Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

DUPONT, CLOSE TO METRO, BEST LOCATION,WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE

Anamaria

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish, italian
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Anamaria

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
40%
Calendar last updated:
December 29, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

DUPONT, CLOSE TO METRO, BEST LOCATION,WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Dupont Circle Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 1 Bedroom (Sleeps 3)

The apartment is on the first floor of Victorian Townhouse,English Basement, beautiful street,large bedroom storage space, fully furnished, wireless internet service, washer dryer, TV with cable. The location is truly the best in DC, close to Dupont metro(5blks), restaurants, Embassies, museums neighborhood al fresco cafe bars, farmers market on Sunday and walking distance to all the attractions of DC. The Victorian townhouse is on a tree lined residential street yet in the middle of the action, a car is not necessary. Many consider the street to be one of the most lovely in Dupont. Spring is enchanting during the cherry blossom season.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Anamaria (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
40%
Calendar last updated:
December 29, 2014

About Anamaria

Have lived abroad in Europe, India and South America, fluent in Spanish and Italian. Love living in DC, happy to share my favorite places.

Why Anamaria chose Dupont Circle

Love with neighborhood, historical townhouse is on one of the most beautiful streets in DC, The location is quiet , green and residential, yet in the heart of DC, within walking distance to all that DC has to offer.

What makes this townhome unique

Rather than staying in a large apartment building or hotel, travelers can experience living in the most beautiful residential neighborhood in DC, yet within walking distance to all of the attractions, no car necessary.

Guestbook comments from the owner

"Thanks for everything,we had a great stay!!"
Jan 2013
  • 1 of 1
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Dupont, Close To Metro, Best Location,within Walking Distance
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 7 reviews
business
Dupont, Close To Metro, Best Location,within Walking Distance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449777vb
-202-372-7233
Dupont Circle Washington DC
Jeffersonville Vermont USA
5

Location,location,location!!!

  • 5 of 5
This lovely basement apartment was perfect for 2 of us. It has a very comfy queen bed , plenty of closet space for the month we were there. Having our own clothes washer and drier was extremely
helpful and if I'd know how handy it was I'd have brought fewer clothes! DuPont Circle Metro is a short walk and many excellent restaurants are less than a block away. Also good clothes and good food shopping on Connecticut Ave. Trader Joe is only a few blocks away too! We hope to stay there again. The only difficulty was the parking , but Anamaria was so kind to go with us to the police station so we could get a parking permit;TWICE!
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Dupont, Close To Metro, Best Location,within Walking Distance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449777vb
-202-372-7233
Dupont Circle Washington DC
New York
5

great location, good long-term stay apartment

  • 5 of 5
Spacious one bedroom apartment was exactly as described: great kitchen, large bedroom and multiple closets. Everything needed was provided: wifi, basic cleaning supplies, dishes and cooking supplies, sheets and towels. The AC was strong enough to handle the July/August DC heat. To answer a previous review: there were at least six rolls of toilet paper in the bathroom, no need to worry about that in your stay! Washer and dryer are another nice long term stay perk.

Location is about 5-6 blocks from Dupont, Logan Circle and the 14th Street corridor, with plenty of restaurants and grocery stores nearby. The red line is an easy walk. The street itself is quiet and safe, near multiple embassies.

I stayed here for AIRP/AFIP and had an easy commute via subway. I'd recommend the apartment for anyone needing a one week or longer stay...hotels in the area are expensive, and it was nice to be able to cook. Two people fit easily in the huge bedroom, and there's a futon for a third guest.

The owner was easily contacted and had many helpful suggestions for the area. Would highly recommend.
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you Laura, truly generous and kind to take the time to write a review. Hope you come back soon, Anamaria
business
Dupont, Close To Metro, Best Location,within Walking Distance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449777vb
-202-372-7233
Dupont Circle Washington DC
Greentown, Indiana
2

Our stay

  • 2 of 5
Our disappointment starts with a garage that was listed with the

details of the apartment that we were told we could not use. It cost us an additional $220 to park in a garage six blocks from the apartment. On street parking is very limited and then requires that the car be moved every two hours. This was not possible for us and our schedule.
The apartment was noisy from the family on the first floor and a party on Saturday night went on until 3 am. We believe the owner lived above us but the only contact we had with them was when we first checked in.
The apartment was as pictured in the ad but was not clean or well cared for. Light bulbs were burned out in the kitchen, the dishwasher did not get the dishes clean and the bathroom could have used a good scrubbing. We had to buy our own toilet paper, Kleenex, paper towels and washcloths.
Since we had already paid the full amount for our stay, we decided to lived with the choice we made but would not recommend this apartment unless desperate.
  • Submitted: May 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry to hear your complaints, but you paid after you arrived and I never received a single request while you were here. I believe there was toilet paper and the apartment was cleaned by a cleaning woman with a lot of experience. I do not recall my neighbors having a party to 3pm, wish you had called me and I would have made sure it ended, I would never tolerate a party bothering a guest at that hour. The light bulb that was not working is a small bulb in the ceiling to give light to the blue paint,it's decorative, sorry.I'm not sure what you meant by not seeing me, unless you want to see me for a reason ,I try to respect the guests privacy. I'm renting an apartment, it's not a B&B. Again, truly sorry about complaints, wish you had said something while you were at the apartment, and I will have the apartment inspected before the next guest. I have always in the past had positive and kind words from guests, regarding both the charming apartment and the beautiful location, that perhaps is not appreciated by all. I hope those reading the review keep in mind the positive reviews and I promise to continue to improve the apartment.
business
Dupont, Close To Metro, Best Location,within Walking Distance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449777vb
-202-372-7233
Dupont Circle Washington DC
Bogota, Colombia
4

Nice Neighborhood and good apartment

  • 4 of 5
The apartment is perfect for two people. Close to the metro station (5 blocks) and it has the furniture that you need. Some few times the internet broke down and the signal didm´t work in the bedroom, only in the living room.

I recomen you this apartment for short or long. We live there with my wife almost three month. The owner is kind and you can find her easily.
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Gracias Carlos, hope you both come back, you are the nicest couple.
business
Dupont, Close To Metro, Best Location,within Walking Distance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449777vb
-202-372-7233
Dupont Circle Washington DC
london
5

great location

  • 5 of 5
Stayed in apartment for 3 months, would highly recommend. Enjoyed walking in the neighborhood, everything I needed was a few blocks away. Best area if you don't have a car or don't want to drive. Washer /Dryer made the stay easier, although great dry cleaner on corner. Lots of great choices for dinner, fun market on Sundays. One minus, apartment does not have wall phone , cell phone reception sometimes not good , had to go outside.
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you, happy you enjoyed your time in DC.
business
Dupont, Close To Metro, Best Location,within Walking Distance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449777vb
-202-372-7233
Dupont Circle Washington DC
Washington DC
5

Wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5
If you are looking for a lovely, quiet, private, safe place to stay, smack in the middle of Dupont, then this is a great choice. The location is perfect: close to public transportation and you can walk everywhere in Dupont; to Georgetown and the West End, and to all the 14th St, restaurants. Metro is a 5-10 minute walk. The house is truly lovely and on a street of similar homes so very nice neighborhood. The apartment is down a couple stairs with motion activated lighting so no fumbling for keys when you come in at night. It has all the comforts of home: clean wood floors, gas cooking, a big fridge, dishwasher and a full washer/dryer on the same level. The bedroom is very large - I was moving to DC and stayed here for a couple months in transition, and brought tons of trunks and suitcases which all fit easily in the bedroom. There are two big closets with tons of hangers. Bathroom is older but fine. Anamaria is extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area, so you can get recommendations for everything from a dry cleaner to a hair salon. Could not have been happier staying here!
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write the review, very kind.

Map

Nearest Train
5 Metres
Dupont Metro , Q ST entrance
Nearest Restaurant
Nora's restaurant, Sette Trattoria, all the best w
Car: not necessary

The apartment is first floor in Victorian townhouse, historical beautiful area. Located in the most sought after area of Dupont, close to Metro. Within a close walking distance is everything Washington has to offer, museums,Philips Gallery, White House,World Bank, State Dept, Embassy Row, best restaurants,museums, small outdoor cafe bars,farmers market(Sunday), whole foods,parks etc... Although in the middle of the action, the street is residential, green and quiet. Spring is enchanting, cherry blossoms in full bloom. Rather than stay in large apartment building or hotel, guest can enjoy living in an historical home and feel part of the neighborhood. The location is truly the best in DC. I also rent another one bedroom VRBO #420181, please have a look.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Dupont Circle Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$980
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $70
Tax Rate 14.5%
Notes This apartment is well suited for long term rental, monthly rate is $2300.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Amenities

Dupont Circle Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Historic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , small but nice bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • very large bedroom, with lots of storage for long term renters
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • swimming
  • tennis

Other Vacation Properties

$795 - $995 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,795 - $1,995 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$650 - $1,295 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote