Blanca Perez

Speaks english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MILLION DOLLAR VIEW

South Padre Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom (Sleeps 4-6)

Beautiful sunrises and views to beach and surrounding area. 2/1 on the water with quick access to the beach. Newly remodeled bathroom with shower and new tile floor in condo. Has one queen, two twins, and sofa bed to accommodate 6 people comfortably. Cable and WiFi available. Heated pool and spa, as well as sauna. Laundromat in the building. Reading room with wifi access on main floor. Picnic and bar-b-q areas by gated pool. Gated condo with private parking. Walking distance to main strip for shopping and dining establishments.

Surfing, swimming, fishing, dolphin watching, sailing, snorkeling, scuba diving, jet skiing, wind surfing, and kite boarding are just a few of the activities taking place daily in the Gulf of Mexico and Laguna Madre here at South Padre Island. Spend a day at Schlitterbahn or take the kids bungee jumping. Take a drive to Sea Turtle, Inc. which was formed to aid and assist in the protection of Kemp's Ridley Sea Turtle and provide educational programs to tourist. Check out the Light House and Museum in Port Isabel or the World Birding Center, UT Pan American Coastal Studies Laboratory or the Dolphin Research and Sealife Center at the Island. You can also drive down to the beautiful Porter Zoo less than an hour away in Brownsville. This is an oasis nestled in South Texas with 26 acres of lush tropical plants and over 1300 animals featuring three generations of gorillas.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • wheelchair accessible

Blanca Perez

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english

This complex is quiet, safe, and right on the beach. It is walking distance to most shops and eating areas. It is clean and well kept.

Right on the water. Fantastic views.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 23 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Million Dollar View
average rating of 4.4347825 based on 23 reviews
business
Million Dollar View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451141vb
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
San Antonio, Texas
4

BEAUTIFUL BEACH FRONT VIEW

  • 4 of 5
My family arrived to a very informative and welcoming staff at the Aquarius. All amenities of the building within plain view. The beach view from the balcony is astonishing. Our check out day we were able to enjoy a beautiful sunrise.

The condo unit was large enough for the three of us but the bathroom was quite small. Not a deal breaker. Kitchen area is large with all amenities. I would suggest replacing the toaster. The interior is a bit rusty from overuse. Also, the interior rubber linings in the refrigerator are beginning to show mold so you may want to have housecleaning take care of that immediately.

We did notice the air conditioning vents were very black with mold. Understanding you are at the beach and moisture is an issue, but this looks as if it is getting serious. Again, you may want to alert housekeeping and have them look this over.

Also we did notice the recliner is missing the lever on the right side.

Strong wi-fi connections. Television was used all day on that Thursday because we were rained out. Some stations were extremely fuzzy. Again not a deal breaker.

Lots of restaurants nearby within a five minute drive. We had a wonderful time despite the rain and would recommend the Aquarius for all future travelers.
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I have taken care of the vents and will get housekeeping on cleaning refrigerator. I will check on small appliances (toaster) and replace what is needed. The tv channels might have been fuzzy that day because of the storm, but normally channels are pretty clear.
business
Million Dollar View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451141vb
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Dickinson, TX, USA
4

JUST AS IT SEEMS!

  • 4 of 5
The Aquarius condos offered a perfect location of our much needed r&r. Although the building was well-used, there were many visible signs to maintain appearance. Upon check in, the front desk staff offered the use of a luggage cart to assist us in moving our personal items. At the time of our visit, only 1 of the 2 elevators was working, causing a slight delay in movement. The availability of hot water proved to be a challenge for the first two days, however, was corrected with finality for the remainder of our stay. We had two instances, also, where we momentarily lost water output in the shower. After mentioning this to the very friendly maintenance staff, this, too, no longer was an issue. The grounds were kept clean with a safe and comfortable appeal. We noted how quiet the building seemed considering its capacity.

Although the condo itself delicately showed the volume of vacationer traffic, it offered the basic, necessary essentials. The overall cleanliness of the condo was satisfactory and allowed for “proper nesting” with plenty of counter space, drawers, and even two available closets! It was a wonderful to have available, fast running Wi-Fi. The view was phenomenal! (The beach stayed well maintained and inviting. Also, with a little stretch from the balcony you could very easily monitor the availability of the hot tub!) We utilized the kitchen area a lot and found everything we needed except cookie sheets and hot pads. The continual maintenance efforts on behalf of the owner were evident and appreciated.

