RECENTLY REMODELED WITH PRIVATE POOL, CLOSE TO BEACH AND SHOPPING

Jim Brown

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Jim Brown

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

RECENTLY REMODELED WITH PRIVATE POOL, CLOSE TO BEACH AND SHOPPING

Harbour Town House Rental Photos and Description

4 Large Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms With Tranquil View, Sleeps 12

Nestled in the heart of sea pines, hoot owl cottage is a short walk or bike ride from the beach, harbour town, and the shops and restaurants of sea pines center. This recently remodeled and professionally decorated home boasts 4 large bedrooms and 3 baths, a spacious kitchen and family room, and a huge living room with a large flat screen tv. In addition, each bedroom has its own tv. The family and living rooms have large windows looking out on a spacious deck surrounding one of the largest private swimming pools in sea pines. Beyond the deck is a tranquil view of the low country, with sprawling live oaks and pines creating a cathedral-like natural canopy.

The fully-equipped kitchen has a corian countertop and sitting area, a pub style table with stools, and a large dining table, so there’s room for everyone at mealtime. The adjacent family room has two love seats and a gas fireplace to relax after dinner or enjoy morning coffee. The living room has a second gas fireplace and a large sectional sofa with plenty of seating for all.

The master bedroom is equipped with a king bed, and has a large walk-in closet and private bath. The second and third bedrooms have one or two queen beds respectively, while the fourth bedroom doubles as a den with bunk beds and a comfortable convertible sofa.

The spacious deck surrounds a swimming pool big enough for a family reunion. The pool is heated, and there is no propane deposit for pool heat! A large outdoor gas grille is provided for your convenience.

While we urge our guests to leave all of their cares behind while staying at hoot owl cottage, we know that it’s not always practical, so in addition to cable tv the cottage is equipped with high-speed internet and wifi, as well as telephone with free domestic nationwide calling.

More Details
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only

Jim Brown

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Recently Remodeled with Private Pool, Close to Beach and Shopping
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
business
Recently Remodeled with Private Pool, Close to Beach and Shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449897vb
(843) 247-4814 (South Carolina, USA)
Harbour Town Hilton Head
5

BEAUTIFUL HOUSE IN TIP TOP SHAPE

  • 5 of 5
We just left this gorgeous house after a wonderful family vacation. When we arrived the place was spotless and we met the property manager who was there making sure everything was in tip top shape. He helped us with restaurant recommendations and directions to the island hot spots. The home was perfect for our needs. The kids loved having TV's in all the rooms as well as a game console. The kitchen/dining/family room area was a great gathering place and the big windows mean you can see the kids in the pool while in the house. I would recommend this home to anyone. Excellent home in great condition.
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Recently Remodeled with Private Pool, Close to Beach and Shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449897vb
(843) 247-4814 (South Carolina, USA)
Harbour Town Hilton Head
3

DIRTY!

  • 3 of 5
This house has some very nice features, but the overall filth outweighed the niceties. We had to spend the first night of our vacation scrubbing the kitchen floor to feel comfortable walking on it. The kitchen was the other major let down. Not only was it extremely dirty, including the inside of the cabinets, but it was extremely cramped. For the size of the house, the kitchen is extremely small. It was also very unequipped for cooking. There was not ample supplies to cook for the amount of people that the house holds. We were given 2 trash bags, which were filled within the first 24 hours. We had to go buy, trash bags, paper towels, dish washing detergent and dishwasher detergent. Overall, it was a very disappointing and dirty stay!
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: While we did have an emergency with another home that left us unable to do our final inspection before the guest arrived, we did stop by the house within 24 hours of their arrival where they mentioned the issues they had with cleanliness. We offered right away to send our cleaning crew back but they said they had already taken care of it. In the rare occasion there are cleaning issues we respond right away to make the correction. We would have come by as soon as they arrived to take care of it. As to the other issues, we were not made aware of any of these items and we would have addressed them immediately as we do with any guest request.

The kitchen floor is scratched which makes it look dirty when it isn't. The owner has plans to replace the floor after the season.

As is standard with Hilton Head home rentals, the paper products and trash bags are provided on a complimentary basis and are intended to be a "starter set" allowing the guest time to get to the store for supplies for the rest of their stay.

We do our very best to respond immediately and to make right any guest issues as soon as we are notified.
business
Recently Remodeled with Private Pool, Close to Beach and Shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449897vb
(843) 247-4814 (South Carolina, USA)
Harbour Town Hilton Head
Appling, Ga
5

2 FAMILIES WITH CHILDREN

  • 5 of 5
The house was perfect! We thoroughly enjoyed our visit in sea pines. The pool was refreshing and the patio was perfect for relaxing and grilling! We will definitely stay at 21 willow oak west again!
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Recently Remodeled with Private Pool, Close to Beach and Shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449897vb
(843) 247-4814 (South Carolina, USA)
Harbour Town Hilton Head
Winthrop,Maine
5

THREE GENERATION FAMILY VACATION

  • 5 of 5
This home was very pleasant, roomy and comfortable as well as very clean. We appreciated the pet-friendly policy and the private setting. When the pool was warm it was enjoyable. It was located near the bicycle trails which got us to the ocean beach in about 10 or 15 minutes depending on the destination.
Would definitely rent the house again and would recommed to friends. The description and photos of the house were accurate.
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
Recently Remodeled with Private Pool, Close to Beach and Shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449897vb
(843) 247-4814 (South Carolina, USA)
Harbour Town Hilton Head
Marietta, GA
5

WONDERFUL VACATION GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
This house is exceptional in style, design and layout. It has beautiful living room area with wonderful view of the pool in the backyard and the wild life (deer and birds). The 4 bedrooms are spacious and are gorgeously decorated. It is close to the beach, shopping, tourist area, stables and bike trails. The entire island is easily accessible by bike trails. We all loved riding bikes on the bike trails to the stables, shopping and the beach. It was a wonderful place to spend a family Thanksgiving. Home is beautifully decorated. And having the large deck to entertain on while we everyone swam in the heated pool was great. Definitely a great vacation home and a place my family looks forward to returning too many times in the future.
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

This gorgeous recently renovated home is located within the world famous sea pines resort just one mile from the beach and one mile from the famous harbour town lighthouse and shopping areas. There is also access to a fitness center, three champion level golf courses, tennis courts, a forest preserve, the historic baynard ruins, an in season beach trolley to take you to all the attractions (and the sea pines beach club) and tons of shopping and restaurants. The miles of bike paths make bike rentals a must have (just request bike rentals through this site contact) because they take you anywhere.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Harbour Town House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 8 2014 - Aug 9 2014
7 night minimum stay
$3,350
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 10 - Sep 6
7 night minimum stay
$2,790
 
 
Fall/Winter
Sep 7 - Dec 27
7 night minimum stay
$1,990
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 - Mar 22
7 night minimum stay
$1,990
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$3,590
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes Rates subject to change until reservation is confirmed
Saturday to Saturday rentals from Memorial Day to Labor Day
Ask about winter monthly rates
Ask about stays of less than 7 nights during the off season
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Harbour Town House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen
  • Dishes & Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , with private bath and TV
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , With TV and shared bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , With TV and private bathroom
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed , 1 sleep sofa /futon , One set of bunk beds and pull out sofa, TV and shared bath
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • pets considered ...
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • golf
  • tennis
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • parasailing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • fishing
Email Manager Contact Me