STUDIO HOME VERY CLOSE TO PIKE PLACE MARKET - 6 BLOCKS FROM SEATTLE ZOO

Gea

Speaks english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

STUDIO HOME VERY CLOSE TO PIKE PLACE MARKET - 6 BLOCKS FROM SEATTLE ZOO

Seattle House Rental Photos and Description

King bed, pull out couch, fully equipped kitchen! Sleeps up to 4

WE TAKE CREDIT CARDS - you can book your stay via your credit card on this VRBO site! Why stay at a hotel when you can rent a cozy house for less than most hotel rooms?

Our rental home is located on Aurora Ave N (Rt 99!) between 46th Ave N and 47th Ave N. We are walking distance to the Woodland Park Zoo and are located in Fremont.

This is the lower area of a house and is 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, living room (has pull out Queen size sleeper couch), kitchen (seats 4), backyard & free parking (rates below). Our home is located in the Fremont neighborhood in Seattle and is located on one of the two main roads in Seattle - Route 99.

Living Room: flat screen TV, Cable TV, pull-out queen couch-bed, coffee table

Bedroom: small bath - king bed, closet

Bathroom: 1 tub/shower bathroom with toilet and sink

Kitchen: Equipped for self-catering with fridge, oven/stove, microwave, dish washer and utensils/cooking pans, dishes, etc and 4 person round table with 4 chairs

Parking: home has driveway and there is easy/close/free parking on both 46th Ave N and 47th Ave N.

LIVING AREA IS ABOUT 450SQFT. EXCELLENT FOR A COUPLE OR A COUPLE AND CHILD.

The neighborhood of Fremont district boasts of over 50 eateries: 17 bakeries and cafes, and 17 listed bars and pubs! Whether it's The Flying Apron, a gluten-free bakery), or Simply Desserts (possibly the best cake shop in the world!), or an authentic pizzeria at Via Tribunali, you'll find it's all in your neighborhood. So is the Puget Consumer Co-op, a wonderful natural foods grocery that is amply stocked with everything from wine to ice-cream.

And then there is the shopping: bookstores, boutiques galore, music and flower shops, and the farmers market. The Burke Gilman Trail (42 miles in unbroken length!), wonderful for biking or walking, is a short walk away and borders the scenic water-way between Lake Union and the Puget Sound. This provides a wonderful in-city spot for picnicking, outside reading, or people and boat watching. In addition, minutes from your door is the famous Fremont Troll, the quaint Fremont Public Library. And the Nectar Lounge is close by, as one of the many nightlife spots

If you want to explore outside of Fremont, just step outside and a bus stop will take you where you need to go

Up to 4 people

No Smoking

$45 cleaning fee

Two night (some times three night) minimum

Children Welcome

Renters are required to meet minimum age requirement

Pets sometimes okay - just ask (they must be 100% outdoor potty trained, stay off furniture, and be crated if left alone in unit). $50 fee would apply if approved

4pm check-in and 11:30am check out

PAY ONLY $65/NIGHT FOR STAYS OVER 28 DAYS DURING LOW SEASONS!

See additional rate details below.

You can pay online with your credit card or mail in check (reservation not confirmed until 50% deposit received)

50% of total stay deposit required to hold reservation

Total due at least 15 days prior to arrival

At least 25yrs old to rent (copy of photo ID required)

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered
  • limited accessibility
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Gea

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english

Gea is originally from Ohio and moved to Seattle in 2004. This is Gea's only rental property in Seattle. Gea lives just outside of the city proper with her two cats, four chickens and pretty darn big organic garden.

Gea purchased this house in 2011

Location, location, location!

Many of the lovely families that stay with us email us (after their stay) with great things to say! - especially because of the location (only 5 blocks from the Seattle Zoo) and food across the street/coffee shops only 5 blocks West of the house (all walking distance). The home is on Aurora Ave N - which is a main road in Seattle (and one of the perks of the location). This is an urban environment, not a rural location, however, so keep that in mind! Our home is 1.5 miles from Pike Place Market (and downtown Seattle). The home also has free private driveway parking and double pane windows. The studio area of the home - which is 450sqft - has been fully remodeled with brand new floors, paint - and all new furniture (in January of 2013). All of our furniture is Crate and Barrel furniture; we focus on 'clean, simple, and comfortable' for the feel of our home. We have opted toward a contemporary (rather than thrift store decorated) decorating style.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Studio Home VERY close to Pike Place Market - 6 Blocks from Seattle Zoo
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 11 reviews
business
Studio Home VERY close to Pike Place Market - 6 Blocks from Seattle Zoo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449231vb
Seattle Washington
Rogers Arkansas
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5
Outstanding house and perfect location in/out of Seattle, Ballard and Wallingord. Only challenged by the 1 way access on Aurora avenue, once you figure out the neighborhood "cut streets" you are all set.
  • Submitted:
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Studio Home VERY close to Pike Place Market - 6 Blocks from Seattle Zoo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449231vb
Seattle Washington
Edmonton Alberta
4

Perfect location

  • 4 of 5
The apartment is in a perfect location. You can go around anywhere around Seattle within 20 minutes. It's close to the gas station and few blocks away from convenient store store and restaurants. The apartment is really nice and clean. You can hear the occupants on the other side of the apartment when they are Around during the day but it's fairly quiet at night. We had a hard time using their driveway as parking because our car is low but it's not their fault anyways there were lots of street parking available. The bus stop is 1 minute away which was very convenient. I really enjoyed our stay.
  • Submitted: May 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Studio Home VERY close to Pike Place Market - 6 Blocks from Seattle Zoo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449231vb
Seattle Washington
4

Good times, clean livin.

  • 4 of 5
Very clean, large and comfortable space. Great kitchen, large comfortable bed and cool dinning room table. Cable and WIfi really wrapped it up. We had one problem the first night we were there but Gia was on it and had it repaired the next day!

Photos where exactly as the place appeared, the place was spotless and stoked with the necessaries...

Quiet despite being right on Aurora, getting in and out of the private drive was not as difficult as I thought it would be (the bus lane made it much easier). Close to all the amenities, and quick to get around.

I would recommend Gia's to anyone looking for a clean roomy and affordable 1 bedroom!
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Studio Home VERY close to Pike Place Market - 6 Blocks from Seattle Zoo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449231vb
Seattle Washington
5

Short Notice Stay

  • 5 of 5
My family required lodging in the North Seattle area due to a family emergency. Geo accepted our request and provided all amenities as advertised. The location was close to other family in the area, the hospital and places to eat. The property was very clean and had all of the necessary kitchen/dining/sleeping/TV-Cable/WiFi that we needed. Great for a couples get away, or family of 4 (w/sleeper couch) outing/vacation.
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Studio Home VERY close to Pike Place Market - 6 Blocks from Seattle Zoo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449231vb
Seattle Washington
Austin, TX
4

Cute Seattle cottage

  • 4 of 5
With only one week before Labor Day weekend it was nearly impossible to find a reasonably priced hotel for my short 2 night stay for the early days of the week. However, at the suggestion of a friend, I was able to find this great little one bedroom house centrally located to downtown and some of Seattle's best neighborhoods. We were within walking distance of the Woodland Park Zoo (AWESOME considering I had my 6 yr old son with me), and short driving distances from downtown, Ballard, Fremont, Wallingford, and Greenlake neighborhoods - all of which offer great dining and shopping options!

The house had a nice modern decor and was simply but aptly furnished. Although my son and I really only needed a place to sleep, it was nice to have a living area so we could just sit back, watch a little t.v. and relax.

My only complaint was the location of the driveway to the house. It sits on a major road/highway and is at a steep angle. We didn't get in till very late our first night so it didn't occur to me to back my rental car in so that leaving in the morning wouldn't be so nerve-wrecking. (Backing out into morning traffic took a lot of patience!) I wound up parking just around the corner in the neighborhood the second day and then backed into the driveway my last night so getting out would be easier. It was a little noisy in the morning with the traffic, but not unbearable. Found it was easy to tune out.

The property owner was also really great about communicating. Although I'm really familiar with Seattle, when I Google mapped the house location, the directions weren't accurate. I was able to determine how to get there only by using the map included on homeaway.com. I contacted the property owner to confirm driving directions and she responded right away. Also, one of smoke alarms started beeping in the morning and she was quick to respond about taking a look at it.

Overall my stay was great! The location was perfect for my needs and the price was better than reasonable.
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
business
Studio Home VERY close to Pike Place Market - 6 Blocks from Seattle Zoo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449231vb
Seattle Washington
3

Decent place

  • 3 of 5
The Process:
I have always used VRBO for my rental needs so I wasn't worried about using it. I will say that this occasion was my least favorite experience using VRBO. I sent a request to the home owner requesting stays for July 31-Aug 2. The home was available for those dates so it worked out real nice! I was sent a contract to fill out questions and to sign, which I did. Only problem was that I had not thoroughly read it, as the dates they had me booked for was Aug 2-4. Now I take full responsibility as I should have checked the dates, even if that was not the dates they confirmed to me. I didn't realize the mistake until I got an email from VRBO about my upcoming stay on Aug 2-4. I freaked out and contacted the home owners. They were able to work it out and I was very thankful that I didn't have to spend more money on another hotel.
The Home:
The home is located right on a main road, which was stated by the home owner. I didn't mind the location or the little bit of traffic noise. What came with the stay was the bare minimums. We had a party of 3 + a baby. There were only 3 large towels and 2 hand towels. If there were more, I have no idea where they were kept. We wanted to make some toast one morning and there was no toaster that I could find, so I used the oven. Worked nice, except that I did not find oven mitts. Thank goodness for the 1 kitchen towel I found!
The End:
Check out day. We had to make sure all the garbage was emptied, the soiled sheets and towels in laundry basket and dishes washed. Was not a problem as I like to have that done at home too. I was sure I followed all the rules they had posted and was happy about my stay here until a few days later. I received an email from the home owner that pet hair was found and that I will be charged extra and that if I did not comply within 48 hours it would be sent to collections. Ok I understand that stuff, but what pissed me off was that she didn't even ask if I had brought a pet, she just assumed and accused! I was pissed. Shortly another email was sent saying she apologizes and that it wasn't us, but the person that stayed after us. Sorry but that left a bad taste in my mouth!! I do not like to be accused for things and if wanted to bring a pet, I am the kind of person that does not sneak about those things! Like I said, worst experience with a VRBO property for me.

I won't stay here again, but doesn't mean you shouldn't give it a try!
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lorna sent us two different email requests during the month of June. One was requesting arrival on July 31st. We emailed her a quote. Then about a week later, she sent in another quote request (she never responded about the first quote we sent her) with the date of arrival as Aug 2nd. We sent her another quote. Lorna responded to this email and sent in payment (for Aug 2 arrival).

Customer
Lorna C
xxx
Note from customer
None
Shipping address - confirmed
Lorna C
xxx
Description Unit price Qty Amount
Seattle Aurora Rental-Aug 2, 2013 to Aug 4, 2013 $284.70 1.000 $284.70
Subtotal $284.70
Shipping and handling $0.00
Total $284.70 USD
Invoice ID 0103

We booked her for Aug 2nd (this happened on June 25). Then, just to be double clear (which we always do), we emailed her the confirmation (and recapped the dates she was booked for on June 25).

Then - a month later - on July 24th, Lorna emailed us and asked if we could change her dates to arrive on the 31st of July. It was very lucky that we were able to make this change happen for her, which we did, because our unit is almost 100% booked this summer. But we did indeed make the change for her, even though it wasn't our mistake

As a standard protocol, upon booking the unit officially (once we receive the payment and rental contract), we send out an email to all renters that explains parking in the driveway, how to access the wifi, the color of the house, some directions, and I always give tenants my cell phone just in case. Before arrival at the unit on the 31st, Lorna texted me several times. Although I gave the directions and address days prior, she still needed directions. She also needed help on how to enter the password for the WIFI and had questions about an extra flat sheet. All of these questions are fine, of course, but if Lorna had another question about where the toaster was located (it was located in the cabinet under the microwave), she should have asked us (rather than post a bad review). Also, we would have been happy to bring more towels (we only leave four bath towels and two of each hand towels and wash clothes since the home is only 1 bedroom). But she did not request any of these things. We are always happy to accommodate questions and special requests as much as possible, but we do need to be asked the question in order to resolve it.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
SeaTac Airport
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Coleman Dock, Alaskan Way
Nearest Train
6 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
Rt 99 (Aurora Ave N)
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Golden Gardens Park
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Blue Star Cafe & Pub
Nearest Ski
80 Miles
Steven's Pass
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Interbay Golf Center
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
Paseo
Car: not necessary

The neighborhood of Fremont district boasts of over 50 eateries: 17 bakeries and cafes, and 17 listed bars and pubs! Whether it's The Flying Apron, a gluten-free bakery), or Simply Desserts (possibly the best cake shop in the world!), or an authentic pizzeria at Via Tribunali, you'll find it's all in your neighborhood. So is the Puget Consumer Co-op, a wonderful natural foods grocery that is amply stocked with everything from wine to ice-cream.

And then there is the shopping: bookstores, boutiques galore, music and flower shops, and the farmers market. The Burke Gilman Trail (42 miles in unbroken length!), wonderful for biking or walking, is a short walk away and borders the scenic water-way between Lake Union and the Puget Sound. This provides a wonderful in-city spot for picnicking, outside reading, or people and boat watching. In addition, minutes from your door is the famous Fremont Troll, the quaint Fremont Public Library. And the Nectar Lounge is close by, as one of the many nightlife spots

If you want to explore outside of Fremont, a short walk takes you to bus stops that will easily connect you to downtown and to anywhere else you may need to go in the Seattle area.

Unless walking is a problem, your car can stay parked; all of the above is with-in EASY walking distance.

Our home is ON Aurora Ave N, which is Route 99. This is one of the two main roads in Seattle.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Seattle House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season
Jul 7 2014 - Aug 29 2014
3 night minimum stay
$130
From
$150
Fri,Sat
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 30 2014 - Sep 1 2014
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Sept
Sep 2 2014 - Sep 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$109
 
 
Oct 7-9
Oct 7 2014 - Oct 9 2014
2 night minimum stay
$65
 
 
Oct 14-16
Oct 14 2014 - Oct 16 2014
2 night minimum stay
$65
 
 
Oct 20-23
Oct 20 2014 - Oct 23 2014
2 night minimum stay
$65
 
 
Nov 4-6
Nov 4 2014 - Nov 6 2014
2 night minimum stay
$65
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 25 2014 - Nov 29 2014
3 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
Xmas-New Year (Dec 20-Jan 3)
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 1 2015
4 night minimum stay
$150
From
$150
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
May 1-May 22, 2015
May 1 2015 - May 21 2015
3 night minimum stay
$120
 
 
Memorial Day 2015
May 22 2015 - May 25 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Summer 1
May 26 2015 - Jul 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
$120
From
$130
Fri,Sat
 
 
4th of J
Jul 3 2015 - Jul 5 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Summer
Jul 6 2015 - Sep 3 2015
2 night minimum stay
$130
From
$140
Fri,Sat
 
 
Labor Day 2015
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
ThanksGiving 2015
Nov 25 2015 - Nov 29 2015
4 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Xmas 2015
Dec 23 2015 - Dec 27 2015
4 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
New Year's 2015-16
Dec 31 2015 - Jan 3 2016
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$79
From
$89
Fri,Sat
$1,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Cleaning Fee (end of stay) $40 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Seattle House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 450 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Budget
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Living Room
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Pantry Items
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , + closet and nightstand
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered ...
  • limited accessibility
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • sledding
  • miniature golf
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • golf
  • tennis
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • cross country skiing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • rock climbing
  • racquetball
  • basketball court
Email Owner Contact Me