Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Livin' The Dream C1940's! Handicap-accessible! 3 Blocks To The Beach!

Mermaid Cottages

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Mermaid Cottages

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Livin' The Dream C1940's! Handicap-accessible! 3 Blocks To The Beach!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Tybee Island Cottage Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, Sleeps 7

Charming beach cottage located on Jones Avenue! 3 bedroom, 1.5 baths. Great new and private outdoor shower with hot and cold water! Sleeps 7. 1940's cottage with lots of vintage charm! 1 King bed, 1 queen bed, 1 double bed and a twin (double & twin are configured as bunk beds!) Perfect for a family with kids! Handicap-friendly with wheelchair ramp. Bright, cheerful and newly-renovated and just 3 blocks from the beach!

Livin' the Dream is a one-story bungalow with a very spacious deck; deck offers lots of seating for enjoying cocktails in the evening or Mermaid Morning Bliss coffee in the morning! Flat screen TVs in the living room, king bedroom and queen bedroom. Dining table that seats 8 comfortably with fun, orange chairs and another cute, aqua table with pink & green chairs & separate bench. This table makes a great workstation/playstation for laptops or kids’ play. (It's a great space if kids need a separate place to dine.) Also makes a great area to spread out goodies and snacks for everyone to enjoy! Living area very spacious with beamed ceilings, large flatscreen TV, comfy sofa, ivory slipcovered chair and two great wicker side chairs separated by a darling aqua/cream striped table. Plenty of seating for all; very cheerful, beachy colors! Cottage has been decorated in tones of aqua/orange/pink/red/ivory and captivates with beachy bold color! This color palette is followed throughout the cottage and it is truly a gem. Completely renovated/redecorated throughtout with fresh paint, new linens & great built-ins in the bedrooms with lots of counter and storage space! Lots of fun, beach & coastal pictures throughout lets you know you are “on vacation at the beach!” New tile flooring throughout. The bungalow has a very open, spacious layout and the bedrooms are also very spacious and inviting. The kitchen cabinets have been updated in a bright, beachy turquoise/aqua and kitchen is fully stocked including our very own Mermaid Morning Bliss Coffee! Washer and dryer located in the kitchen area. Full bath with shower in hall and half bath in the king bedroom.

Covered carport is great! Can park out of the weather. Entry door from carport opens directly into the kitchen area. There is plenty of parking area in the carport and driveway.

Livin' the Dream is directly across the street from other Mermaid Cottages (The Shrimp & Key Lime Parrot); great for families and large groups needing multiple cottages; very close and can walk back and forth between these 3 cottages. Blues Away Cottage, Mimosa Cottage and Maddie’s on Jones also nearby. Livin' the Dream is located directly across Jones Avenue from Memorial Park and the Tybee YMCA. Park features lots of picnic tables; great for group gatherings and multi-family gatherings. Also has a beach volleyball court, basketball courts, and an awesome playground! All located right across Jones Avenue from Livin' the Dream!

Complimentary WiFi.

Minimum Age Requirement: Must be 25 years of age to rent this property.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Mermaid Cottages (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

I’m still unpacking from my stay at Livin’ the Dream where I just hosted a couple’s baby shower but stopped to post this review before Life gets going again and I forget! The cottage was perfect for the shower: spacious with plenty of seating and a fresh beach decor. And, wonderful Mermaid Carol made everything super easy-and that is a huge deal when your scheduling and planning from afar! Many many thanks :)
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 62 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Livin' The Dream C1940's! Handicap-accessible! 3 Blocks To The Beach!
average rating of 4.83871 based on 64 reviews
Tybee island, Ga
5

Great weekend!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was so bright and cute! It was the perfect location for our Saint Patrick's day weekend. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review and recommendation for Livin' the Dream! We are thrilled that you had such a great St. Patrick's Day weekend with us! And, we are delighted that you are already planning to return; hope to see you soon! ~The Mermaids of Tybee Island
Mt. Gilead, OH
1

A week at the beach in winter.

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Every day we made it to the beach for sun rise.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Wonderful Little Cottage

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was exactly what we wanted. Lots of space, close to the beach. Quiet. The outdoor shower was awesome and very useful. And there were lots of friendly dog amenities so we will be bringing our pet next time. The whole experience with Mermaid Cottages was very pleasant and we will be using them again.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of Livin' the Dream and Mermaid Cottages! We are delighted that it was exactly what you wanted and so happy that you had such a pleasant experience with us! Yes, we love our furry guests too! Hope to see you again very soon! ~The Mermaids of Tybee Island
Greenville, SC
5

Wonderful Little Cottage

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was exactly what we wanted. Lots of space, close to the beach. Quiet. The outdoor shower was awesome and very useful. And there were lots of friendly dog amenities so we will be bringing our pet next time. The whole experience with Mermaid Cottages was very pleasant and we will be using them again.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of Livin' the Dream and Mermaid Cottages! We are delighted that it was exactly what you wanted and so happy that you had such a pleasant experience with us! Yes, we love our furry guests too! Hope to see you again very soon! ~The Mermaids of Tybee Island
Greenville, SC
5

Wonderful Little Cottage

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was exactly what we wanted. Lots of space, close to the beach. Quiet. The outdoor shower was awesome and very useful. And there were lots of friendly dog amenities so we will be bringing our pet next time. The whole experience with Mermaid Cottages was very pleasant and we will be using them again.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of Livin' the Dream and Mermaid Cottages! We are delighted that it was exactly what you wanted and so happy that you had such a pleasant experience with us! Yes, we love our furry guests too! Hope to see you again very soon! ~The Mermaids of Tybee Island
Midland, GA
5

"Livin The Dream"

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved "Livin The Dream", as it was very convenient to the beach and most of the establishments. The thing we were most unhappy about was the cleanliness of the tile floors. They were swept, but not mopped. Every time you walked across the tile floor barefooted, your feet would be dirty, so we learned to walk across the floor with our flip flops on. Another thing was the drain in the shower would become clogged. We had to get the plunger to unclog the drain. It could use a good dose of drano. Overall, we had a good experience, and I would recommend "Livin The Dream".

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and feedback. We apologize that you experienced floors that were not as clean as you would like as well as a clogged drain. We have alerted our House Manager and Maintenance Team to the issues you experienced so that they can resolve the problems for any future guests. We are glad that you had an overall good experience and will recommend Livin' the Dream! We hope you will plan a return visit with us soon! ~The Mermaids of Tybee Island

Map

Tybee lighthouse, Fort Screven, Fort Pulaski, Tybee Pier & Pavilion, beach ecology tours and the Marine Science Center.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $195 Per night

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • $195/night - $1365/week
  • US Dollars
  • 13% hotel/motel tax
  • $79 Guest Services Fee
  • $125 housekeeping fee
  • $130 pet fee for up to 2 pets
  • 5% discount for Military - Educators - AARP - AAA
  • Minimum stay requirements during certain times of the year including holidays,
  • Spring Break and our Summer Season.
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tybee Island Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
Notes:
Outdoor shower with hot and cold water! Shower off the beach sand and saltwater before heading indoors! Kids love showering outdoors! Fun for adults too; enjoy a evening shower under the stars!

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote