FAMILY & WEDDING FRIENDLY 6 BEDROOM HOME

Genese Hatcher

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps24
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type chateau / country house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Genese Hatcher

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FAMILY & WEDDING FRIENDLY 6 BEDROOM HOME

Bahama Beach Chateau / Country House Rental Photos and Description

side b is 3,000 sq ft . Sleeps 24 In Beds Per side

Gulf front 6000 sq ft home divided into 2 homes, Each side has 6 bedrooms total. 5 bedrooms with king size luxurious beds with private baths and 1 room with 8 bunks and private bath. . Fun location for the kids -14 twin bunk beds with private bath. Each side Sleeps 24 in beds. 4 cars per duplex. Perfect for church groups, weddings , or large family retreats. Rent one side or both for large events-perfect for family reunions and weddings

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Genese Hatcher (Owner)
Advertiser since 2013
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Genese Hatcher

We are currently retired and live on the emerald waters of Panama City Beach. We grew up in South East Georgia and this was our favorite beach retreat. We are designers and we enjoy developing properties along the gulf and look forward to sharing our homes with you.

Genese Hatcher purchased this chateau / country house in 2012

Why Genese Hatcher chose Bahama Beach

We chose Panama City because this was our vacation retreat where we enjoyed many summers while growing up in the South. It has everything you could imagine for the entire family-best fresh seafood, snorkeling, grilling, small car & scooter rentals out front, and one mile from Pier Park!!

What makes this chateau / country house unique

This 6000 sq foot home is uniquely divided into( two) 3000 sq foot duplexes . Sleeps 24 people in beds on each side. Luxury accommodations with interior designs touches to provide relaxation and fun for the entire family! Rent Duplex A or Duplex B or the entire home sleeping 48 people for a large wedding or family function. Please visit our website at http://panamacitybeach-rentals.com for additional pictures and booking calendar. We have 4 homes on our website.

Sleeps24
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type chateau / country house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Family & wedding Friendly 6 Bedroom Home
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
business
Family & wedding Friendly 6 Bedroom Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449130vb
+949 351-4143
Bahama Beach Panama City Beach
5

Absolutely the best!

  • 5 of 5
Our stay at your rental was wonderful! The design of the house was not only beautiful, but every inch of space was utilized perfectly for functional use. We enjoyed the quiet beach, the spacious deck, and the gorgeously decorated house. We were there for our son's wedding. So, we had 18 people staying in the house for a week. We never felt crowded and had plenty of space to call our own. It was absolutely the best stay. We would love to stay again.

Thank you,
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Family & wedding Friendly 6 Bedroom Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449130vb
+949 351-4143
Bahama Beach Panama City Beach
5

Ocean front with a view you want to dream about when you leave.

  • 5 of 5
This house was wonderful, my 17 year old daughter found it on Vrbo and we talked with Genese and she is a very engaging person and so nice to talk with. The house was designed by her and her daughter and some of the art work was created by Genese herself and a lot of the furniture was designed and built by her husband, it is so chic and modern. Our party included my husband and I and our daughter and 16 year old grandson, my sister in-law, her husband and 19 year old son and girlfriend and her daughter and husband and their 4 children, 6 years old and under. We let the young kids and parents have the first floor, one room has several bunk beds that worked perfect and the parents had their own room with king size bed. All the rest of us stayed upstairs, 2 master bedrooms with ocean views were wonderful and the beds very comfortable. The teens stayed in the back of the upstairs with their own living room with bunk beds and a bedroom with 2 bunks and king size bed. Everyone enjoyed the house and the kitchen had everything we needed along with the ocean view. The deck was so nice and a short walk to the beach to hunt for shells early in the morning or anytime was perfect. I took so many beautiful pictures of the sunsets and ocean and our family.
Pier park was just a short drive away, our teens love that place and the little ones liked the rides. Our favorite pizza place is there Red Brick Pizza sooo good. Some other restaurants we tried this time and liked Mike's, Bonefish Grill, The Broken Egg and for frozen yogurt Menchies. We have been to the area several times in the summer. This is the first time in the winter and first time staying ocean front, I would do it again!!. We wanted to sight see out of the area and a quick text to Genese for directions got us on our way, she was so helpful.
From all of us, we would recommend this place for sure! Thanks Genese for a great vacation!
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Family & wedding Friendly 6 Bedroom Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449130vb
+949 351-4143
Bahama Beach Panama City Beach
5

Beautiful home with a beautiful beach!

  • 5 of 5
This year my family decided to do Christmas non-traditionally. I found this beach home at the last minute and was very skeptical initially. But once we arrived my entire family was very impressed with the custom furniture, large accomodations, and overall cleanliness of the home. We celebrated Christmas here and everyone said this was the best Christmas ever. One of the best aspects of this experience was each bedroom had its own private bathroom and there are 5 master bedrooms. This made everyone happy. The kitchen was large enough for us to cook as a family. In addition, we were able to watch the sun set every evening from the home's private deck (which had plenty seating). It was absolutely amazing! The private access to the white sand beach was astounding and we would definitely stay here again. The owner was very attentive to all of our needs.
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Family & wedding Friendly 6 Bedroom Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449130vb
+949 351-4143
Bahama Beach Panama City Beach
Orlando, FL
5

Made our vacation

  • 5 of 5
My family and I stayed hear over our teenagers Christmas break. Everything in the house is very new and clean! The views and amazing of the gulf. The outside deck is wonderful. With a complimentary grill and plenty of chairs and tables for the whole family to sit around and enjoy the view of the crystal clear waters of the gulf. The owners are great, they are local and are very helpful when it comes to recommendations to bars and restaurants.
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Family & wedding Friendly 6 Bedroom Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449130vb
+949 351-4143
Bahama Beach Panama City Beach
Gardendale Alabama
1

Very disapointed

  • 1 of 5
Bad experience.. We had my family here for Thanksgiving so we needed large facility . It had plenty of sleeping room but no kitchen table , not enough parking for a large crowd only four cars allowed. When my family arrived we open back door the handle fell off. No big deal except we couldn't lock door. As we are putting things away in the kitchen tgere were rat pills everywhere and roaches, but we thought may have been vacant a while, then no internet , so we called, tgen shower time no hot water, so we called instead of the owner coming she has us to go thru process of taking cover off water heater to see if we needed to turn up . We did still no hot water. We get ready to cook thanksgiving dinner and no can opener, plus other various unstock kitchen utensils. I called her about aboves issues she said she was sorry. We check out I wait 6 days and still no deposit back so I called . She said there was damage to a flat sheet . She sent a pic which not even sure it was our unit but it looked like makeup but nothing that couldn't be washed, she told me I would loose my deposit. I was shocked we have battled it out. Now we are forced to take legal action.. I have rented several property thru VRBO and never had a bad experience till now. I guess this time of year rentals are down and some owners are low on cash. From now on I will take pics when I depart a place . You should do the same. I think it's terrible that a renters rights are not protected more than this even with written contract that states you will revceive deposit back with in five days other than damage fur normal wear and tear. Dirty sheets are normal wear and tear if it was even our sheets.
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This negative review is the result of a renter loosing their deposit. I have all 5 star ratings and this is the only individual that has written a negative response. We will continue to hold our standards high and provide future renters with the same upscale clean accommodations that they are requesting. Due to Vrbo standards, I am unable to address each issue concerned in this issue.
business
Family & wedding Friendly 6 Bedroom Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449130vb
+949 351-4143
Bahama Beach Panama City Beach
Alabama
5

Miss Ashlee's Oleander Retreat made for Best Girls Week Ever!

Miss Ashlee's Oleander Retreat made for Best Girls Week Ever!
  • 5 of 5
Hi there! My Best friend recently got married and as the maid of honor I was given the task of planning the bachelorette week! She had a total of 9 bridesmaids but of course we had a list of other girlfriends that we wanted to join in on the fun. When I found Miss Ashlee's Retreat we were thrilled...what a relief. This gave all of us girls a bed of our own and a bathroom to get ready in! If your a woman you know the importance of a clean, spacious bathroom! We spent our days on the beach sipping margaritas and our nights going out to the local restaurants and clubs. The owner recommended Salt Water Grill in Middle Beach....it was amazzzzzing! The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed to cook in as well. Us girls have been to PCB a handful of times only to find the condos and houses covered in 80's beach paraphernalia and pastels. We were all so impressed by the updated decor of this place...the art work was really cool and everything was brand new! So refreshing from what were used to....and don't get me started on the views!!!! The house was so large that even with 19 girls we had plenty of space. We need to go back as soon as possible! Thanks for a great time!
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Northwest Regional Airport
Nearest Beach
located on the sands of Bahama Beach, gulf front
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
mattie's irish pub
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
lake powell
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Hombre golf club
Nearest Restaurant
pizza & sandwich bar across the street
Car: not necessary

Home is located GULF front .STEP OUT YOUR DOOR AND ONTO THE SAND . Short distance to Gulf World, , Runaway Island, Sand Bar, Mike's Oyster Bar, zoo world, 25 pier park restaurants including Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, 124 stores for your shopping pleasure , PIER PARK II OPENING IN SUMMER 2014!!!! , miracle strip theme park, live amphitheater, ,grand 16 movie theater, fishing pier, beach weddings, st andrews state park, ebro dog racing, canoeing, tubing and kayaking on Ecofina Creek,SHELL ISLAND EXCURSIONS, RIPLEY'S BELIEVE IT OR NOT, EMERALD COAST MIRROR MAZE, WATER PLANET, WONDER WORKS SCIENCE MUSEUM, RACE CITY, GOOFY GOLF, GULF WORLD MARINE PARK, PIRATES ISLAND ADVENTURE GOLF, PIRATES ISLAND ADVENTURE GOLF, HIDDEN LAGOON GOLF /RACETRACK, Z00 WORLD,

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Bahama Beach Chateau / Country House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
WINTER
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 5 2015
5 night minimum stay
$385
$2,450
 
 
SPRING BREA
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,950
 
 
spring
Apr 1 2015 - Apr 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,927
 
 
spring rates
Apr 12 2015 - Apr 30 2015
4 night minimum stay
$587
$3,800
 
 
late summer
Aug 16 2015 - Sep 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,299
 
 
LATE SUMMER
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 30 2015
4 night minimum stay
$450
$2,925
 
 
FALL
Oct 1 2015 - Nov 30 2015
4 night minimum stay
$415
$2,518
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$700
From
$725
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

MAID FEE $280 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 12.5%
Notes A DEPOSIT OF 500.00 ) IS COLLECTED BY VISA, MONTHLY PAYMENTS ARE ACCEPTED, FINAL PAYMENTS TO RENT THE HOME MUST BE RECEIVED 1MONTHS BEFORE YOUR RENTAL DATE. CHECKS ARE PREFERRED IN ORDER TO HOLD DOWN FEES. ALL CHECKS ARE MADE PAYABLE TO MS. ASHLEES OLEANDER RETREAT. AFTER YOU MAKE YOUR 1ST PAYMENT ON VISA, PAYMENT TERMS CAN BE SET UP BETWEEN THE OWNER AND RENTER.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Bahama Beach Chateau / Country House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chateau / country house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Adventure
General:
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Parking ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , outdoor shower , hot/cold outdoor shower is located on side of property
  • 6 bedrooms, 6 baths, rate sheets can be found in photos Please call for availability.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 24
  • visit our website http://panamacitybeach-rentals.com for a calender, pricing, maps and additional photos
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Toys
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Boat ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • theme parks
  • zoo
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • miniature golf
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • golf
  • rafting
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • parasailing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • skiing
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • spelunking
Notes:
THINGS TO DO IN PANAMA CITY EMERALD COAST MIRROR MAZE, PANAMA CITY BEACH LIBRARY, ROCK IT BOWLING LANES, RACE CITY, SIGNAL HILL GOLF COURSE, RIPLEYS BELIEVE IT OR NOT, ZOO WORLD, FUNLAND ARCADES , GATOR COUTRY ALLIGATOR PARK, GOOFY GOLF, SHIPWRECK ISLAND WATER PARK, WONDER WORKS SCIENCE MUSEUM, MIRACLE STRIP AT PIER PARK, SHELL ISLAND EXCUSIONS, WATER PLANET, COCONUT CREEK FAMILY FUN PARK, GULF WORLD MARINE PARK, PIRATES ISLAND ADVENTURE GOLF, NOAH WELLS MAXIMUM MAJIC SHOWS,
Email Owner Contact Me