Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

GULF PLACE CABANAS #301 - YOUR BEACHY GETAWAY!

Allen & Janet Beachy

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Allen & Janet Beachy

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 22, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GULF PLACE CABANAS #301 - YOUR BEACHY GETAWAY!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Dune Allen Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1.5 Bath Condo With Bunks In Alcove And Gulf View.

Gulf Place Cabanas #301 is a great condo for couples and small families. It will sleep 6 including the king sized bed, bunk beds built into the hall, and a sleeper sofa. It is decorated in a tropical motif with comfortable seating and a nice balcony with a view of the Gulf through the palms. This is an end unit which means it has extra side windows for better lighting and views.

The living area has a 32' flat screen LCD TV, a nice sound system, games and a DVD player. There is complimentary Wi-Fi access for your wireless devices or laptop.

The kitchen is fully equipped and has extra cabinetry, microban quartz countertops, and everything you need to serve great meals with your family if you want to dine in!

The master bedroom has a comfortable king sized bed, a 24' flat screen LCD TV and a DVD player. The clock radio has a CD player as well.

The master bathroom en-suite bathtub has a luxurious rain shower head and the curved shower curtain design gives plenty of room for showering.

The bunk beds are built into an alcove with a half bath directly across from them, and access to the main bathroom as well.

The pool is just down the stairs from the condo, and is seasonally heated with a hot tub as well. Just a short stroll to the beach across the street with dedicated Gulf Place beach accesses and walkways.

Less than one block away are restaurants and shopping such as the Smiling Fish Cafe, Amore Pizza and Artist At Gulf Place. A short walk to the west is the Santa Rosa Golf & Beach Club offering fine dining at the newly renovated Vue restaurant and 18 holes framed by untouched natural vegetation.

No better place to kick back and relax, while enjoying the charisma and charm of Scenic 30A!! Ride a bike or take a walk or run on the 17 mile paved Timpoochee Trail right out front to visit nearby colorful and beachy Seaside and Watercolor!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Allen & Janet Beachy (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 22, 2014

About Allen & Janet Beachy

We're the Beachy (yes, that's our real name!) family from Arkansas who enjoys traveling and vacationing together. And now we look forward to sharing our condo with other families who are enjoying some time away from home, but want to feel at home just the same!

Allen & Janet Beachy purchased this condo in 2012

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Gulf Place Cabanas #301 - Your Beachy Getaway!
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
business
Gulf Place Cabanas #301 - Your Beachy Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450234vb
+1 -479-459-0459
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Louisville, MS
5

Weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
Me and my husband have never been to Santa Rosa Beach before and wanted to go somewhere different that was a little less populated. We loved Gulf Place Cabanas. The condo was perfect for the two of us. Some of the furniture needs a little updating, but it was quaint and served our purpose perfectly. We loved being so close to the beach and the pool was awesome. We will definitely be going back! Thanks so much!
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gulf Place Cabanas #301 - Your Beachy Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450234vb
+1 -479-459-0459
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
FL
4

Love The Location

  • 4 of 5
I agree that the addition if another sofa in the living room would be really useful. Our family if 4 struggled to relax comfortably.
Otherwise we truly enjoyed the location and this particular condo, very cheerful and family friendly.
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. As noted in previous review, as of November '14, we have replaced the small chairs with a nice new love seat.
business
Gulf Place Cabanas #301 - Your Beachy Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450234vb
+1 -479-459-0459
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Austin, Texas
3

Basic needs

  • 3 of 5
The location was great. Enjoyed the activities that were happening around the Gulf Place complex. The unit itself was basic but some improvements would make it much more enjoyable. The living space would be more comfortable if the owners would replace the collection of chairs in the living space with another couch. There is isn't enough space for more than two people to sit comfortably on the current couch to watch TV and the remaining chairs don't cut it for long time sitting. Also, we discovered the kitchen table has a broken leg that falls off if the table is moved (owners probably are not aware of that). The kitchen was well stocked. The beds were comfortable. Nice view of the ocean.
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We didn't know about the table leg, and will certainly be sure that is taken care of. Will also look into options for other seating as you mentioned.
November '14 Update: We have replaced the seating with a nice new love seat. Thanks for the recommendation. Updated photos soon.
business
Gulf Place Cabanas #301 - Your Beachy Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450234vb
+1 -479-459-0459
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Hobe Sound Fl.
5

Dan and Sharyl Pratt

  • 5 of 5
Very clean, easy access, walk to shops and beach, very comfortable and cozy.
Would stay again, it was rainy but great, sleeping was exceptional, very quiet. Thank you
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm sorry it rained, but like I always say . . . "a rainy day at the beach is better than a sunny day at work!" Hope to see you back!
business
Gulf Place Cabanas #301 - Your Beachy Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450234vb
+1 -479-459-0459
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
4

Spring Break Getaway

  • 4 of 5
The unit was well stocked, clean and comfortable. We loved the close proximity to the beach and the shops and restaurants at Gulfplace. It was the perfect size for just the two of us. The only thing that could be improved upon is the sofa in the living area....it just looks worn. We would recommend this unit to friends. We loved renting bikes and riding up and down 30-A. We rented from the shop next to Goatfeathers Seafood Restaurant - which is an excellent place to eat. We also liked Pizza by the Sea - right next to Gulfplace Cabanas.
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Gulf Place Cabanas #301 - Your Beachy Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450234vb
+1 -479-459-0459
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
5

Family fall break

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful time at Santa Rosa beach. Our condo at Gulf Place Cabanas was great. It was very clean, had plenty of setting for our family of five, had comfy beds, and a well stocked kitchen! We will certainly rent this unit again.
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We're glad you had a great time! Come back soon! :)

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Beaches of South Walton - VPS
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Santa Rosa Golf and Country Club
Car: recommended

Santa Rosa Beach is located on renowned Scenic 30A, where there are plenty of access points to uncrowded beaches, paved walking and cycling trails, quaint villages such as Seaside, Watercolor, and Grayton Beach. There are multiple venues for artists, musicians, and local merchants. This is not the party scene of the high rises, but a more 'laid back' and relaxed atmosphere conducive to great memories, and the reason that many who visit can't wait to return!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $104 Per night

Dune Allen Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter rate
Nov 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$104
$624
$1,259
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 13 2015
3 night minimum stay
$129
$834
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 14 2015 - Apr 17 2015
3 night minimum stay
$149
$949
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 18 2015 - May 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$129
$834
 
 
Summer rate
May 16 2015 - Aug 14 2015
3 night minimum stay
$189
$1,194
 

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation Fee $25 + Tax
Damage Waiver Insurance $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Cleaning is included on stays of 3 or more days. Minimum stay is 3 days year round, but stays less than 3 days may be allowed within 2 weeks of arrival with a cleaning fee of $84.
Final quote and payment arrangements to be made by our property managers, Beach Rentals of South Walton, a Sterling Resorts company. Upon inquiry, they will promptly contact you with details. Rates are subject to change until confirmed by them.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Dune Allen Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 630 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bunk Alcove - 2 bunk bed , An alcove with bunk beds across from second bath.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote