Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

GREAT RETREAT + EXCELLENT VALUE = A WONDERFUL VACATION!

Michael Tikunoff

Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Michael Tikunoff

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GREAT RETREAT + EXCELLENT VALUE = A WONDERFUL VACATION!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Mammoth Lakes Condo Rental Photos and Description

Studio+Loft, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6, Free Wifi

Ski season is here! Newly remodeled and very nice! Remodel included new vanities in both baths, new flooring in both baths, new bath mirrors, new bath faucets/sinks, new storage closets, new kitchen counters, new stainless appliances and cabinet paint, new kitchen and entry flooring, new downstairs carpet, new entry lighting and much more. All pictures are recent as of December 16, 2014

Privately Owned and Managed Studio/Loft Condo rental. Comfortable accomodations for a very reasonable price.

Walk to restaurants, bars, theaters, Miniature Golf, Vons and many area shops. Upstairs unit, sleeps 1-6, Fireplace, Free Firewood, Full kitchen, Linen's provided, 3 Jacuzzi’s, swimming pool in summer, 2 sauna's, 2 onsite laundry facilities. Multi-day deals during off-season.

After a great day on the Mountain and a nice soak in the jacuzzi, enjoy a quiet relaxing evening with family or friends over dinner and a movie. Then up early and at it again!

The free Gray line shuttle stop is right in front of the complex. That will take you to Eagle Lodge in 10 minutes!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Michael Tikunoff (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2014

About Michael Tikunoff

I relocated to the Bay area in 2012 the same year that I purchased K11. I'm a long time So Cal resident and I love going to Mammoth. This is the second of three condo's that I own there. The problem is...there always booked and I rarely get to use them myself!

Michael Tikunoff purchased this condo in 2012

Why Michael Tikunoff chose Mammoth Lakes

Mountain Shadows has it all. Close to town and shopping restaurants and night life if your into that. I never have to drive once I arrive. It's all there within easy walking distance.

What makes this condo unique

There's nothing like watching a storm come in with the thought of beautiful powder runs the next day. Watching it dump from the balcony while enjoying a nice warm fire is quite enjoyable.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Great Retreat + Excellent Value = A Wonderful Vacation!
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
business
Great Retreat + Excellent Value = A Wonderful Vacation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451166vb
- 949-533-0836
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
California
5

Great Condo in Great location

  • 5 of 5
My stay at Mountain Shadows was a great experience! It was a very clean unit, close to restaurants, conveniently located for shuttle service to mountain. The owner was quick to respond to any questions and help that I needed. I would most definitely stay here again....possibly this coming winter!
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Retreat + Excellent Value = A Wonderful Vacation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451166vb
- 949-533-0836
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
San Diego, CA
5

Great Place To Stay

  • 5 of 5
I really enjoyed my stay at this condo. The location was great. The condo had really nice furniture and the kitchen was fully stocked. There was plenty of room for storage. I liked the fact that I could walk or shuttle everywhere, but when I wanted to stay home I had a very comfortable living room with a great TV. The place was very clean and had everything we needed. I would definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am glad that you enjoyed your visit to my vacation home! Please come again.
business
Great Retreat + Excellent Value = A Wonderful Vacation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451166vb
- 949-533-0836
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Marina del Rey, California
5

Best Experience Renting in Mammoth

  • 5 of 5
I was looking for a rental for 1-2 months during peak season. I emailed 50+ owners looking for someone who would consider my request and my budget. Most owners are very non-responsive or just extremely slow to answer basic questions. Michael was exact opposite. He is very professional and responded immediately to all questions. As someone who deals with property owners and managers for a living, and also own rental units, Michael is on of the most organized and prompt people I have worked with. I wish he was managing my properties. The unit is very well furnished and has everything you need. I will certainly stay there again.
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Retreat + Excellent Value = A Wonderful Vacation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451166vb
- 949-533-0836
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Merced CA
1

OWNER TOLD US YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR

  • 1 of 5
Cute condo layout in a great location. We paid for 3 nights but only stayed 2 because the condo was unacceptable dirty. The linens had not been changed from the last guests. The downstairs bath and linens were brown we dust. The disgusting stained carpets had not been vacuumed. The kitchen floors unmopped with food and bugs in the corner. The dishes in the cabinet had been put away unwashed. Probably because of the safety issue with the dishwasher, which is not properly installed. When we tried to load, the dishwasher tipped out of the cabinet, dumped the dishes, and smashed my toe. The kitchen was really too food splattered to entice me to fix a meal anyway. I tried to make toast but the toaster was broken.

The owner responded "Wow, Not good. I know the carpet is less than perfect and we will be replacing it this fall. I have no explanation for the twigs in the bed and the pillow case. I’ll take a close look next time I’m at the condo."

We asked but did not get a refund for one night plus the cleaning deposit. The owner thought we were being unfair and we "were expecting a Westin level experience". We rented because of the good reviews, which we can only be explained by the owners offer for future discounts for positive reviews. We should have been leery this condo had so few reviews for such a busy vacation destination. We have used VRBO before and this is our first time in finding the rental was not as advertised.
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: To the potential renter, there are some items in this negative review that deserve consideration but there are quite a few inaccuracies and extreme exaggerations as well. I don’t think you as the reader, judge and jury want to be bored with the details so let me generalize.

This guests complaints led to the termination of the cleaning crew that had been taking care of the condo since I bought it in 2012. After termination I learned that the owner of the cleaning company has Lou Gehrig’s Disease and had been unable to keep up with his workload and unfortunately all of his work product was recently suffering as a result. I contacted quite a few other vacation rental owners I know in the same complex that utilize the same service and they confirmed that this was not limited to my condo. The untidiness of the unit during the course off this guests stay was an isolated incident and has not happened before or after. Furthermore, I was there the day after the guest checked out and I found most of the complaints to be unfounded.

After receiving the guest’s complaints, I apologized profusely and offered two additional nights sometime in the future and a refunded cleaning fee. As you can tell by the review, that wasn’t good enough. I am the first to admit that I am not perfect and mistakes occasionally happen. I do my best to mitigate them before they occur but once in a while they get past the radar. Until now I have always reached an amiable solution that always benefits the guest and they walk away happy and usually come to me again for their future Mammoth vacations.

The other reviews you see here are reflective of the product I am providing. I pride myself on the level of service that I offer at a very reasonable rate. I am always quick to respond to any and all issues and always support a great guest experience. As we all know, you can please some of the people some of the time but you can’t please all of the people all of the time. This guest was not going to be satisfied with any offerings I made.

I think it’s important to put this into math terms. In the last three plus years that I have managed my three Mammoth condos, I have had 282 different guests (that’s just the main renter, does not include spouses, children or friends) staying for a combined total of 1193 nights. In that total, I have 64 positive reviews that discredit this review.
business
Great Retreat + Excellent Value = A Wonderful Vacation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451166vb
- 949-533-0836
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
5

A Comfortable Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
We found the condo to be exactly as advertised: clean, well-appointed, and close to the event we attended (Bluesapalooza). The owner was very courteous and helpful throughout the rental process, and was available once we arrived to answer questions. Although we were out most of the day and didn't take advantage of all the amenities, it was nice to come back to a quiet and comfortable home. A thumbs up!
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Great Retreat + Excellent Value = A Wonderful Vacation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451166vb
- 949-533-0836
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Huntington Beach, CA
4

Lovely, Clean and Comfortable

  • 4 of 5
My husband and I stayed for three nights at this lovely condo. It had everything that we needed for a stress-free, activity filled stay. It was only the two of us, but you could definitely fit a few more people in this spacious studio and still have more than enough room! We would stay here again, and bring family with us!
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kevin and Linda,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am glad the condo was to your liking and lived up to your expectations! My partners and I are very excited as we will be remodeling this fall. New bathroom vanities, a reconfigured entry with more storage for guests, reconfigured living room with a new bathroom access door, new flooring and much much more!

Please think of me for your future Mammoth vacations!

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Mammoth/Yosemite
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
395
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Mammoth Mountain
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $115 Per night

Mammoth Lakes Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Holidays
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 3 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Winter 2
Jan 4 2015 - Apr 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$115
From
$135
Fri,Sat
$750
 
 
MLK Weekend
Jan 16 2015 - Jan 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$450
Flat fee
 
 
Presidents Weekend
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$450
Flat fee
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 22 2015 - May 25 2015
4 night minimum stay
$300
Flat fee
 
 
July 4th
Jul 3 2015 - Jul 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$300
Flat fee
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$300
Flat fee
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning/Linen Fee $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.0%
Notes All rates quoted above are the nightly rental rates. Additional fee's apply and are listed below. Fee's include a cleaning/linen fee, transient occupancy tax at 13%, Mammoth Tourism tax at 1%.

Contact me for last minute deals.

Until confirmed rates are subject to change without notice.
A formal quote and rental agreement will be emailed once you accept the terms. A 50% deposit is required immediately to hold the dates. Balance due 30 days prior to arrival. I accept Visa, Mastercard and Discover. I also accept Chase Quickpay. I require a credit card number or a $300.00 security deposit 30 days prior to arrival.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Mammoth Lakes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 full baths with new curtains and shower controls
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 6
  • Upstairs loft with 2 queen beds and separate bathroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote