Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

HEART OF HONOLULU-DOWNTOWN/FINANCIAL DISTRICT-RESERVED PKG & WI FI

George R.

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

George R.

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 18, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

HEART OF HONOLULU-DOWNTOWN/FINANCIAL DISTRICT-RESERVED PKG & WI FI

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Honolulu Condo Rental Photos and Description

Comfortable, affordable, convenient - Downtown/Honolulu

The property is located at the Executive Centre in Honolulu's Downtown/ Financial District. The Executive Centre is a 41-story, mixed use complex (hotel, residential and commercial property) that is conveniently accessible to public transportation, freeway access, and within walking distance to State, City, and Federal buildings, financial institutions, hospitals (Queens, Straub, Kaiser, Kuakini), Hawaii Pacific University, University of Phoenix, University of Hawaii, and many of Honolulu's historic buildings and attractions in the Downtown area (Iolani Palace, Kamehameha Statue, Chinatown, Aloha Tower, Mission House Museum, Hawaii State Art Museum, State Capital). The unit overlooks Hotel Street and the reserved parking and unit are both located on the 8th floor. Parking and wi-fi are included in the daily rate.

The unit is spacious (525 SF), comfortable, and affordable. There is a queen-size bed and a full-size sofa bed, room for 2-3. Whether you are here for business, leisure, or for family functions, our mission is to meet your travel needs, to save you a little $ when you visit Honolulu, and to offer you an opportunity to stay in the Downtown/Financial/ Historic District -- the Heart of Honolulu.

Enjoy fresh fruits, vegetables, and local favorites at the Fort Street farmers market on Tuesdays and Fridays or visit the numerous eateries in the Chinatown/Downtown neighborhood that offer international flavors. The famous Murphy's Bar & Grill is two blocks away (featured on the Food Network Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives). Explore the neighborhood on foot to find eclectic boutiques, cafes, bars, restaurants, bargains and treasures, and hop on the bus or take a drive to nearby neighborhoods -- Ala Moana, Ward Centre, Waikiki, Kailua, Kaimuki, Kahala, North Shore -- anywhere you want to holoholo (get out and go places). Everything you need is within reach so pack your bags and enjoy a little Aloha.

For the December 14, 2014, Honolulu Marathon participants or spectators, the property is located about 2 miles from Ala Moana Park -- for those that enjoy the holiday lights, Honolulu Hale's annual City Lights Parade and tree lighting ceremony is December 6.

E Komo Mai (welcome in).

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
George R. (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 18, 2014

About George R.

Together with my family, we have stayed at Home Away/VRBO properties in SF, Seattle, Portland, and Boston and found this hotel-alternative a fun and interesting way to travel. As a family, we enjoy the local experience and select places to stay where we can experience living in a city versus visiting a city. I am a resident of Hawaii, where I have lived most of my life, and will be here to assist you should you need anything during your stay. My wife is also from Hawaii and is a resource as well. We love Hawaii, our island home.

George R. purchased this condo in 2004

Why George R. chose Honolulu

The Executive Centre is the only mixed use property (hotel, residence, and commercial) in the Heart of Downtown's Financial and Historic District. Formerly used as an office, a residence, and now a VRBO - to share our wonderful island home. Parking is expensive and having a reserved parking space at no extra charge is a plus. This parking space is literally steps away from the elevator and entrance -- a premium parking space.

What makes this condo unique

The property is convenient for travelers visiting Oahu for business, extended stays, folks in town for family reunions, weddings, and special events, and travelers that like to stay in less crowded and not so touristy places. The location is easy to get in and out of (easy access to freeways and main surface streets). If you have a car, the reserved stall is located on the same floor as the unit -- and that's a convenience factor that many of the other units are unable to offer. If you chose to get around by bus or taxi, these transportation modes are just few steps away. The unique benefit of this Executive Centre unit is that the daily rate is reasonable and includes a reserved parking space, wi-fi, is more spacious than a hotel room (525 SF with two rooms), reasonable cleaning (out) fees, and 24 hour security. There's a well-equipped kitchenette for light meals, gear for beach/park outings (mat, chairs, towels); for longer stays, laundry service is available (United Laundry for a fee) or convenient, coin-operated washers/dryers are located on the 3rd floor. Walmart, CVS, 7-11, and coming soon -- Walgreens!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 39 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Heart of Honolulu-Downtown/Financial District-Reserved Pkg & Wi Fi
average rating of 4.923077 based on 39 reviews
business
Heart of Honolulu-Downtown/Financial District-Reserved Pkg & Wi Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450409vb
+1 -8083710702
Honolulu Oahu
Oregon
5

Super Star Stay!

  • 5 of 5
Jeanette and George are 1st class and 1st rate hosts! They met us at the unit when we arrived and showed us around the unit and the area. Parking is CONVENIENTLY near the unit. Excellent food choices and some stores are nearby. The unit was a welcome relief after busy days of sightseeing and the owners hooked us up with Pearl Harbor tickets. Fresh blueberry scones and Guava jam were waiting for us when we arrived. You will not be disappointed in this VRBO and the owners are Super people! We will definitely use this rental again on another return visit!
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: William Penn wrote: “I expect to pass through life but once. If therefore, there be any kindness I can show, or any good thing I can do to any fellow being, let me do it now, and not defer or neglect it, as I shall not pass this way again.” After a stay at our VRBO, we hope you'll have experienced our island home in your own special way, with lasting memories, and when there's not much time because you have to be somewhere, we'll do what we can to make your stay a comfortable one. We're at the tail end of our 2014 guava jam season, and 2015 is right around the corner! Guava is rich in Vitamins A, C, and has antioxidants too. Blueberry scones were inspired by a recent guest, and we have been able to share these recently. What's next or new? That depends what's growing in our yard or available locally. Let's continue to inspire and spread the Aloha of our island home. E komo mai!
business
Heart of Honolulu-Downtown/Financial District-Reserved Pkg & Wi Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450409vb
+1 -8083710702
Honolulu Oahu
New York
5

All stars

  • 5 of 5
We were met & welcomed like family by Jeanette & George to their well equipped apartment which is comfortable, clean & close to everything, there is also a reserved parking spot which proved invaluable & a rarity in Honolulu, can't wait for our next trip!
Thank you Jeanette & George.
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: When there are places to go, people to see, things to do --- and when time is precious, the set up of our VRBO may be just right for you. Centrally located, easy in and out - we welcome you to our island home anytime - e komo mai!
business
Heart of Honolulu-Downtown/Financial District-Reserved Pkg & Wi Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450409vb
+1 -8083710702
Honolulu Oahu
5

5 Star Experience

  • 5 of 5
I booked this room pretty much the day of my arrival for 3 nights and 4 days. Even though it was a last minute booking, George and Jeanette did everything to make sure I had a pleasant stay.

The place was very clean, had a lot of space and a great view of the city. I felt like I was staying in a 5 star hotel room. The bed was very comfortable and I was even able to do some office work in the room. The unit comes with free parking on the same level so that made things a lot easier. George and Jeanette also had complimentary Hawaiian snacks and lots of water bottles available for me.

Location was perfect. There is a Starbucks right downstairs, Burger King and Walmart is just across the street. Chinatown is also walking distance from the location.

Overall, it was a great stay, great value and will definitely be coming back. Mahalo George and Jeanette.
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Honolulu's best kept secret is this urban bungalow in the city. Convenience just steps away and on weekends, there are places to get grab and go foods because Walmart has everything! Walmart is two stories and is huge (formerly Macy's). There's a Walgreens opening right across the street (any day now). Our calendar is kept current so if you find last minute air fare deals and want to stay away from the tourist hubbub, check out our VRBO. E komo mai!
business
Heart of Honolulu-Downtown/Financial District-Reserved Pkg & Wi Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450409vb
+1 -8083710702
Honolulu Oahu
Castleton
5

Honolulu

  • 5 of 5
The listing was a great place for a quick stay in Honolulu. The property was clean and well maintained the owner was extremely helpful and gave us a personal walking tour of the facility and the surrounding area. The property is on the bus line and that reduced our need for taxis significantly.
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Here at our VRBO, you will live the life of a local for a while and experience our island home. The pulse of Honolulu begins here -- in the Heart of Honolulu. A few days or longer as well, there's something for everyone.
business
Heart of Honolulu-Downtown/Financial District-Reserved Pkg & Wi Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450409vb
+1 -8083710702
Honolulu Oahu
Honolulu
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I stayed at this place for 6 nights and it was a great! We arrived late at night and left early in the morning, George arranged all the little details and made our check-in and check-out a smooth process! The room was well kept and very clean and welcoming, reminded me the time share places we stayed before. The banana bread and jar of jam were real treats, along with the other items in the fridge for breakfast! A definite recommendations for everyone!
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Late arrival, early departure - no problem! We will make checking in and out a breeze - and for each guest, we will have a treat for you. E komo mai - welcome in!
business
Heart of Honolulu-Downtown/Financial District-Reserved Pkg & Wi Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450409vb
+1 -8083710702
Honolulu Oahu
Spearfish, SD, USA
5

Honolulu

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I stayed in this hi rise apt. In downtown Honolulu. It was a great location for sightseeing and fit all of our traveling needs. The owners met with us on our arrival and departure and were very informative and hospitable. We recommend this vacation spot to others traveling on Oahu.
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Our VRBO is different -- where as for some, its a vacation home and rented out when vacant -- our VRBO is a place we have opened up to visitors who want to stay in Downtown Honolulu. We live on Oahu and so we take care of our guests and try our best to give helpful tips. Our focus is featuring Downtown Honolulu; however, there's a lot of information available at the Honolulu International Airport too. Whether you are here for the first time, a repeat visitor to the islands, or here to visit friends and family, the location of our VRBO is in the Heart of Honolulu -- a lot of history happened nearby at Iolani Palace, Honolulu Harbor, Chinatown, and more. Come and discover our island home!

Map

Nearest Barpub
Hukilau plus lots of happy hour places nearby
Nearest Restaurant
Hukilau, Sol de Cuba, Murphy's and more
Car: not necessary

For guests that seek to experience living the local life, this location will give you access to pleasant walks, eateries, shops, and other spots that often go unnoticed. Chinatown as well as many of Honolulu's treasured buildings are within walking distance of the Executive Centre. The property is 15-30 minutes from Waikiki (depending on the mode of transportation) and about 15 minutes away from Honolulu International Airport (depends on traffic and route). The location is -- central -- right in the Heart of Honolulu.

The unit is on the 8th floor, overlooking Hotel Street, the Pantheon Block, and the McCorriston Building. Public transportation is located on Hotel, King, Bishop, and Alakea Streets -- all within steps or a short walk from the Executive Centre. Longs Drugs (CVS), Walmart, 7-11, Umeke Market, Safeway, Ross, Fisher (office supplies), McDonalds, Jamba Juice, Starbucks, Beach Bum Coffee, Little Village Chinese Restaurant, and numerous local shops and restaurants are within walking distance (on the same block or less than 1/2 mile away). This building is non-smoking.

Happenings around Downtown (and nearby neighborhoods), First Fridays, Family Sundays, Honolulu Night Market, Eat the Street, and more -- Keiki to Kupuna, there's something for everyone!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $110 Per night

Honolulu Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$110
$735
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning (out) $55
Tax Rate 13.96%
Notes Cleaning (out) fees, $55 (inquire within for longer stays). Towels & linens refreshed weekly for longer stays. Reserved parking and wi-fi - included in daily rate. For any questions, please inquire within -- we will respond within 24 hours.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Honolulu Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 525 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Large bedroom with one (1) queen bed (sleeps 2), sitting area, desk, and dresser; view of 'Red Hill' and the 'pink hospital' -- Tripler; floor to ceiling windows bring in lots of natural light. There's a full-size sofa bed in the living area. The bedroom and living room are separated by a wall with a 5' pass through (opening), allowing the unit to have an open and spacious feeling.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The reserved parking is located on 8th floor, near the secured entry door, and on the same floor as the suite (so there's no additional elevators to navigate to get in and out). Enter and exit the parking garage from Bishop Street (on the right). There's an additional building exit that conveniently takes you on to King Street. Art from local artists Ida Perkins, Spencer Chang, Avi Kiriaty and a few framed scenes of Hana, Maui 1886 & 1930.

Other Vacation Properties

$900 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,050 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,750 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote