Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

QUIET CONDO FOR 4 PEOPLE, LIFTS UNDER 3MIN, CENTRE WHISTLER + NIGHT LIFE

Terence

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Terence

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

QUIET CONDO FOR 4 PEOPLE, LIFTS UNDER 3MIN, CENTRE WHISTLER + NIGHT LIFE

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

Overview

Whistler Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 1/2 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Dining area and kitchen area with refrigerator stove, cook pans, plates cutlery etc, Log burning fireplace, Cable + HD Flat Screen TV, Netflix, Blu Ray player. Internet, Local Phone. I pod alarm clock, Washer and Drier in the building.

2 balconies with Mountain views

There is no elevator in the building.Ski locker room in the entrance to the building.

Private underground parking via entrance on Whistler Way ( see map)

There is a bus service from Vancouver Airport http://www.perimeterbus.com

There is also an excursion type train service

http://www.viator.com I don't know if this is a practical method of transport

I am not permitted to give you a direct link to these.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Terence (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english

About Terence

Long time Seattle Residents who enjoy the beauty and the quality of life of the Pacific Northwest and its proximity to Canada.

Terence purchased this condo in 1989

Why Terence chose Whistler

It provides easy access to all of the facilities of Whistler with secure parking and without the need to drive anywhere. It has a beautiful view, and is quiet in the evening.

What makes this condo unique

Whistler is a cosmopolitan town, It seems to be full of Australians, but has young people from all over the Commonwealth as well as Europe and Asia. There is definitely a spot for Francophiles. This is all blended with the underlying conservative, courteous and strongly Canadian hospitality. It is an enthusiastic youthful and happy place to visit with great skiing and Summer activities as well as an inspiring mix of cultures.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Quiet condo for 4 People, Lifts under 3min, Centre Whistler + Night Life
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
business
Quiet condo for 4 People, Lifts under 3min, Centre Whistler + Night Life
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449181vb
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

Ideal location and great value

  • 5 of 5
Nice, older condo. Comfy king in bedroom and no complaints from hide-a-bed sleepers! Two bathrooms a plus; a good value for ideal Village location. The light sleeping teens said they could hear some late-night revelers with the window open (we WERE there over New Year's Eve!), but I slept through it all in the bedroom with a closed window. If you're a sensitive sleeper and want that mountain air, bring ear plugs. Wi-fi worked well and we cooked away in the full kitchen. All sorts of pots, pans, and dishes. A few of the largest plates are missing (probably from breakage) and the spatula needs replacement, but those were easy work-arounds. Not fancy, but comfortable, roomy and very well located. Must walk up four flights, but you headed to Whistler for exercise anyway!
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind comments. I am glad you had a good time. We purchased it because of its location and the ability to get away from the noise when we needed to. I hope you will come back.
Terence
business
Quiet condo for 4 People, Lifts under 3min, Centre Whistler + Night Life
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449181vb
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
4

Great Stay - exactly as described!

  • 4 of 5
We had a fantastic stay at the Windwhistle over the Christmas period. The apartment is very large for a 1 bedroom with 2 large bathrooms, a full kitchen and lots of bench space as well as a great dining area and lovely comfortable couch. The bed in the main bedroom is a huge king and very comfortable. The location is second to none, right in the centre of the village and only a 2 minute walk to the Gondolas. Only slight downside is the noise from the club downstairs, it didn't bother us at all during the week but it was noticeably louder on the Friday night. We didn't mind too much but it could be a downside if you have small children (the Xmas/NY period in Whistler is also the busiest of the year so at other times it might not be so bad). The check-in process was made incredibly easy and it comes with 1 free underground carpark. Overall great value and a fantastic stay.
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed it. I will work again on the Strata to keep the sound down. They installed sound insulation around the speakers in Petes underground, But I will push for more sound insulation and better control of their sound system.
business
Quiet condo for 4 People, Lifts under 3min, Centre Whistler + Night Life
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449181vb
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
4

Good for the Price

  • 4 of 5
This condo was very well priced considering it's location in the village. It's a little outdated, but the pictures show exactly what you get. You could hear a little bass from the club downstairs on the weekend, but it really wasn't be at all. The ticking from the baseboard heater in the bedroom was a bigger annoyance. The bed itself was very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and equipment. We had plenty of room for a family of four. I could see the balconies being really nice in the summer. My only complaint would be that it was dirty from sitting stagnant. It had been obviously been cleaned after the last guests, but must have been sitting vacant for a while because everything was very dusty and the toilets were moldy. We stayed right at opening weekend though, so I'm guessing no one had been there since the summer. Perhaps the management company should pop in and wipe things down quickly next time there is a lapse in renters. Other than that, we enjoyed out stay at this location.
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We appreciate the thoughtful review, and apologise about the dust and the toilets. We have a concierge and cleaners who should have taken care of this, and we will make certain that this does not happen again. We attempt to make this a comfortable and pleasant experience for our guests, and will respond to any reported issues. The ticking from the heaters occurs as a result of the expansion of the metal when the heating switches on. It also happens with hot water heaters.
business
Quiet condo for 4 People, Lifts under 3min, Centre Whistler + Night Life
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449181vb
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
4

Whistler Village Condo

  • 4 of 5
Location was excellent. Underground secured parking very convenient. Nice view and open sun decks in this condo. Close walk to the ski lifts and restaurants just across the street. Very good value. Concierge service was very helpful. Downsides were: no microwave, some maintenance issues in the unit and building, no in-suite laundry, and parking lot was too low to drive in with the ski Thule carrier on the roof -it has a clearance of 6 feet 10 inches.
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments. We are installing a new microwave next week, having removed one as we thought guests did not want them any more. I hope you discussed the maintenance issues with the concierge so that we can solve them otherwise please write to us.
We have addressed the sound complaints mentioned in the earlier comment, and as a first step the loudpeakers in the basement club are being insulated from the building structure. I am afraid the height restrriction in the garage is at the security gate which retracts upwards and is a city issue. Thanks for the warning for other guests. There is a dryer just across the hall from our condo, and a washer on the floor below. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit, and hope that you will come again, maybe in the Summer?
business
Quiet condo for 4 People, Lifts under 3min, Centre Whistler + Night Life
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449181vb
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
4

Affordable price with a great location!

  • 4 of 5
Overall, an enjoyable stay. The rooms were clean, bathrooms were stocked with towels, kitchen had all the pots/pans/dishes/cups we needed, and there were enough extra comforters and blankets to keep those of us sleeping on the hideaway bed warm. The dura flame log in the fireplace was a nice touch. The only major complaint, which I'm not sure could've been prevented, was the music from the club downstairs that could be heard during the night. Other than that, it would've been nice to have a microwave oven as well :-).

The owner, Terence, did well in making sure we were all on the same page during the booking process. The listing description and photos were also accurate. Affordable, great location, a neat view, and a parking space. I would definitely recommend this to a friend or relative.
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments. I really appreciate them. We had put the microwave away as we were told that no one used them. It will come back! I have reported your noise complaint to the Strata commiittee for the building which has responded that it will address the matter. Please let me know if there is anything else that would improve your experience if you visit again. Have a great New Year.
Terence

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
78 Miles
Vancouver BC There is a bus service to Whistler
Nearest Barpub
10 Metres
Tapleys
Nearest Ferry
50 Miles
Tsawwassen:- Vancouver-Victoria
Nearest Golf
300 Metres
Whisler GolfCourse
Nearest Motorway
60 Miles
Spectacular 4 lane Highway from Vancouver
Nearest Restaurant
30 Metres
Multiple Restaurants are in the immediate vicinity
Nearest Ski
150 Metres
Whistler and Blackcomb Mountains Gondolas
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Lost Lake you can walk or cycle there on a trail
Car: not necessary

The condominium is in the heart of Whistler and surrounded by shops, restaurants, dance clubs, bars. It is a 2 min walk to the ski lifts for both mountains. As it is a penthouse with balconies it is quiet in the evening and gives a great view of the mountains.

It has private parking under the concrete building included in the rental price.

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $160 Per night

Whistler Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer and Fall
Apr 1 2014 - Nov 30 2014
Changeover Day: Sunday
3 night minimum stay
$160
From
$170
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,050
 
 
Christmas-New Year
Dec 21 2014 - Dec 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$230
$1,500
 
 
Ski Season
Jan 1 2015 - Mar 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
Spring Skiing
Mar 2 2015 - Apr 30 2015
4 night minimum stay
$165
$1,050
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$160
From
$170
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,050
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes There is now no Sales Tax
The rates are calculated on a maximum of 4 overnight guests.
For stays of two days or less there is a clean up fee.
There is no refund for complaints of noise. This is building is located in the centre of Whistler and the area can be noisy at night. However this has not been an issue as the unit is on the 4th floor.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Whistler Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Hideaway bed in living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Convenient location for enjoying all of the features of Whistler in comfort without the need to use your car or search for parking.

Other Vacation Properties

$833 - $2,163 per week
3 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$903 - $2,513 per week
3 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,183 - $2,933 per week
3 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote