Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Gold Rated, Ski-in, Ski-out, Lift Tix, bargain prices-

Mike Frizell

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Mike Frizell

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Gold Rated, Ski-in, Ski-out, Lift Tix, bargain prices-

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Snowshoe Mountain Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 bed, 1 bath, 1 pullout, sleeps 2-4

THE CATBIRD NEST!

Ski-in, Ski Out: Ballhooter Lift And Green Circle Hootenanny Slope Are Right Outside The Back Door.

* Discount Vouchers For Rentals

* We'll show you how to get lift tickets at a discount

* We are in The Village, a MUST for a successful trip

* Full satellite Tv, Cd, Dvd

* All Linens, Towels, Soap, Paper Products Provided.

* Wifi, Voice Messaging System.

* Onsite Parking, Onsite Hassle-free Check-in.

* Hot Tubs Available at the Split Rocks- steps away

* Kiddie Play Gym

* Bar, Comedy Club, Restaraunt on site

* Owner is a licensed agent in VA

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Mike Frizell (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 17 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Gold Rated, Ski-in, Ski-out, Lift Tix, bargain prices-
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 17 reviews
New Kent, VA.
4

CLEAN, WELL KEPT AND AFFORDABLE SKI IN - SKI OUT

  • 4 of 5

I visited last minute during the last week of the ski season.

The owner, Michael went out of his way to facilitate my dame day booking and arrival.

Thanks, Michael!!

The unit is a cozy one bedroom unit.

Everything in the unit is clean and good condition. There's a full kitchen with utensiles, etc..., so meals can be prepared if you wish.

I would suggest it's best suited for a couple or a family with no more than 2 small children or 1 older kid/teen.

The building is ski-in ski-out, and central to the village.

It's an older building that's good size. I suppose it could get noisy when it's full.

There's a restaurant on site (closed for the season when I visited) and an arcade. There is no pool or jacuzzi.

I consider it a good budget friendly choice. Other slope side properties are pricier.

TIPS:

There's no cell service up here. Bring calling cards.

if you're a light sleeper, bring earplugs. The bedroom is adjacent to the hallway, and (oddley) there's a window that opens to the hall.

It you're sensitive to the quality of your pillow, bring your own.

Bring your own toiletries including soap and shampoo/conditioner.

Thanks again, Michael!!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Athens
5

Late Feb snow trip

  • 5 of 5

Great place and value! Had a wonderful time and will be looking to rent from these owners again.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Newport, VA, USA
5

Great little place!

  • 5 of 5

My girlfriends and I stayed in this and one other condo, owned by the same owner, for the Blues, Brews, and BBQs weekend. This unit was perfect. The location is great, the amenities are wonderful, and the owners are great to deal with! I will be staying here again in the future!

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Closed Snowshoe down in style!

  • 4 of 5

The condo is great and has a large well appointed kitchen with functionable cookware, blender, measuring spoons and cups and an ample supply of plates, even a crockpot.

The location is away from the noisy lobby and one can walk on carpet a bit to reach the slopes or go down the stairs and around the building for a shorter walk.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Great place to ski at Snowshoe!

  • 5 of 5

Owner was great to work with and the place was a great place to stay. Perfect for the two of us. Staff of the facility are very friendly and helpful. Highly suggest checking out the ski locker rental for the $10 is costs. Sure beats hauling skis back to the room and back. Great ski in and ski out location, can't be beat!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Good clean condo

  • 4 of 5

The owner was great to work with and very nice. The condo was clean and updated. The only problem we had were the outlets in the bathroom didn't work but we did report it the front desk upon checkout. If you are a skier, the lift is literally outside the building although the condo is all the way on the other end of the building which is a little far to walk in ski boots. They do have lockers available for a fee. The only other complaint was the no phone service (I have Verizon) and I had to buy a calling card, the satellite was a little shoddy as well. The "comedy club" is not open anymore just FYI. Other than small things, we would stay here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: That's too bad- our 24 hour maintenance crew reported that they reset the breaker just after this guest left! Because Snowshoe is in a "quiet zone" due to the Greenbank Radio Observatory nearby, cell towers are scarce. Our in-room telephone system has an automatic voice messaging system so friends and family can contact you easily. Calling Cards are available everywhere in low denominations ($5). Cellphones do work on the western side of the mountain.

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Elkins, WV
Nearest Barpub
40 Metres
Downstairs
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Raven
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
WV Rte. 66
Nearest Restaurant
40 Metres
Downstairs
Nearest Ski
30 Metres
Outside

Cass Antique Railroad offers breathtaking mountain tours along the old logging route. Steam Locomotives!

The Robert C. Byrd Green Bank Telescope is listening for communications from space! Tours are given frequently. The Greenbriar River and associated trail are minutes away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $75 Per night

Snowshoe Mountain Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
GNCC Race
Jun 19 2015 - Jun 21 2015
3 night minimum stay
$200
Flat fee
 
 
Opening Ski
Nov 18 2015 - Dec 17 2015
2 night minimum stay
$95
 
 
Holiday Ski
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 2 2016
2 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
2016 High Season
Jan 3 2016 - Apr 3 2016
2 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$75
From
$80
Fri,Sat
$410
$1,080
 

Additional information about rental rates

Accidental Damage Waiver $29
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Fridays and Saturdays not booked together may incur an additional charge

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Snowshoe Mountain Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 504 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Ski-In
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote