WARM WATER AND NO CROWDS! AUTUMN BEACH GETAWAYS JUST $135 PER NIGHT.

Gene Nussbaum

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WARM WATER AND NO CROWDS! AUTUMN BEACH GETAWAYS JUST $135 PER NIGHT.

Beach Retreat Cottages Townhome Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom/2 Bath/Gulf View/Dedicated Parking

Blue Surf is a couples and family favorite located on Scenic Gulf Drive (Old Hwy 98) with an unobstructed view of the gulf. With only 26 units surrounding a lush tropical lawn only 400 feet from the sugar white beach, you can't find a better vacation spot in Miramar Beach!

The spacious grounds of Blue Surf include a seasonally heated pool, recently renovated shuffleboard court and charcoal barbecue grills.

Unit 8 is a remodeled 2 bedroom, 2 bath, 2 level town home featuring ceramic tile floors, updated cabinetry and countertops, 4 flat screen tv's and reliable internet access. Ground level entrance with two dedicated parking spaces, keyless entry and a closet full of beach toys and gear. Well equipped kitchen with new appliances, plus your own washer and dryer. One bedroom up and one bedroom down for privacy plus a pull out Queen sleeper in the living room.

Blue Surf is just steps away from the beach and Pompano Joe's Bar and Restaurant. Centrally located in Miramar Beach close to shopping and golf.

Unit #8 is owned and loved by Gene Nussbaum and Beth Cullison. We bought this property in 2010, renovated it and began wintering there and sharing it with our kids and grandkids. In 2013 we moved permanently to Miramar Beach and have opened Unit 8 for weekly rentals. We know you and your family will love Blue Surf as much as our family does!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Gene Nussbaum (Owner)
Advertiser since 2013
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Gene Nussbaum

Welcome to our beloved beach home. We hope you love staying here as much as we do.

Gene Nussbaum purchased this townhome in 2010

Why Gene Nussbaum chose Beach Retreat Cottages

Blue Surf is a family friendly development with lush tropical grounds, a pool and plenty of room for outdoor play.

What makes this townhome unique

See, smell and hear the gorgeous Gulf from the balcony. Just 400 ft. from the white sands of the beach convenient to Pompano Joe's beach bar and grill.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Warm water and no crowds! Autumn beach getaways just $135 per night.
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Warm water and no crowds! Autumn beach getaways just $135 per night.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450558vb
+1 931-237-6901
Beach Retreat Cottages Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Drummonds, Tennesse USA
5

Fabulous week in Destin

  • 5 of 5
We were very impressed with the appearance of this condo. It was one of the nicest decorated ones we have stayed in in that area. Other than a few minor problems, the condo was faultless. The pictures were exactly the way it was decorated, but they really did not do it justice. It was much nicer than the pictures let on.

It is just a short walk across the street to get to the beach and is right in the middle of two sets of stairs leading down to the sand and water, so you could go either way. It was conveniently located to shopping and eating with a restaurant directly across the street from it.

I had to call the owner upon arrival with a question, and they were very helpful in handling my question. They were very easy to deal with via email and telephone. I enjoyed that they had tried to make it a very homey place to stay and it was great to have beach towels left for our use and all kinds of beach equipment and toys there for us to use and enjoy as well.

We greatly enjoyed this condo and our week in Destin, and I would totally recommend it to anybody who asked and have already told my family about it. I look forward to staying there next year and in future years to come.
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Warm water and no crowds! Autumn beach getaways just $135 per night.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450558vb
+1 931-237-6901
Beach Retreat Cottages Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Arkansas
5

Salt Life

  • 5 of 5
It was very nice and clean. It is walking distance to the beach which is a major plus.
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Warm water and no crowds! Autumn beach getaways just $135 per night.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450558vb
+1 931-237-6901
Beach Retreat Cottages Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Houston, TX
5

Great Location! Possibly the BEST unit at Blue Surf!

  • 5 of 5
Great Location! Possibly the BEST unit at Blue Surf!
We stayed 7 days 4 adults 2 kids and it was perfect! love the location and the added Wifi and all the beach toys, boards, chairs, umbrellas, etc.
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Warm water and no crowds! Autumn beach getaways just $135 per night.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450558vb
+1 931-237-6901
Beach Retreat Cottages Emerald Coast-Destin Area
St Louis Missouri USA
5

Across from the beach!

  • 5 of 5
The place was amazing! Right across the street from the beach! The place is a 2 story and was very modern and updated. It worked out great for the 7 of us and one toddler... It was nice to have the space and ability to have room for everyone. Having the pool was great to cool off and relax from the day at the beach. They had a closet full of beach toys, boogie boards, chairs, noodles for the pools etc. 4 flat panel tvs was great to each the hockey and basketball playoffs. My wife and daughter loved that it had blow dryers in the bathrooms. A small but very convenient feature was the keypad front door... We didn't have to worry about keys which was great considered we locked ourselves out of the last place we stayed at in Florida and it cost us $150 to have a locksmith come out. The only complaint is the down stairs bed was not comfortable at all. Would love to stay again!
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay and we'd love to have you back. Thanks for the heads up on the mattress. We replaced it with a comfy new pillow top one.
business
Warm water and no crowds! Autumn beach getaways just $135 per night.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450558vb
+1 931-237-6901
Beach Retreat Cottages Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Murrayville, GA
5

Blue Surf

  • 5 of 5
My mom and I try to take a beach vacation every spring and this year was just beautiful. The weather was bad right before we got there but it cleared off and was great. She stayed in the downstairs bedroom due to not doing stairs well but did manage to get upstairs a couple of times which is where the view was most beautiful. The place was very clean and all amenities were there for us. The place was really quiet. I think we were the only guests for a couple of days. Just right across the street from Pompano Joes and close to the Whales Tale. Would definitely stay there again!!
  • Submitted: May 13, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Warm water and no crowds! Autumn beach getaways just $135 per night.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450558vb
+1 931-237-6901
Beach Retreat Cottages Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Penetangjuishene, Ontario, Canada
5

Great View Great Value

  • 5 of 5
We rented this townhouse for 2 months and we were not disappointed. It was unfortunate that health issues resulted in cutting our vacation short. Gene is an excellent owner to deal with throughout the rental process. The unit is set back in the complex, but the view of the Gulf from the upper balcony is great. We have rented other homes in the Destin area in the past. This is by far a better unit in terms of comfort and a definite great value in terms of price. If you have mobility issues ie stairs, this may not be for you, however, as the living room along with a bedroom is on the upper floor. We knew this when we reserved the unit and had no issue with it in spite of the fact that my wife has had back issues and sciatica for quite a few years. We have stayed in the Miramar Beach area for three years and love it. You wont be dissapointed if you rent this unit. Thanks Gene.
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Beach Retreat Cottages Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Autumn 2014
Sep 6 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
Snowbirds
Nov 1 2014 - Mar 14 2015
30 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Standard Summer Rate
May 23 2015 - Aug 1 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$155
$1,085
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 14.0%
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Beach Retreat Cottages Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1470 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Living Room ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , With wall mounted hair-dryer.
    First Floor Bathroom - combination tub/shower , toilet , With wall mounted hair-dryer.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • First Floor Bedroom - 1 queen , With wall mounted flat screen tv and access to patio.
    Master Bedroom - 1 queen , With wall mounted flat screen tv.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Toys
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$600 - $1,450 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$600 - $1,450 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$600 - $1,050 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6