Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BEACH BOYS BUNGALOW & BONUS APARTMENT! 1 BLOCK TO THE BEACH!

Mermaid Cottages

Advertiser since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage

Mermaid Cottages

Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks: english
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEACH BOYS BUNGALOW & BONUS APARTMENT! 1 BLOCK TO THE BEACH!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage

Overview

Tybee Island Cottage Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

The Beach Boys have come to Tybee and landed at this fabulous 1940's Bungalow! 5 bedroom, 3 bathrooms. *We have an additional back small studio apartment which is part of the rental. This is upstairs and the studio apartment includes a kitchen, full bathroom and queen bedroom. Our home is a wonderful family gathering space, yet plenty of room for quiet time. Free WIFI, a beach cart and TV- even books to enjoy! The family friendly 9th Street beach is one easy block away. An easy walk or bike ride to almost everything on Tybee.

*Note: the studio apartment is a completely separate space from the main cottage; separate building and not attached or accessible from the main cottage; entry is up the staircase located behind the main cottage. This space has it's own entry door. Perfect for privacy for adults traveling together who prefer their own space.

Complimentary off-street parking for 3 small cars.

Complimentary WiFi.

Minimum Age Requirement: Must be 25 years of age to rent this property.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Mermaid Cottages (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 33 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beach Boys Bungalow & bonus apartment! 1 block to the beach!
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 33 reviews
business
Beach Boys Bungalow & bonus apartment! 1 block to the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450309vb
+1 -912-704-4618
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Auburn, KY
5

Wonderful Time With Family (reunion)

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We rented several houses from Mermaid Cottages for a Thanksgiving gathering for my 93 year-old grandfather. They worked with us to make sure we had adequate space for all and that they were close together. We had every age group; infants, toddlers, primary, middle school, high schoolers, college age young adults, and then us older folks. EVERYONE was happy and had something to do! The cottages were great, more room than anticipated, so we weren't cramped. Clean and fully stocked with plenty of linens and dishes large enough to cook for more than two people; there was lots of extras, too, like toys for the kids. Everyone of the 'mermaids' we worked with was great and happy to help any way possible. We all said that we will certainly be back and will be using the same company.
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you SO MUCH for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that your Thanksgiving family reunion was such a success and thank you for letting Mermaid Cottages be a part of it! We appreciate you letting us and others know what a great experience you had with both our cottages and our mermaids! We are thrilled that everyone in your group was so happy with their stay and are delighted that you have decided to return! We look forward to hearing from you to help plan your next stay with us! Happy Holidays! ~The Mermaids of Tybee Island
business
Beach Boys Bungalow & bonus apartment! 1 block to the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450309vb
+1 -912-704-4618
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Charlotte, NC
5

This vacation was everything I dreamed about and more!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I have already booked my vacation for 2015 at the same location. I have to admit, I had never heard of Tybee Island. It is a beautiful place. the beach is awesome! You have to come and stay. You won't be disappointed!
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We are thrilled that you have discovered Tybee Island and Mermaid Cottages! We are so glad that your vacation stay at Beach Boys Bungalow was such an enjoyable experience that you have already booked your 2015 stay! That is wonderful! We look forward to seeing you next year! ~The Mermaids of Tybee Island
business
Beach Boys Bungalow & bonus apartment! 1 block to the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450309vb
+1 -912-704-4618
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Orange Park Heights, Fl
5

Ultimate relaxation

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We only had 6 people. Tons of room to spread out and was still a great price..home was spotless and very we'll-equipped..beach was very accessible in 5 minutes. Only drawback is the restaurants....although north beach bar and grill was an awesome find
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review, recommendation and feedback! We invite you back and hope you will return to stay with us again soon; we look forward to seeing you! ~The Mermaids of Tybee Island
business
Beach Boys Bungalow & bonus apartment! 1 block to the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450309vb
+1 -912-704-4618
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Alpharetta, Georgia
5

Week Away

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a most relaxing, pleasant time visiting Tybee. Sleeping in, lots of food, just enjoyed being lazy. The house was perfect. Clean, spacious, plenty of room for 5 people to spread out. Lovely home, Mermaid Cottages are wonderful and easy to work with.
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation for Beach Boys Bungalow! We are delighted that you had such a relaxing and pleasant stay! So glad that Beach Boys was the perfect house for you! We hope you will plan a return visit very soon! ~The Mermaids of Tybee Island
business
Beach Boys Bungalow & bonus apartment! 1 block to the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450309vb
+1 -912-704-4618
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Huntsville, AL
3

Not what I expected

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was adequately helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We've stayed the past 4 years with Mermaid Cottages and have always loved our experience with them. This year we were a little disappointed. First of all we never received the welcome call from Mermaid Cottages which is something they have always done and it made them stand out from the rest. The air conditioning system was not great at all. The living room air unit would freeze you out while the other bedrooms downstairs stayed hot. You could never find a happy medium with the air. The hedges along the side of the house were grown up so bad you could barely walk through to get to the patio area, which led up to the apartment out back. The apartment out back air unit did not work either. It would never cool down. The patio could use some TLC. It had broken chairs and looked very run down. Overall the house was cute, but does need quite a bit of TLC. Also Mermaid doesn't need to lose touch with the warm family friendly welcome that we got accustomed to and kept us coming back for the past 4 years. That goes a long way.
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Beach Boys Bungalow & bonus apartment! 1 block to the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450309vb
+1 -912-704-4618
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
McDonough, GA
5

Great family vacation

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a very fun and relaxing family vacation.
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed a fund and relaxing family vacation at Beach Boys Bungalow and hope you will come back and stay with us again soon! ~The Mermaids of Tybee Island

Map

Tybee Lighthouse, Fort Screven, Fort Pulaski, Tybee Pier & Pavilion, Beach Ecology and Dolphin Tours and The Marine Science Center

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tybee Island Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Dec 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
1 night minimum stay
$275
From
$275
$1,925
$8,250
 
 
Mar 1 2015 - May 31 2015
1 night minimum stay
$275
From
$275
$1,925
$8,250
 
 
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
1 night minimum stay
$275
From
$275
$1,925
$8,250
 
 
Sep 1 2015 - Nov 30 2015
1 night minimum stay
$275
From
$275
$1,925
$8,250
 
 
Dec 1 2015 - Feb 29 2016
1 night minimum stay
$275
From
$275
$1,925
$8,250
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • $275/night - $1925/week
  • US Dollars
  • 13% hotel/motel tax
  • $69 reservation/damage waiver fee
  • $175 housekeeping fee
  • 5% discount offered for Military - Educators - AARP - AAA
  • Ask about our off season specials!
  • Minimum stay requirements during certain times of the year including holidays,
  • Spring Break and our Summer Season.
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tybee Island Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • museums
Notes:
Umbrella table and chairs located in courtyard along with additional seating. Outdoor shower with hot and cold water! Shower off the beach sand and saltwater before heading indoors! Kids love showering outdoors! Fun for adults too; enjoy a evening shower in the courtyard!

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote