3 BEDROOM, 2.5 BATHROOM IN HARBOUR VILLAGE

Owner/property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Owner/property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

3 BEDROOM, 2.5 BATHROOM IN HARBOUR VILLAGE

Bald Head Island House Rental Photos and Description

Harbour Vista is a great home located in the Bald Head Island marina. Reverse floorplan with lovely, comfortable decor with wraparound porch. (1K / 1Q / 2T / 1SS / Sleeps 8)

Harbour Vista is a great home located in the Bald Head Island marina. Reverse floor plan with lovely, comfortable decor with wraparound porches. Two bedrooms are located on the first floor, both with porch access.

The first bedroom has two twin beds and TV with DVD & VCR. The second bedroom has a queen bed and TV. Both bedrooms share a bathroom with deep Jacuzzi tub. The king master bedroom and bathroom are located upstairs and offers a desk, TV, balcony, and private bathroom with Jacuzzi tub.

The living room has all of the comforts of home with many books, TV, VCR, DVD player, and stereo. The dining room seats 8 comfortably, with an additional 3 at the kitchen bar. Harbour Vista invites the casual chef to enjoy the many amenities of the beautifully tiled kitchen.

Home includes a four passenger golf cart and temporary sports membership to the BHI Club.

(1K / 1Q / 2T / 1SS / Sleeps 8 / 1 Golf Cart)

Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only

Owner/property Manager

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
3 Bedroom, 2.5 Bathroom in Harbour Village
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
business
3 Bedroom, 2.5 Bathroom in Harbour Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450554vb
+1 910 470-0000
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Raleigh, NC
5

LOVE THE HARBOUR!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed in Harbour Vista over New Years - it is a beautiful house and very functional. Great location!
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Caroline:
I LOVE the Harbour too! So much going on....and so fun. I'm glad you enjoyed your vacation with us and hope you return to the Island real soon. -F.A. McLeod, Marketing, WWP
business
3 Bedroom, 2.5 Bathroom in Harbour Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450554vb
+1 910 470-0000
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Clayton, NC
3

HARBOUR VISTA

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Promised to be met by a property rep at the Marina that didn't happen and our check in was delayed because of late cleaning. Internet, cable TV service was intermittent and the Jacuzzi tubs in both baths didn't operate. Overpriced in quality compared to our other primary properties over the past 8 years visiting BHI.
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear John:
I am sorry you had so many issues during your stay. I appreciate your candid feedback as it will help us improve our service and the property. We truly strive to make our guests' vacations wonderful. I hope you give us and Bald Head another chance to make your Island stay a perfect memory.
-F.A. McLeod, Marketing, WWP
business
3 Bedroom, 2.5 Bathroom in Harbour Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450554vb
+1 910 470-0000
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Raleigh, NC
4

GOOD LOCATION, NICE HOUSE

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location and house were very nice but the housekeeping was definitely lacking. There was sand on the floor when we got there and the master bathroom was not clean. It came with one roll of paper towels and one trash bag. Also, the locks on the doors are very difficult to operate. These issues made the $4500/wk price tag a bit hard to swallow.
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your candid feedback. I am forwarding it to Housekeeping right away so these issues can be addressed. Any time you have a problem, please let us know right away so we can take care of it. Our goal is for you to have a great Bald Head experience. -F.A. McLeod, Marketing, WWP
business
3 Bedroom, 2.5 Bathroom in Harbour Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450554vb
+1 910 470-0000
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Reno, NV
4

HAPPY IN THE HARBOR

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed our stay. Truly impressive array of cookware!
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Katie:
Glad you enjoyed Harbour Vista and Bald Head. Hope to see you back on the Island real soon.-F.A. McLeod, Marketing, WWP
business
3 Bedroom, 2.5 Bathroom in Harbour Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450554vb
+1 910 470-0000
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Raleigh, NC
5

HARBOUR VISTA RENTAL REVIEW

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Recommend finging out prior to rental what the password is for wireless connection.
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Beverly:
Thanks for the insight about the password. I will pass that on.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Harbour Vista and on Bald Head. Hope to see you again on the Island real soon.-F.A. McLeod, Marketing, WWP

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Bald Head Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 7 2014 - Aug 15 2014
7 night minimum stay
$3,300
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 16 2014 - Sep 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
$528
$2,640
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 20 2014 - Jan 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
$396
$1,980
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Amenities

Bald Head Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach
General:
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Iron & Board
  • Ceiling Fans
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
  • Babysitter
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • golf
  • tennis
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • fishing

Other Vacation Properties

$1,620 - $2,700 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,596 - $4,642 per week
0 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10