opportunity to see the whole Outer Banks from the bird's eye view. This is one you don't want to miss.

Be sure to check out the outdoor live production of THE LOST COLONY. It's just one of those things you have to do at least once while visiting the Outer Banks.

The ELIZABETHAN GARDENS is another destination you won't want to miss.

Another neat shop to visit is THE CHRISTMAS SHOP in Manteo. It's become one of our annual visits.

For a unique experience, head to the quaint village of OKRACOKE (island) by FREE FERRY RIDE. Enjoy the scenery and wildlife, sometimes even dolphins as they follow along the ferry.

FISHING, FISHING, AND MORE FISHING!

Although there are always plenty of things to see and do in Avon, the traditional main attraction remains the surf fishing on our local beaches. Avon even has its own FISHING PIER, less than a 5 minute drive from Dancyn' By the Sea! Anglers can try for many different species throughout the year including red drum, striped bass (that's rockfish to the locals), bluefish, speckled trout, flounder, spanish mackerel, whiting (sea mullet), spot, croaker, black drum, various sharks and pompano just to name a few. It's hard to beat a relaxing day in the sun waiting for your rod to bend and then having the pleasure of eating fresh fish for dinner that you just caught earlier that day. Nearby Hatteras Inlet also offers a 'world class' destination for offshore trolling to catch tuna, marlin, wahoo and mahi (dolphin/dorado).

GOLF!

All throughout the Outer Banks, you'll find MINIATURE GOLF. A top vacation destination for beach goers, the Outer Banks also features some of the best year-round golfing in the eastern United States. Experienced and novice players will find these NINE CHAMPIANSHIP COURSES challenging and aesthically stunning. If you're planning a trip to the Outer Banks in the near future bring your clubs for a day of golfing you won't soon forget.

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Avon House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
Spring 2014
Mar 29 - Apr 18
$1,400
7 nights
 
 
Late Spring 2014 - Pool Open
Apr 19 2014 - May 23 2014
$1,600
7 nights
 
 
Early Summer 2014 - Pool Open
May 24 2014 - Jun 6 2014
$2,700
7 nights
 
 
Mid Summer 2014 - Pool Open
Jun 7 2014 - Jun 13 2014
$3,250
7 nights
 
 
Prime Season 2014 - Pool Open
Jun 14 2014 - Aug 15 2014
$4,700
7 nights
 
 
Late Summer 2014 - Pool Open
Aug 16 2014 - Aug 22 2014
$3,250
7 nights
 
 
Early Fall 2014 - Pool Open
Aug 23 2014 - Sep 5 2014
$2,700
7 nights
 
 
Mid Fall 2014 - Pool Open
Sep 6 2014 - Sep 26 2014
$2,000
7 nights
 
 
Late Fall 2014 - Pool Open
Sep 27 2014 - Oct 17 2014
$1,600
7 nights
 
 
Early Winter 2014- Pool Closed
Oct 18 2014 - Nov 21 2014
$1,400
7 nights
 
 
Thanksgiving 2014
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 28 2014
$1,600
7 nights
 
 
Mid Winter 2014
Nov 29 2014 - Dec 19 2014
$1,300
7 nights
 
 
Christmas - New Years 2014/15
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 2 2015
$1,600
7 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $69.00
Pet Fee $100.00
Tax Rate 12.75%
Notes Dancyn' By the Sea - perfect location for group retreats any time of the year. Discounted rates given for church-sponsored groups October - April. Women's/men's/marriage retreats, youth 'camps', etc. Please inquire.

Listed rates are for up to 16 people. $10. per person/night for up to 2 additional people.

Due to the vulnerable nature of the OBX, we highly recommend travelers insurance.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Avon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Elevator ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Heating
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Living Room ...
  • Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Stove ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Oven ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 17 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - Half
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Grand Master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Master
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Master
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 2 bunk bed , Pyramids - twins over fulls
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Video Library ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • children welcome ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
  • miniature golf
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • parasailing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • fishing
Notes:
Spa Koru, Outer Banks’ premier Spa, Salon, Fitness Center, and massage right in Avon. Please check Shore Details for concierge services provided for your stay for free, as well as additional services you may desire for a small fee such as personal chef, babysitting, stocking your home with groceries prior to your arrival, and so much more.
Email Manager Email