3 BEDROOM, 2.5 BATHROOM IN HARBOUR VILLAGE

Owner/property Manager

Advertiser since 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Owner/property Manager

Advertiser since 2011
Speaks english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

3 BEDROOM, 2.5 BATHROOM IN HARBOUR VILLAGE

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Bald Head Island House Rental Photos and Description

Harbour Vista is a great home located in the Bald Head Island marina. Reverse floorplan with lovely, comfortable decor with wraparound porch. (1K / 1Q / 2T / 1SS / Sleeps 8)

Harbour Vista is a great home located in the Bald Head Island marina. Reverse floor plan with lovely, comfortable decor with wraparound porches. Two bedrooms are located on the first floor, both with porch access.

The first bedroom has two twin beds and TV with DVD & VCR. The second bedroom has a queen bed and TV. Both bedrooms share a bathroom with deep tub. The king master bedroom and bathroom are located upstairs and offers a desk, TV, balcony, and private bathroom.

The living room has all of the comforts of home with many books, TV, VCR, DVD player, and stereo. The dining room seats 8 comfortably, with an additional 3 at the kitchen bar. Harbour Vista invites the casual chef to enjoy the many amenities of the beautifully tiled kitchen.

Home includes a four passenger golf cart and temporary sports membership to the BHI Club.

(1K / 1Q / 2T / 1SS / Sleeps 8 / 1 Golf Cart)

NOTE: TRAM SPACE IS LIMITED - PLEASE CALL TO MAKE YOUR RESERVATIONS TO AND FROM THE ISLAND WHEN BOOKING. WWP IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR GETTING YOU TO AND FROM YOUR RENTAL HOME. CHECK OUT IS 10AM AND CHECK IN IS 4PM.

WWP DOES NOT GUARANTEE NUMBER OF OR CONDITION OF BIKES, BEACH UMBRELLAS, BEACH CHAIRS, BEACH TOYS, OR BEACH TOWELS. ANY CANOES, KAYAKS, OR PERSONAL WATERCRAFT ARE NOT A PART OF THE HOME RENTAL AND SHALL NOT BE USED BY RENTAL GUESTS.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner/property Manager (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
3 Bedroom, 2.5 Bathroom in Harbour Village
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
business
3 Bedroom, 2.5 Bathroom in Harbour Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450554vb
+1 -910 470-0000
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Mocksville, NC
5

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our first actual vacation on the island. We usually stay at Ocean Isle but would visit Bald Head for the day. My family fell in love with the island to the point that we booked a weeklong vacation. It was everything that we expected it to be.
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad we helped make your vacation wonderful-that's our goal!

Hope to see you again here on the Island real soon!
business
3 Bedroom, 2.5 Bathroom in Harbour Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450554vb
+1 -910 470-0000
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Raleigh, NC
5

Love the Harbour!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed in Harbour Vista over New Years - it is a beautiful house and very functional. Great location!
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Caroline:
I LOVE the Harbour too! So much going on....and so fun. I'm glad you enjoyed your vacation with us and hope you return to the Island real soon. -F.A. McLeod, Marketing, WWP
business
3 Bedroom, 2.5 Bathroom in Harbour Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450554vb
+1 -910 470-0000
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Clayton, NC
3

Harbour Vista

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Promised to be met by a property rep at the Marina that didn't happen and our check in was delayed because of late cleaning. Internet, cable TV service was intermittent and the Jacuzzi tubs in both baths didn't operate. Overpriced in quality compared to our other primary properties over the past 8 years visiting BHI.
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear John:
I am sorry you had so many issues during your stay. I appreciate your candid feedback as it will help us improve our service and the property. We truly strive to make our guests' vacations wonderful. I hope you give us and Bald Head another chance to make your Island stay a perfect memory.
-F.A. McLeod, Marketing, WWP
business
3 Bedroom, 2.5 Bathroom in Harbour Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450554vb
+1 -910 470-0000
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Raleigh, NC
4

Good Location, Nice House

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location and house were very nice but the housekeeping was definitely lacking. There was sand on the floor when we got there and the master bathroom was not clean. It came with one roll of paper towels and one trash bag. Also, the locks on the doors are very difficult to operate. These issues made the $4500/wk price tag a bit hard to swallow.
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your candid feedback. I am forwarding it to Housekeeping right away so these issues can be addressed. Any time you have a problem, please let us know right away so we can take care of it. Our goal is for you to have a great Bald Head experience. -F.A. McLeod, Marketing, WWP
business
3 Bedroom, 2.5 Bathroom in Harbour Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450554vb
+1 -910 470-0000
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Reno, NV
4

Happy in the harbor

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed our stay. Truly impressive array of cookware!
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Katie:
Glad you enjoyed Harbour Vista and Bald Head. Hope to see you back on the Island real soon.-F.A. McLeod, Marketing, WWP
business
3 Bedroom, 2.5 Bathroom in Harbour Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450554vb
+1 -910 470-0000
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Raleigh, NC
5

Harbour Vista Rental Review

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Recommend finging out prior to rental what the password is for wireless connection.
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Beverly:
Thanks for the insight about the password. I will pass that on.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Harbour Vista and on Bald Head. Hope to see you again on the Island real soon.-F.A. McLeod, Marketing, WWP

Map

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $396 Per night

Bald Head Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 20 2014 - Jan 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
$396
$1,980
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Bald Head Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$1,196 - $3,113 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$1,516 - $4,508 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,672 - $1,900 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote