NEW SPANISH STYLE VILLA WITH STUNNING VIEW OVER PACIFIC

From
$350
Enter dates to see total
Email Manager Email

Greg or Donna

Speaks english, spanish, limited amount of spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NEW SPANISH STYLE VILLA WITH STUNNING VIEW OVER PACIFIC

Potrero Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This Spanish Style Villa overlooking the Pacific ocean in costa rica is furnished with luxury and comfort in mind. The living room and all of the bedrooms have a TV and VCR/DVD for your convenience.

All rooms have separate air-condition units for your comfort. The infinity edge pool looks as if it is flowing off directly into the pacific ocean.

What a place to unwind after a great day of fishing, golfing or outdoor adventures. The patio and Jacuzzi are where you will want to be for the unbelievable sunsets overlooking the Catalina Islands.

Keywords: Villa

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Greg or Donna

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2004
Speaks english, spanish, limited amount of spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We Built this house in the flamingo area because we like the long range views of the catalina islands and the town of flamingo. We also love the dry climate. When we come here for vacation even in the green season we hardly ever lose any days to rain. We love to unwind and watch the sun drop into the pacific sitting in the jacuzzi after a long day of adventures while listeneing to the waves crashing down below on the beach.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

New Spanish Style Villa with Stunning View Over Pacific
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
business
New Spanish Style Villa with Stunning View Over Pacific
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45026vb
(813) 242-7515 (Florida, USA)
Potrero Guanacaste
Austin -TX
5

Amazing Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I'm from Costa Rica, but I have been living in Austin, TX for more than 20
years. I love to visit Costa Rica with my husband and family at least
three times a year. Honestly, our experience at this beautiful house was
awesome. The VRBO/Homeaway pictures simply don't do it justice. The
caretakers of the house were really kind and friendly. There were four
little markets (pulperias) closeby to get any supplies we needed. We
highly recommend this house, as it is really nice inside and outside and
the view is second to none. We enjoyed this house a lot, especially our
kids, and we didn't want to leave since we were having a blast!

I can't wait to visit this house again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad you and your family loved your stay at Casa Bella Vista. It is our goal to make your stay a pleasant one and for those memories to last a lifetime. We look forward to your next visit soon! Thank you
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New Spanish Style Villa with Stunning View Over Pacific
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45026vb
(813) 242-7515 (Florida, USA)
Potrero Guanacaste
2

Listing description accurate, but incomplete

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We are 3 adults in their mid 60s, two of us in very good shape (just came back from a Mayan expedition off the beaten paths).We rented the house for 3 weeks in Feb 2013. This house was not for us.The house is beautiful, high quality furnishings, good taste, efficient air conditioning, but :walls in dining room and service wash room need a new paint, kitchen utensil need an update (sharper knives, citrus squeezer,placemates, or a table cloth - we bought one,etc).The house also lacks the good hostess manners. From our prior experience with vacation rentals, we expected a minimum courtesy welcome, with some coffee/ tea and sugar to fix our first coffee.We found none of these. Fortunately, we arrived early enough to go shopping.We were unpleasantly surprised that the house did not offer any complimentary beach stuff (ex. chairs), particularly because the beaches around us did not provide these. Saoia, the contact person that helped us rent the place, and greeted us on arrival was splendid; she went out of her way to assist us.Unfortunately,next day she disappeared with no trace.From the very first days we asked the manager(?) to find for us another house (his company manages probably a dozen of other rentals), we also asked him to arrange for an airport transportation. He was very slow in answering, so we gave up expecting any help from him.The view is breathtaking, and the dozens of birds made our day every morning.Pool was great, but it takes all the backyard. The house is on top of a hill, with very unfriendly surroundings, hard to walk or jog.The access to the house is difficult (about 6 km of upward winding ,very dusty, dirt road).We had a 4WD ,absolutely a must for those roads.With the exception of Playa Flamingo, all the other beaches were unkept, with no amenities.The only grocery store at North American standards was AutoMarket, at about 20 Km.Restaurants in the area were mediocre, and they tried to garnish our bills by about 20%.(One very good exception : the restaurant at Sugar Beach Hotel).To conclude :the description of the listing is accurate by what it says, but it does not say a lot of very important things : difficult access, far from everything, etc. I am surprised that none of the other renters were not bothered by any of the negatives.This vacation was our worst in a long time..
Owner's Response: This luxury ocean view villa is exactly what the VRBO web page says it is according to this and all other reviews. The clients were thrilled with the house for a week then they wanted to move to a beach front house. I did not have any homes near the beach to move them to. We do not supply beach towels, chairs, etc. As they all disappear in a short period of time. We do supply Lounges, chairs and towels for the pool.
The utensils in the house are in very good condition and do not need to be changed. The clients were advised in advance that the house does not come with coffee or tea...
Hello Mia,
No, you will have to buy the tea, coffee, salt etc..
The house has paper towels.
Best regards,
Saioa

The house comes with a maid and caretaker. The maid will cook breakfast and lunch at no cost.
According to this review the clients enjoyed the house but did not like the location. I have never had this problem with other clients as they love the house and the spectacular views.
business
New Spanish Style Villa with Stunning View Over Pacific
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45026vb
(813) 242-7515 (Florida, USA)
Potrero Guanacaste
Houston, Texas
5

Beautiful house with spectacular views.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I stayed at Casa Bella Vista from Aug.13-19 2012. It was a group of three couples. It accommodated us very well. Saioa was very helpful with directions to beaches and restaurants. The house itself is very beautiul. I loved waking up to see a beautiful sunrise every morning. It is well maintained and updated.Sylvia and Antonio were great. They were so helpful and friendly. Antonio even taught us how to make ceviche our last night Antonio also helped us find beaches and markets to buy food.I definitely would recommend this house. The location is great and surrounding beaches are beautiful.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make your vacation one that will be remembered for years to come. Hope to see you back soon.
business
New Spanish Style Villa with Stunning View Over Pacific
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45026vb
(813) 242-7515 (Florida, USA)
Potrero Guanacaste
Whitby, ON Canada
5

Great Vacation Home and Excellent Service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was our first time visiting Costa Rica and we decided to rent a house with another family instead of going to a resort. Dealing with the property manager of Casa Bella Vista made planning our trip very easy. She was very helpful answering questions before we got to Costa Rica and then very friendly once we arrived. She gave us recommendations for places to visit, such as beaches, restaurants and sights to see. She helped put us in contact with a great tour company when we headed to Arenal. The house itself is beautiful, spacious and has the most incredible view from the balconies and there are several beautiful and secluded beaches within a 10-15 minute drive. We had 5 children of various ages with us and they loved the infinity pool and jacuzzi. The housekeepers, Antonio and Sylvia, were accessible, friendly and helpful to all of us. Antonio developed a great rapport with the children and made their trip very memorable. Would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make your vacation one that you will remember for years to come. Hope to see you again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Spanish Style Villa with Stunning View Over Pacific
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45026vb
(813) 242-7515 (Florida, USA)
Potrero Guanacaste
United States.
5

Our vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I can't say enough wonderful things about the beautiful house, wonderful location and staff. Antonio was amazing, we felt very safe with him next door, very helpful and sweet. My mother, son and I took a hike with Antonio. We were excited to see monkeys, he would let us know every time he saw one. Sylvia was great too! Thank
- you saioa for everything! We have been to several countries, and I can not wait to visit Costa Rica again! The people make all the difference. We hope to visit again soon.

Please thank Antonio again! We all loved him.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make your vacation one that you will remember for years to come.
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
liberia
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
playa prieta
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
playa mar
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
westin robert trent jones course
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
playa mar
Car: recommended
Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Potrero Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
year round rate
Jan 2 2014 - Apr 11 2014
$350
$2,200
2 nights
 
 
Easter week/Semana Santa
Apr 12 2014 - Apr 21 2014
$3,500
2 nights
 
 
green season
May 1 2014 - Dec 20 2014
$350
$2,000
2 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$350
$2,000
2 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $89.00
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Potrero Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Ocean View
  • Beach View
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking Off Street
  • Air Conditioning
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Catering Available
  • Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Cooking Utensils
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3), Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • VCR
  • DVD Player
  • Video Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • water skiing
  • fishing
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • rafting
  • kayaking
  • cycling
  • sailing
  • jet skiing
  • hiking
  • wind-surfing
  • rock climbing
  • golf
  • deepsea fishing
  • mountain climbing
  • whitewater rafting
Email Manager Email