SOUTH MAUI FAMILY SPECIAL LARGE 3 BEDROOM 2 BATH

Greg Jay

Speaks english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SOUTH MAUI FAMILY SPECIAL LARGE 3 BEDROOM 2 BATH

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom 2 Bath Condo Kamaole Beach III South Maui

This 1050 sqr ft 3 bed 2 bath condo is situated conveniently opposite Kamaole Beach Park III in South Maui. Full payment due 30 days prior to arrival. Cancellation: No refund if cancelled within 30 days of arrival otherwise full refund minus any Credit Card fees. Check in 3 pm Check out 11 am. 1/2 day rate for late check out after 11 am. The property has hot tub, pool and gas bbqs. Conveniently located just across the street from one of South Mauis favorite beaches parks Kamaole Beach III. Close to shopping, activities and restaurants. Two queen, two single beds and queen sofa sleeper (Extra foam mattress available on request). Unit has local Maui phone, wired and wireless internet, TV in every bedroom, plenty of closet space, washer, dryer, dish washer, full kitchen and lanai/balcony. One reserved parking space and another available on request from Condo Complex Manager. The unit is 3rd floor walkup no wheelchair access.

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Greg Jay

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english

The Location cannot be beaten. Very large spacious 3 bedroom condo in a quiet complex just opposite one of Maui's famous beaches Kamaole Beach III. Conveniently located close to Golf, Beach, Restaurants and all activities. Just a stones throw from Wailea at a fraction of the price.

Maui is unique and finding the best location on Maui is where this condo shines. Close to all major attractions and conveniently located just steps across the road from Maui beaches.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
South Maui Family Special Large 3 Bedroom 2 Bath
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews
business
South Maui Family Special Large 3 Bedroom 2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449690vb
Wailea Maui
3

NANCY B

  • 3 of 5
Our family of 4 adults & 2 young children enjoyed a lovely 2 weeks in Maui. The condo was satisfactory for our family. The "island" decor was very nice. The bedding, towels, shower curtains, etc. were good. The unit is located about 2 blocks from Kamaole III beach. With 2 younger children in tow and carrying towels and beach gear it was easier to drive & park rather than walk. We have to agree with some of the shortcomings reported by previous guests. The living room furniture was threadbare and in need of cleaning, kitchen cupboards are in disrepair and the complex itself didn't have a holiday feel to it. The boogie boards were broken. A few more beach chairs and another unbrella would be nice. When we mentioned we were having problems with the key to the unit (as were previous guests) she suggested we leave that door unlocked and just lock the screen door. She should have replaced the keys. We actually lost the faulty key and were billed $16 for new keys once we returned home! The owner dealt promptly with a complaint regarding a toilet being noisy in the main bathroom (unfortunately by adjusting the pressure so low it took a long time for the tank to refill). It is disappointing she falsly blamed us of tinkering with the valve (she said it was fine before we arrived, but reading previous reviews it's obvious this is an ongoing problem). I believe the owners should stay in the unit themselves in order to understand where their guests are coming from. I also recommend she curb her sarcasm and stop blaming her guests for every little thing that isn't right.
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The unit is across the road from Kamaole Beach Park III not 2 blocks from it. We replaced the boogie boards broken by a previous guest. As for the other complaints we dealt with all of them promptly. In high season all units see more wear and tear. Actually everything including the keys and toilet worked fine before these guests stayed. Sometime guests with children don't realize when something is done by them. Lost keys certainly will be billed to the guests. We are still awaiting payment for them. We endeavor to promptly respond and rectify any problems for our guests. The condo and it's complex are wonderful for families who are looking to save money and still be next to the beach.
business
South Maui Family Special Large 3 Bedroom 2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449690vb
Wailea Maui
2

TIRED PROPERTY

  • 2 of 5
This property is in a good location however the property is very "tired". The furniture is 20 years old, there is only one wall conditioner in the LR, so the BR's are very HOT. Several cupboards were held closed by tape. The keys barely worked due to being old. When you flush the toliet it howls with noise that will wake up the person in the next room. I wouldn't choose this property again.
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We request our guests and their kids to not tamper with the plumbing. If you have kids don't let them fool especially with the water intakes for sinks and toilets. Any toilet will make sounds if fooled with and we are glad that we could easily fix this by returning the intake valves to their correct positions. As for the AC please note that no units in this complex are centrally air conditioned. If you come from Canada or the North Pole and require ice cold accommodations perhaps you had better pay a premium and stay somewhere else. Otherwise we have had no problems from the bulk of our guests with the many fans and AC unit that keeps our place nicely cooled. We do request that upon check in if you have any complaints that you immediately bring them to our attention so we can rectify them instead of leaving them for checkout time or your review. Mahalo
business
South Maui Family Special Large 3 Bedroom 2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449690vb
Wailea Maui
3

KIHEI SHORES, NO THANKS....

  • 3 of 5
Property was large and spacious with lots of storage. Pictures were accurate. Property was in need of general maintenance and updating, (ex. All closet doors off tracks, paint chipped, windows very hard to open and shut, ceiling fans make funny noises, kitchen cabinets do not close and were held shut with tape) generally needing a good cleaning. In speaking with owner she indicated that the cleaning lady doesn't have time to do thorough cleaning and she didn't want to lose money by leaving unit open for a couple days for a deep cleaning. Curtains were filthy with dust and dirt, blinds were old and dirty, fans covered in inches of dust, mildew all over shower curtains etc....Very hot unit, needs an air conditioner in area near bedrooms. Although the rental describes beach toys and chairs, when we arrived all 4 boogie boards were broken and unusable, the umbrella was broken as well. This condo development is mainly residents of Maui therefore there is no vacation feel here, posters up everywhere asking people to be quiet, no toys or noise at pool etc. location was within walking distance of beach. Pool was well maintained and cleaned daily. Would not stay here again however, especially being we were charged a cleaning fee and the place was dirty when we arrived.
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We did replace the broken and stolen beach toys during your stay. If you had immediately informed us of any other issues we would have dealt with them immediately to your satisfaction. However we heard complaints from you only at the end of your stay. Unfortunately the guests prior to you broke our beach toys and left a big mess after a 40 night stay. We respectfully disagree that the unit was not clean before you arrived. The fans, curtains and blinds were indeed not in the condition you suggest but were indeed clean. Naturally in high season after such a long booking of 40 nights where the guests refuse to clean themselves or order additional maid service there is extra cleaning to do at check out. But our staff did a thorough job before you arrived. You complained about having to pay a check out cleaning fee. For your information this is standard in the vacation rental business. Central AC is not available at any units in the complex and if you wanted it you could have booked at a more upscale property and paid a premium for it. Our AC and many ceiling and other fans do the job just fine for all our other guests. We are quite pleased that although you were slightly critical you still gave us 3 out of 5 stars. We still feel that our unit is great value for money and an excellent choice for large groups and families looking for a clean spacious place close to the beaches and all amenities.
business
South Maui Family Special Large 3 Bedroom 2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449690vb
Wailea Maui
4

3 BEDROOM REVIEW

  • 4 of 5
Good location. It has everything you need for a holiday property. Three bedroom the plus. It accommodated up to eight. We had seven people for a week and it was ideal. Pool area clean and quiet. Security checking property every night. Safe and secure. The only recommendation is it should have Air conditioning in the bedrooms. Two bedrooms got hot. They had fans which cooled it off later at night. It does have air conditioning in the main living area.
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
South Maui Family Special Large 3 Bedroom 2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449690vb
Wailea Maui
Salem
5

MAP (INITIALS)

  • 5 of 5
As described, neat and clean, appropriately decorated. Had a great time and stay. We were there for a wedding. Beds were comfortable. Stairs were a little inconvenient but then again a good workout. More A/C units would have been nice.
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your positive review. We hope you choose us again for your next trip.
business
South Maui Family Special Large 3 Bedroom 2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449690vb
Wailea Maui
New York
5

GREAT PLACE, GREAT LOCATION!

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful time! Beautiful beaches all around-- within minutes of walking (Kamaole III across the road) or short car ride away (Wailea beaches). The condo was clean, well-maintained, quiet, and roomy. My teenage daughter had her own room and bathroom, so she was thrilled. It had all the comforts we needed, and was equipped with everything from kitchen utensils for cooking, to umbrellas, boogie boards and chairs for the beach, and even board games--which we played on the day we were forced to stay indoors when the worst tropical storm in years blew over the island! Mahalo!
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the wonderful review. We look forward to your next visit.

Mahalo
Email Owner Email

Map

Car: recommended

This 1050 sqr ft 3 bed 2 bath condo is situated conveniently opposite Kamaole Beach Park III in South Maui. Full payment due 30 days prior to arrival. Cancellation: No refund if cancelled within 30 days of arrival otherwise full refund minus any Credit Card fees. Check in 3 pm Check out 11 am. 1/2 day rate for late check out after 11 am. The property has hot tub, pool and gas bbqs. Conveniently located just across the street from one of South Mauis favorite beaches parks Kamaole Beach III. Close to shopping, activities and restaurants. Two queen, two single beds and queen sofa sleeper (Extra foam mattress available on request). Unit has local Maui phone, wired and wireless internet, TV in every bedroom, plenty of closet space, washer, dryer, dish washer, full kitchen and lanai/balcony. One reserved parking space and another available on request from Condo Complex Manager. The unit is 3rd floor walkup no wheelchair access.W03038058-02

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Wailea Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Special Discount
Jun 13 2014 - Jul 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Special Discount 2
Aug 1 2014 - Aug 31 2014
5 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Low Season 2014
Sep 1 2014 - Dec 14 2014
1 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
High Season
Dec 15 2014 - Apr 15 2015
1 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Low Season 2015
Apr 16 2015 - Dec 14 2015
1 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$175
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49.00
Check Out Cleaning $100.00
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes High Season $250 per night, Low Season $175per night plus tax. Quoted rates are for up to 6 persons. Contact owner for discounted rates for less than 6 guests or longer stays. Extra persons above 6 to a max of 8 add $20 per person per night + tax. Base rate applies only to 2 persons low season.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Wailea Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Budget
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 1 attached to Master Bedroom 1, Bathroom 2 for use of Bedroom 2 and 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sofa converts to Queen Sofa Sleeper
  • Extra folding foam mattress available on request from Owner
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Books
  • Games
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • whitewater rafting
  • golf
  • tennis
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • parasailing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • rock climbing
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$695 - $1,850 per night
5 - 10 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,150 - $1,850 per night
4 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,610 - $2,800 per week
3 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8