From
$40
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Gene Nussbaum

Speaks english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!!!!!

Beach Retreat Cottages Townhome Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom/2 Bath/Gulf View/Dedicated Parking

Enjoy an unobstructed view of the gulf from your balcony and easy access to the beach. The spacious grounds of Blue Surf feature lush tropical landscaping plus a seasonally heated pool, shuffleboard court and barbecue grills. Unit 8 is a remodeled 2 bedroom, 2 bath, 2 level town home featuring ceramic tile floors, updated cabinetry and countertops, 4 flat screen tv's and reliable internet access. Ground level entrance with two dedicated parking spaces, keyless entry and a closet full of beach toys and gear. Well equipped kitchen with new appliances, plus your own washer and dryer. Steps away from the beach and Pompano Joe's Bar and Restaurant. Centrally located in Miramar Beach close to shopping and golf.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Gene Nussbaum

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english

Welcome to our beloved beach home. We hope you love staying here as much as we do.

Gene Nussbaum purchased this townhome in 2010

Blue Surf is a family friendly development with lush tropical grounds, a pool and plenty of room for outdoor play.

See, smell and hear the gorgeous Gulf from the balcony. Just 400 ft. from the white sands of the beach convenient to Pompano Joe's beach bar and grill.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Location, Location, Location!!!!!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Location, Location, Location!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450558vbi
Beach Retreat Cottages Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Penetangjuishene, Ontario, Canada
5

Great View Great Value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We rented this townhouse for 2 months and we were not disappointed. It was unfortunate that health issues resulted in cutting our vacation short. Gene is an excellent owner to deal with throughout the rental process. The unit is set back in the complex, but the view of the Gulf from the upper balcony is great. We have rented other homes in the Destin area in the past. This is by far a better unit in terms of comfort and a definite great value in terms of price. If you have mobility issues ie stairs, this may not be for you, however, as the living room along with a bedroom is on the upper floor. We knew this when we reserved the unit and had no issue with it in spite of the fact that my wife has had back issues and sciatica for quite a few years. We have stayed in the Miramar Beach area for three years and love it. You wont be dissapointed if you rent this unit. Thanks Gene.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Location, Location, Location!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450558vbi
Beach Retreat Cottages Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Fort Worth, TX
5

Most relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This condo was exactly as described and everything was perfect. It is the perfect distance from the beach, and there are plenty of beach toys to take with you to entertain the kids. We had 2 adults and 2 children ages 14 and 9. This was our fifth trip to Destin and first time in this condo and it was great, one of the most relaxing trips we've had. The only thing that could have been better was the pool on the property, there was a couple of days towards the end of our trip that the pool was closed, at the beginning of our trip the pool was very cloudy and green.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Location, Location, Location!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450558vbi
Beach Retreat Cottages Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Coldwater, Oh
4

June 2013

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Overall the stay was very pleasant. The photos reflected the actual appearance, which was great. The condo location was extremely convenient as it was only a couple hundred yards to the ocean. The pool and courtyard was nice.
My only disappointment was finding 3 cockroaches (1 each day on successive days) in the bathroom. I notified the owner and never received a response, so I am not sure if the issue was previously or since addressed.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately we do not recall being contacted about the insect issue. We try to respond to all renters on all issues. Blue Surf has an exterminating contract and the units are sprayed regularly. Additional sprayings are available on demand by contacting us or the property maintenance man.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Location, Location, Location!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450558vbi
Beach Retreat Cottages Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Roanoke, tx
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Very happy we stayed here. No complaints. Its exactly as described. Clean. Owner great to deal with. Great beach location. Will come back.
business
Location, Location, Location!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450558vbi
Beach Retreat Cottages Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Atlanta, GA
5

Relaxing, even with the kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What a great vacation! We hoped to leave noisy life behind and be beach bums for a week. There is a lot to do in the area, but mostly we wanted to swim, play in the sand, and nap. This rental was wonderfully relaxing. The decor is simple and soothing, the furniture comfortable, the bathrooms blissfully new and clean. Everything we needed was there, so we didn't have to waste our time running around to pick up that last minute thing. The kitchen has all the essential tools for making family meals (and some extras for grown up time), including wonderful new appliances. The beach closet has all the toys and beach gear you could want, so no need to pack your own sandy stuff on the car trip. The beach is a 5-10 minute walk, with a preschooler who has to stop and inspect all the flowers and butterflies, so normal people can probably get there faster. The water and sand are amazing! We've gone both early and late in the season and enjoyed great weather on both ends. Oh and the pool was very convenient and a wonderful bonus. The kids loved reading, playing games, and stargazing from the upstairs balcony, while mom and dad leaned back in the Adirondack chairs, closed our eyes, and took in the ocean breeze. It is a great location, close to all the beach attractions, without that overbuilt feeling (and noise) you get from giant resorts. We recommend this rental highly and will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
Email Owner Email

Map

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Beach Retreat Cottages Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
Standard Summer Rate
May 24 2014 - Aug 8 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
$1,400
7 nights
 
 
Off Season
Aug 9 2014 - Oct 31 2014
$175
$1,085
3 nights
 
 
Snowbirds
Nov 1 2014 - Mar 14 2015
$1,200
30 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$155
$1,085
3 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49.00
Tax Rate 14.0%
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Beach Retreat Cottages Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1470 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , With wall mounted hair-dryer.
    First Floor Bathroom - combination tub/shower , toilet , With wall mounted hair-dryer.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • First Floor Bedroom - 1 queen , With wall mounted flat screen tv and access to patio.
    Master Bedroom - 1 queen , With wall mounted flat screen tv.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Games
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$825 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$925 - $2,299 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6