On a "worth doing note", consider taking advantage of the intimate dolphin observation tour the South Padre Island Dolphin Research and Sea life Nature Center offers. Instead of boarding a big boat, you hop onto a pontoon boat which holds only 6 passengers and cruise for an hour and a half getting an up close look at the dolphins and learning about them from the very compassionate, informative captain. Our family of four found this experience to be well worth the $25. This excursion went well beyond just seeing the dolphins. The center was staffed by many enthusiastic individuals who were willing to help you experience all kinds of sea life.
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. S. Padre has a lot to offer and I'm happy you had a chance to come down and be part of it. The condo has had a lot of traffic and has been booked solid for many weeks. I will resupply the kitchen with baking pans and other items as soon as I can get in. I hope you can join us again.
business
Million Dollar View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451141vb
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
2

GREAT VIEWS BUT....

  • 2 of 5
What you are really paying for is the view. It is truly amazing Literally right on the beach.

However when we arrived we noticed several issues. Black mold on vents (bad allergies ) Food / drink still left in the fridge. Dirty / damaged walls / floor. Thin walls ( heard the neighbors at night.... )

For the owner I would probably hire a new cleaning lady, patch / fix the hole in the second bedroom and deal with the black mold on the vents.
  • Submitted: May 20, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Sorry you had a bad experience, but unless someone came in before you and messed up the walls and floors, I really don't know what you mean by dirty. The walls were painted late last year, and the floors were replaced. Because of the proximity to the beach, moisture will collect and form mold. Housekeeping keeps up with disinfecting, but I will call them to do it more often.
business
Million Dollar View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451141vb
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Georgetown, TX
5

SPECTACULAR VIEWS!

  • 5 of 5
I must say that this Condo delivered everything we were looking for - views, on the beach, comfort, security and price. If you're looking for a place on the beach - this place is it. We had a wonderful time waking up having coffee on the balcony enjoying the sunrise and peaceful scenery!
  • Submitted: May 15, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Million Dollar View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451141vb
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
4

GOOD LOCATION

  • 4 of 5
Location was great, condo was fair. Minor issues with the condo but nothing major (no cable, toaster didn't work). Condo wasn't clean when we arrived, but when we contacted the owner she had someone there with in the hour. Place was quire and a great place to work/get away.
  • Submitted: May 12, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm sorry about the maid service, but since it was a quick reservation, they did not have it in the books yet. I will check into the toaster and replace it if need be, but the cable should be working. Sometimes the tenets that come in earlier mess with the remote control and it will cause problems with t.v. Please do not hesitate to call when there is a problem since I am not local, but I will get things fixed.
business
Million Dollar View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451141vb
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Austin,TX
4

AUSTIN, TX

  • 4 of 5
The Condo was very clean and nicely located near the market and restaurants.
Had a great view of the ocean and quick access to the beach. Blanca was helpful and easy to work with. My only negative comment is in regards to Aquarius Condo policy (nothing to do with Blanca/condo owner) in their charge of $35 p/person for wristbands due to "past Spring Break madness". I can understand having wristbands and a fee. The silly thing was the age range for which they charged: ages 12-29. Ages 17-25 might make a little more sense. I doubt there were many "spring breakers" out there wreaking havoc at the age of 12. Other then that, a great place to stay.
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Brownsville
Car: recommended

Heated pool and spa. Bar-B-Q and picnic area. Sauna. WiFi available. Laundromat in building. 24 hour desk and security service. Walking distance to the main strip for shopping & eating delights.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

South Padre Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High
Jun 28 2014 - Aug 9 2014
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
 
 
Low
Aug 10 2014 - Sep 6 2014
3 night minimum stay
$125
$800
 
 
Fall rates
Sep 7 2014 - Dec 20 2014
3 night minimum stay
$95
$650
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 1 2015 - Apr 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,200
 
 
April rates
Apr 6 2015 - May 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
$105
$695
 
 
May rates
May 4 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$115
$775
 
 
Memorial-June
May 23 2015 - Jun 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$135
$900
 
 
June rates
Jun 19 2015 - Aug 8 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
 
 
Aug.
Aug 9 2015 - Sep 11 2015
3 night minimum stay
$135
$900
 
 
Fall-Winter
Sep 12 2015 - Jan 3 2016
3 night minimum stay
$100
$650
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$100
From
$125
Fri,Sat
$700
$2,650
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 14.5%
Notes An additional $49 damage insurance is required during Spring Break (March).

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

South Padre Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
  • 9 stories
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Adventure
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Elevator
  • Living Room
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Bathroom remodeled in April of 2013. Custom shower.
  • Complete renovation done in April. Walk-in shower instead of tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Sofa bed in living room accommodates 2 people.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Books
  • Game Room
  • Toys ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • marina
  • water parks
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • churches
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • museums
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • horseback riding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • water tubing
  • tennis
  • snorkeling/diving
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • parasailing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • fishing
Notes:
Great place for people of all ages. South Padre provides fun activities and areas for relaxation. The Aquarius is staffed by experienced professionals who have been part of the Aquarius family for over 15 years.
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$125 - $185 per night
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,050 - $2,400 per week
3 - 6 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,500 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6