Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Private Dock & Pool - Minutes to St Mikes & Easton - Kayaks on Creek

Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
February 26, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Private Dock & Pool - Minutes to St Mikes & Easton - Kayaks on Creek

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

St. Michaels Cottage Rental Photos and Description

When first entering this darling cottage the current owners promptly grinned and said 'This will do' and thus was born 'Thistle Dew'. This cottage packs a punch with private dock, pool, billiards room, two masters and more

When first entering this darling cottage the current owners promptly grinned and said 'This will do' and thus was born 'Thistle Dew'. This cottage packs a punch with amenities typically dedicated to larger homes - private dock, pool, billiards room, two master bedrooms and fresh decorating. Love St. Michaels? You could easily bike the 4/12 miles to town and enjoy The Big Pickle's signature dish (fried pickles). Interested in Easton, no worries a few extra miles drives you right to the Avalon Theater for a music show or a cocktail at the Historic Tidewater Inn's Hunter's Tavern. Then again, you may not want to leave Thistle Dew at all. The shaded deck, relaxing screened porch for dining, lovely pool and Oak Creek views might just anchor you to the property.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
February 26, 2015

About Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Property Manager since 2004. Locally owned and professionally managed vacation brings you value to your vacation investment.

Why Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals chose St. Michaels

Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals treats your vacation as an important investment. We are professionals. Managing vacation rentals is all we do! We oversee every facet of the home and this property has complied with and/or exceeded our firm's most stringent amenity guidelines. Nevertheless, things go wrong and even the most diligent preventative care can't prevent the unexpected. Consider what will happen if something goes wrong during your stay? ESVR has an extensive and loyal vendor network and can address most problems swiftly. The house is not your vacation. You've selected the perfect property—now what? Do you just want to arrive to a key under the doormat, or have a guest services department that can help you plan your vacation. ESVR views your vacation as an important investment in happiness – we are here for our clients 24/7!

What makes this cottage unique

Whether this is your first time or the 5th, ESVR spends a great deal of time making sure that you not only rent from us, but enjoy all the things the area has to offer! We have an exclusive vendor network for everything from boat rentals delivered to your dock to paddle boards, charters and cruises at our disposal to help you make the most of your vacation. And because we are the largest vacation rental firm in the area, we can offer you discounts on everything from ice cream to golf! We offer value, not the lowest price. When comparing the cost of an ESVR home, be sure you are comparing apples to apples. ESVR includes everything from linens and bath towels, pet fees, cleaning and more so you are not nickeled and dimed after finding that 'great deal'.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 27 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Private Dock & Pool - Minutes to St Mikes & Easton - Kayaks on Creek
average rating of 4.851852 based on 27 reviews
5

Thistle Dew the week of September 6 - 13 2014

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Thistle Dew is a very comfortable and well equipped house. The only thing missing was a tea kettle. The location was perfect for trips to St Michaels; the property, while not huge. was still very private and quiet. The pool is wonderful! We would definitely stay there again.

Manager responded on 10/1/2014:

Thank you for the kinds words. Actually the owner is English and tea is a must at Thistle Dew! There is an electric kettle on the shelf above the washer and a teapot in the cupboard. Anytime please give us a call if it is on our basic equipment list we will be certain to help you find it.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals
5

Perfect Rental Inside and Out!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our third year visiting St Michael's and Thistle Dew was a perfect vacation home. Location is close to both Easton and St Michaels. Home is well decorated and immaculate. Pool was refreshing and we loved the floating lounge chairs. Screened porch was great in the early morning and late evening. Dock allows for a rental boat and we had perfect boating weather. All in all we loved this property.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals
Kensington, MD
5

its great !

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

its great !! we felt very comfortable and relaxed the entire time

The best experience if you just want to relax and forget

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals
Reading, PA
5

Yes Do Thistle Dew

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time at Thistle Dew. It was so peaceful and relaxing. The home is beautiful and well maintained. The shops and restaurants are exceptional in St. Michaels and Easton. We can't wait to return.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals
Arlington, VA
3

unsuitable for persons who have difficulty ...

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

unsuitable for persons who have difficulty with steps

The house was fine but for two things. No closet available in master BD .

There is no railing on steps from deck to yard leaving no access to yard and dock for mobility challenged such as myself. Chairs not very comfortable. Fish not biting and no crabs.

Manager responded on 8/7/2014:

Thank you for the feedback. It is always good information for future guests to understand if a home makes sense for their stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals
Baltimore, MD
5

Beautifully deocrate home right on the water!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved Thistle Dew. The house was so well decorated in reds white and blues. Great screened in porch, large back yard, deep water dock. The guest bathroom shower did not work, but it didn't slow us down since there were two other showers in the home. Great pool area in the front yard. Overall- an amazing stay!

Manager responded on 6/17/2014:

Thank you for your review. Our inspector checked the shower right after your check in and found the guest shower in working order. It can be a bit tricky. Please note we have property management services available and would have been happy to look at that during your stay so you could make use of the shower. Unfortunately we did not know about it until you notified us at check out. We are so glad you had a good stay otherwise and hope to see you again soon!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
BWI
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
St. Michaels or Easton
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Oxford Bellevue Ferry
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
St. Michaels or Easton
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
St. Michaels or Easton
Nearest Beach
85 Miles
Ocean City MD

During the War of 1812, St. Michaels gained its name as 'the town that fooled the British'. The residents of St. Michaels, having been forewarned that British barges were positioned on the waters to attack with cannon fire, hoisted lanterns into the trees above the city. This first successful 'blackout' fooled the British into overshooting the town's houses and shipyards. Only one house, forever since known as Cannonball House, was struck.

The industry was largely concentrated around shipbuilding and seafood packing, and there are several museums and cultural centers that nod to this heritage. However, today St. Michaels enjoys primarily a healthy tourism industry as guests come from far and near to enjoy all the wonderful things this charming town has to offer. Many will also recognize St. Michaels as the backdrop of several popular movies, including 'The Wedding Crashers'.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $2,717 Per week

St. Michaels Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
Jan 6 2015 - May 15 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,717
 
 
Mid Season (Late Spring)
May 16 2015 - Jun 15 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,020
 
 
Peak Summer
Jun 16 2015 - Sep 7 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,455
 
 
Mid Season (Fall)
Sep 8 2015 - Oct 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,020
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes For less than weekly stays, please contact our office for a quote. Certain holidays and special events are subject to an increase. Pricing includes bed and bath linens, and all other fees except state and local taxes. Trip cancellation insurance is available at an additional cost. Until confirmed, prices are subject to change without notice.
50% due at time of reservation with balance due 30 days prior to arrival. Visa, MC, and Discover or e-check accepted.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

St. Michaels Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 1584 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting small game
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We offer value. When comparing the cost of an ESVR home be sure you are comparing apples to apples. ESVR includes everything from linens and bath towels, pet fees, housekeeping, security deposit waiver and more so you are not nickeled and dimed after finding that 'great deal'. And many of our properties include amenities such as kayaks and bikes that boost the value even more!

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$3,116 - $5,305 per week
7 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 9
$3,000 - $6,200 per week
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$1,900 - $3,300 per week
2 - 4 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote