Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Lovely Forest Cottage with Guest Crofter (1K / 3Q / Sleeps 8 / 2 Carts)

Owner/Manager

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Owner/Manager

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Lovely Forest Cottage with Guest Crofter (1K / 3Q / Sleeps 8 / 2 Carts)

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Bald Head Island House Rental Photos and Description

Lovely forest cottage with three bedrooms in the main house and an additional bedroom and bathroom in a separate crofter. Open, spacious design makes for a comfortable vacation. (1K / 3Q / Sleeps 8 / 2 Carts)

This lovely forest cottage offers three bedrooms in the main house, with a crofter that offers an additional bedroom and bath as well as a kitchenette.

From the charming rocking-chair front porch, enter the main house’s comfy, light-filled living area. Enjoy family conversations here or snuggle on the cozy couches and share some movie-watching time!

The dining area amply seats six and is adjacent to the kitchen’s breakfast bar, with seating for four more.. If alfresco dining is your preference, the screened porch invites you to revel in forest sounds while you dine at its table and chairs. (This is also a serene escape to read a good book or cool off under the fans.)

The gourmet kitchen boasts stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops and is equipped to make chefs smile as they prepare home-cooked meals (or heat a pizza!). For the cook on the go, this property is close walking distance to the grocery store and shops.

On the main level, you’ll also find a spacious master suite with its own private bath as well as the laundry room. Upstairs are two queen bedrooms that include daybeds with trundles for additional sleeping options and share a Jack and Jill bath. There’s also a crofter featuring a queen bed, full private bath and kitchenette.

This rental comes with a grill, an outdoor shower, one six-passenger golf cart, one four-passenger golf cart and a temporary Bald Head Island Club membership that give you access to golf, tennis, pools, the fitness center and fine you need for a perfect BHI vacation that is STRESS FREE!

(1K / 3Q / 2 twins, Sleeps 10 / 2 Carts)

NOTE: TRAM SPACE IS LIMITED - PLEASE CALL TO MAKE YOUR RESERVATIONS TO AND FROM THE ISLAND WHEN BOOKING. WWP IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR GETTING YOU TO AND FROM YOUR RENTAL HOME. CHECK OUT IS 10AM AND CHECK IN IS 4PM.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner/Manager (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Lovely Forest Cottage with Guest Crofter (1K / 3Q / Sleeps 8 / 2 Carts)
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
4

Spring break

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is our second Spring break at Stress Free. It's the perfect house for our family. Centrally located and nicely decorated.

Manager responded on 4/15/2015:

Dear Mr. Martin,

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Stress Free. I notice your cleanliness score is very low. I will definitely have this looked into.

We hope to see you again soon on Bald Head!

F.A. McLeod

WWP Marketing

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Haymarket, VA
3

Lovely, cute home

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Island itself is the reason why we come. The slow paced lifestyle, and nothing here to remind you of "your place" back home, you are truly in another world when you come to BHI.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: That's part of the magic of BHI! Glad we could help facilitate that for you. Hope you visit us again real soon.
5

The Perfect Family Week

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

With plenty of room for our two girls and their friends (there were 7 of us) - this cottage was a nice place to call home for a week at the beach! We enjoyed morning coffee on the front porch, reading on the side porch on rainy days and outdoor showers after long beach days. There were plenty of places to gather together or for smaller groups to retreat to do their own thing too. With two golf carts and bikes if we needed them - getting around the island was easy. Nice to have the little grocery so near by. Thanks for a great week away.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You're welcome! Thanks for renting with us and providing us feedback on your experience here. We hope you'll join us on the Island again real soon.
5

Great week at Stress Free

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our first stay at Stress Free and our first time renting from Wendy Wilmott. We loved the home in the forest. It was perfect for our family, offering nice common areas and large comfortable bedrooms. The set up of the kitchen is perfect for a family who likes to cook together. There were a few cleaning issues at arrival and the cleaning crew responded quickly and didnt leave til I was completely satisfied. Would definitely rent again.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize for the issues but am glad we could make them right quickly. Thank you for choosing to rent with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see and serve you again on the Island real soon.
Toano, VA
5

Recent stay at Stress Free

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Hi Tamara,

You helped me in late May book our reservation at Stress Free. We just arrived back home last night and I had to take a few minutes away from unpacking today to share with you about our experience. We had the most wonderful vacation and feel that our experience with Wendy Willmont helped our time at Bald Head Island be the best one yet. In the beginning, you were so very helpful, answered all my many questions and gave great advice. When we had difficulty with ferry times, you helped again and everything went so smoothly. When the Hurricane was approaching, your office not only called to check in with us before and after the storm, but also sent someone buy with a friendly letter to let us know what to do prep for the storm. Luckily, it wasn't too bad and we had beautiful blue skies on Friday for July Fourth.

We had the best week ever. The House, Stress Free, was lovely. The great location (Just like you said) and the beautiful decor made it a wonderful place to call home for the week. We've stayed on the island three other times, my sister has stayed five other times, and this was our first time renting with WW. It will not be the last! We are hoping to rent again with you next year. It was perfect. Thank you for all your help.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a kind letter! Thank YOU for making the time to provide us with a review and for noting how great Tamara is! We look forward to seeing and serving you again next year!
Mechanicsville, VA
4

Stress Free Great House a few minor problems

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall the house was great. Cleaning crew needs to sweep the screened porch and dust off furniture ( there was hair on all the cushions)> I was disappointed in the condition of the bikes, all had flat tires. The amount of towels provided was very minimal. There are no grill utensils to cook with.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review the property! We appreciate your candid insights and will definitely address your concerns. We look forward to to see and serving you again when you return to Bald Head.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $408 Per night

Bald Head Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 7 2015 - May 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$408
$2,040
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 16 2015 - Jun 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
$544
$2,720
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 13 2015 - Aug 16 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,400
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 17 2015 - Sep 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$544
$2,720
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 19 2015 - Jan 3 2016
3 night minimum stay
$408
$2,040
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Bald Head Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Temporary membership to BHI Club included in price. Shoals Club access available for additional fee.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$5,539 - $13,594 per week
2 - 7 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$1,800 - $3,700 per week
2 - 7 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote