Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Ocean Front Home Stunning views

KWI Properties

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

KWI Properties

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
30%
Calendar last updated:
May 4, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Ocean Front Home Stunning views

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Edisto Island House Rental Photos and Description

4BR/2BA House in Edisto Beach. Well Decorated, Spacious, comfy Gettaway

Stunning oceanfront beach house. Watch dolphins swim from the full covered porch with the Atlantic as your front yard. Spacious, well-appointed home with vaulted ceilings and hardword floors. Open kitchen, dining, and living room, all with full view of the ocean. Master bedroom with private bath and ocean view. Family friendly with plenty of room for the kids. Total of four bedrooms (accommodating twelve guests), one full bathroom, one private master bath with shower and double sinks, and two ocean front bedrooms (including master). Back bedrooms contain two twin beds (can be used as king bed) in one room, and two queen beds with overhead bunks in the other room. Convenient main floor laundry located just off the kitchen. Newly installed R/O drinking water system. Two large covered parking spaces. Outdoor hot/cold beach shower and picnic table in lower patio area. Have a large crowd? No problem! We have a similarly appointed house next door! Check for availability #442093 Both houses are conveniently located within walking distance to local shops and restaurants, and less than one block from the grocery store. Cable and Wi-Fi service.

A private boat slip is available, and is conveniently located with access to deep water for great fishing or just cruising. Check for availability.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
KWI Properties (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
30%
Calendar last updated:
May 4, 2015

Guestbook comments from the manager

This is our 2nd year to vacation in your home. Each year has been an awesome experience. we wakjed to Jeremy inlet each morning as the sun was rising- found sanddollars and olive shells to take home along with many other ocean treasures. As we head back home we'll take along many wonderful memories. We will look forward to another visit next year to Edisto Island.
Sep 2009
  • 1 of 8

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Ocean Front Home Stunning views
average rating of 4.25 based on 20 reviews
Klamath Falls, OR 97603
5

Amazing week with the wife.

  • 5 of 5

We booked this house for a week for a getaway for our one year anniversary. What an amazing house! The house was fully stocked with all the utensils and needs we needed. We mainly dined out but did have a great candle lit dinner on the huge porch on our last night. The beach was covered on shells that we picked up for my wife's home projects along with a couple bottles of sand. The weather was OK but it didn't stop us from enjoying everything we could. We enjoyed Charleston and their many tourist attractions like the carriage ride downtown. I can't wait to do it again.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Great, convenient location at Edisto.

  • 4 of 5

Pros:

This house is the great place for a relaxing time at Edisto. The location on the island is super convenient allowing a quick walk to shops, grocery and multiple restaurants. The porch is large and covered so you can sit and enjoy the waves crashing even in the rain. This property is also very pet & kid friendly (simple furnishings without a lot of breakables) and has a gate on the porch to keep 2 & 4 legged kids in. The home layout is also great! You can cook dinner while enjoying company in the great room and watching the ocean at the same time. The rooms and bathrooms are a decent size and the beds are comfortable. Also, having a washer and dryer right off the kitchen was great! Oh, and the cable and wireless internet works great!

I would also like to add that the property manager was very helpful before and during our stay. We had an issue with a window that wouldn't close and it was taken care of the same day.

Cons: This home could use a bit of updating. The kitchen eating and cooking utensils are pretty scarce and dishwasher isn't the greatest. The televisions in the home are also pretty old and do not have any newer technology capabilities like hdmi connections (for gaming consoles and such). The bedrooms are carpeted, which might not be bad if it wasn't shag carpeting, which catches everything including sand spurs from your shoes or wherever, so watch that. And a heads up, the 2nd bathroom is an on-suite so it is accessible by going through the master bedroom. It does have a nice walk in shower, though.

Bottom line...Would I stay in this home again? HECK YES. And for the record, I've rented roughly 4-5 different beachfront homes at Edisto over the past 15 years. It's a great home for a family or a group of friends wanting to relax in a beachfront home. It's not a fancy place, but if that's what you're looking for, pick a different island.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Concord, NC
5

Relaxing family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

This home was a perfect place for our family reunion. It was within walking distance to the supermarket and restaurants. I have never stayed in a house this close to the ocean before. At high tide the water was just steps away from the house. The kitchen has everything you need. The front porch is so spacious and has great rocking chairs. The porch even had a locking gate so the dogs couldnt get out. I am planning my next vacation here soon.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Great Location and Affordable

  • 4 of 5

My family stayed here in September and had a blast. We saw dolphins every day we were there and you can't beat the price for a condo that sleeps twelve and is directly on the beach. The condo was clean and also very nicely decorated. The only suggestions I would say would be that we wished there would be more plates, bowls, and silver wear. Also a clothes basket for the washer/dryer would be nice. All in all however these are minor things and we would stay here again and recommend this condo to our friends,

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We are very glad to hear you had an enjoyable trip and we will make sure that we restock the kitchen with additional plates and silverwear as they get broken over time we appreciate the input and glad your vacation was spent on Edisto. Please come back again!
Charlotte NC
1

Skip this one!

  • 1 of 5

Dirty, run down and broken. What a huge disappointment. Not vacuumed or mopped in a very long time, thread bare sheets, old disgusting pillows, gross stained towels, fans don't work, carpets are dirty, dust caked to ceiling fans, light bulbs burnt out, air vents caked with dirt and dust, dishwasher barely works, refrigerator didn't work at all so a weeks worth of food was kept in coolers, patio furniture is filthy and needs to be painted, trash around the outside of the house, loose siding on the exterior, filthy windows, sliding door that barely opens and most importantly NO BATTERIES IN THE SMOKE ALARMS. Called 5 times for batteries, two days ago, still nothing. No maintenance men available as they ALL are on vacation. I expect some money back. Very embarassed I brought extended family here.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry for the disappointment you had regarding our rental home, however we feel we did the best we could and worked as fast as possible to rectify all concerns regarding the house. We were never informed there was a problem with the refirgerator, we apologize for the inconvenience and on 4th of July weekend we did successfully get a new frig brought in from Charleston and installed in less then 24 hours of your arrival. We contacted the cleaning company immediately regarding the cleanliness and they came over right away to go over every concern which was very little they expressed. The fans are not covered in dust they were clean and regarding the smoke detectors they were all functioning property and have all been tested and batteries were replaced a month prior. Please note that there was a hurricane off the coast of Edisto the day before and days leading up to this reservation so with high winds and tides the outside of the home was hit pretty badly with garbage, sand and dirt when tenants arrived. Within 2 days there were cleanup crews at the home. Please note also that this review was written the 2nd day of the reservation and does not accurately represent our promptness in rectifying the situations that were most definitely taken care of. Also that the tenants placed their large boat in our boat slip without paying or asking for prior approval. This is one of our finest properties on the beach with many great reviews and many more great reviews to come.
3

Great beach, house needed a bit of maintenance

  • 3 of 5

The location of the house was absolutely perfect and deserved 5 stars. The beach was very nice - almost private and great for finding a ton of shells. The condition of the house was a 3-star. The air conditioning was not working, which was not a huge inconvenience since temperatures were mild during our stay. The cabinets in the kitchen and bathrooms were all dirty at the bottom and the kitchen cabinets were unorganized, the window screens on the master bedroom were broken, and the house could really use a new coat of paint throughout. As I said, Edisto Island, the location of the house on the island, and the beautiful beach left nothing to be desired, but it was a bit of a disappointment that the house itself wasn't equally impressive.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a great vacation and we are very sorry for the air conditioning not working property and the cabinets being a mess. We have had the AC unit worked on and properly fixed so there is no further problems at this time and we have also had the cleaning crew go through and pay special attention to the cabinets and make sure they get them cleaned out. Again we hope you had a great vacation and sorry for the trouble with these items, we appreciate you letting us know so we could get them taken care of in a timely manner.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $221 Per night

Edisto Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Mar 15 2015 - May 16 2015
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,495
 
 
Late Spring
May 17 2015 - May 31 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,395
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 1 2015 - Jun 8 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,850
 
 
Summer
Jun 9 2015 - Aug 8 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,450
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 9 2015 - Aug 15 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 16 2015 - Sep 3 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,550
 
 
Fall
Sep 4 2015 - Jan 9 2016
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$258
$1,550
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning w/linens $192.5
Refundable damage deposit $350
Pet Fee $55
Cleaning no linens $137.5 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes First come first Serve basis
Deposit is due within 24 hours of booking an full payment is due within 30 days of reservation.
Paypal payments (Visa,MC,Discover,AMEX) or personal check
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Edisto Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote