Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

PRIVATE 6B/4.5B HOME 4 EN-SUITES GAME ROOM POOL/SPA DISNEY THEMED BEDROOM

Neil Barlow

Advertiser since: 2004
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Neil Barlow

Advertiser since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 24, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PRIVATE 6B/4.5B HOME 4 EN-SUITES GAME ROOM POOL/SPA DISNEY THEMED BEDROOM

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Special Offer! 15% DISCOUNT ON REMAINING DATES January 21 - June 30

Calabay Parc House Rental Photos and Description

6 bed 4.5 bath home with no rear neighbors

This 6 bedrooms 4.5 bathroom vacation home is conveniently located just 15 minutes from Walt Disney World at the very popular community of Calabay Parc. As well as being conveniently located for Disney it is also near shops, restaurants and golf courses while still being nestled in a country setting surrounded by pine tress and wildlife. If you want to spend some time at the numerous idyllic Florida beaches either coast is only about an hour from this home. This vacation home is very private with no properties and the front or rear and the side house are screened by privacy hedges.

This house has quality and style all the way through as well as all the latest technology with flat screen TVs through, super surround sound and complimentary wi-fi. It is simply the perfect choice for your vacation.

As you enter the home off the pillared lobby to the left is the formal dining room ideal for a family get together and celebrations.

The open plan family room has an entertainment center with 48” flat screen TV, 1000watt theater surround sound, cable TV, DVD and PlayStation 3, as well as a DVD and book library.

Off the main living room the kitchen and bar area with plenty of glasses, blender and cocktail shaker for some iced cocktails. Use your own recipes or there is a book in the bar. Both are superbly appointed with Corian work surfaces and full appliances throughout. For informal dining there is a nook with table and a breakfast bar with stools.

Also off the main living room there is a master suite complete with King bed with quality pillow top mattress and huge en-suite bathroom, which has a double size walk in shower, corner jacuzzi bath, toilet, and twin vanity sinks and hair dryer. There are complimentary toweling robes and plenty of towels. This bedroom also has a 40' wall mounted flat screen TV. This is ideal if there is anyone in your party that finds stairs a challenge.

Also on this floor is a second master suite with 32' flatscreen TV and an en-suite bathroom with bath and over shower. As with all the other bathrooms this too has a complimentary hair dryer.

The final bedroom on this floor is the bunk room with top and bottom bunks and again this bedroom has a 32' flat screen TV. This room shares the Jack n Jill downstairs bathroom.

The final room on this floor is the game room with pool table, air hockey table, foosball table, soft darts and bar style table and stools as well a a comfy sofa and ambient lighting. Decked out in an American bar style it is ideal for 'kids' of all ages.

Up the stairs there is a loft with a 'home office' for those who need to keep in touch. This is where the wireless router is situated with a desk for your convenience.

Off the loft area are three bedrooms and two further bathrooms.

The third master en-suite is a large bedroom with again a 32'' flat screen TV and there is walk in double size shower. Plenty of towels are provided as well as complimentary hair dryer.

There are two further twin rooms one is Disney themed and one has a Jack n Jill en-suite bathroom shared with the loft/other twin. The bedrooms again have 32' flat screen TVs.

The rear of this house is awesome with a West facing pool, spa and sun deck. There is also a lanai for those who want to shade from the direct mid-day Florida sun. Under the lanai is a large “al-fresco” dining table, floodlit for night time meals and a ceiling fan to create a cool draft. Outdoor chairs and loungers are also provide. There are no rear neighbors and this property has a beautiful conservation view. Also two minutes walk from the back of the house is a 'tots lot' playground with a cover to shade it from the sun.

A large washer and dryer, iron and ironing board are also provided for your convenience.

Convenience shopping is just minutes away with a Publix and Walmart as well as many restaurants, bars and take away outlets.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Neil Barlow (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2004
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 24, 2015

About Neil Barlow

My wife Sue and I live in the leafy village of Wincham in Cheshire UK surrounded by fields and cows we have been married for thirty four years and have two grown up kids Nick who is married to Michelle and Samantha who is married to Mike. We also have four beautiful grandchildren.

My business for the past 29 years was in Telecommunications but I am now retired and Sue is a nursing assistant. The whole family adores Florida and the lifestyle and try to get out as often as we can.

Neil Barlow purchased this house in 2013

Why Neil Barlow chose Calabay Parc

Convienient for the I4 and all theme parks yet far enough away to provide peace and tranquility. Very private front back and sides compared to many other vacation homes.

What makes this house unique

Quality all the way through and no front or rear neighbors

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Neil,

Just got back and I thought I would let you know how much we loved it everything the house, Disney, Sea World, everything. We went to a few of the resterants you recommended and we also had a helicopter ride. The whole vacation was just perfect. All I can say is just a big big thanks.
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Private 6B/4.5B Home 4 En-suites Game Room Pool/Spa Disney Themed Bedroom
average rating of 4.5 based on 9 reviews
business
Private 6B/4.5B Home 4 En-suites Game Room Pool/Spa Disney Themed Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449321vb
+011 - 44 1565 734343 United Kingdom
Calabay Parc Davenport Area
Manchester, England
5

Simply.......Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5
Stayed at this house over Christmas and there were one family of four one family of five plus two grandparents but there was plenty of room for us all. Very quiet and peaceful at the pool area and loved Calabay Parc, it was convenient for everything. The game room was a hit with the kids and the Dads and we just didn't want to leave. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Many thanks I hope we can assist you with yopur vacation home next time you go.

Regards Neil.
business
Private 6B/4.5B Home 4 En-suites Game Room Pool/Spa Disney Themed Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449321vb
+011 - 44 1565 734343 United Kingdom
Calabay Parc Davenport Area

Nice home but management company needs to be more attentive

  • of 5
We just returned from a week stay with friends and kids. Between both our families the kids ages ranged from 4 - 20. The game room and heated pool were a hit. Quiet and safe neighborhood. The owner made a point to speak to me personally from the UK after another fraudulent VRBO listing almost scammed me out of $1800. We arrived a couple days after Christmas which happens to be an extremely busy time of the year. Many reviews stated close drive to Disney and perhaps at other times it is but the week of New Years proved to be more than a half hour drive each way. There is a nearby publix (about 2 miles away) and several restaurants along highway 27 which require a 10 min drive. If you are in the area for attractions other than Disney the distance isn't a concern. Now for the negatives (which do not reflect upon the owner at all). The management company has " just been assigned the property" is what I was told after reaching someone Thursday January 1st (5 days after arrival and 4 days after leaving a message for a call back regarding check in and wifi password). They apologized for not calling back but that no message was received and they had no knowledge of a password for the wifi, that the owner had that information. I informed them that I emailed the owner as soon as I arrived for the wifi password and his understanding is that the welcome binder or management company could provide that info. At that point the management company "guessed" the password which didn't work so we were without wifi for our entire week - which is quite inconvenient when trying to modify fast passes for our group. I was taken back by a note from the cleaning lady that our clean towels could be found in the dryer yet when I asked for an early check in (by 1 hour) I was told no so the cleaning crew could "complete" their duties. The cleaning company left a smashed bug on the master tub and didn't bother checking the ice maker for ice buildup blocking ice cubes from the maker. There are several other issues the cleaning crew left unattended - lets just say bring your house slippers. The coffee table in den is broken - the bottom shelf is pulling away from the legs. The audio/visual setup is complicated for modern technology users - there were 8 remotes, a universal remote would be easier for those less familiar with such a set up. The pool sticks need to be replaced - 2 have no felt tips and the 3rd stick was cracked. The 2nd bathroom downstairs for the queen bedroom n
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all I have to say that the distance from the house to Disney hasn't changed from when when previous guests have stayed. But If you go at peak times you surely have to appreciate that there is going to be more traffic and therefore journey times will be longer. Re the complimentary wi-fi hands up there was a bit of confusion as it should have been in the house manual. Re the towels, because of the popularity of the house we had a back to back booking which means that occasionally the final drying batch is left in the dryer upon exit of the cleaning team. In 14 years this has never proved to be a problem. Re the audio visual, I just can't win! I have just invested in a super theatre surround sound that is fantastic for in house movies & pizza, but each device has it's own remote and I personally think putting them into a combined one would cause more confusion. I also like technology and like to provide it for my guests but I guess not everyone is technology savvy. Pool sticks have been reported and it was reported back that the only thing wrong was a missing tip which was actually on the floor.
Neil.
business
Private 6B/4.5B Home 4 En-suites Game Room Pool/Spa Disney Themed Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449321vb
+011 - 44 1565 734343 United Kingdom
Calabay Parc Davenport Area

Great Home

  • of 5
The home was everything that was presented on the website and perfect for our family vacation . We were able to shop for all of our vacation needs within the area. We will definitely consider this home for our next Florida vacation.
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jememia,
So glad you stayed with us and thanks for looking after the house as if it were your own.
Hope we'll see you again.
Neil.
business
Private 6B/4.5B Home 4 En-suites Game Room Pool/Spa Disney Themed Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449321vb
+011 - 44 1565 734343 United Kingdom
Calabay Parc Davenport Area
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5
VRBO photos portrayed this house perfectly. It was exactly what we expected. A minor maintenance issue was handled immediately by the management team. Neighborhood was very nice, quiet and my daughter felt comfortable running in the mornings. Master BR worked out great for one in our party with a disability. Area has plenty of grocery stores and restaurants nearby. Staff at the Berry Town Publix store were over-the-top helpful. Would definitely use this house again.
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Greg,

So glad to hear you had a great time and our vacation home was part of that. Hope we'll see you again.

Regards
Neil.
business
Private 6B/4.5B Home 4 En-suites Game Room Pool/Spa Disney Themed Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449321vb
+011 - 44 1565 734343 United Kingdom
Calabay Parc Davenport Area
Miami FL
4

Great House - We really enjoyed it!

  • 4 of 5
The house was great...tons of space. Very close to Disney. Grocery shopping nearby. Also some decent restaurants and some really good chinese food delivery. The kids had a blast in the game room. We would definitely stay in this house again. There were a couple of very minor maintenance issues, but the property management company was super responsive and stayed on top of things.
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review Philip, and I am glad you really enjoyed the house. All houses will have maintenance issues especially if they are popular, but we do try to be pro-active and prevent them. When we can't I love your terminology of "super responsive". We do try and go the extra mile.

Hope to see you next time.

Thanks.
Neil.
business
Private 6B/4.5B Home 4 En-suites Game Room Pool/Spa Disney Themed Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449321vb
+011 - 44 1565 734343 United Kingdom
Calabay Parc Davenport Area
England
5

Fabulous vacation home holiday in Orlando

  • 5 of 5
With our friends we stayed in this superb villa for our second vistit to Florida, the first time staying in a hotel. It was clean and everything we expected and I must say the owner and the local management company were both very helpful as we were a bit nervous booking via the internet. Really enjoyed it, close to Disney, the weather was great, the private pool entertained the kids and we would definitely go the villa route next time.

Anne, Andy and family.
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. I fully appreciate that with all the internet fraud these days you were a little sceptical and that is one of the reasons we ask a guest for a review after their stay. I hope we can help you next time you go too.

Regards
Neil.

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $215 Per night

Calabay Parc House Rental Rates

Special Offer! 15% DISCOUNT ON REMAINING DATES

Special Offer From:
Dates Jan 21, 2015 to Jun 30, 2015

For any bookings made within the next two week period for available dates between now and the end of June 2015 I will offer a 15% discount off the nightly rental rate. Please inquire to confirm availability.

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Regular
Jan 15 2015 - Feb 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$215
 
 
Spring Break
Feb 7 2015 - Mar 20 2015
5 night minimum stay
$230
 
 
Holidays
Mar 21 2015 - Apr 17 2015
7 night minimum stay
$245
 
 
Regular
Apr 18 2015 - Jun 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$215
 
 
Summer
Jun 6 2015 - Aug 21 2015
3 night minimum stay
$245
 
 
Regular
Aug 22 2015 - Oct 9 2015
3 night minimum stay
$215
 
 
High
Oct 10 2015 - Nov 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$245
 
 
Regular
Nov 7 2015 - Nov 19 2015
3 night minimum stay
$215
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2015 - Nov 29 2015
5 night minimum stay
$230
 
 
Regular
Nov 30 2015 - Dec 13 2015
3 night minimum stay
$215
 
 
Holidays
Dec 14 2015 - Jan 15 2016
7 night minimum stay
$260
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$215
 

Additional information about rental rates

End of let clean $160 + Tax
Accidental damage waiver $69 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Pool and spa heating is optional dependant on the time of year. If required it is $35 per day for both.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Calabay Parc House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Double size shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , outdoor shower , No need to come inside when nature calls.
  • 4.5
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 2 bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • swimming
Notes:
Pool and spa heating is optional at $35 per day.

Other Vacation Properties

$1,760 - $2,860 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 6 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • Sleeps 14
$159 - $267 per night
2 - 6 night minimum stay
  • 6 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$1,512 - $1,925 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • Sleeps 12

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote