MIchelle Vulles

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

MIchelle Vulles

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

'SEA,SUN N' SAND'

Edisto Island House Rental Photos and Description

4BR/2BA House in Edisto Beach. Well Decorated, Spacious, comfy Gettaway

Stunning oceanfront beach house. Watch dolphins swim from the full covered porch with the Atlantic as your front yard. Spacious, well-appointed home with vaulted ceilings and hardword floors. Open kitchen, dining, and living room, all with full view of the ocean. Master bedroom with private bath and ocean view. Family friendly with plenty of room for the kids. Total of four bedrooms (accommodating twelve guests), one full bathroom, one private master bath with shower and double sinks, and two ocean front bedrooms (including master). Back bedrooms contain two twin beds (can be used as king bed) in one room, and two queen beds with overhead bunks in the other room. Convenient main floor laundry located just off the kitchen. Newly installed R/O drinking water system. Two large covered parking spaces. Outdoor hot/cold beach shower and picnic table in lower patio area. Have a large crowd? No problem! We have a similarly appointed house next door! Check for availability #442093 Both houses are conveniently located within walking distance to local shops and restaurants, and less than one block from the grocery store. Cable and Wi-Fi service.

A private boat slip is available, and is conveniently located with access to deep water for great fishing or just cruising. Check for availability.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • limited accessibility
Guestbook comments from the manager
This is our 2nd year to vacation in your home. Each year has been an awesome experience. we wakjed to Jeremy inlet each morning as the sun was rising- found sanddollars and olive shells to take home along with many other ocean treasures. As we head back home we'll take along many wonderful memories. We will look forward to another visit next year to Edisto Island.
Sep 2009
  • 1 of 8

MIchelle Vulles

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.1
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
'Sea,Sun n' Sand'
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews
business
'Sea,Sun n' Sand'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449156vb
+1 2082922198
Edisto Island Charleston Area
Charlotte NC
1

Skip this one!

  • 1 of 5
Dirty, run down and broken. What a huge disappointment. Not vacuumed or mopped in a very long time, thread bare sheets, old disgusting pillows, gross stained towels, fans don't work, carpets are dirty, dust caked to ceiling fans, light bulbs burnt out, air vents caked with dirt and dust, dishwasher barely works, refrigerator didn't work at all so a weeks worth of food was kept in coolers, patio furniture is filthy and needs to be painted, trash around the outside of the house, loose siding on the exterior, filthy windows, sliding door that barely opens and most importantly NO BATTERIES IN THE SMOKE ALARMS. Called 5 times for batteries, two days ago, still nothing. No maintenance men available as they ALL are on vacation. I expect some money back. Very embarassed I brought extended family here.
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry for the disappointment you had regarding our rental home, however we feel we did the best we could and worked as fast as possible to rectify all concerns regarding the house. We were never informed there was a problem with the refirgerator, we apologize for the inconvenience and on 4th of July weekend we did successfully get a new frig brought in from Charleston and installed in less then 24 hours of your arrival. We contacted the cleaning company immediately regarding the cleanliness and they came over right away to go over every concern which was very little they expressed. The fans are not covered in dust they were clean and regarding the smoke detectors they were all functioning property and have all been tested and batteries were replaced a month prior. Please note that there was a hurricane off the coast of Edisto the day before and days leading up to this reservation so with high winds and tides the outside of the home was hit pretty badly with garbage, sand and dirt when tenants arrived. Within 2 days there were cleanup crews at the home. Please note also that this review was written the 2nd day of the reservation and does not accurately represent our promptness in rectifying the situations that were most definitely taken care of. Also that the tenants placed their large boat in our boat slip without paying or asking for prior approval. This is one of our finest properties on the beach with many great reviews and many more great reviews to come.
business
'Sea,Sun n' Sand'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449156vb
+1 2082922198
Edisto Island Charleston Area
3

Great beach, house needed a bit of maintenance

  • 3 of 5
The location of the house was absolutely perfect and deserved 5 stars. The beach was very nice - almost private and great for finding a ton of shells. The condition of the house was a 3-star. The air conditioning was not working, which was not a huge inconvenience since temperatures were mild during our stay. The cabinets in the kitchen and bathrooms were all dirty at the bottom and the kitchen cabinets were unorganized, the window screens on the master bedroom were broken, and the house could really use a new coat of paint throughout. As I said, Edisto Island, the location of the house on the island, and the beautiful beach left nothing to be desired, but it was a bit of a disappointment that the house itself wasn't equally impressive.
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a great vacation and we are very sorry for the air conditioning not working property and the cabinets being a mess. We have had the AC unit worked on and properly fixed so there is no further problems at this time and we have also had the cleaning crew go through and pay special attention to the cabinets and make sure they get them cleaned out. Again we hope you had a great vacation and sorry for the trouble with these items, we appreciate you letting us know so we could get them taken care of in a timely manner.
business
'Sea,Sun n' Sand'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449156vb
+1 2082922198
Edisto Island Charleston Area
Jacksonville, FL
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
Stayed with a group of 10 for 3 nights. We had a great time. Weather was terrible but the home was beautiful and watching the storm over the ocean was exciting. I was very pleased with the condition of the home; beautiful floors, comfortable rooms, full kitchen (with utensils and appliances), very clean throughout. When they say beachfront, they are not kidding. At high tide the water is about ten feet from the base of the home. It was actually a little scary during the storm to see how close the water was but the dunes sheltered the home. We loved our stay and would definitely recommend it to others. The only drawback, very slight, was the bathroom situation can get a little difficult when you have 10 people trying to shower or use the bathroom in the morning. But we figured it out and the third shower downstairs in the "garage" was a nice addition; private and hot water.
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
'Sea,Sun n' Sand'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449156vb
+1 2082922198
Edisto Island Charleston Area
5

What a view!

  • 5 of 5
This was my first visit to Edisto. This was also my first time staying so close to the ocean. It was incredible. Watching the dolphins everyday, watching the sunrise over the water, just sitting on the incredible porch, I wanted to stay forever. This is what I wanted from my vacation. It was perfect. Of course I should mention that we also found a ton of shells (60 conch's believe it or not) and some sand dollars. It was a long walk down the beach to find all these goodies, but totally worth it. (I am sure that we wouldn't have that much luck with shells during summer when more people are there). Only a few things keep this from being complete paradise. Beds in the 3rd bedroom are terrible. This is the room with the two sets of bunk beds. Small children could probably handle it okay, but definitely not for adults. The t.v. in the living room is tiny. I know, big deal, but that may be important to some people going on vacation. That's it for the complaints. I would go back anytime! You just can't get a view like this anywhere else!
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Sea,Sun n' Sand'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449156vb
+1 2082922198
Edisto Island Charleston Area
5

Perfect Vacation Home for the Edisto Bluegrass Festival

  • 5 of 5
Many thanks to Michelle for helping us get situated at Sea, Sun N' Sand! Phenomenal location with breathtaking views. Waking up to the sound of the waves crashing and literally 6 steps to the beach from the home. Threw some lines in the water and were even able to catch some fish while we were there. House comes with everything under the sun for cooking up meals while you are there and has a grill as well. If you are looking for a well accommodated home that sits right on the beach then look no further than here!
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words we are thrilled to hear that you had a great time at our house and in edisto. We hope to see you and your friends and family for future stays in edisto.
business
'Sea,Sun n' Sand'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449156vb
+1 2082922198
Edisto Island Charleston Area
4

As close to the beach as you can get!

  • 4 of 5
We enjoyed our stay at your home. Although it was cold and rainy the first few days we still enjoyed getting to know the Island. Edisto is a great quiet beach destination. We will be coming back!
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Edisto Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Fall
Aug 16 2014 - Sep 3 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,550
 
 
Fall
Sep 4 - Jan 8
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 
 
Winter
Jan 9 - Mar 14
3 night minimum stay
$132
$795
 
 
Spring
Mar 15 - May 16
3 night minimum stay
$249
$1,495
 
 
Late Spring
May 17 - May 31
7 night minimum stay
$2,395
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 1 - Jun 8
7 night minimum stay
$2,850
 
 
Summer
Jun 9 - Aug 8
7 night minimum stay
$3,450
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 9 - Aug 15
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$258
$1,550
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350
Pet Fee $53.5
Tax Rate 8.0%
Notes Deposit is due within 24 hours of booking an full payment is due within 30 days of reservation.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Edisto Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
Email Manager Contact Me